check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Keltie

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Aurora Lodge - A Spacious Home On Whistler Mt With Hot-tub & 6 Ensuite Bedrooms!

7 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Brio House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms & 6 Bathrooms, 2 Kitchens, 2 Living Rooms, Hot-tub, Bbq & Space!

Aurora lodge is a perfect choice for large groups or families who want to have space, privacy and all home comforts for every one in the group, at an incredibly affordable rate.

Located just 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Whistler village, in the peaceful residential neighbourhood of Brio, our house offers all the amenities you would expect from a top hotel, with the added bonus of the privacy and personal touch of a local's home.

All our bedrooms are furnished with luxury bedlinen and and art from local, Mark Richards. Each bedroom has a dedicated bathroom with organic soap, shampoo & conditioner and plenty of towels (hot-tub and inside towels).

Our fully equipped kitchens are set up so that you can easily prepare meals for the entire group, or take advantage of the 2 separate kitchens to have a little space in the evenings! We provide organic spices, oils and all cleaning supplies, so you will not be caught out when cooking!

Choose to gather the whole group out on the deck to enjoy the view, or in the living room to enjoy the cozy stove together. The kids can escape to the lower living room to watch free movies on netflix or play some board games.

Our 8 person hot-tub is always ready and conveniently located on the covered deck.

Plenty of parking, 2 mud-rooms & a new washer and dryer all help to make sure that your group doesn't have to feel crowded at any stage of the stay.

The valley trail system is just a few minutes walk from the house where you can enjoy a pleasant stroll to the village or Alta Lake. Whistler is biker's heaven - whether you want to take one of our cruiser bikes for a spin on the valley trail or get an adrenaline rush in the bike park, this is the place to be.

In the winter, accomplished skiers can actually ski right out to our front door through the woods (black run tree skiers only!). For the rest of us, the house is only 10 mins walk or 2 mins drive from the whistler village gondola!

Check-in time: after 5pm

Check-out time: before 10am

Please talk to us before booking for alternative times.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Keltie (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Keltie

Dan & Keltie at the peak of Whistler, December 2012. We have lived and worked year round in Whistler for over 8 years now - we have a wealth of experience and local knowledge, so please let us know if you have any questions about Whistler!

Why Keltie chose Whistler

Whistler is one of north America's top ski resorts in the winter, but can also keep a group entertained all summer long, regardless of age. In this town we have the best of both worlds!

This house is perfect for people who want to travel together, but want to have the privacy and comfort of a hotel-like space.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I recently stayed in this Lodge for a week ski vacation with a party of 12 adults. It was by far the best value place we could find in walking distance to the main village (~10 mins along a path, a bit of climb for the last few 100m) for peak season, and we were extremely impressed with how much space it offered for our large group. The upstairs part of the lodge had ample cooking/dining/lounging space for the whole party, and there was room downstairs in the separate living areas if anyone needed more space. The property managers were fantastic to deal with when planning and booking, provided complimentary grocery delivery with less than 24 hours notice, and were very responsive during our stay when we needed them. The unique room layout would suit multiple families as well as large groups like ours.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Aurora Lodge - A Spacious Home On Whistler Mt With Hot-tub & 6 Ensuite Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 8 reviews
5

Great place to stay for a large group. We had a blast! Would definately recommend.

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place for a large group to stay. Back deck is amazing and a great place to enjoy the sun. Nice to have bikes you can use to get to the village.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely accommodation

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of friends and family meeting for a birthday celebration and ski holiday and the accommodation suited us perfectly. Having the separate basement was perfect for our younger adults. The kitchen was well equipped. The property is good value. We used the local taxi service to get to to and from the ski slopes. The only disappoint we had was that the bed sheets were not changed during our 11 day stay otherwise we had a fantastic time.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review - you were a lovely family to host. Apologies that we didn't meet your expectations with the sheets - we would usually only touch bed linens upon request, as we prefer to leave you as much privacy as possible. Our standard mid-stay clean (for stays of 7 days or longer) includes recycling/garbage removal, vacuuming, mopping, and a basic clean of the kitchens and bathrooms. If we are fortunate enough to host you in the future, please let us know if you would like a linen change and I can make sure it happens! All the best from Whistler!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane Australia
5

Fantastic large group accommodation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Aurora Lodge for our first White Christmas and Whistler delivered! As a group of 12 (6 adults, 6 kids) Aurora lodge was the perfect solution with enough room to get away from each other when needed. The views are stunning, the hot tub is perfect after spending the day in the snow. The kitchen is so well stocked with everything you need to make and proper meal and the house is located only a very a short drive or a lovely 15-20 min walk to the village for eating out and entertainment. Keltie is wonderful and super knowledgable, I smashed her with questions before our trip and she was brilliant! I would absolutely recommend Aurora Lodge, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Aurora Lodge

  • 3 of 5

The house is Cousy, but the furniture a is very old and damage

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Vancouver
5

Awesome deck for big families!

  • 5 of 5

This was the best house option for our big family reunion, with grandparents, 4 couples & 4 children! The house is really well maintained & the owner was super helpful. She gave us some great activity suggestions & told us a good secret spot to see bears from the car!

So far as I can tell the linens and towels are practically new - all in excellent condition.

The deck was absolutely the highlight, it has so much space, excellent furniture and a wonderful view! We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
washington
5

Flexible family space

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this home with my children and our extended family. Being split over 3 levels and having a second living room/kitchen is great as we could have some privacy from the kids but all be together for dining and watching a movie in the evening! Will stay again,having all that free parking is a big bonus too.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$559
From
$815
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early Winter 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$634
From
$815
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas/NYE 2016/17
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,774
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$725
From
$891
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 18 2017 - Jun 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$574
From
$815
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 15 2017 - Sep 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$725
From
$891
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas/NYE 2017/18
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,076
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$815
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $755
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Every bedroom has it's own private bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers