check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cam

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fernie 2 Bedroom Condo On The Hill With Private Hot Tub

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fernie Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Sleeps 6, Private Hot Tub, Ski Out

Main bedroom queen size bed

Second bedroom double bed

Pull out couch queen sized bed

Two full baths

WiFi

Private hot tub on deck

50 inch TV with cable

5-7 minute walk to Elk Chair, ski out to door step

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Cam (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cam

We like many other Calgarians wanted to take advantage of the year round activities Fernie offers and love the small town Fernie charm. In 2012 we decided to buy this unit and have enjoyed using it for skiing in the winter and golfing, mountain biking and fishing in the summer. We also enjoy renting our condo to people from all over the country.

Cam purchased this townhome in 2012

Reviews

4.2
based on 22 traveler reviews

Fernie 2 Bedroom Condo On The Hill With Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.181818 based on 22 reviews
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

The condo has beautiful views and a lot of privacy. Close to everything yet quite private. We had 4 adults staying and we're very comfortable. We would defiantly stay here again. Thank you for the fun girls weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super Relaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5

We came up for the week to mountain bike. First time here, Fernie is incredible!!! The condo was great, had everything we needed, excellent communication with owner, conveniently located at FAR, hottub was awesome after riding all day. Overall had a great time can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Larry, glad you guys had a great time biking here. Hope to have you back next summer or come try what Fernie has to offer in the winter!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

For the money this is really poor.

  • 1 of 5

For the amount of money this unit is not worth it. The bedrooms are small, the beds are hard. The 2nd bathroom shower has mold in it, the flooring around the commode is soft, the vent does not work. The commodes have to be flushed 2-3 times to clear a bowel movement. The kitchen cabinets had so much old food that was left from previous renters, some out of date, that we could not put our food in the the cabinet, without clearing it out.

The silverware, plates, glasses, "pans" looked like they were purchased at a bad garage sale. The refrigerator had old food stuff from other folks as well. The freezer had left over food it it and the shelving in the door, one was totally broken and the other one broke while we were there.

The one couch in the living room was adequate. To watch the tv you had to have the cabinet doors open and see all the stuff in it.

It seemed that the owner used all of their worn out stuff to furnish this place. This is a worn out condo. It might be a good location if you were skiing. Good luck.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback as we appreciate hearing of areas of improvement when guests are not happy. I’m sorry to hear you were not satisfied, but I wish you would’ve reached out to us early in your trip and maybe we could have addressed some of the issues as you were there for a few weeks. I agree the mattresses are hard, most people don’t comment on it, but do not stay as long as you did. Regardless, we replaced them all and they are very comfortable now. I was not aware of the fan in one of the bathrooms not working and will address this as soon as possible. I do not think the rest of your comments accurately depict the condo. I would outline some comments for future renters for information purposes of what to expect: • The shower does not have any mold on it. • The toilets work, they are fairly standard low flow toilets common for most BC resorts and condos. • We do have cabinets with staples such as coffee, spices, and drink mixes and the fridge almost always has condiments in there as most guests appreciate not having to buy one of everything for a few nights. The cleaners ensure perishables are thrown out before next guests get there. In this instance, there was a pack of frozen treats and hash browns in the freezer. If this bothers you please let me know and we can make arrangements before hand or book somewhere else. • The plates do not all match, however, there are enough matching dishes to have the maximum amount of people allowed in the condo to all eat from matching dishes. The pans are T-FAL brand from Costco and are about a year old. There are some other pots and pans, but I assure you I did not buy them from a garage sale. • There is a collection of different glasses, some plastic specifically for the hot tub, and they do not match. If this is a problem there are enough matching glasses that again all of the guests can drink from the same type of glasses at the same time if you desire. • The cable box is located in the credenza and the TV is on top of it. In order to turn the TV on you have to open the doors. This has never been an issue in the past but I will look into a way to move the box so you don’t have to look at blankets at the same time you are watching TV, or alternatively you could just close the doors once the TV is on. • We are excited for new paint and new floors in the bathroom to be installed in November 2016 to get ready for future renters!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint mountain home in the perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

Would most definitely recommend this rental for a couple or small group looking to stay at fernie. Beautiful home, well maintained, minutes walk from the lodge, and reasonable/understanding owners.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Matthew, glad you guys had a good time, hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay, would definately recommend. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
4

Skiing at Fernie

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our group and was well stocked with condiments, cutlery and dishes. It was easy to find and access. It is a bit of a walk to the hill but manageable. We had a very good weekend.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you guys enjoyed your time here. Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernie Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring and Summer
Apr 11 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$126
From
$168
Fri,Sat
$881
 
 
Early Ski Season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$137
From
$213
Fri,Sat
$1,174
 
 
Peak December
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$343
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$172
From
$290
Fri,Sat
$1,201
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $61 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernie Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 930 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • En suite bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , Has a en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers