Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aurora Lodge - A Spacious Home On Whistler Mt With Hot-tub & 6 Ensuite Bedrooms!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms & 6 Bathrooms, 2 Kitchens, Rooftop Deck, Hot-tub, Bbq & Space!

Aurora lodge is a perfect choice for large groups or families who want to have space, privacy and all home comforts for every one in the group, at an incredibly affordable rate.

Located just 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Whistler village, in the peaceful residential neighbourhood of Brio, our house offers all the amenities you would expect from a top hotel, with the added bonus of the privacy and personal touch of a local's home.

All our bedrooms are furnished with luxury bedlinen and and art from local, Mark Richards or local scenes. Five of the bedrooms have a dedicated (or en-suite) bathroom with organic soap, shampoo & conditioner and plenty of towels - the 6th and 7th bedrooms share one full bathroom.

Our fully equipped kitchens are set up so that you can easily prepare meals for the entire group, or take advantage of the 2 separate kitchens to have a little space in the evenings! We provide spices, oils and all cleaning supplies, so you will not be caught out when cooking!

Our 8 person hot-tub is always ready and conveniently located on the covered deck.

Plenty of parking, 2 mud-rooms & a new washer and dryer all help to make sure that your group doesn't have to feel crowded at any stage of the stay.

The valley trail system is just a few minutes walk from the house where you can enjoy a pleasant stroll to the village or Alta Lake. Whistler is biker's heaven - whether you want to take one of our cruiser bikes for a spin on the valley trail or get an adrenaline rush in the bike park, this is the place to be.

In the winter, accomplished skiers can actually ski right out to our front door through the woods (black run tree skiers only!). For the rest of us, the house is only 10 mins walk or 2 mins drive from the whistler village gondola!

Check-in time: after 5pm

Check-out time: before 10am

Please talk to us before booking for alternative times.

***Note: the lower level of the house is accessed via an external covered staircase - so you do need to go outside to reach bedrooms 5, 6 & 7. We provide Croc slippers to get between levels in cold weather!***

More Details

Owner
Keltie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

About Keltie

Dan & Keltie at the peak of Whistler, December 2012. We have lived and worked year round in Whistler for over 9 years now - we have a wealth of experience and local knowledge, so please let us know if you have any questions about Whistler!

Why Keltie chose Whistler

Whistler is one of north America's top ski resorts in the winter, but can also keep a group entertained all summer long, regardless of age. In this town we have the best of both worlds!

This house is perfect for people who want to travel together, but want to have the privacy and comfort of a hotel-like space.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I recently stayed in this Lodge for a week ski vacation with a party of 12 adults. It was by far the best value place we could find in walking distance to the main village (~10 mins along a path, a bit of climb for the last few 100m) for peak season, and we were extremely impressed with how much space it offered for our large group. The upstairs part of the lodge had ample cooking/dining/lounging space for the whole party, and there was room downstairs in the separate living areas if anyone needed more space. The property managers were fantastic to deal with when planning and booking, provided complimentary grocery delivery with less than 24 hours notice, and were very responsive during our stay when we needed them. The unique room layout would suit multiple families as well as large groups like ours.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Brio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No noise audible outside the property after 10pm (municipal bylaw) & no music outside at any time of day.
  • No more than 7 vehicles permitted. All vehicles must be parked on OUR driveway, no on-street parking.
  • No shoes worn inside the house.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bedroom 6 & 7 are the only rooms that share a bathroom. All bathrooms have towel sets, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel & toilet paper.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aurora Lodge - A Spacious Home On Whistler Mt With Hot-tub & 6 Ensuite Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.625 based on 17 reviews
3

Spacious and comfortable, but lots of small headaches

  • 3 of 5

Overall, this house worked fine for the 14 of us. There were an assortment of things that we had issues with everyday - drains that didn't drain properly, coffee makers that did not work, barbecue which was not easy to use, etc. While none of these things on there own were a big deal, taken all together it did make staying at Aurora Lodge less than ideal. Everyone's biggest complaint were the too soft beds, and second was the lack of hooks in the bathrooms to hang up towels.

On the positive side, the management staff was always willing to help us deal with these problems - although I did not appreciate having to call them every day.

Probably the best thing about the house was how easy it was to bike or walk into Whistler Village. The location was convenient, but not particularly a lovely setting or great views.

We enjoyed our stay mainly because the house made it convenient for all of us to gather together: 1)for meals - nice dinning area, 2) for hot tub time - really liked the hot tub, and 3)the main top floor sitting area - for playing games and hanging out.

Honestly, I don't think we would rent this house again. Would probably look for two smaller houses around Alta Lake area - with better updated amenities, and better views.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry the house did not meet your expectations - it's not something we ever like to hear! Delighted that we were able to respond promptly and efficiently to the two calls we received during your week & I wish we had known of the other issues so we could have fixed them for you too! Based on your feedback we have implemented a few further improvements: we have a shiny new BBQ, new coffee pots & additional hooks in each bathroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay for a large group!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location, layout of the house and hot tub. Unfortunately, there were a few things that could have been fixed before our arrival. The BBQ wasn't working, one of the toilets was broken and had to be fixed, lights kept going out as well as a few other minor issues. Wish these were recognized and fixed before our stay. All in all, we had a great time staying here and would come back.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for your review - and really happy the house worked for your vacation! If you do return in the future, hopefully we manage to make everything perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is beautiful and close to the village. About a 4 min drive or a 12 minutes walk.

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our family of 12. Every one had a bed to sleep in. The dining table is big so everyone could seat to eat at the same time. Wifi was fast, the hot tub was perfect. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for the great review - we'd be delighted to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockford, Michigan USA
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5

The property meet all our needs for our group of skiers

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for large group in Whistler

  • 5 of 5

The Aurora Lodge was perfect for our group of 11 adults. The home and its views are beautiful, and the house was clean and had everything we needed. Its location was also ideal - a couple minute drive to the Village with plenty of parking for 4+ cars. Anna and Keltie were very responsive to any questions or emails. We would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big group, bigger fun

  • 5 of 5

Owners were very accommodating for us. The location and amenities were great. Made for a fantastic time in Whistler.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August Weekend
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$760
From
$855
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 24 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$760
From
$935
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 18 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$681
From
$855
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early Winter 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$776
From
$935
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas/NYE 2017/18
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,178
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 9 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$935
From
$1,093
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring 2018
May 1 2018 - Jun 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$681
From
$935
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 15 2018 - Sep 10 2018
5 night minimum stay
$887
From
$1,045
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 11 2018 - Nov 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$681
From
$855
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early Winter 2018
Nov 23 2018 - Dec 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$776
From
$935
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas/NYE 2018/19
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 7 2019
7 night minimum stay
$2,178
 
 
Winter 2019
Jan 8 2019 - Apr 29 2019
5 night minimum stay
$935
From
$1,093
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$1,172
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $791.95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties