Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- english, french, german, spanish
Adorable town and we learned about the marble quarry and history.
Cabin was not so clean- spider webs, dust., and still Christmas decorations up 6 months later. But it was still cute and we still enjoyed our stay. Bed late were comfortable. Wish there was an easier route to created butte from Marble.
Cute comfy cabin nestled in an adorable town
Our family enjoyed this cabin stay very much. We were able to live comfortably during our stay. We loved the snow. The town's people were friendly and hospitable. The cabin had all the necessities we needed for our stay. It was comfy and cozy. (It's a cabin, not a mansion.) There is no cell reception, but we were grateful to unplug and live a little. If given the chance, we would happily stay here again.
Quaint and Quiet
This is certainly a getaway and disconnect (literally) from the hustle and bustle. What I most enjoyed was the small town and the surrounding landscape rather than the cabin itself. It is a hodgepodge of sorts, but does provide a roof over your head with the necessities. A welcome note with instructions would have been helpful since there is no internet connection to reference everything on the app. It could use a few updates as well. Overall I was not impressed but it did offer a place to stay with the necessities. If you don’t plan on spending a ton of time in the cabin and are there to enjoy outdoor activities, then I would recommend it. BBQ place in town is legit!
Just for the place and cabin
Great place and cabin ....but the owner was rude and unfriendly. NEVER AGAIN
Gary, we are surprised to receive this feedback as we and the homeowner do not recall any instance hearing from you during your stay. We are sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations. The homeowner prioritizes the guest experience and has hosted many satisfied guests while being a part of our network for over a year. Best, the Evolve Team
Great cabin in Marble
We loved our visit to Marble and staying in this cabin. The description of the amenities was accurate - however, we could not get the cable TV to work - so would suggest leaving some written directions to make it easier for people. The location is great - right on Main Street - next to Jeep Tours and across from the museum. The property is clean and very well maintained. I was traveling with my 11 year old son and my adult brother - so the bedroom downstairs and 2 beds in the loft was a perfect set up. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you would need and having the washer/dryer was an extra bonus. The cabin does not have wi-fi - so prepare to unplug - wifi is available at the coffee shop down the street. We will definitely stay again if we are back in Marble. Had a wonderful 2 days here- make sure you take the jeep tour and drive the quarry road - both amazing!
NOT 15 MILES FROM CRESTED BUTTE!!!!!!
We booked this cabin because home away said, there was nothing available in Crested Butte, but Marble was only 15 Miles away. This is VERY MISLEADING!!!!!! Marble IS only 15 miles AS THE CROW FLIES!!! It is a 2.5 hour drive. We threw $800 down the drain and they weren’t willing to help with anything- they didn’t even refund the cleaning fees. We had to stay in Crested Butte and pay top dollar for last minute bookings. BEWARE of HomeAway and this Cabin owner!!! HomeAway admitted this was a problem with their website interface but would not do anything to fix it!!!!
John, we were very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience traveling with HomeAway. Evolve and our homeowners strive to be transparent with our travelers at every stage of the booking process, and we confirmed that we are accurately representing this cabin and its location in our listing description. We cannot control any communication between guests and HomeAway, but our Travel Advisors are here 7 days a week to address any questions or concerns that our travelers may have before booking. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly - we would have been happy to help you find a vacation rental in the area you were looking for! Thank you for your feedback. Best, the Evolve Team