Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#254 Spring Sale Rate!! - $84/night! No Extra Guest Fees!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

Studio Condo Sleeps 4 - Steps to Ocean Surf

This property is a 2nd floor west facing studio with a partial view of the ocean. Kihei Bay Surf is a quiet secure space well lit for your late night arrival. A lock box on the condo door. with an ever changing key code, allows you safe access whenever your flight arrives. Kihei Bay Surf's address is 715 S. Kihei Rd. #254 Kihei, HI 96753.

Sound deadening double pane low E windows have been installed as well as sustainable bamboo flooring to keep the property quiet and cool. A 2.5" Memory Foam mattress topper has been added to the sleeper sofa. A new, as of 12/16, pillow topped queen-sized mattress for the main bed. New quartz counter-top for kitchen buffet, mirrored closet doors and high efficiency water heater have all been recently installed.

Getting to paradise is not complicated. Confirm your stay dates are available on our calendar, use our 'Book-It' button and you are headed to Maui Paradise Found. Check -in is at 4pm. The entrance code will be given to you a minimum of 14 days prior to your arrival. Check-out is by 11am.

We have sustainable bamboo floors, blackout blinds and a 51'' 1080p plasma TV. There is password protected free WiFi, high-speed internet and an Apple TV. The condo is fully air-conditioned. The kitchen has a stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. The kitchen is fully furnished for any gourmand's creations. A new mattress and pad, luxurious 500 count 100% cotton linens and great pillows for the main bed. The sleeper sofa has high quality linens as well. There are beach towels, a boogie board, an umbrella, a cooler and 2 Tommy Bahama beach chairs provided for your use while visiting. The beach towels and quality bath towels provided equal the number of registered guests.

The property is fully air-conditioned. While our guest you have free parking, use of the pool, tennis court, newly renovated hot tub and BBQ areas which are steps away from the unit. Laundry facilities are on-site (coin-operated). The laundry is located on the east side of the complex at the back of the parking lot near unit #133. Its hours are from 8am-9pm and we provide the key, otherwise it is locked.

Make your friends jealous with selfies on a Zipline through a topical plantation, snorkeling with turtles or at 10K feet above it all on top of Haleakala! Maui is our home, contact us for more Maui activity ideas. We can make suggestions for whale watching, island hotspots, where you dine with celebrity chefs, car rental rates and seasonal events.

Recommendations: I would rent a car. There are buses for the whole island with a single flat-rate fee for the day, but coming to Maui is about the journey, not the destination. It is not about getting from Point A to Point B but stopping every time the view overwhelms you and sitting to enjoy it. Bring snacks and drinks, picnics are the way to enjoy every day's excursion.

Beaches: there is one of the best on the Island, Sugar Beach, an easy walk just down the street about 2 blocks from the property. But remember you are on Maui. The island has 5 or 6 of the worlds greatest beaches. Big Beach, the one featured in our Owner Photo is a 30 min drive...not to be missed.

The location of the property is centrally located on the south side of Maui. The airport at Kahului (OGG) is 10 miles and a 20 min. drive. Northwest is Lahaina, a 45 min drive of 20 miles. The town of Paia is past the airport and is a 25 min drive from the property of 15 miles.

Bring and always wear sunscreen. The average summer temp is in the upper 80's and the average high season temperature is in the lower 80's. You will be so comfortable and warm, you will forget you are under a tropical sun and could sunburn.

Should you need a place to store your luggage on your day of departure, here are a couple of options:

•Paradise Storage is in Kahului, across the street from Target. They have day storage for $25. Although their facility closes at 7:00 PM, the manager lives on-site and can accommodate later pick-ups. Their phone number is 808-877-7783 or 808-873-6767.

•Extra Space Storage has luggage storage for the day. Cost is $22 + $10 for insurance, for a total of $32. They have a Kihei facility, phone #808-875-8554.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Kihei Bay Surf, Studio, South Maui, Hawaii, Island, Vacation Rental, Close to Shopping, Close to all Beaches, Romantic Getaway, Kihei, Luxury Property, Full Amenities, Swimming Pool, BBQ, Hot Tub, On Bus-line, Sugar Beach, Steps away from Ocean, Sleeps 4, Maui Wedding, Activities

Refund Policy: No refund if you cancel 60 days or less prior to your arrival date. If you cancel prior to the 60th day, your initial payment will be refunded minus a $100 cancellation fee. VRBO does not refund their Service Fee.

A $95 cleaning fee and $50 booking fee plus tax will be added to all stays. The Service Fee is generated by and paid to VRBO directly and is not under my control. A Damage Deposit of $350 is taken and returned to you within 48 hours after my staff has evaluated the property as to how you left it.

GET Tax #:GE-200-032-6656-01

Transient Acc. Tax #:TA-200-032-6656-01

Empty trash daily and do not leave food uncovered on counters. Maui is the tropics and critters love to find human food. Return Parking Pass

Mahalo!!!

More Details

Owner
Kevin
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Kevin

Maui Paradise Found Properties is our first step to make our move to Maui. We love our island and want you to do so as well. This was our 1st property here on Maui, our 2nd is located at a property next door, Kihei Bay Vista. By renting them both, a group of 8 could stay near each other to BBQ or gather for activities. Please follow the links and check it out.

Kevin purchased this studio in 2013

Why Kevin chose Maui

We have a strong HOA that is always striving to improve the common areas and maintain a quality for all guests and owners. The current project is a pool area upgrade; new chairs, hot tub surround, BBQ area. All completed and looks great!!

What makes this studio unique

The best benefit of Kihei Bay Surf is we are across the street from the Ocean! Steps to surf!

Amenities

Kihei Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Immaculate full bath with new facet, Maui Paradise Found embroidered towels and toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Studio with Queen-sized bed and Queen-sized sleeper sofa
  • Studio condo with Queen-sized bed with quality mattress and pad. New 500 count Egyptian cotton linens. Sofa bed with queen-sized mattress, mattress topper and new linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

#254 Spring Sale Rate!! - $84/night! No Extra Guest Fees!
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 68 reviews
5

Perfect location, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful spot to explore Maui! Across the street from a beach park and a short drive to an endless number of picture-perfect locales! The condo was clean, a good size and stocked with all the necessities for a comfortable stay. Thanks, Kevin!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, everything taken care of

  • 5 of 5

Kevin was great, the place is exactly as described and there was everything we needed to cook in the condo. Highly recommended, we hope to be back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Robert, Everything looked fantastic at the condo as you left it. Thank you! Many of my guests leave me feeling more Aloha than I hope they take home, you were certainly one of them. Thank you for all the great Pay-it-Forward items too. Please come again! Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little unit!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Kihei Bay Surf. The unit was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities that we needed. It is also in a great location, there is a beach park right across the street and there are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby plus some great beaches and snorkeling just 15 to 20 min drive away. The owner Kevin responded to messages quickly and had great communication leading up to and during the trip. He was also very accommodating in letting us stay an extra night when we made a last minute decision to extend our trip. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice but needs attention

  • 2 of 5

My 20 year old son and I stayed for 2 weeks. Overall, it met our needs. A fairly good location, nice complex and pool. Unfortunately, I have 3 complaints. The biggest issue was the hidabed/sofa. If you don't have to use it, don't. It is one of the most uncomfortable pull out beds I have ever seen - and I have had a few. My son (6'2") had the worst sleeps ever. The mattress is horrible and the bars in the bed poke through. We spent most of one day looking for something to placed under the mattress to make it slightly more comfortable. The only thing we could find were large cardboard boxes folded flat. I have no doubt that the owner knows the issue here. Second complaint was after we left. I was told that the dishwasher did not operate which was not true (we were charged for its repair). We were told that the line was clogged due to vegetable peel (which we never had) as well as too much soap. We used the dishwasher a number of times as well as the pods of soap provided. I'm not sure how we could have used too much soap when all you can use are the pods provided. The third issue is the chairs provided (2 outside chairs on the lanai as two stools inside). All four are very uncomfortable and feel more attention could be given to quality. I travel fairly extensively and have never had to write critically about a place we stayed. I just recommend that anyone staying here, know what you are getting. When we returned our rental car at the airport I realised that I forgot to return the parking pass. As well, we missed turning on the dishwasher before we left. The final complaint made against us was staining on the pull out bed sheets. My son and I are still perplexed about that but will accept responsibility as we have no ability to dispute. As a result non of our damage deposit was returned. It's not worth fighting over but wanted to alert others to our issues. Had these issues not been present I would give a four star review.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha David, Thank you for recognizing several features about my vacation rental that worked well for you; its location and complex amenities. Your poor review is due to the rare occasion I have to keep a portion of someone's damage deposit. You did not follow House Rules or treat my property with respect. You damaged sheets, the dishwasher and did not return the parking pass. Yes, you were charged for not returning it. Most guests simply mail it back. You could have texted me and I would have told you my address. I would have wished you safe travels and there'd be no problem. I do not know why you are complaining about something of which you had complete control over. Yes, the hida-a-bed is a couch that turns into a bed. I am not sure what about that sounds like a great place for your 6'2" 20 year old son to sleep. Nowhere do I state that a couch that turns into a bed is comfortable for an adult for two weeks. Maybe he could have slept with you on the new queen-sized pillow top mattress? But he did not. The real issue here is the "staining" on the bed sheets. I wash and clean the laundry and make the beds myself. I sent you pictures of the splatter. You did not notify me of the damage nor try to soak them in cold water to mitigate the situation. The sheets had to be replaced. No bed linens could ever be given to a guest as you left them for me. You also damaged the dishwasher. When I entered the property, the dishwasher smelled. You had not run it nor rinsed the dishes in it. I always check the dishwasher's functionality between guests. It worked well before your arrival. A sign above the sink states, "Rinse dishes before placing in dishwasher". I sent you a picture of the jalapeño stuck to a bowl I pulled from the dishwasher. The filter was blocked with coffee grounds and food. The exit line was clogged with chopped vegetable salad you left me in the refrigerator to throw out. You were certainly not charged for failing to run it. You were charged for not rinsing your dishes and damaging the dishwasher. Yes, people do need to know what they are getting into when they rent from me. They should know to treat my home with respect; follow the house rules, rinse dishes, don't soil the sheets, return parking passes, etc. The Boy Scott motto is to leave the campground better than you found it and own your behavior. Very good rules to live by, David. Blessings and Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall a very comfortable place to stay

  • 4 of 5

A well appointed unit. Location is great (except for street traffic).

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Beth, Street noise? There hasn't been street noise since Feb. '14 when I replaced all the windows. My reviews attest to that fact. You seem to be a person who makes up stories. You kept the parking pass but said you'd return it. We talked, we made plans, you promised. No parking pass. I guess if you can make up one story, you can make up another. Blessings and Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay here celebrating my 50th birthday. The condo is centrally located so it was convenient to get to everything. Don't worry about the street noise, with the air conditioner on, you can't hear it at all. That was a concern of mine, but was not an issue at all. The beach across the street is perfect for watching the sunset. The condo is well stocked with the essentials for cooking-lots of pots and pans, utensils, dishes, coffee maker, coffee grinder. Kevin is quick to respond if you have any questions or concerns. We will be back next year with the kids and this is where we will stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Sugar Beach
"Sugar Beach is only steps away from your front door at Kihei Bay Surf. It is 6 miles long o..."
Pacific Whale Foundation
"Of course they tell you about whales, but did you know there is a 500 year old rock pool con..."
Haleakala National Park (Kula)
"It is a must to visit the top of Haleakala! You leave Kihei at 85 degrees and arrive at the..."
Jaws (Peahi)
"This is home of Big Surf during the winter months. It is a short drive of 15 min. from Kihe..."
Hana Highway
"WE DO IT ON EVERY TRIP. IT'S NOT ABOUT GETTING TO HANA, IT'S ABOUT THE ADVENTURE AND SITES ..."
Ahihi Kinau Natural Area Reserve
"SNORKLING. CHECK OUT FISH, SEA TURTLES AND CORAL. NO MATTER WHERE YOU SNORKLE, IT WILL BE ..."
Makena Big Beach
"WE THINK IT'S THE BEST, BUT YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH ANY BEACH IN KIHEI."
Lahaina harbor
"WE ALWAYS HAVE SUCH A GOOD TIME. HAVE THE FISH AND CHIPS AT LAHAINA FISH MARKET. GREAT MAI..."
Hali’imaile General Store
"SOME OF THE BEST FOOD WE'VE EVER EATEN. TRY IT FOR LUNCH ON YOUR WAY BACK FROM HALEAKALA."
Grandma's Coffee House
"THE BEST CARROT CAKE ON THE ISLAND. HAVE SOME ON YOUR WAY TO HANA."
Kihei Caffe
"OUR FAVORITE PLACE FOR BREAKFAST IN KIHEI. WE USUALLY DO IT ON THE FIRST MORNING TO GET THE..."
Paia Fish Market
"TAKES YOU BACK TO A LITTLE OLD SCHOOL MAUI. FOOD, GALLERIES, AND LOCALS MAKE THIS A WONDERF..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahalui, Maui, HI (OGG)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Sugar Beach
Car: not necessary

Kihei is the premier resort location on Maui with several of the best beaches in the world located there along with food, surf lessons and wedding venues.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season '17
May 31 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Holiday Season '17
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
High Season '18
Dec 20 2017 - Mar 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$84
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

Check-In after 4pm. Check-Out by 11am. Non-Smoking and no pets. For each lost key (pool, front door, laundry) or a missing parking pass, $25 will be charged. VRBO's Service Fee is not refunded by them.

The Damage Deposit will be fully refunded within 5 days after staff has checked the property condition as you left it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties