check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious Island Home , Central Location, Beautiful Beaches Sleeps up to 14 !

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Waikoloa Village House Rental Photos and Description

5 Beds, 2.5 Baths With Large Master Suite & Game Room

Enjoy this beautiful home with ideal location, and close vicinity to the best beaches on the island! Quaint Waikoloa Village has all the amenities and conveniences to make your stay seamless. This property is ideal for large families, teams, and business retreats. And also those just wanting a little extra space to relax! This quite safe neighborhood has ideal year around sunny weather and it's location is perfect for those wanting to explore the gold coast. THis area is SAFE NOT BY ERRUPTING VOLCANO! This home features a large gourmet kitchen with seating for 10. The kitchen, dining, & living room over look a beautiful tranquil courtyard. The Master bathroom features jacuzzi hot tub, & dual head marble showers. This home is also complete with a game room located downstairs which leads to the courtyard. The courtyard is complete with outdoor dining, play area for children, BBQ, & tranquil pond . You will feel at home and at ease in our Beautiful Waikoloa Retreat!

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Sarah Taylor-Balanga
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2016
Call Owner

About Sarah Taylor-Balanga

Born and raised on the Big Island we have lived in Waikoloa Village for the last 12 years. The sunny days, amazing sunsets, and best of all no Traffic we love living out here !

Sarah Taylor-Balanga purchased this house in 2003

Why Sarah Taylor-Balanga chose Kohala Coast

Ideal home for large families , groups, couples, or teams . You can't beat the price on this family home and you can bring the entire family ! This spacious , private home allows all the convenience of home, amenities, central location, and relaxed Island living. Waikoloa Village is a short drive ( 5 miles ) from the beautiful gold coast or Kohala Coast . Stay in the much desirable Kohala Coast without paying the luxury price.

What makes this house unique

Large comfortable home perfect for families traveling together, team, and business events.


based on 15 traveler reviews

Spacious Island Home , Central Location, Beautiful Beaches Sleeps up to 14 !
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews

Great home for a family reunion but missed air condition!

  • 3 of 5

It was wonderful to have a family reunion as eight or nine guests in the home was very spacious! It was warm and humid and without air condition in the main area it was difficult to enjoy it. We enjoyed the air condition in the recreation room and master bedroom. However, the bedrooms were very warm and hard to sleep. The home was close to my niece's home so it was very convenient for the family and we enjoyed going to all the beaches nearby. We would give this home a 5 it wasn't for the air condition.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Joyce, I am glad you enjoyed the home but apologize you missed the A/C. Most often we have a pleasant trade wind that blows through and keeps the temperature moderate. For maximum comfort we recommend to open all the windows in the home so the breeze can pass through and utilize the fans for circulation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This home was awesome. It is well equipped with all the toys for the beach as well as everything you need for the time at home. Loved the walkout basement area, the grass, and all bedrooms, playroom down and living area up. Gave us division for those who wanted to play and those who wanted to relax. The kitchen was perfect for a large family and well equipped as well. Location was great for going to the best beaches and the property is well maintained. The owner was very quick to respond to any need. The only negative was afternoon's when the sun shines in the sliding glass doors and heats up the house. Not sure how to fix, perhaps window coverings or patio shades? We planned our outings accordingly. Evenings and mornings are beautiful with views from the upper deck, especially nice sunsets. I have already recommended your home to friends coming this year and I know we will return soon. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Marilyn and I am glad you enjoyed your stay ! We value your feedback and will definietly use this to better the guest experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Home away from home.

  • 4 of 5

The property was very nice and it served its purpose very well. There were only two of us at a time and the house was maybe a little too big for us but, that shouldn't take away from this beautiful house. It was more of a personal problem... There were little to no bugs thanks to all of the geckos strategically placed around the house and it was always nice and cool. If there was anything to complain about, it would probably be just a couple of burnt out light bulbs, nothing major. I definitely would love to stay in this place again but, I would probably bring more than just two people.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your feedback Mychael!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The home and property is amazing! It has an amazing view from the upstairs balcony of the surrounding area. I went with two other people and it was very comfortable. We were initially concerned that it would be too much space for us but it was perfect and extremely relaxing. The owner Sarah left us a lovely welcome letter when we first arrive and we really appreciated it. My boyfriend and I stayed in the masters bedroom. The closet was massive and the master bathroom was very relaxing. We enjoyed the dual shower head shower and the dual vanity. My friend enjoyed the bed in the room with the king and queen. She said the mattress was very soft making it enjoyable to relax in. The game room was definitely a great addition.

A couple things I would say to other people is please be prepared for the heat of Hawaii. The home only has an AC unit in the master bedroom and in the game room so the living room would get uncomfortable during the afternoon but with the windows open, it brought in the Hawaiian breeze which did help. Also the neighbors are a bit close. Even though the house next to us was close and we can see inside from the windows, no one was there so it was fine.

Other than that, this place is AMAZING!!! I definitely see myself coming back one day.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo and we look forward to your return Alyssa !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

Came to visit the Big Island with my family and parents to celebrate my Dad's birthday...the house was absolutely perfect for our party of 8. The owners left a detailed note of things to do and responded in a timely fashion to all my emails. The kitchen was huge and there was ample room to hang out together or go off on our own. Very safe location and very close to a gas station and a grocery store as well as just a few minutes away from several awesome beaches anf golf courses. Loved that they had a washer and dryer and TONS of towels. The upstairs balcony was wonderful to watch the setting sun, to star gaze (the night sky is spectacular!) and to sit and enjoy the soft (and not so soft) trade winds. We loved our visit and it definitely was a plus to have such a lovely home to come back to each day. Thank you!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo and Thank you so much !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

waikoloa village house

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely come back

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Banjy's Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Waikoloa Village Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Waikoloa Rd
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Banjy's Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Anaehoomalu Bay
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
Christmas 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Aloha and Thank you for booking our home! Once a reservation is accepted a contract will be sent to you .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Waikoloa Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Dual Vanity Sink, Jetted Tub, Marble dual shower head
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , Out Door Shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Master Suite with walk in Closet & seperate entrance
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Kids room/ Young Adult with bunk beds!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Spacious room w/ queen bed & TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , Large bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Spacious bedroom with twin beds
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers