check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Home With Private Pool Situated On Tara Golf And Country Club

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Tara Golf & Country Club House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Fully Equipped, Lakeside Home With Large Screened Lanai

Looking for a tropical getaway? Then look no further. This beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated property offers all the comforts of home in a peaceful and tranquil setting.

The property offers a bright and airy feel. The master (king-sized) bedroom, great room and breakfast area all enjoy views of the extended lanai, pool and private pond.

The master bedroom has a king size bed with beautiful furniture including TV and a small desk for your computer/laptop. The ensuite has a separate tub and shower. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and all new furniture with a large walk-in closet. The third bedroom has two single beds with a large walk-in closet as well.

This home comes fully equipped with lots of extra dishes and cutlery, 'real glass' wine glasses, all linens, washer and dryer, high speed internet (wi-fi), cable TV, and phone with free calling in North America. There are 2 bikes (mens and ladies) in the large garage for your use.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
John Conohan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Manager

About John Conohan

We are from Eastern Canada and purchased this home in 2012.

John Conohan purchased this house in 2012

Why John Conohan chose Bradenton

We are avid golfers, hence the purchase of this home in one of the most prestigious neighborhoods in the area. Since we are still working we cannot spend all the time we want in the home. We love the area and know that anyone that rents it will fall in love with the home and the area.

What makes this house unique

We love to sit in the lanai in the evenings with a glass of wine watching the sunset. We have a keen interest in birds and this lakeside home offers an up close encounter with several different species of wading and diving birds, literally right in our back yard. We catch bass right off our property as well.

You can walk to the clubhouse and enjoy a wonderful culinary experience by one of the best chefs in the area.

The 18 hole championship golf course is impeccably maintained and each hole offers a different challenge.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Luxury Home With Private Pool Situated On Tara Golf And Country Club
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
4

Good villa in nice area.

  • 4 of 5

This was a well presented villa with a few areas needing some attention. Unfortunately the pool is north facing so does not get much sun on it from November to March. It does have a nice view over a pond towards the golf course. It would benefit from electric or gas heating to support the solar heating which was leaking when we were there. The pool deck and pool area are tired and could do with some some refurbishing. The villa is comfortable and has everything you will need for an enjoyable stay. The area is well supplied with restaurants and supermarkets and is close to golf courses.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Douglas for your comments. You are correct that the pool is West facing, however, this has never been a huge issue with getting sufficient sun to heat the pool, even during the winter months when I am in the home. Your comments are appreciated, nonetheless. As you remember, we chatted about the pool temperature and we realized that the solar heating source was turned off. I believe we got that worked out while you were still there. I'll speak to my management company regarding the pool area to ensure it is kept up to date and clean. Again, thanks for your comments and I hope to see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall I was pleased with the home.

  • 4 of 5

The furniture was comfortable, it was nice to have a garage, the appliances were all in good shape. The beds were comfortable as well. The kitchen floor could have been cleaner. That is why I gave it four stars...otherwise it would be a five star.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. I'm disappointed that the kitchen floor was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I will speak with my management company to ensure this doesn't happen again. Again, thank-you for taking the time to write your review. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, OH
5

Great home for a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

I loved the layout of the house and all of the amenities ! This is a great property!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent Home at a Great Value!

  • 4 of 5

First of all, we thoroughly enjoyed this home and provide a respectable 4 stars to the rating. The home was in great condition, clean, and was stocked with many items to use during our stay--floats, spice rack, etc. So what could make it better? Faster internet connection (1mb down, 10mb up--yes, I know that's opposite of normal) and TVs in the 2nd & 3rd bedrooms. If the internet connection were better, the kids could have streamed videos to their iPads, but the internet speed was too slow to support two devices streaming. That being said, there is very little that did not meet or exceed our expectation.

Combine the home quality with the location (close to Bradenton or Sarasota) and you are left with a great vacation rental. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response and comments regarding my home and in particular, the Internet connection. This is the first complaint I had regarding my internet speeds. I am paying for the highest speed so I will contact my internet provider to have it checked.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property. May 2016 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great stay, beautiful home can't wait to return. Fantastic owner to deal with.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming home in great location

  • 5 of 5

We have been escaping to the Gulf Coast from Marco to Clearwater for many years to take a break from the long winters in the northeast. Last year, we discovered this charming and convenient home in the Tara Golf & Country Club community. The home is beautifully appointed and very comfortable for our family of 4, including growing teen-age kids. We can hang out by the pool and watch many Florida birds in the pond behind the home. The street and community are warm and friendly, and the Sunday brunch served in the clubhouse is delectable. Bradenton and Sarasota have a lot to offer in the way of beaches, plays, nature preserves, and shopping.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Tara Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-75
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

This property is within minutes walk to the Tara Golf and Country Club Clubhouse For a onetime fee of $200 you can assume member privileges and have full use of the Golf Club, Club House, Olympic Swimming Pool, Gym, Hot Tub Sauna and Flood-lit Tennis Courts. The Club House is a very short walk from the property.

There is freshwater and saltwater fishing only minutes away from the property. There is lots of shopping within walking distance with most major shops and the Ellenton Outlet Mall is only a 10 minute drive away. Sarasota, which is known for its arts and culture centres is only a 20 minute drive from the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tara Golf & Country Club House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$980
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tara Golf & Country Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties