Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 bed 2 bath: Prices too low to show! Click to see

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4bedroom/2ba Unit Available, 1.5 Acres Landscaped!

Welcome to Hale Maluhia, hawaiian translation = Peaceful Home!

Pricing is for 4 days minimum -


Dates are taken??

We also have other vrbo listings on the same property:

3 bedroom unit Listing ID #474232

3 bedroom condo unit Listing ID #506207

Pricing in this listing is for the 4 bedroom. Very roomy and spacious!

- Our unit comes with a washer and dryer!

- Outdoor BBQ Grill

- 1.5acre professionally landscaped yards

- 2 reserved parking stall and extra guest parking


- DVD Player and 42' Flat Screens

- Beds: (1) King, (2) Queen, (1) Full, (2) twin mattresses

- SLEEPS 12 with above arrangement, you may have up to a maximum of 14 people in the unit. Possibly more for an additional charge - check with the owner.

- Ceiling fans in all bedrooms, family room, kitchen

You will love this place, please look at the pictures.

*** Aloha we ask that our guests check in a day before or after any major holidays including New Years Eve, New Years Day, Easter, Independence Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We appreciate our hard working cleaning staff and like for them to spend time with their families during that time.

Please call or email with any questions!


Malia K.

More Details

Lavish Getaways
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2017

About Lavish Getaways

I am Hawaiian and from the area. My family and I live just down the street. I invest in real estate and own several homes throughout the islands. We love to travel and visit new places around the world. After visiting so many places we learned about what a traveler needed. We decided to provide such a place with our own vacation rental.

Lavish Getaways purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Lavish Getaways chose North Shore Oahu

Hale Maluhia is by far the most beautiful property I own in Hawaii. We put just over 3 million dollars into it. We built it similar to the quality of your up scale resorts. Granite countertops, luxury appliances, beautiful flooring, very clean! Here you can relax in either a 3bed or 4 bed townhome. The property has very beautiful professional landscaping with palm trees and coconut trees. You can walk to the beach which is only 900 feet away. Enjoy the real Hawaii vacation by staying in the local area, rather than the normal over crowded Waikiki.

What makes this townhome unique

- Plenty of parking (2 designated covered stalls, plus extra stalls)

- BBQ Grills

- Large property to play outside

- North Shore beaches just minutes away

- Most beaches in the area always empty!


Hauula Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very clean and newly built bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Large bedrooms with closets
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
We also can provide playpen for babies at your request


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

4 bed 2 bath: Prices too low to show! Click to see
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to a great house with plenty of space for a family of 6 to have a most enjoyable vacation. The home was very clean, we had 2 parking spots close by and everything we would need to have fun. The beds were very comfortable and there was.beach toys for us to use, laundry in the unit and the location was perfect! Thank you

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Mahalo for the review. We always love to hear from happy guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind when you visit again. - Hale Maluhia Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Provo, Utah

Vacationers from Utah

  • 5 of 5

Loved the home, it was very very nice. Lots of ROOM! Beautiful Kitchen! We had everything we needed. The property manager was quick to respond, however we didnt need much. Thank you for providing shower towels and beach towels. It was nice to have the extra beach towels.

Kitchen -

All the pots and pans we needed. It was great to be able to cook most nights at the home versus having to go out and eat. The stove, oven and microwave were clean and nice to use. We didnt need a coffee maker but there was one there for others.


Spacious and beds were clean and relaxing. There were a couple extra twin mattresses as well.


clean and had what we needed. They also provided a set of soap, shampoo and conditioner in each bathroom (travelers size). It was good since i could take a shower once we flew in.

overall - very very happy with the property and our stay there. I would recommend to everyone.

thank you Jenna!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jane and ohana, It was such a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful ohana. I'm glad we were able to provide a comfortable place for your vacation. Hopefully we'll get to see you again when you visit next. Mahalo, Hale Maluhia
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Renter beware

  • 1 of 5

The photos are not current and do not reflect the current condition of the property. (I feel VRBO should require a date stamp on photos) Windows are dirty and the paint is chipping off . The kitchen chairs are torn and dirty. The bedding was not clean. The towel bars in both bathrooms were missing. The tub faucet handle was lose and came off the first day we were there. The shower curtains in both showers were torn and mildewed. The stove was a grease pit. Didn't look like it has been cleaned for months. After firing up a burner, the area got quite smokey. The closet with the washer and dryer had about a half inch of dust. We had to clean the lint from the dryer. After notifying the manager of the property of the above concerns, she responded quickly and made some repairs. Also, the 10 pm noise curfew only applies to renters. The local residents played music (outdoors) well past midnight each weekend we were there.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dave and ohana, Mahalo for the feedback, it's always an opportunity to make our guests' experience better.  However, I was really disheartened when I read the review. After the initial items that were addressed, I was under the impression that you and your ohana were enjoying your vacation. I checked on your party several times and even heard comments saying that we had the fastest response time than any other vacation rentals you've stayed at. We responded to your initial concerns within 24 hours and came out on a Sunday (which is typically a day of rest on this side of the island.) Your party also said I was a really good property manager and wanted to let the owner know, so you could imagine how shocked I was when I read your comments. If I had any indication that you were still unhappy, I would have tried to fix it as soon as possible. I really enjoyed meeting your ohana and I'm sorry that there was a disconnect. We would like to host you again when youre on island. Mahalo, Jenna Hale Maluhia
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Loved the house and the area

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this house and would definitely stay again if we make it back to Oahu. We walked to the beach. The area was so green. We loved the location.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kim, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Mahalo for taking the time to provide us with a review. We hope to see you again. Mahalo, Hale Maluhia Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Makakilo, Hi

Awesome Time with my Ohana

  • 5 of 5

We loved it very much! It was spacious and clean, price was reasonable(maybe a little cheaper for us good respectful customer! Lol) Wish we could stay even longer>>>Next time!!! You guys may get a call from us again soon, and maybe even from my relatives and friends.. Again, mahalo for everything.. We loved it very much and hope to have a stay cation again with u guys! Aloha n God bless

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great Family Home

  • 4 of 5

I chose the North Shore in an effort to avoid tourist trappings, and I was not disappointed. The location was beautiful and a short walk away from miles and miles of beach. We loved the layout off the home. The pictures accurately depict the condition...all modern amenities and very clean. Thank goodness the property owner was responsive as I had trouble using the digital lock when we arrived. Full kitchen and washer/dryer made the location even better for our group of 7. Only thing to be aware of is that the weather is fairly humid and the house is not air conditioned. This did not bother us much as there are ceiling fans in every room of the house. You definitely will need a rental car if planning on venturing into the city. My only complaints were the early wake up calls courtesy of roosters, and the television quit working after day two. However the great onsite manager, beautifully rural location, and proximity to great food and Turtle Bay made up for it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Griffin Ohana, Mahalo for your comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your vacation here in Hawaii. You made a great choice staying away from Waikiki and the hustle and bustle of the city. North Shore is where most locals prefer as well because you get to really see Hawaii. Please contact me before your next trip, as with all our previous guests we offer a discount or any future stay! Aloha, Kahea
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Honolulu Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Turtle Bay Golf and Resort
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Kamehamehay Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Surfing Tacos - #1 Tacos on North Shore
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Hauula Beach Park - 900 Ft away!Walk to the beach!
Car: not necessary

Hauula Hawaii - the best place to get to know REAL Hawaii! Most visitors stay in Waikiki and end up going to over crowded beaches. Stay on the North Shore and experience the real Hawaii life style. Laid back community - Hauula is beautiful with lots of white sandy beaches and no one around. Enjoy your private beach any time! This property is only 5 mins from the Polynesian Cultural Center!


Rates & Availability

Hauula Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
High Season
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $180 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Ask about last minute specials. Rates vary by season inquire for a quote you can pay for online. Taxes and fees extra.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties