Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Kaanapali Royal J102 Side by Side Ground Floor Units, Ideal for Family Vacations

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

**Need room to bring the in-laws along for your family vacation? Ask about renting the neighbouring condo too!**

Enjoy these luxury accommodations and travel in style. Why not stay in an unforgettable, updated condo with all the conveniences of home? You won't want to leave this little piece of paradise, which features a state-of-the-art kitchen with granite countertops and Sub-Zero fridge. The suite features a layout unlike any other in the Kaanapali Royal complex - the open concept kitchen and living room design makes the 1900 square foot suite feel even bigger.

The air conditioned suite is tastefully decorated and features a spacious and luxurious living room with a surround sound home theatre. The lanai is perfect for barbecuing on those warm Hawaiian nights.

Each bedroom has its own cable television and full en-suite bathroom with rainfall shower faucets. Sleeps four comfortably, but a sofa bed will accommodate two additional guests. Free wireless internet access is also provided (computer not included), and free long distance calling to anywhere in North America.

Located on the ground floor, you will have easy access to the gorgeous gardens. We are right across from the pool, hot tub and sauna, with two lit tennis courts closeby.

Kaanapali Royal is a beautiful condominium resort located on the Royal Kaanapali Golf Course. The Kaanapali Beach Resort features two championship golf courses, a three mile long sandy beach, and Whaler’s Village, a popular restaurant and shopping complex. We are just a few minutes walk from the beach and Whaler’s Village.

***April 2017 - The living room furniture has been replaced to accommodate a new sofa bed, and won't look exactly as shown in the photos... we think it looks even better!***

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 4, 2017

About Stacie

We live in Vancouver, BC and travel to Maui 2 or 3 times a year. We love sharing our little piece of paradise with others and we're sure you'll be happy if you stay in one of our condos!

Stacie purchased this condo in 2004

Why Stacie chose Maui

We originally chose to purchase on Maui in order to escape Vancouver's rain. Its proximity to the mainland and reliable climate made it an ideal choice. We love Kaanapali because of it's size; it's quiet, yet there are so many options for great dining and wonderful beaches nearby.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Well we have arrived home!!!!

Just wanted to let you know that we loved your condo. It was so beautiful and the kitchen was amazing!!!!!!! We met your mom and she is such a sweet lady. She wanted to make sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything to let her know. She also gave us suggestions for eating and shopping. we did the swap in Kahalui twice!!!!!!!!

It was my birthday when we were there and they brought a bottle of wine over for me. So nice and thoughtful! thank them again for me. We would also like to say thank you also for being so prompt when the sink was plugged. I have to say having the long distance phone calls being free was a plus for my girlfriends. It allowed them to be in contact with their families a lot.

Your condo is a jewel in paradise!!! We will definitely return. We have already started planning!

Thank you again for all the decorating details, it truly makes your condo above the rest.

Aloha and mahalo.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 2


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large soaker tub with rainfall shower head.
    Second Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , shower , Amazing rainfall shower head that you will love!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Second Bedroom - 1 king , Can also be set up as 2 twin beds.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Aerobed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Renters are responsible for the set up of the bed.
  • King size bed in Master bedroom, 2nd bedroom has optional king bed as well or two twin beds. Aero-bed (air mattress) is available for additional guests if requested. This is best set up in the living room.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Free Long Distance phone calls to Canada & the US, Free Local Calls, Surround Sound Home Theatre, Hair Dryer, Soaker Bath Tub, 2 Rain Fall Showers, Granite Countertops, New Dishwasher, Sub-Zero Integrated Refrigeration System, Refridgeration Drawers, Filtered Water, DVR (Digital Video Recorder) for living room TV


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Kaanapali Royal J102 Side by Side Ground Floor Units, Ideal for Family Vacations
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 26 reviews
Centralia , Washington

Very roomy, well equipped condo in Kaanapali

  • 4 of 5

J102 is a very nice condo with everything you need for a perfect Maui vacation. It has a very updated kitchen with nice appliances, granite countertops and all the essentials you'd need for any meal along with a BBQ on the lanai. The pool is literally 35 steps away. The bedrooms are well appointed and the master bathroom tub is huge. My 2 year old son was in heaven. The lanai closet has more beach toys and supplies then you will ever need for kids and adults. It is located away from the beach but a nice 10 minute walk through a beautiful golf course will get you there. Although we had a little cleaning issue upon arrival, Stacie was on it from the get go and the problem was solved. I have rented VRBO everywhere in the U.S. and have never been treated better by an owner then I was with Stacie. That goes a long ways and was very appreciated. Someday we will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful stay in Kaanapali

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo for our family of 6 adults, and was exactly as the pictures showed on the VRBO sight. It was clean, spacious, with a well equipped kitchen that we made very good use of. We enjoyed many breakfasts and dinners on the lanai and used the pool/hot tub just steps away. We spent lots of time on the beach(preferred the north side of Black Rock), snorkeling, drove to Napili-beach and snorkeling, Lahaina-surfing, shopping, eating and had a fabulous sunrise whale watch with Pacific Whale Foundation. Further away, Paia-watching surfers, shopping, eating and an easy hike with pools and waterfalls.

This condo was such a beautiful home to come back to at the end of busy days, We have/will recommend this condo to others and with luck we will be returning ourselves.

Thank you Stacie for being so easy to work with and helping our vacation be so Fabulous!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Staying in the side by side condos was the ideal situation for my sister and myself and our families. We were in Maui for my daughters wedding which was huge and did not want hotel accommodation. We were able to walk to restaurants, shops and the beach in minutes which made the location of the condo perfect and the condo itself was very comfortable with a very well equipped kitchen and laundry. So many beach towels, thank you Stacie and Tom you thought of everything.

We had a wonderfully comfortable and relaxing vacation and thoroughly recommend a stay at this home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver BC Canada


  • 5 of 5

We just returned home after another wonderful 2 week stay at this amazing condo (or as we like to refer to it as our second home). It is so comforting to walk into this beautiful unit knowing that all we have to do is unpack and pick up a few groceries because EVERYTHING you could possibly need is already there. This was our 5th visit and we know there will be many more to come. The location is PERFECT, right across the street from Whalers Village, a very short walk to Kaanapali beach, 5 minutes down the road to Lahaina and less than 10 minutes to some of the best snorkeling on the island oh, and just steps to the pool. While we were by ourselves this time, we have shared the condo with other couples on past visits and because of the size and layout it has never felt in the least bit crowded. We also couldn't be happier dealing with Stacie and Tom. Whether we are booking our next visit or needing to ask a question while there, they are quick, courteous and very obliging. We could go on and on but at the risk of making this sound "too good to be true" we will stop here and simply thank Stacie and Tom for helping us create such great memories. In closing, we are not sure if this is proper protocol but Stacie and Tom have my contact information and I would gladly accept a call from anyone considering this condo in their holiday plans.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary, Alberta

Great stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from staying at this beautiful condo in Maui. Perfect location as we where there for my sisters wedding. The condo was only a 10min drive to the DT Fleming beach where the ceremony took place, and reception close to whalers village across the way (walking distance) The whole wedding group of girls got ready at the condo on the day of the wedding, and it was fantastic to have such a roomy condo to get ready. Hosted a few BBQs at the condo with friends and family, Loved the pool and hot tub and my dad and husband got lots of golf in! Everything was fantastic and we can't wait to return. Stacie was great to deal with, always prompt at replying and I would recommend this condo to anyone!

Thanks Stacie for the wonderful use of your condo, enjoy the champagne glasses I bought and left for use at your condo. Loved making mimosas!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & thank you for your glowing review! I hope you think of us when planning your next trip to Maui! Thanks, Stacie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southington, Ohio

Nice Condo with issues

  • 3 of 5

Great location in relation to pool, beautiful lanai, kitchen lacked some essentials. Had a very nice stay, however, on arrival, very musty and damp environment. Very good deal for the money, we believe linens in bedrooms need replaced (tears) , however biggest complaints, lock on sliding doors had missing screws and the 2 remaining needed constant tightening with butter knife, remote in 2nd bedroom did not work, carpeting needs professional cleaning, and sofas in living area, very outdated, not clean and uncomfortable, too low to floor, hard to stand up from. Very nice bathrooms. Possibly could be excellent unit with updating. Regardless, all in all enjoyed our 2 week stay in Maui.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, I'm sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. I wish you had contacted us to let us know about the problems during your stay. We would have had someone over right away to address the problems. This condo is our home away from home, so it should be stocked with every utensil and appliance we need to use while we are there. So I'd be interested to know what you found to be missing! My family visits the condos a minimum of three times a year and takes care of necessary updates when ever we are there, including professional cleaning of carpets, and the replacement of any torn linens (about which I will also be speaking with my cleaners, who should have noticed this and notified us!) I'm surprised to hear you found the couches to be uncomfortable. These were reupholstered a few years ago and we find them to be extremely comfortable! In fact, that's my husband's favourite place to sleep!! I'm sorry if the decor didn't meet your standards. We try to provide a high level of accommodation and pride ourselves in having one of the nicest places in the Kaanapali Royal development. Thanks again for your feedack, and please feel free to contact me if you'd like to discuss any of your concerns in more detail. Thanks, Stacie & Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Point of Interest
Whaler's Village


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Value Season
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Regular Season
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Value Season
Aug 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Dec 16 2017 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
Regular Season
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
Value Season
Apr 16 2018 - Jun 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
Regular Season
Jun 16 2018 - Aug 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
Value Season
Aug 16 2018 - Dec 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Vehicle registration fee $75
Tax Rate 13.25%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Over Christmas and New Years there is a 14 night minimum stay requirement.

Standard rates apply to dates between March 1 and April 15 and June 16-August 15.

Tax ID #TA-017-267-3024-01
GE 017-267-3024-01

Deposits can be paid by credit card via PayPal (upon request), or by US dollar cheque or bank draft. 30% of the total is due upon booking, with the balance due 1 month prior to arrival. Final payments must be made by USD cheque or bank draft. If the booking is made within one month of arrival, the full balance wil be due upon booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing