Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The absolutely perfect location in Louisville

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

There's a reason it's called the sweet spot. This is Louisville's ideal locale!

About this listing:

Live like a local in Louisville’s most sought after neighborhood for young professionals and families. Rich in history and packed with wall to wall entertainment; this neighborhood carries a premium price tag for its aspiring residents; and it can be yours to stay in for just a fraction! This condo began life two decades ago as a single unit, but the owner purchased the property next door and gutted the entire second level to create the masterpiece before you! 1,500 square feet of absolute luxury and the best of everything!

The Space:

This condo is completely redone with zero expense spared; granite, Carrara marble, and high end fixtures are placed thoughtfully and flawlessly throughout the entire space. A quick walk through will reveal that not a single detail was overlooked, from the wainscoting precisely executed in every room, to the beautiful and exquisite appliances, era correct hardwood floors, incredible built-ins, and intuitive touches throughout. Not to mention the master bathroom that just recently underwent a renovation totaling more than $30k!!! The living room has multiple seating areas and a large 55" TV equipped with Amazon Fire TV sticks. There are also two additional TVs; 1 in a master bedroom, and another in the kitchen at the Carrara marble bar. Mirrors are everywhere throughout the home and there are THREE showers (2 toilets, so 2.5 bath) so there won't be fighting for space to get ready for a night out. Don't hesitate, this is an extremely unique property to be available for short term rentals in Louisville.

This 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath executive suite was built for a king and queen, and includes TWO master suite bedrooms (and an additional guest room which is absolutely stunning as well), each of which has an outdoor balcony space. This place is +A CLASS, CLASS, C L A S S. Perfect for couples wanting a weekend getaway, solo travelers, or large groups, you absolutely will not regret a stay here. +1,500 Square feet and 2.5 baths absolutely assure space and privacy for all guests in parties of any size, while staying under one roof in Louisville’s most desirable and safe neighborhood.

Guest Access

On Street parking, however in an extremely safe area with no permits required. You are welcome to park in the drive spaces in front of the building if they are available, those are not assigned! On the day of your check-in you will be sent a unique key pad code that will allow you entry into the condo, the entire place is yours for the duration of your stay!

Interaction with guests

I am available to you as needed! Please think of me as your personal concierge; whether you’re looking for the best Italian hotspot, great live music, antiques, or even a 24 hour driving range; I’m your guy!

The Neighborhood

St Matthews is well within Louisville proper and is the crown jewel of the city’s affluent east end. Extremely safe, lots to do; full of culture, art, & entertainment! You’re off the primary strip (Shelbyville Rd.) to ensure a very quiet and comfortable night’s sleep, yet close enough to the main drag that you can literally walk just about anywhere.

Nightlife within a 10 minute walk:

-Tin Roof


-Gerstle’s Place

-Molly Malones

-Diamond Pub & Billiards

-Jack’s Lounge

-Saint’s & Skybar

Restaurants within a 10 minute walk:

-Del Frisco’s – Steakhouse

-Havana Rumba – Cuban

-Silvio’s – intimate traditional Italian

-Mellow Mushroom – Pizza

-DiOrio’s – Pizza

-Café Lou Lou – southern

Distance from other Louisville notable attractions:

-10 Miles to Churchill downs

-7 Miles from downtown, 4th Street Live, Riverfront, and the KFC Yum! Center

-1 mile to Crescent Hill / Restaurant Row

-within 10 miles of multiple distilleries on the Urban Bourbon Trail

-Less than 2 miles from shopping at Mall St. Matthews and Oxmoor Mall

Getting Around

Of all of our properties this one is really the most walkable, you can get out on foot and make it to just about anywhere you’d like to be in a matter of minutes! If you’d like to drive or Uber, both are extremely accessible, you won’t have a single issue!

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

Why David chose St. Matthews

This property is called the sweet spot for a reason! It's the absolute best locale in Louisville. Literally you are a 10 minute walk from the city's best night life, restaurants, boutiques and shops. Simply by hopping on the very close freeway access you are 10 minutes from anywhere in the city you'd like to be. There is a reason this is Louisville's most desirable neighborhood!


St. Matthews Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
The absolutely perfect location in Louisville
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews

Has to be the best spot in Louisville!

  • 5 of 5

Not sure where to begin! This place had everything! The bedrooms were absolutely gorgeous, and all three of them were worthy of the title 'master bedroom', I don't think a single detail was overlooked. I've stayed in a lot of places and bedrooms get overlooked, but certainly not here. Each had unique amenities and a certain feel!

The kitchen was gorgeous and very well stocked, we didn't need a single then that wasn't provided. Beautiful finishes and sparkling clean!!! Plus, being very spacious it was great having a tv in there, everyone was able to hang out close by and stay connected, with plenty of entertainment. I really don't think we could have had a better space!

All in all this place is luxurious, comfortable, and had everything we could want. So many thoughtful touches made our stay very comfortable. The host went above and beyond as well, proving lots of recommendations on fun things to do. Really couldn't have had a better trip to Louisville!

Oh, and the location!!!! This can't be overlooked, we could walk just about everywhere. Tons and tons of food options, nightlife, and some great spots to stop and browse.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This house worked out perfect for my friends and I.

  • 5 of 5

The house was great, very clean and nicely equipped with multiple tv's and very nice kitchen! Definitely would stay again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Endwell, New York

Nicely done

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. With the exception of some trouble with the hot water in half of the apt. But the owner came by fairly quickly and attempted to fix it. David was quick to respond to my questions or concerns. This home is walking distance to restaurants on Shelbyville Rd and it is a very nice and seemed like a very safe neighborhood.. Would recommend this home and the only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was because of the hot water issue, which David said that they were going to take care of.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location to Bourbon Trail

  • 4 of 5

The property was nicely decorated, conveniently located to shopping and the property manager was very helpful when small issues or questions arose. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

It would be helpful to have the kitchen stocked with a few more cooking essentials and a curtain to provide more privacy between two of the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Oasis

  • 5 of 5

My Mother and I were in town for a few days for a girls getaway. This property lived up to the hype! While we were there the weather was less than desirable (very cold and snowy) and we were very happy every evening to come home to this warm and beautiful home. The kitchen and bathroom are simply stunning (we loved all the marble!) The property manager and the owner went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. This property is also very close to all the action, we loved St Matthews and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, SC

Froze - Homeowner acknowledged issue - Promised refund - no Refund - lodged complaint

  • 1 of 5

Very upset and disappointed! The weekend I reserved for me, my sister, brother-in-law, and niece, happened to be the coldest weekend of the season in Louisville. (My niece had cheerleading competition at the KY Expo Center, and if you've ever been involved in them, you know they're very intense). The remodel is beautiful, but evidently, the HVAC system was not hooked up properly. Only two vents had heat coming through them. The 1st night my sister and brother-in-law were boiling in the master bedroom, and my niece and I were freezing at the other end. We couldn't walk on the floors without shoes on, because the floor was so cold. We turned the heat up to 78, and after a few hours, it was still cold. We could only use the one bathroom by the master bedroom, because the other bathroom was freezing! I first texted David about how cold it was, and I got this response: "Hi Karen, thanks for reaching out. The place can get a bit cool at times and it doesn't help that it's currently the coldest it's been thus far this year. If it's cold, I encourage you to turn up the heat as much as is needed to keep you comfortable, and there's a space heater behind the door in the front bedroom. Additionally there are lots of heavy blankets that can be found in the drawers and closets." I was shocked. I paid a lot of money to stay in this described beautiful oasis, and instead in order for us to be comfortable, we have to pile on blankets? This was not acceptable to us. I then called David, and gave him details of how cold it was. David said he would need to get an HVAC contractor to check it, and it couldn't be fixed that weekend. I asked him if he wanted to come to see how cold it was, but he said, no. He confirmed that he wouldn't live in his own home in this cold, and that it wasn't acceptable to him either. I told him we'd have to find a hotel, which was very inconvenient for us. He said he understood, and he said he would give me a full refund. When I did not hear from him for a week, I contacted him. No response. I tried two more times over the next two weeks. No response. I didn't want to have to write a bad review, but I expected him to keep his word. I thought he would fix the HVAC, so it didn't happen to others, and that would be the end of it. Now I've been forced to file a complaint - hoping he will be stand behind his word.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Before proceeding I encourage all guests considering this property to view reviews prior to and after this guest. That should clear any discrepancy up. However, for those wanting further explanation: Never in my 300+ trips that I've hosted did I ever expect that I would have to write a response like this but it would appear that my hand is forced. I do not feel this guest has been truthful. She stayed at this property for more than 36 hours before filing a complaint and reached out as she had said. However this is where truth and exaggeration depart. Karen informed me that the heat wasn't working, to which I said that was new to me but I would investigate. She said she would go stay at a hotel instead, and I said I would have a look at things. Karen insisted that she had an HVAC installer staying with her at the place and without viewing the unit he could see something was not operating correctly. Surprisingly, this was not correct. Upon inspection, we found that register vents were CLOSED in the rooms Karen had described as being cold. When we informed her of this and provided verifiable proof that the place was registering ambient temperatures of more than 75 degrees she replied that they had already booked a room at a hotel. In addition to this property being more than adequately heated, the shower is equipped with a heated towel rack and each bathroom has a heater in the ceiling that will make the room a Sauna! Karen's trip is regrettable, however it represents the only minority for this property and is far from truthful. We wish her luck in her future travels and would like to point out that VRBO / HomeAway investigations sided with us in this incident after a thorough investigation. This isn't the type of post that property owners hope to make... EVER! However I'm afraid Karen isn't being honest and is withholding facts to favor her position and demands for a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4





Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $20

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties