check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Kaanapali Royal J102 Side by Side Ground Floor Units, Ideal for Family Vacations

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Aerobed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

**Need room to bring the in-laws along for your family vacation? Ask about renting the neighbouring condo too!**

Enjoy these luxury accommodations and travel in style. Why not stay in an unforgettable, updated condo with all the conveniences of home? You won't want to leave this little piece of paradise, which features a state-of-the-art kitchen with granite countertops and Sub-Zero fridge. The suite features a layout unlike any other in the Kaanapali Royal complex - the open concept kitchen and living room design makes the 1900 square foot suite feel even bigger.

The air conditioned suite is tastefully decorated and features a spacious and luxurious living room with a surround sound home theatre. The lanai is perfect for barbecuing on those warm Hawaiian nights.

Each bedroom has its own cable television and full en-suite bathroom with rainfall shower faucets. Sleeps four comfortably, but a Aerobed mattress is available for two additional guests. Free wireless internet access is also provided (computer not included), and free long distance calling to anywhere in North America.

Located on the ground floor, you will have easy access to the gorgeous gardens. We are right across from the pool, hot tub and sauna, with two lit tennis courts closeby.

Kaanapali Royal is a beautiful condominium resort located on the Royal Kaanapali Golf Course. The Kaanapali Beach Resort features two championship golf courses, a three mile long sandy beach, and Whaler’s Village, a popular restaurant and shopping complex. We are just a few minutes walk from the beach and Whaler’s Village.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We live in Vancouver, BC and travel to Maui 2 or 3 times a year. We love sharing our little piece of paradise with others and we're sure you'll be happy if you stay in one of our condos!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Maui

We originally chose to purchase on Maui in order to escape Vancouver's rain. Its proximity to the mainland and reliable climate made it an ideal choice. We love Kaanapali because of it's size; it's quiet, yet there are so many options for great dining and wonderful beaches nearby.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Well we have arrived home!!!!

Just wanted to let you know that we loved your condo. It was so beautiful and the kitchen was amazing!!!!!!! We met your mom and she is such a sweet lady. She wanted to make sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything to let her know. She also gave us suggestions for eating and shopping. we did the swap in Kahalui twice!!!!!!!!



It was my birthday when we were there and they brought a bottle of wine over for me. So nice and thoughtful! thank them again for me. We would also like to say thank you also for being so prompt when the sink was plugged. I have to say having the long distance phone calls being free was a plus for my girlfriends. It allowed them to be in contact with their families a lot.



Your condo is a jewel in paradise!!! We will definitely return. We have already started planning!



Thank you again for all the decorating details, it truly makes your condo above the rest.



Aloha and mahalo.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Kaanapali Royal J102 Side by Side Ground Floor Units, Ideal for Family Vacations
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 24 reviews
5

Susan

  • 5 of 5

Staying in the side by side condos was the ideal situation for my sister and myself and our families. We were in Maui for my daughters wedding which was huge and did not want hotel accommodation. We were able to walk to restaurants, shops and the beach in minutes which made the location of the condo perfect and the condo itself was very comfortable with a very well equipped kitchen and laundry. So many beach towels, thank you Stacie and Tom you thought of everything.

We had a wonderfully comfortable and relaxing vacation and thoroughly recommend a stay at this home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver BC Canada
5

ANOTHER FABULOUS HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home after another wonderful 2 week stay at this amazing condo (or as we like to refer to it as our second home). It is so comforting to walk into this beautiful unit knowing that all we have to do is unpack and pick up a few groceries because EVERYTHING you could possibly need is already there. This was our 5th visit and we know there will be many more to come. The location is PERFECT, right across the street from Whalers Village, a very short walk to Kaanapali beach, 5 minutes down the road to Lahaina and less than 10 minutes to some of the best snorkeling on the island oh, and just steps to the pool. While we were by ourselves this time, we have shared the condo with other couples on past visits and because of the size and layout it has never felt in the least bit crowded. We also couldn't be happier dealing with Stacie and Tom. Whether we are booking our next visit or needing to ask a question while there, they are quick, courteous and very obliging. We could go on and on but at the risk of making this sound "too good to be true" we will stop here and simply thank Stacie and Tom for helping us create such great memories. In closing, we are not sure if this is proper protocol but Stacie and Tom have my contact information and I would gladly accept a call from anyone considering this condo in their holiday plans.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from staying at this beautiful condo in Maui. Perfect location as we where there for my sisters wedding. The condo was only a 10min drive to the DT Fleming beach where the ceremony took place, and reception close to whalers village across the way (walking distance) The whole wedding group of girls got ready at the condo on the day of the wedding, and it was fantastic to have such a roomy condo to get ready. Hosted a few BBQs at the condo with friends and family, Loved the pool and hot tub and my dad and husband got lots of golf in! Everything was fantastic and we can't wait to return. Stacie was great to deal with, always prompt at replying and I would recommend this condo to anyone!

Thanks Stacie for the wonderful use of your condo, enjoy the champagne glasses I bought and left for use at your condo. Loved making mimosas!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & thank you for your glowing review! I hope you think of us when planning your next trip to Maui! Thanks, Stacie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southington, Ohio
3

Nice Condo with issues

  • 3 of 5

Great location in relation to pool, beautiful lanai, kitchen lacked some essentials. Had a very nice stay, however, on arrival, very musty and damp environment. Very good deal for the money, we believe linens in bedrooms need replaced (tears) , however biggest complaints, lock on sliding doors had missing screws and the 2 remaining needed constant tightening with butter knife, remote in 2nd bedroom did not work, carpeting needs professional cleaning, and sofas in living area, very outdated, not clean and uncomfortable, too low to floor, hard to stand up from. Very nice bathrooms. Possibly could be excellent unit with updating. Regardless, all in all enjoyed our 2 week stay in Maui.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, I'm sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. I wish you had contacted us to let us know about the problems during your stay. We would have had someone over right away to address the problems. This condo is our home away from home, so it should be stocked with every utensil and appliance we need to use while we are there. So I'd be interested to know what you found to be missing! My family visits the condos a minimum of three times a year and takes care of necessary updates when ever we are there, including professional cleaning of carpets, and the replacement of any torn linens (about which I will also be speaking with my cleaners, who should have noticed this and notified us!) I'm surprised to hear you found the couches to be uncomfortable. These were reupholstered a few years ago and we find them to be extremely comfortable! In fact, that's my husband's favourite place to sleep!! I'm sorry if the decor didn't meet your standards. We try to provide a high level of accommodation and pride ourselves in having one of the nicest places in the Kaanapali Royal development. Thanks again for your feedack, and please feel free to contact me if you'd like to discuss any of your concerns in more detail. Thanks, Stacie & Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great accommodations

  • 4 of 5

Arrived and out condos side by side were exactly what we needed for a family of 8. Although one condo was updated the one I stayed in was a little dates and slightly smelled. But overall the accommodations were great. We did have an incident with the master bathroom but the owner took care of it the same day. I would recommend these condos for anyone coming to Maui. They both open right up to the pool whig was great for the kids. We rented cars while we were in Maui so we had no issues with getting to the beach. Although Black rock was only down the road and walking there was so mug easier then trying to find parking. Great home with a lot of things provided by previous guest. Highly recommended and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, California
5

Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5

This was our family's first experience with using VRBO. Staci was very helpful and communicated with us as needed. The pictures reflected the unit and the downstairs side by side units were perfect for us. My sister's family rented the unit next door. Both units were well stocked, clean and a great location - 10 minute walk to the beach and Whaler's Village. Staci sent us some good suggestions for things to do also. We didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! My list of recommendations for things to do in Maui is something I've put together over the years, based on my favorite things to do while I'm there! I'm glad you were able to make use of it too! Always happy to help! :) Keep us in mind if/when you return to Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Whaler's Village

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value Season
Aug 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Vehicle registration fee $75
Tax Rate 13.25%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Over Christmas and New Years there is a 14 night minimum stay requirement.

Standard rates apply to dates between March 1 and April 15 and June 16-August 15.

Deposits can be paid by credit card via PayPal (upon request), or by US dollar cheque or bank draft. 30% of the total is due upon booking, with the balance due 1 month prior to arrival. Final payments must be made by USD cheque or bank draft. If the booking is made within one month of arrival, the full balance wil be due upon booking.

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large soaker tub with rainfall shower head.
    Second Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , shower , Amazing rainfall shower head that you will love!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Second Bedroom - 1 king , Can also be set up as 2 twin beds.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Aerobed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Renters are responsible for the set up of the bed.
  • King size bed in Master bedroom, 2nd bedroom has optional king bed as well or two twin beds. Aero-bed (air mattress) is available for additional guests if requested. This is best set up in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Long Distance phone calls to Canada & the US, Free Local Calls, Surround Sound Home Theatre, Hair Dryer, Soaker Bath Tub, 2 Rain Fall Showers, Granite Countertops, New Dishwasher, Sub-Zero Integrated Refrigeration System, Refridgeration Drawers, Filtered Water, DVR (Digital Video Recorder) for living room TV

Partner Offers