check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dave Jenkins

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Fall In Love! CONDO (8270)

31 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom Upscale Oceanfront condo with spectacular views and sunsets!

The condo is located on the very best part of the island and is fully equipped with everything that you would need to be as comfortable as you would expect to be. Bedroom is oversized with a King size bed, two nightstands, full dresser and closet. Bathroom has very large walk in shower, and double sinks. Kitchen has stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher and all the small appliances. Beautiful marble dining table, and upscale furnishings in living room including sectional couch and 42"TV with DVD, sound system and DISH Network. Patio has a fantastic view over the main pool and out onto the beach for relaxing and unwinding. Walk upstairs one floor to the Solarium for unobstructed views over the palm trees, and view spectacular sunsets.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dave Jenkins (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Dave Jenkins

I first came to Cozumel to escape the winter in Canada, play in the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean and do some diving, as I had heard that the diving here was spectacular. The second year that I came here to vacation, I purchased the condo because I had fallen in love with the people, the weather and the ocean. I met my wife Lupita here, and we have two children Kyle and Dominique Jenkins. We live here on the island full time. Lupita has been on the island for more than 15 years and so she knows pretty much where to find everything, and we will be available to help with any problems that are encountered, or to help with setting you up with activities or recommending a good restaurant.

Dave Jenkins purchased this condo in 2007

Why Dave Jenkins chose Quintana Roo

We purchased the condo at Residencias

Reef because it is in our opinion the best condos on the island in the best location. Located on beautiful Paradise beach, serene, crystal clear warm caribbean waters and get picked up in front of the condos for a 10 minute boat ride to some of the best diving in the world.

What makes this condo unique

The condos are a gated community with 24 hour security. Four three story buildings, on a beautifully landscaped property with an exceptional beach. The island is the safest place in Mexico, and the Mexican presidents use the island as a vaction getaway.

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Fall In Love! CONDO (8270)
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in 8270! A beautiful wonderful week stay! We enjoyed all the comforts that this condo has to offer! The beach and snorkeling was amazing..rays, starfish, many more we loved it! We've gotten to know Dave quite well over our couple of stays and nothing but informative and accommodating! Miguel made sure we had all we needed! We rented a car (again..the only way to go) and really just explored the island! Thanks again for a wonderful amazing week of vacation! Can't wait for next time!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Honey Moon vacations

  • 5 of 5

I really recomend this place for a relaxing vacation, also a romantic getaway or for adventure and having fun!

The beach is so beatiful and clean, I really loved the peace of this place! Everything is clean and personal working there is very kind and nice.

You will enjoy this place! The condo is great and also clean! The owners make you feel like home and they provide all the stuff you might need for your stay.

Everything was awesome! Hope we could stay more days in Cozumel.... Thank you for all!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozumel's Best

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful, comfortable, and exceptionally well stocked with anything and everything we could have needed.

The beach and pool areas were amazing, with plenty of seating and shade. The grounds were clean and beautiful.

I highly recommend this condo for anyone visiting Cozumel.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent roughly a week at the condo at residencia reef. The trip was wonderful. The condo owner was exceptionally helpful and communicated frequently. We were able to ask about the diving sites and he enthusiastically shared his experience with me. The condo was very clean and was in a great location. We walked to the pier every ,morning to get picked up via boat for our dives. We were always the last ones on, and first ones off. Saves the hour of travel to get to the dive sites.

The owner anticipated for all the needs of the guests. There was 5 gallon bottles of purified water, some fresh fruit on the counter, and the air conditioning worked very well. The owner has beach chairs and a cooler if you wanted to head out to another beach, he has snorkeling equipment for you to use if you wanted it, and even detergent for the washer/dryer so you don't have to go buy any. The book with the owners story in Cozumel was a nice touch.

We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the condo.

Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bozeman, mt
5

Very nice, comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this nicely equipped condo. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Dave was very easy to communicate with and was prompt in answering all questions. Beautiful beach. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Comox Valley BC
5

C.V.love birds

  • 5 of 5

We have recently returned from a 2 week vacation at Residencias Reef Resort. The condo was everything we had hoped for and more. Exceptionally clean and well appointed furnishings. Every convenience you could need from washer/dryer to fresh drinking water. Dave and Lupita were only a phone call away should you have any issues. ( which we didn't have ) Miguel and Carmen made us feel very welcome.

The complex is very safe, secure and quiet for a good relaxation. It is well maintained and the staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. 2 pools and a beach outside your door as well as the pier for boat pick up for diving and snorkeling was a bonus. We rented a car a were able to see most of the islands ruins, beaches and other attractions as well as go into town for groceries and a night out.

We highly recommend this condo and would go again.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Kilometres
Cozumel Airport
Nearest Barpub
60 Metres
Carlos And Charlies on the beach
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Passenger And Car Ferries
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Cozumel Country Club - Niclaus Design
Nearest Motorway
150 Metres
Island Highway
Nearest Beach
60 Metres
Paradise Beach
Car: recommended

Residencias Reef is Cozumels premier low rise Condominium development located on beautiful Paradise beach on the leeward side of Cozumel Island. The resort is in a serene setting outside of the main town of San Miguel, and provides access to some of the best scuba diving in the world at world famous Palancar Reef. Dive operators will pick you up at the dock right in front of the condos, and Palancar is a short 10 minute boat ride to the South. There is good snorkeling right in front of the condos, and you can beach comb for many miles down the pristine white sand beaches. Most of the beach clubs that exist on the island are directly South of the condos, which is testament to the beauty of the area. You can access all of these beach clubs by simply strolling down the beach along the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cozumel Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
May 1 2016 - Nov 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$97
$605
$2,286
 
 
HIGH
Nov 15 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$162
$1,024
$3,901
 
 
CHRISTMAS NEW YEARS
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$193
$1,215
 
 
WINTER
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$147
$926
$3,532
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$162
$1,024
$3,901
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cozumel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , double sinks in granite countertop
  • Large washroom, tiled floors, granite countertops, and very large walk in shower that has tiled floors and walls with glass doors.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The bedroom is very large with a very comfortable King size bed. Two nightstands, full dresser, closet and two chairs for sitting. We can arrange for cribs for small children.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In the condo you will also find coolers and beach chairs for your use should you be travelling around the island to other beaches.

Partner Offers