check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Book that Condo

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

~SUMMER SALE~Shores of Panama 816~1BR/Sleeps 6-Gulf Front~Amazing Amenities

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Spend your vacation at the Shores of Panama Resort! This immaculate 1 bedroom condo is found on the 8th floor, positioned for a first-class view of the Gulf of Mexico. This well-appointed home away from home has been professionally styled in rich designer furnishings for a polished décor of class and elegance. The fully-equipped gourmet kitchen has been fitted with granite counter-tops, bar seating and all of the necessary cookware to prepare refined meals during your stay. The large private balcony features a breathtaking view of sprawling beaches while overlooking the massive lagoon style pool and courtyard. This beachfront luxury condo will comfortably accommodate 6 guests.

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds **

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Book that Condo (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.3
based on 18 traveler reviews

~SUMMER SALE~Shores of Panama 816~1BR/Sleeps 6-Gulf Front~Amazing Amenities
average rating of 3.2777777 based on 18 reviews
Lake Arthur, LA
3

no parking

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the condo I rented 816 was comfortable and everything worked right but the tv remotes. the only problem with this condo is it has to parking spot so every time we left we scrambled to find a parking spot which was a hassle and had to park at Walmart 1 night and walk back to condo next time I don't want it if it doesn't have a numbered spot. the parking desk lady was ruded to everyone especially those who had no spot to park. I also we had to pay 33 dollars for everyone in our party extra for arm bands that we never had too before and wasn't told by book that

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Shores of Panama Resort.Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. We work very hard to make sure every advertisement for our Shores of Panama units clearly state that the resort charges a fee. I have confirmed the notice is in your unit’s VRBO listing. I am sorry that the fees were a surprise when you arrived. Please call our office when you plan your next visit to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. I hope your next visit is just around the corner!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
covington, ga
1

Dirty, crowded, incovnenient, overpriced,

  • 1 of 5

Arrived to dirty floors and fixtures, sand in the sheets? Elevator wait times are an absolute joke. No personal food or beverages by the pool without being harassed by security for "stealing" from the bar. I've been called a lot of things, but I am not a thief. $40 for beach chairs? 35 minutes to exit the parking garage in the afternoon. No thanks. This place is an absolute racket, we WONT be back. Property managers are great, but this location is overpriced and inconvenient.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dustin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort. I am very concerned about your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. I understand the disappointment this must have caused and promise the highest quality standards will be met in the future. Your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. If you do book with us in the future, please know you are welcome to call our office if there are ANY incidents or concerns. Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again for staying with Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
covington, ga
1

Dirty, inconvenient, overpriced, wont be back!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Living room furniture was flat out gross. Sand all over the floors when we got there. Funk on bath fixtures. Previous tenants (3 weeks before) wristbands were found in the middle of the bathroom floor upon arrival. Whoever is responsible for cleaning needs to be fired. Why do I pay 150 cleaning fee when I had to clean the condo myself before allowing my family to enter. Dishwasher didn't work. Maintenance came to replace garbage disposal conveniently during my children's naptime. 30 minutes to get on the elevators? 40 minutes to get out of traffic jam exiting the parking garage each evening? Amenities fees that were charged are higher than what was stated on the contract. $40 a day for beach chairs? Cant have your own alcohol by the pool without getting tormented by security? Pool was crowded and dirty. A pretty darn unpleasant stay... We wont be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dallas, GA
5

Room 816.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My friends and i had a blast! The music was great the pool and pool area were always kept clean. It had an amazing view and easy beach access. The bar and DJ in the pool area were awesome. Only complaint was there was sand in the master bed under the blankets the first night we got in the bed, and I was charged a $50 fee after booking from a different company other the book that condo and I was never told nor did I see in any fine print stating that there would be an additional fee from other company so that was a little irritating and unexpected especially after all the taxes and other booking fees and amenity fees that we already paid. Over all had a great stay and will probably stay again in the future!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dallas, GA
5

Room 816!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my 5 friends stayed for 4 nights and it was amazing! The pool was always clean! There was never trash laying around in the halls or in the pool area. We all loved the music and easy beach access and the amazing view! We will definitely be coming back. Only complaint was the elevators took forever but that's understandable with how busy it was. I will recommend to all my friends and family! Thank you for the awesome vacation!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back with our returning guest discount. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Sucks

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Closet door off paint cans left in room countertop was broke draw in bathroom was broke ice maker didn't work phone only work on speaker floor was dirty called front desk they said they'll send someone up5 nights later still the same no one came hour wait on elvertors couldn't fine a parking spot in garage staff was rude I won't never go here again

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties