check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Eugenia Krause

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cabin With Rushing Stream In Backyard For Peaceful Retreat

33 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Woodstock Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Nice Getaway In A Tranquil Setting , Pet frendly, do have a pet fee Please ask

Important, bridgework being done next to the cabin from September 1 to mid November .during the week there will be noise from the construction from 7am to 4 pm.The good news is after 4 is super quiet.

No noise or construction being done from 4 o'clock on Fridays to 7 o'clock Monday morning. Weekends are very quiet because now it is a dead-end road. No car traffic

.

During the week days I am offering a discount of $30 a day off .

Charming cabin in beautiful catskill mountains has full size bed and daybed for extra guest in alcove. A 4th person could be accomodated, talk to us first if this is a requirement. Kitchen has full size refrigerator and gas stove, microwave and utensils. Woodstove for those chilly nights. Hardwood flooring. Backyard has a peaceful rushing creek, usually swimmable. Picnic table and charcoal grill for outdoor cooking.

Hiking, swimming, fishing, all close by.

Hunter and Bellearye ski center within 25 minutes.

Located within a mile of restaurants, 15 minutes to Woodstock, 7 Minutes to Phoenicia.

WIFI on premises. Marginal cell service for Verizon.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Eugenia Krause (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Eugenia Krause

Grew up in Manhattan, spent great summers in this cabin as a kid, now I live year round in the area with my family.

Eugenia Krause purchased this cabin in 1975

Why Eugenia Krause chose Catskills

There is a magic about this place, my artist father used to come here with his passion for trout fishing. Tranquil, relaxing, and peaceful.

What makes this cabin unique

Walk out the back door and jump in the stream on a hot day. Barbeque on the charcoal grill and eat dinner on the picnic table as the creek rushes by! Afternoon sun in the creekbed warms you after a refreshing dip! Sweet cabin in a sweet spot.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Charming cabin is, indeed, charming. It is also well equipped, nicely decorated, and the location is great. The creek is right there. It is near Phoenicia and lots to do locally. This is our 4th stay, we never want to leave! Perfect for our family of 4 (counting the dog!)...
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 traveler reviews

Cabin With Rushing Stream In Backyard For Peaceful Retreat
average rating of 4.909091 based on 34 reviews
5

SUPERB!!!*****

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time here and it was amazing!!! First and foremost, Eugenia is an outstanding host!!! I stayed at her Cabin before but I made the horrid mistake of trying a completely different cabin, owned by someone else, in a different area, from a different website and that cabin was horrendous. But when I called Eugenia and explained my situation, how we couldn't spend another night at that place, she went out of her way to have her cabin ready for me!! She kept in touch the whole time and even came around to check on us to make sure everything went well. I am so grateful!! She turned by vacation completely around and I had a great time at her place! If you looking to relax, have a really nice big stream in the backyard to explore, and ample space, this is your place!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Keep Going Back!

  • 5 of 5

We have visited this cozy cabin four times in the last year. We live in NYC and this is the perfect recharge station. We cannot recommend it enough.

It has everything we need to relax: fire pit by the stream, hammock, grill, fireplace inside during the cold months, a super bright sun room with the most relaxing day bed ever. Nap central.

The cabin is secluded and quiet. The stream at night is really nice through the open windows.

The cabin has everything you need to cook if you want. Coffee maker for the morning.

Plenty of firewood is there for as many fires as you'd care to make. Bring matches, lighter fluid and newspaper just in case there aren't any leftovers from the last visitor.

WiFi is available and keeps us connected.

Eugeinia is super nice, responsive and easy to reach if needed.

Phoenicia is 5 miles way. You must go to Sweet Sue's for pancakes, the best you will ever have. Tube the Esopus River also, very fun.

Woodstock is 9 miles away. Dinner at Bear Cafe is recommended.

Kaaterskill Falls is a must-see and about 17 miles away.

Hunter is about 15 miles away.

Prefect Catskills getaway!

Thanks Eugenia!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn
5

Peaceful retreat, close to Catskills attractions

  • 5 of 5

The moment we stepped into the cabin we were charmed by its peaceful, rustic coziness. The communication with Eugenia that led to the day of our stay was prompt and on-point, she answered all of my questions and was very helpful to ensure our stay went as planned. She was very thoughtful to provide us options for our arrival due to inclement weather, which we appreciated. We choose this cabin as a getaway for our son’s birthday because he loves to fish. There are many great trout fishing spots near by. In the same time, the cabin, while being pretty secluded, is short drive from some of the best dining spots in the state. The nearby towns are a joy to explore and Woodstock is about 15 min away. We were not blessed with best of the weather, but we didn’t feel deprived of entertainment choices. And just spending the quiet time in the cabin while it rained felt absolutely relaxing. The cabin itself is fully stocked with all the necessities and I appreciated that it was thoroughly clean and ready for our stay. If you like to cook in, the kitchen is provided with the basic utensils, and nothing beats cookouts by the creek. We can’t wait to come back to this cabin and explore everything Catskills have to offer.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Property

  • 5 of 5

My husband, dog, and I love this place. This is our second stay and enjoy the creek and property. It's very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property and area was exactly what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

Cabin is clean, spacious and quiet. The area is truly perfect for a weekend escape. You are close by to Phoenicia and Hunter Mt and plenty of hiking or fishing is within walking distance. The property itself is great for lounging, building a fire, exploring the stream, or just spending quality outdoor time with your family or loved ones. And Eugenia was a terrific host and made sure we were settled and had everything we needed. Looking forward to our next trip to the cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Cabin in the Woods, Semi-Private Property

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for an opportunity to get out of the city for a peaceful, relaxing, beautiful and fun weekend and that's exactly what we got! Eugenia was a great host, from the beginning of our communication, to check out - quick to respond, friendly, clear, and above all, welcoming and inviting to our stay (we didn't meet in person). This cabin has everything you need to get away for the weekend, and is convenient to Woodstock, Phoenicia, Kaaterskill Falls, and the relatively nearby markets, restaurants, outdoor adventure, and more. The only drawback I would say is that it is very close to Route 212 and we were expecting it to be a bit further back, however didn't hear any of the cars at night, so it wasn't necessarily a disturbance. We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone who visits. The creek nearby is gorgeous to have morning coffee or evening cookout at, the indoor fireplace is romantic and well-stocked, all the basic cooking essentials are available, so just bring all the food and other things you need to make the weekend yours. Oh and the futon bed we slept on was so cozy at night, and the shower water pressure was amazing! Definitely book your stay at the Charming Cabin next time you're in Mt. Tremper! Thanks Eugenia!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
stewart
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
phonecia ny
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Woodstock ny
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
3 resturents with in a
Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Belleayre Mt / Hunter
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Woodstock Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$850
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Dogs are welcome but are an additional fee of $12 a day more than 1 dog is $15 a day. Picking up after your dog is a must and no sleeping on couches or beds !! Any damages that occur from a dog needs to be honored .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Woodstock Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties