Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

KBS254 August $79! Single Night Stays Welcome! Free WiFi & Parking!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Studio Condo Sleep 4 - Ocean Surf across the Street

Welcome to Maui Paradise Found! Our retreat is quiet and safe with sunset view. A west facing 2nd floor studio located in Kihei Bay Surf #254, a small resort complex across the street from the beach. Recently remodeled kitchen and sustainable bamboo flooring. The lanai view is of Kelepolepo Park perfect for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. The complex is well lit for a safe arrival at any hour. A lock box on the door, with a rotating code, allows for secure entry. The address is 715 S. Kihei Rd. #254 Kihei, HI 96753.

* 55'' LCD TV, free password protected WiFi, high-speed internet, a DVD player w/movie library, and an Apple TV.

* Range/oven, refrigerator/freezer with ice-maker, microwave and dishwasher.

* Main bed is queen-sized with a pillow top mattress, 500 count 100% cotton linens.

* Queen-sized sleeper sofa with 2.5" mattress topper for comfort.

* Beach towels provided, a Tommy Bahama umbrella, a cooler, 2 Tommy Bahama backpack style beach chairs, and a boogie board.

* Air-conditioned.

* Laundry facilities on-site, coin operated. Detergent provided.

Make your friends jealous. Selfies on a Zipline through a tropical plantation, snorkeling with turtles or at 10K feet above it all on top of Haleakala! Maui is our home. Contact us for more Maui activity ideas. We can make suggestions; whale watching, island hot spots, dine with celebrity chefs, car rental and seasonal events.

What guests have been saying: "clean", "centrally located for Maui sightseeing", "close to shopping and restaurants", "quiet, safe and secure".

Recommendations: I would rent a car. Bring snacks and drinks, picnics are the way to enjoy every day's excursion.

Beaches: Sugar Beach is one of the best on Maui, across the street and 6 miles of white sand awaiting your footprints.

Located in Kihei Town, 20 min. from Kahului Airport (OGG).

Refund Policy: No refund if you cancel 30 days or less before your arrival date. If you cancel prior to the 30th day, a refunded of your initial payment minus $100 will be returned. VRBO does not refund their Service Fee.

GET Tax #:GE-200-032-6656-01

Transient Acc. Tax #:TA-200-032-6656-01

Mahalo!!!

Kevin

808-868-9576

More Details

Owner
Kevin
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Kevin

Maui Paradise Found Properties is our first step to make our move to Maui. We love our island and want you to do so as well. This was our 1st property here on Maui, our 2nd is located at a property next door, Kihei Bay Vista. By renting them both, a group of 8 could stay near each other to BBQ or gather for activities. Please follow the links and check it out.

Kevin purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kevin chose Maui

We have a strong HOA that is always striving to improve the common areas and maintain a quality for all guests and owners. The current project is a pool area upgrade; new chairs, hot tub surround, BBQ area. All completed and looks great!!

What makes this condo unique

The best benefit of Kihei Bay Surf is we are across the street from the Ocean! Steps to surf!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Immaculate full bath with new facet, Maui Paradise Found embroidered towels and toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Studio with Queen-sized bed and Queen-sized sleeper sofa
  • Studio condo with Queen-sized bed with quality mattress and pad. New 500 count Egyptian cotton linens. Sofa bed with queen-sized mattress, mattress topper and new linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
KBS254 August $79! Single Night Stays Welcome! Free WiFi & Parking!
average rating of 4.5277777 based on 72 reviews
5

Perfect Spot and Worth Every Penny

  • 5 of 5

This spot was great! It was affordable, simple, and clean just what we were looking for. Everything we needed such as towels, kitchenware and other essentials were provided. In the room, there is AC and a ceiling fan which keeps the place cool. There is also a nice pool and jacuzzi. This area is also close to many restaurants and the beach is right across from it! Kevin, the owner, was responsive to any questions we had. We also appreciated that he had precise instructions for us which made the check in and check out easier. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable and we would definitely stay here again. Definitely give this spot a try if you are traveling with a group of four and will be spending most of your time exploring Maui!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Loc, Thank you! I try and think like a guest. For many. they are visiting Maui for the first time. I make my accommodations and instructions as user friendly as possible. I am so glad it all worked for you. Hopefully everyone else will too. Do come again, you were a great guest. Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Pillows were stained with some yellow substance, owner was rude place was hot. Dont recommend

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Debora, I see you got home safely to Stockton. I know you, your sister and daughter had come over for a wedding. I hope that went well. I think your 1 star review reflects you being mad at me for having to keep some of your damage deposit. Nearly everyone else gives me 5 stars, says I'm awesome to work with and can't wait to come back. I apologize for having to keep any of your deposit. I hate doing it. I hate having to replace damage items and having to email a guest after they've left paradise. If you had reached out to me before you left, I could have switched out an offending pillow and shown you how best you set the AC to keep cooler. I live nearby, clean and maintain the property myself. I could have taken care of any issues immediately. I still hope you took away the wonderment and spirit of aloha Maui provides. Blessings and Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This unit cannot be beat for the price! The place was very clean upon arrival. Bed was comfortable and the unit was well stocked with kitchen utensils and beach supplies! Overall, the property is very well kept. Pool and BBQ areas were clean at all times during our stay. The property owner is extremely responsive. Location is fabulous - close to all the best beaches, restaurants, grocery stores etc. I will stay here again when I return to Maui.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leanne, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The mattress on the main bed was recently upgraded and it looks like you could tell. Thanks for the great review, do come again! Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

cozy and relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

we enjoyed our stay at this location. Place was very clean, bed was comfortable and Kevin was an excellent communicator before, during and after our trip. If you are looking for a location where pool and whirlpool area are clean and quiet this is the place for you. You can also walk across the street to a lovely park and beach where turtles are a plenty. We did some grilling and cooking in the kitchen and all tools and supplies were available for use. Kevin was easy to get in touch with if we had any questions and he provided very clear and precise directions, maps and gave us a few tips on activities to do since this was our first stay in Maui. We would stay again and highly recommend this studio if you are looking for a relaxing, low key stay. Parking is easy and available as well. Location is very accessible to groceries and some lovely restaurants too.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, Gulchin. I know it is hard to impress someone from Portland, it is such a beautiful city! Do come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful spot to explore Maui! Across the street from a beach park and a short drive to an endless number of picture-perfect locales! The condo was clean, a good size and stocked with all the necessities for a comfortable stay. Thanks, Kevin!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: "Clean" is what I like to hear in a review. I work hard to maintain the condo; painting, rotating bedding, an occasional deep clean, all part of letting you relax. Come again! Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place, everything taken care of

  • 5 of 5

Kevin was great, the place is exactly as described and there was everything we needed to cook in the condo. Highly recommended, we hope to be back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Robert, Everything looked fantastic at the condo as you left it. Thank you! Many of my guests leave me feeling more Aloha than I hope they take home, you were certainly one of them. Thank you for all the great Pay-it-Forward items too. Please come again! Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Sugar Beach
"Sugar Beach is only steps away from your front door at Kihei Bay Surf. It is 6 miles long o..."
Pacific Whale Foundation
"Of course they tell you about whales, but did you know there is a 500 year old rock pool con..."
Haleakala National Park (Kula)
"It is a must to visit the top of Haleakala! You leave Kihei at 85 degrees and arrive at the..."
Jaws (Peahi)
"This is home of Big Surf during the winter months. It is a short drive of 15 min. from Kihe..."
Hana Highway
"WE DO IT ON EVERY TRIP. IT'S NOT ABOUT GETTING TO HANA, IT'S ABOUT THE ADVENTURE AND SITES ..."
Ahihi Kinau Natural Area Reserve
"SNORKLING. CHECK OUT FISH, SEA TURTLES AND CORAL. NO MATTER WHERE YOU SNORKLE, IT WILL BE ..."
Makena Big Beach
"WE THINK IT'S THE BEST, BUT YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH ANY BEACH IN KIHEI."
Lahaina harbor
"WE ALWAYS HAVE SUCH A GOOD TIME. HAVE THE FISH AND CHIPS AT LAHAINA FISH MARKET. GREAT MAI..."
Hali’imaile General Store
"SOME OF THE BEST FOOD WE'VE EVER EATEN. TRY IT FOR LUNCH ON YOUR WAY BACK FROM HALEAKALA."
Grandma's Coffee House
"THE BEST CARROT CAKE ON THE ISLAND. HAVE SOME ON YOUR WAY TO HANA."
Kihei Caffe
"OUR FAVORITE PLACE FOR BREAKFAST IN KIHEI. WE USUALLY DO IT ON THE FIRST MORNING TO GET THE..."
Paia Fish Market
"TAKES YOU BACK TO A LITTLE OLD SCHOOL MAUI. FOOD, GALLERIES, AND LOCALS MAKE THIS A WONDERF..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahalui, Maui, HI (OGG)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Sugar Beach
Car: not necessary

Kihei is the premier resort location on Maui with several of the best beaches in the world located there along with food, surf lessons and wedding venues.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season '17
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$84
 
 
Holiday Season '17
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
High Season '18
Dec 20 2017 - Mar 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Summer Season ' 18
Apr 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$79
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $20 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 13.96%

Check-In after 4pm. Check-Out by 11am. Non-Smoking and no pets. For each lost key (pool, front door, laundry) or a missing parking pass, $25 will be charged. VRBO's Service Fee is not refunded by them.

The Damage Deposit will be fully refunded within 5 days after staff has checked the property condition as you left it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties