check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Sunset Properties

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Beach Front House, Handicap Accessible! Still vacancies in 2016!

19 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Alabama Gulf Coast House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 18

Sit back and enjoy the view. Endless Summer is located in the most impressive row of Gulf Front Homes in Gulf Shores & Fort Morgan. This incredible beach home was completed in the summer of 2006. Endless Summers elevator will carry you to each of the 4 levels.

New Price for last minute rentals!

Endless Summers decks surround all three levels facing the Gulf and bay side of the home. The views from this house are incredible! If you must work or simply want to surf your laptop while gazing out at the view, wireless DSL is throughout.

The architecture of this home is magnificent: 10 ft. Ceiling Heights; 8 ft. Interior Doors; Tile & Heart Pine Flooring; Two Color Kitchen Cabinets with Granite Tops; Maytag Stainless Steel Appliances; Dual Sinks & Dual Dishwashers; 48" & Two Drawer Refrigerators; Wet Bar with Icemaker, Wine Chiller & Decorative Sink. The bathrooms in this incredible home features travertine Slab Bath Counters; 4' x 6'

Air Jetted Garden Tub & Shower Stall With dual body sprays; double shower stall with rain head & body sprays. To accommodate all 6 baths, the home contains two 80 Gallon water heaters. Guests of Endless Summer have access to 2 pools and 2 hot tubs and a fitness center.

This house is a mandatory Saturday to Saturday rental Memorial Weekend through Labor Day Weekend.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Sunset Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Beautiful Beach Front House, Handicap Accessible! Still vacancies in 2016!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Humble, TX
5

AWESOME week in Fort Morgan!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Endless Summer lived up to expectations. Everything was as advertised. As they say, "Location, Location, Location" All of the guest enjoyed the views and the short walk down the steps to the beach. Highlights to note: Ice Machine in wet bar - EXCELLENT and came in handy Separate mini-frig for drinks Comfortable beds Area for improvement: No channel guide for TV's - seems minor but you cant spend 24 hours per day at beach Will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
2

Endless Summer Review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The staff is superb; can't say enough nice things about them. However, the house was very disappointing; advertised as handicapped accessible, but somewhat misleading. Handicap shower is not with the master bedroom, but two floors below with a child's room. Plumbing was an issue; only scolding hot water in master shower and faulty faucets in master bathtub. Leaked when it rained inside the den area. TV in master bedroom could only get a few stations. Ants in the kitchen. Upper part of bunk beds were not safe and the house definitely could have been cleaned better.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property and your experience. I believe your review will be helpful for future guests who are looking at this home. Yes, you are correct the handicap shower is on the main living floor attached to a room that has a bunk bed in it. Sunset Properties has been given permission to fix several of the issues you have brought to our attention specifically because of your review and your thoughtfulness in reporting these issues. The maintenance men are in the process of changing valves in the master bath and securing the bunk beds as I write. The master TV does have analog stations available but is not hooked to the cable system. Unfortunately, there is not a plan to upgrade this television. We are calling pest control for ants. Unfortunately, the leak in the living area is a much larger repair. While it is sunny and beautiful there are no problems. However, when it rains as you well know, the wind driven rain may cause leaks. The maintenance Staff is working to pin point the leak issue and working with the owner to have that repaired as well. Thank you again for the compliment to our staff! We do hope to accommodate you and your family in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very fun! Wish we had stayed even longer than 4 days!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spring Break 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We reserved Endless Summer for four families. The home was the perfect size for 8 adults and 8 children. The kitchen was large and well equipped, having a bathroom off every bedroom was great, the property was clean and the view was spectacular! Our only complaint would be that one of the pools was closed; and the other that was open was quite cold.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Endless Summer in September

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Family vacation with 8 adults and 3 children. Celebrating 40th wedding anniversary.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Endless Summer. Perfect time of year in this great house for a relaxing vacation. Call or go online to book your next stay with us soon. Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Family Vacation On The Beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful family vacation. The end of September is a perfect time of year with great weather and no crowded beaches. We liked the following: awesome view of the gulf (from 3 decks)with easy access to the beach; you can see both sunrise and sunset from the house; loved the elevator to all floors; great to have 6 bedrooms each with full bathroom and outside deck (3 facing the gulf); big kitchen; large ice machine; the property was very clean; easy access to 2 pools. We did not like the following: broken/non-functional deck furniture was a huge disappointment (we won't rent the house again unless this issue is addressed); very poor internet service; could only get hot water in master shower on top floor and shower jets don't work; furniture is "minimal" and needs to be updated; for example the bedrooms have no chairs so there is no place sit except on the floor or the bed.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your stay in Endless Summer. So happy that you enjoyed this big, beautiful house and our little paradise in Fort Morgan. The owner has ordered new deck patio furniture and they know about the internet and the bedroom chairs. Maintenance has also addressed the other issues with shower. We look forward to you booking your next stay with us soon! Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alabama Gulf Coast House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 6
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Bunk beds, 3 Other beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties