check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Fall Savings on Panama City Beach~Gulf Front Luxury~Pools-Hot Tubs-Spa-Arcade

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Long Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Spend your vacation at the Shores of Panama Resort! This immaculate 1 bedroom condo is found on the 8th floor, positioned for a first-class view of the Gulf of Mexico. This well-appointed home away from home has been professionally styled in rich designer furnishings for a polished décor of class and elegance. The fully-equipped gourmet kitchen has been fitted with granite counter-tops, bar seating and all of the necessary cookware to prepare refined meals during your stay. The large private balcony features a breathtaking view of sprawling beaches while overlooking the massive lagoon style pool and courtyard. This beachfront luxury condo will comfortably accommodate 6 guests.

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds **

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Fall Savings on Panama City Beach~Gulf Front Luxury~Pools-Hot Tubs-Spa-Arcade
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 21 reviews
Paris, KY
4

A Great Condo, But You Must Know A Few Things

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would recommend this condo to a friend. Now, let me explain some crucial points: There are two entities you will be dealing with when you come to this condo: "Book that Condo" and "Shores of Panama" The former owns the condo while the latter owns the building. TO ACCESS THE BUILDINGS FACILITIES YOU MUST PAY AN ADDITIONAL FEE PER DAY. In order to use the pool, the beach, the gym, the spa, or anything else you must pay a $35 fee per day that is not included in the cost of your stay. This was not made clear to me until I arrived. They will give you waterproof bracelets with barcodes that you scan prior to using anything. The fee will cover up to 8 people, which is good. The condo itself was beautiful. Both bathrooms were spotless, the beds were crisp, comfortable, and clean. The kitchen was perfect, and all the dishes were clean. Maintnence came within an hour when they were called. My condo was ready 3 hours earlier than the 4:00PM deadline which was great. The WiFi was usable, but slow. 3Mbs down, 5Mbs up. It was fine to watch Netflix and browse social media. The beach was amazing, beautiful, and all the staff was friendly. Parking was free, and there was plenty available. Overall, it was a fantastic stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay stay

  • 3 of 5

The stay on the 8th floor condo was okay. We were able to check in a little early which was nice. The room looked nice. The downfall was the parking garage and elevators. The garage is just simply ridiculous. The elevators were sometimes a 15 minute wait and other times a 2 minute wait depending on the time of day. The hot water in the room was barely warm.. this occurred every time we showered. The water would NOT drain at all. So there was no way you could take a relaxing bath. My 5 year old cried during every shower. And lastly the floor seemed like it had NEVER been swept or mopped. The dirt and sand seemed to be an inch thick in all areas of the room. Ohh.. and when the resort says kids activities it consist of hula hooping on the pool deck with music and maybe an art activitiy.. my kids were not happy as we have stayed at very kid friendly resorts in the past.Overall the stay was just okay.. i was not overly impressed.. I'm not sure I'll return to the shores of panama.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of care our company strives to provide. I am very concerned about your observations and I understand the frustration this must have caused.While some of these issues are resort related and out of our control; I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. I do hope that you will let us know when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. It would be our pleasure to help you select a resort that will exceed your expectations and welcome you back with a special discount. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good company to book through

  • 4 of 5

Everything with the booking through Book That Condo was smooth and easy. No stress. They keep in touch with you and I love the mobile app. I would book again through them but not Shores of Panama. While it's a very nice condo and other than the tv remote in the family room not working, it was great, for a family w kids. We were family w 17-18 year olds. There were far more kids there than teens. Stay on a lower floor so u can walk the steps and not wait for elevator. Very slow b/c of time of year. Another plus is it's right across from Walmart. However, super long lines at checkout on weekend nights. Overall , we don't regret our stay. Book That Condi was great !!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Beach Resort! Please call our office when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to invite you back with a special discount and I am confident we have properties that will exceed your expectations. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again for staying with Book That Condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Arthur, LA
3

no parking

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the condo I rented 816 was comfortable and everything worked right but the tv remotes. the only problem with this condo is it has to parking spot so every time we left we scrambled to find a parking spot which was a hassle and had to park at Walmart 1 night and walk back to condo next time I don't want it if it doesn't have a numbered spot. the parking desk lady was ruded to everyone especially those who had no spot to park. I also we had to pay 33 dollars for everyone in our party extra for arm bands that we never had too before and wasn't told by book that

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Shores of Panama Resort.Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. We work very hard to make sure every advertisement for our Shores of Panama units clearly state that the resort charges a fee. I have confirmed the notice is in your unit’s VRBO listing. I am sorry that the fees were a surprise when you arrived. Please call our office when you plan your next visit to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. I hope your next visit is just around the corner!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
covington, ga
1

Dirty, crowded, incovnenient, overpriced,

  • 1 of 5

Arrived to dirty floors and fixtures, sand in the sheets? Elevator wait times are an absolute joke. No personal food or beverages by the pool without being harassed by security for "stealing" from the bar. I've been called a lot of things, but I am not a thief. $40 for beach chairs? 35 minutes to exit the parking garage in the afternoon. No thanks. This place is an absolute racket, we WONT be back. Property managers are great, but this location is overpriced and inconvenient.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dustin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort. I am very concerned about your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. I understand the disappointment this must have caused and promise the highest quality standards will be met in the future. Your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. If you do book with us in the future, please know you are welcome to call our office if there are ANY incidents or concerns. Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again for staying with Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
covington, ga
1

Dirty, inconvenient, overpriced, wont be back!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Living room furniture was flat out gross. Sand all over the floors when we got there. Funk on bath fixtures. Previous tenants (3 weeks before) wristbands were found in the middle of the bathroom floor upon arrival. Whoever is responsible for cleaning needs to be fired. Why do I pay 150 cleaning fee when I had to clean the condo myself before allowing my family to enter. Dishwasher didn't work. Maintenance came to replace garbage disposal conveniently during my children's naptime. 30 minutes to get on the elevators? 40 minutes to get out of traffic jam exiting the parking garage each evening? Amenities fees that were charged are higher than what was stated on the contract. $40 a day for beach chairs? Cant have your own alcohol by the pool without getting tormented by security? Pool was crowded and dirty. A pretty darn unpleasant stay... We wont be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of care our company strives to provide. I am very concerned about your observations and I understand the frustration this must have caused. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. I do hope that you will let us know when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers