Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii

Bedrooms 2
Space 970 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

We Have A 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Town Home, In A Resort Community.

Our town home is in a gated community that has excellently maintained grounds with 3 tennis courts, a swimming pool and next to the beach where you can walk to and enjoy the beautiful Hawaii sunset. It is located on Alii Drive, a short drive to famous downtown Alii where many shops and restaurants are located by the sea wall. It is also a short walk to one of the best snorkeling beaches in Hawaii, kahalu'u bay. Our complex has gas BBQ units in several areas for use by its residents and guests.

Part of the complex is oceanfront and in less than a 2 minute walk from our unit along a path in the complex. Here you can enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian sunsets from the beach, Just bring along the lawn chairs we provide for our guests. Another part of the complex faces the keauhou golf course (open to the public).

Our living room has a beautiful mural depicting a tropical scene which enhances the room.

Our town home is a profesionally decorated, fully furnished 2 bed room unit with 2 king size beds, ceiling fans in all rooms, cable TV in the living room and one of the bedrooms, internet WiFi and free LD Calls to the US and Canada.

We have a beautiful tiled lanai next to the living room where you can enjoy quiet moments. The kitchen is fully equipped.

Appliances include a/c in the living room, washer/dryer, fridge, oven range, microwave oven, coffee maker, cooking wares and utensils, etc.

Our rates are divided between Low Season (May-September ) and High Season ( October - December ). We also offer a discounted rate for bookings of 30 days or more. Please check the section on rates.

Included in the total price quote you receive from VRBO is the Hawaii tax comprised of the TAT ( transient Accommodation tax) of 10.25%, and the General Excise tax (GET) of 4 % for a total of 14%. Unfortunately this is a cost factor that is beyond our control.

More Details

Tony Beliso
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Tony Beliso

My name is Pat and my husband's name is Tony. We are recent retirees and enjoy traveling, tennis, cooking, etc. We grew up in a tropical country so we like the sun. We currently have a home in British Columbia, Canada ( my husband is Canadian and I am a U S citizen), and spend our time between BC and the U.S.

Tony Beliso purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Tony Beliso chose Keauhou

We both grew up in the Philippines where the climate is tropical so Hawaii was a natural fit. Why Kona? We like this island the best because of the variety of easily accessible outdoor activities year round. It is different from the big city life in that it is a very relaxing environment with a lot of history.

Our town home is in a gated resort community ideally located in famous Alii Drive which is the main road leading to the shops and restaurants along the sea wall. We do not get the traffic noise of downtown Alii and yet close enough that a 15 minute drive will get us there. It also provides for a good jog downtown if one feels energetic enough.

The Keauhou shopping center which includes a grocery store, movie theatre, drug store, restaurants, etc. is only a short 10 minute walk.

What makes this townhome unique

Our home is a two-level, two-bedroom, two-bathroom town home. It is situated in a quite cul de sac in the complex with only a 1 or 2 minute walk to the beach along the path within the complex.

Our complex has excellently maintained grounds which offers three tennis courts, a swimming pool, access to the beach which borders part of the area and provides one of the best sunsets, just bring along your lounging chair and enjoy the show.

Our town home has been profesionally decorated in a quite cul de sac in the complex. We have a beautiful mural in the living room which accentuates the warm surroundings of its location.


Keauhou Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom is next to the two bedrooms on the 2nd level.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is on the 1st level next to the unit entrance.
  • The upstairs bathroom has a tub & shower, toilet, double sink,ceiling fan, double sink counter and vanity. The downstairs bathroom has shower, toilet and sink.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 king , window faces North East
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Has cable tv; window faces South West
  • California king size beds, closet, bedside table and bedside lighting; alarm clock; telephone; dresser/mirror; ceiling fan.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
We strive to make our guests experience a memorable and affordable vacation. We would like our guests treat it like it was their home. Initial cleaning supplies ( dishwasher detergent, dish soap, floor cleaning solution,) including bath soap and toiletries are provided. Items such as broom,mop,vacuum cleaner are also provided for our guests. It is a tradition in Hawaii to leave shoes/ slippers at the door so as not to trek sand and dirt in the home. We ask that you respect this practice as we would like to keep cleaning costs down. Please lock the sliding door and front door when leaving the unit and before retiring for the night. We have a very safe complex however we cannot be held responsible for any lost or stolen items. We're sure you can appreciate that the climate being tropical may attract insects that live in these climate such as centipedes as well as eco-friendly creatures like our famous colorful geckos. Please keep the lanai screen door closed at all times.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Victoria BC

Kona Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Kona several times before and always tried to stay close to town for convenience / walking distance. With a well appointed shopping center very close by the Condo, it took that need right away ( Downtown Kona is only about 10 min drive). The grounds are very well kept, Parking is steps away from the door, The pool was cool, clean, secure and a joy for the kids to play in. The condo itself gave us nothing to want for. Well stocked, clean and the owners were more than accommodating with a very sweet personal touch to make up for small repair that needed to happen while we were there. My son ate all his Chocolate chip pancakes that morning Tony.. So you were a huge hit, Thank you very much. The snorkel bay just up the street (5 min walk) was perfect for younger kids. Most of it was less than 5 feet deep and loaded with all sorts of fish and Turtles. There is also a smaller semi private beach 2 minutes walk to the right of the resort.. great place to watch the sunsets. All in all, a great place to mellow out and soak up what we are go there for.. Relaxation, Silence and Warmth. It was a Pleasure. Thank you for sharing a little slice of paradise with our family. Hope to be back soon :)

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ron and Lisa, We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Wasn't Lava Java fun? We very much hope that you will be back to enjoy and explore the Big Island. Do take care and the best of the new year to you and your family. Mahalo, Tony & Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beauty Spot to spend a week

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I along with my in laws stayed in Tony's place for a week vacation. The place was clean, 2 bed 2 bath which was nice with both beds king size. The kitchen had everything anyone would need and more and overall we loved the place and would definitely stay there again. It was nice that it came with beach chairs boogie boards beach towels etc. Tony was fabulous to deal with and we wanted to check out later in the day because of a late flight and tony was just great and prompt in replying. I would highly recommend this place to stay for a vacation. Quick walking to a beauty snorkel beach (Kahaluu beach) with turtles and colorful fish. The pool in the complex and BBQs were great as well. There was a few ants in the kitchen but no biggie. Thanks so much Tony!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Caleb. We're happy to know that you and your in -laws enjoyed your vacation. We're very much aware that a vacation trip involves a lot of planning along with the hope that everything turns out right. We're glad that your visit to our place in Hawaii was a success. Aloha, Tony & Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We know that a planned vacation comes with a lot of expectations toward an enjoyable stay. We hope that we have met most of what you had hoped for Ina vacation to the Big Island. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, British Columbia

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Everything in the townhouse was exactly as described. It was a great location and had all the extras you need to totally enjoy the island (lawn chairs, boogie board, cooler). Being able to walk to snorkelling and be located in such an ideal place to run and bike was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To Tony & family, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments. We're very happy to know that your expectations for a great vacation were met.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice but tired,

  • 3 of 5

We have rented at Kona Surf and Racquet before and were surprised at how dirty the condo was. It seemed dated and worn out. Cheap burber carpet that needed cleaning, dirty lanai furniture, kitchen had the once over done prior to our arrival, but microwave was dirty, vent was off the stove fan, lots of dirty dishes in the cupboard as D/W was old and probably not working too well. One bedroom fan clicked all night, the main bath did not drain, so one had to stand in 2 inches of water when showering, vertical blind in living room was coming off the tracks. Linens were old and worn out.Overall the Kona Surf and Racquet is a great place to stay, but this unit needs work!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rose and Bob,We are very disappointed to hear that you have encountered some issues in our condo. We have to admit we are surprised considering the very positive response of recent guests. You can be sure we will be immediately addressing the specific concerns mentioned.The enjoyment of our guests in our condo is something we never take for granted. As previous guest have noted , we provide all of the amenities that any household would have and try to make sure that problems encountered by our guests are quickly addressed. Your comment about the dishwasher is also slurprising as it is only 3 years old. Like any home things can go wrong at any time which is the reason that we provided you with my cell telephone number so we can be reached at any time. We are however disappointed that you didn't take us up on this offer as we would have had your concerns resolved quickly if not immediately by contacting people that we have on site.Once again, thank you for your comments.SincerlyTony
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very good location

  • 4 of 5

Very much as advertised. Good location for exploring the island. Pool and tennis courts are excellent. Although this townhouse is not ocean view, the beach is only a 2 or 3 minute walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Los Habaneros
Mexican Restaurant
Royal Thai Cafe
Thai Restaurant
Peaberry & Galette
Breakfast Restaurant
Keauhou Shopping Center
Tropics Tap House - Keauhou
Sports Bar
Kenichi Pacific
Asian Fusion Restaurant
Bianelli's Gourmet Pizza and Pasta
Pizza Restaurant
Sam Choy's Kai Lanai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Kahaluu Beach Park
Green Flash Too
Kona Country Club
Amici Vista Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Rays On The Bay
Haleo Luau
Holualoa Kona Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
La Bourgogne French Restaurant
French Restaurant
Da Poke Shack
Seafood Restaurant
Heavenly Hawaiian Kona Coffee Farms
Coffee Shop
Sugai Kona Coffee
Coffee Shop
Wild Mac Kona Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Kona Blue Sky Coffee Co
Coffee Store
TJ'S BBQ By The Beach
Barbecue Restaurant
A Whale of a Crêpe
Teshima's Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Buddha's Cup
Coffee Shop
Mi Taqueria Potosina
Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Kaya's Kawanui LLC
Coffee Shop
Holuakola Garden
Holuakoa Cafe
Green Flash Coffee
Coffee Shop
Aloha Theatre
Rebel Kitchen
American Restaurant
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
Eclectic Restaurant
Tea:licious Cafe
Tiare Lani Coffee
Tea House
Sandy's Drive In
Annie's Island Fresh Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Blue Moon 100% Kona Coffee
Coffee Shop
Rocco's Pizza Pub
Pizza Restaurant
TK Noodle House
Habaneros Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Strawberry Patch
American Restaurant
Banyan Tree Cafe
Peacock Pastries & Bistro
Keei Cafe
Don the Beachcomber
Fusion Restaurant
Basik cafe
Health Food Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
On the Rocks
Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kea hole international airport
Car: necessary

Our town home is in an ocean front gated resort complex in famous Alii Drive, the heart of downtown Kona. Our complex is called Keauhou Surf & Racquet Club. We are walking distance to the Keauhou shopping center which has a grocery store, pharmacy store, restaurants, movie theatre etc. Alii Drive extends from just past our complex on one end to famous downtown Alii where the shops and restaurants face the water.

Also within a short walking distance is Kahalu'u Beach, reputed to be one of the best snorkeling beaches on the island. Alii drive is also used by strollers, cyclists and joggers. Downtown Alii is also famous for being the finish line of the famous International Ironman competition held each year in October.

'End of the World' is a nearby park which was the site of a historic battle in 1820 that pitted Hawaiians who wanted to keep their religion and those who did not. It is well worth a visit.

There is a shuttle from the Keauhou Shopping Center to downtown Alii drive for $2. Check schedule at the shopping center.

Attractions include coffee plantations, volcano park in Hilo, cultural sites, recreational activities such as surfing, jet ski,stand-up paddle,outrigger canoe, snorkeling, zip line, etc.

We have a book on our book shelf called 'Hawaii The Big Island Revealed' which details just about every attraction worth seeing and then some. We ask that you place it back on the book shelf for future guests.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

departure cleaning fee $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.25%

We provide guests with general information in a binder about our home and the surrounding area. We ask that you take a little of your time to familiarize yourself with the information we have prepared.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties