check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Heather, Jennifer or Gena

Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english

20% off July 30th week ! 5 night min. Beachfront 2BR sleeps 7! Great views!

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Gulfront Two bedroom two bath, beachfront two bedroom two bath

WE HAVE VERY STRICT SPRING BREAK POLICIES. FAMILY VACATIONS ONLY. NO CHAPERONED GROUPS OR VACATIONING STUDENTS. I REPEAT WE ARE VERY STRICT WHEN IT COMES TO SPRING BREAK.

Please note we manage one condo at Beach House, this unit #402C (sleeps 7) .

*We do have a minimum night stay between Saturday to Saturday during peak seasons!* (Spring Break, Summer, Fall Break)

**Please note, due to the amount of properties we manage, we do not update calendars as we generally have something we can offer if this property is booked**

FREE WIFI at this Condo!

Find yourself at your home away from home when you walk into unit 402C a two bedroom two bath!

This two bedroom on the 4th floor features some incredible gulf views from the spacious private balcony, living room, dining area, kitchen and windows located in the master bedroom!

In addition to viewing the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico, this unit is also located very close to the beach side gazebo and close the pools. Lunch ready? Just call down to them and have them come up! OR if you prefer, go down and use the grill and enjoy a beach side lunch at the gazebo!

This unit ,402C, features a spacious floor plan with carpet in both bedrooms.

The upgraded kitchen features all black appliances and is in an excellent location, not just to view the Gulf, but also to converse with everyone else while preparing meals or cocktails!

The private master bathroom features a shower/tub combination. The guest bathroom also features a shower/tub combination. A plus to the guest bathroom is features two 'areas'. The commode & tub/shower have a door which can be closed off and the sink area has a door which can be closed off- this allows more than one person to get ready!

A huge upgraded added by the owners of 402C is an in house washer/dryer! No need to leave your condo to get linens or clothes washing, you'll find convenience located right in your condo with the washer/dryer located in the hall pantry by the kitchen!

The spacious master bedroom which includes a king bed, has windows that face the beach giving you yet another gorgeous view of our Emerald green waters! Master bedroom also includes a private master bathroom.

The guest bedroom, yet again spacious, and includes a queen bed & twin bed. Enjoy access to the bathroom from both the bedroom and the hallway.

Beach House condos in Destin are situated in the Miramar Beach area and offers four separate, mid rise condos all facing the beach with incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Conveniently located along Scenic Gulf Drive, these condos are a very short drive to the outlet mall and are also in close proximity to many restaurants, golf courses & our other shopping attractions.

With 650 feet of beach front, you'll enjoy the sound of peaceful waves and breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugary white sands from several different areas within the complex.

The pool deck is spacious and provides plenty of loungers around both the large pool and kiddie pool. Step down from the pool area to escape the sun or enjoy lunch at the beach side gazebo. Beach House offers you a grilling area just off the pool and gazebo.

A small fitness center, game room (with DVD rental booth), shuffleboard & two lighted tennis courts are available for your enjoyment as well.

Please feel free to ask any questions!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Heather, Jennifer or Gena (Property Manager)
Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Heather, Jennifer or Gena

Destin Beach Realty has been in business since 2003 and have been fine tuning our business ever since! We are very knowledgeable of the vacation rental industry having over 20 years combined experience in the business. We are located here in Sunny Destin and are ready to make sure your Destin Vacation is a memorable one, sure to have you wanting to return year, after year!! Have no fear that your vacation rental will be dirty or riddled with maintenance issues. We have very high cleaning standards and a fast turn around on maintenance. We are here to be sure you have a memorable stay along the Emerald Coast!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We took a trip before the kids went back to school and had a great time.



enjoyed sunsets on the beach while the kids tried to catch crabs or find shells.



We spent a lot of time on the balcony and the beach.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

20% off July 30th week ! 5 night min. Beachfront 2BR sleeps 7! Great views!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 8 reviews
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described and pictured. Would definitely stay there again

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to see your review, thank you for taking the time to send it it. We are pleased you felt the property was described well and you enjoyed your time in Destin. We hope to have you stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelbyville, TN
4

Excellent location, beautiful view! Super easy access to beach and pool. Unsafe balcony!

  • 4 of 5

Absolutely loved the location of this complex and unit. Easy to get to grocery, outlet mall, etc. Beautiful view of the pool and ocean from the balcony -- HOWEVER, the railings on the balcony are spaced far enough apart that my 20 month old daughter could literally fit through them! I'm definitely not a "worrier" when it comes to childproofing/safety/etc but this is extremely dangerous and we spent basically no time out on the balcony. I realize this is an issue with the entire complex, not just this specific unit, but it needs to be addressed and those with young children need to be aware. Super convenient to elevator, pool, beach, etc. The condo itself was fine, seemed clean, kitchen was stocked with everything we needed (other than I couldn't find a dustpan to use with the broom). However, there are definitely no "extras" provided (which is not uncommon for a condo rental, but wanted to mention) -- bring your own dish soap, hand soap, detergent, paper towels, etc -- and the biggest disappointment was that we arrived at the unit late at night and there was no toilet paper anywhere in the unit. Again, not uncommon to have to provide for yourself but would have been nice to have at least a roll in each bathroom to get you started. Also the bath towels are super small! Overall a very nice stay other than the disappointment of the balcony situation.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. It means the world to us to know that our visitors have had a great time while in Destin! I have contacted the home owners association already regarding your concern w/ the balcony railings. That is not acceptable. I do feel strongly everything is up to code as they do require inspections, however, that is not very comforting, so I'll be sure to clarify all is well with that. You most certainly should have had toilet paper, that is strange you we were without, we apologize for that strange inconvenience!! Above all we are thrilled you had a wonderful stay along the Emerald Coast and we hope to have you stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
4

STEINER mathews

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view, best stocked kitchen tools we have ever experienced. There is elevator acesss. Beach is pristine. Seafood restaurant two doors down, a winn-dixie less than a half mile, and a surf shop directly accross the street. The unit was very clean. Like most rentals, bring coffee filters,salt pepper, garbage bags laundry detergent etc. washer dryer in the unit is a plus. Keypad entry is also a plus because you don't have to remember keys or turn them in when you check out.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello!! Thank you so much for taking the time out to send us this information. We are so appreciative to hear how great of a stay you've had. We strive to be sure all of our vacationers have a perfect vacation and have memories that will last a life time. The information you've provided will surely help other travelers too. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Omaha, NE
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Nicely decorated, clean condo overlooking the beautiful beach.

King bed is tough on the back...I suggest that a high-quality, temper-pad be added.

It would be nice to have a hair dryer and coffee filters.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello!! We loved having you as our guest this past winter. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. I'll be sure to send the email your info regarding the bed- thank you for making us aware of that!! We hope to have you stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great! You really cannot get any closer to the beach than this. The kids love that there is the pool right along side the ocean. The condo was clean and nicely updated. It had everything that we needed in the kitchen so it was easy to cook for the week. The staff was great to work with, they were extremely accommodating when making the reservation and when we checked in. It was great to see the whole condo building getting some updating as well. Kids loved the location that they could walk to the store or to get yogurt. The Beach House is also located at such a nice part of the beach that is quite and great for families. We loved the addition of the volleyball net too! Definitely one of the nicest condos that we have stayed in since we have been coming to the Beach House.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate it and are over-the-moon that you all enjoyed your stay at Beach House. We also thank you for letting us know our customer service was good. We strive to make sure we rent our guests clean, well appointed condos, all the while trying our best to help make your vacation along the Emerald Coast welcoming. So again, thank you for your time and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Smyrna, Ga
3

My Review

  • 3 of 5

Great location, beach front, nice pool. Overall the condo and the condo complex are decent. The building could use a good pressure washing and the outside hallways and elevators need a scrub down. Nothing major. The unit is descent, although it needs some minor repairs such as cracks / chips in the ceiling in master bedroom and bathroom ( above shower). The baseboard below the thermostat needs to be repaired. The unit is kind of dreary and not very bright, especially the bedrooms that have hunter green carpet, and outdated bedding. The furniture is brownish gold with a not so soft texture. The kitchen is nice with new countertops, sink, appliances, and maybe new cabinets.

Realty company said they have a very high standard of cleaning. I disagree. The place really needs a deep cleaning. Baseboards in bedrooms and bathrooms need to really be wiped down and the areas around the toilet need a good scrubbing, and the cleaning person leaves the toilet plunger just sitting out on the floor in the bathrooms. That grossed me out. Some of the vents in the ceiling have black around them, The AC unit closet backs up to the guest bathroom, in that one corner there is a lot of lint / dust sticking out. The bottom track of the sliding glass door is very dirty with lots of black stuff. I did take pictures of most of these things.

A good deep cleaning, fresh new bedding ( and maybe carpet ) and brightening up of the living area would make this condo high end. It already has a washer and dryer which is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do have high cleaning standards. We got this rental onto our program July 6th (only three weeks ago) right in the middle of peak season. We agree that the unit does need a deep clean, but were unable to do so between a check-in and check-out on the past three Saturday's. We appreciate your feedback as it will assist us and our owners, with improving their condo. Although we laundered the bedspreads, we agree that the will need to be replaced ASAP. I'll be sure to send to the owners this information your review of their condo. I see you are actually still staying here and haven't yet checked out. I'll be contacting you in the morning to see if there is anything we can do to rectify the situation for you. As always, we want to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay along the Emerald Coast in a clean, well maintained condo. Again, thank you for your response!!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
VPS aka Okaloosa Regional
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1034 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vanity/Mirror Area is Separate from Shower/Commode Area!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Private Master Bedroom - 1 king , Gulf View from Windows!
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Sleeps 3 in Guest Bedroom!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties