check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

NW contemporary getaway near resort amenities!

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Central Oregon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This three-bedroom Black Butte Ranch home offers guests access to the resort's recreation like golf, pools, and paved bike trails, plus a wooded setting for a rustic getaway with hints of luxury.

Located about 10 miles northwest of Sisters and 34 miles southeast of Bend, Black Butte Ranch is close to mountain resorts like Hoodoo Ski Area and Mt. Bachelor, as well as rafting and fishing on the Deschutes and hiking in one of two national forests.

Tall ceilings and ample windows bring in natural light to a space decorated simply. The living area is divided into two areas: One is a quieter sitting area before the wood fireplace, the other is closer to the kitchen with a TV. Cable, WiFi, and movie players are available. There's also board games for younger guests that they can play at the eating nook.

Create a delicious meal in the large kitchen, complete with two ovens, brand new hardwood floors, dark granite counters, and a dishwasher. There's even a dry bar area for you to set up a buffet-style sampling, and a breakfast bar for smoothies in the morning.

This three-bedroom, two-and-a-half bathroom home sleeps eight people comfortably. The master suite has a lovely queen bed and a private bathroom with a sunken tub for a luxurious bubble bath. Upstairs are two bedrooms that share a bathroom: One has a queen bed and balcony access; the other has two sets of twin bunk beds. The addition of a private laundry room makes packing easy!

Guests are close to all sorts of fun like tennis courts, several miles of paved bike and jogging paths, golf courses, tennis courts, and aquatic recreation. Ride horses or bikes, or simply take a soak in a hot tub at one of the rec centers. Nearby fun includes hikes up Metolius River Hiking Trail, and days spent shopping in Sisters or Bend.

For a unique getaway with your closest friends and family, book a stay in this beautiful Black Butte Ranch rental today !

*At check-in, please be aware that the resort will collect an $8 daily fee for every guest 7 years and older for access. Also, please note that motorcycles are not permitted within the ranch or on any of the Black Butte properties.*

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=730&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

NW contemporary getaway near resort amenities!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Great house, very nice location. Clean and comfortable--we had a great time and would definitely...

  • 5 of 5

Great house, very nice location. Clean and comfortable--we had a great time and would definitely book this house again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Thanksgiving stay

  • 2 of 5

We had viewed this property online and it seemed decent . We arrived to the property the Tiesday before Thanksgiving . We walked in and immediately you could see crumbs on the counters the floors were dirty also . The set up of the home is a bit odd they have a television in the small family room adjacent to the kitchen which is ok but no television in the room with the fireplace. It would have been nice to watch football games in front of the fireplace . Also only one bend room has a very very outdated television.

The kitchen supplies where also very out dated and minimal . We had to reward all of the dishes and the inside of the cabinets had mice fecies inside. They skylight in the upstairs bathroom also leaked. When I called the property management company they had no solutions to our problems they did not even offer to send someone out to rev lean the home. I would not recommend this property

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been for your arrival. We do usually offer to have housekeeping come out and reclean if guests are dissatisfied, and we apologize that was not the case for you. The Property Manager has taken care of the skylight so the leak should not be an issue anymore. We hope you were comfortable in the home once you got it tidied up (again, we are sorry that you had to do that) and hope you enjoyed the ranch!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family gathering place

  • 5 of 5

Loved being able to get the family together under one roof.

We hiked, went window shopping, and rock-hounding, not to mention the pools, tennis, basketball and bikes. Loved the location.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

We had dinner at the large and the service for entire group was very good

  • 5 of 5

We had dinner at the large and the service for entire group was very good

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
5

Amazing winter getaway.

  • 5 of 5

The place worked especially well for our group of 7 which included 4 adults and 3 children. There are a lot of winter and summer activities for the children without having to go any where. You can ski, sled, and swim right there at Black Butte. The house had numerous games for the kids but they spent most of their time playing hide-n-seek in the big house. There's lots of space to spread our with both the family room and the living room plus lots of bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you will need for the basics. The town of Sisters is close by so you can shop or eat out at a restaurant. Also, the kids loved the big swimming pool with the slide. Everyone had a great time. The place was beautiful and neighbors far enough away not to bother you. Loved this place!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Oregon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers