check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jason Quinn

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lakefront with Private Beach

17 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ashburnham Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom Lakefront property

Inside: This lakefront, end of the road cottage, is on a private peninsula on Lake Winnakeag. A rustic 2 bedroom, 1 bath that will comfortably sleep 5. There is a queen sized bed in one bedroom. The second bedroom has a bunk bed, as well as an addition twin sized bed. Both bedrooms have a bureau for you to store your clothes. Living room area has couch, chair and TV. The kitchen contains a round table with chairs that will seat up to 6 people. You will also have all of the cook wear you will need for your stay.

Outside (Where you will want to spend most of your time!!) There is a beautiful, large deck that offers a view of the lake on all three sides of the peninsula. The deck has chairs and table for you to use while you take in the gorgeous view. This is by far my favorite spot in the morning - sit with a nice cup of coffee as you enjoy the pristine lake. There is a lower patio for your enjoyment that houses a grill and picnic table. This area is ideal for a good old New England lobster feed!

The beach area is on the West side of the property. You are able to fully enjoy the sun in your face from afternoon to evening. On the North side of the property, we have a small fire pit with a picnic table where you can roast marshmallows or just enjoy a small camp fire.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jason Quinn (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Lakefront with Private Beach
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Norwalk, CA, USA
5

A Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of sharing the Quinn's Paradise at Breezy Point this month! The peaceful surroundings were wonderful and the cottage is equipped with everything you may need. Close to the center of Ashburnham for all of the necessary food, beverage etc. Meeting Robin was a joy and the neighbors are great folks as well. The wildlife was incredible and we happened to be there as the foliage set in. The lake was familiar as I spent some time in my younger years attending Camp Split Rock. I highly recommend you give Breezy Point a try, you will be amazed!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westfield, Massachusetts
4

Peaceful Retreat

  • 4 of 5

This is our 3rd stay and we couldn't be happier, the weather for the week was gorgeous, we couldn't have asked for better weather! Jason was very nice to work with. My sister in law who has MS, even was able to come up & stay for a couple days so my brother could fish with me. Thank you Jason & Robin. See you next year!! 😊

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic time at Breezy Point! Arrived and the cottage and its property were spotless. It has everything you need for a vacation. Our time was spent relaxing on the large deck with beautiful views all around you, feeding the ducks and ducklings(my daughter was hand feeding the ducklings by the time our vacation was over), And catching the endless amounts of fish in the lake. Robin and Jason were more than helpful with any question I had and you can tell they take a great amount of pride in their getaway and want to make sure that the guests in their home enjoy every second they spend there!! Thank you once again for sharing Breezy point with me and my girls. And Jason remember to keep my fishing secrets!!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great getaway from it all location

  • 5 of 5

Jason was very helpful in arranging the rental at short notice and his mother Robin gave us a great welcome on arrival. After 5 hectic days in NY/NJ we were looking for peace and quiet on a lakeside location. We were not disappointed. Breezy Point is a beautiful location, and the house with nice rustic character is well equipped and comfortable and met all our needs. We particularly enjoyed just sitting and reading either on the deck or lakeside beach and listening to the Loons call out. We all enjoyed kayaking too on the lake and the wild blueberries were a real unexpected treat. Ashburnham is just a short drive away and met all our shopping needs. We would certainly recommend the house, location and the owner and hope we can come back again some time in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesterfield, VA
5

Lovely and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Breezy Point! While there, unfortunately it rained quite frequently, but we enjoyed ourselves inside as well. One night was clear and we had a cooking fire in the back...roasted hotdogs and marshmallows and left over lobster! Very pleased with the selection of games and cooking pans/pots & utensils. Lobster Pot was used twice! Jason was very helpful getting Breezy Point reserved and Robin stopped in before our arrival and made a fresh pot of raspberry tea for us to enjoy! We almost encountered a problem when I thought I lost the house key. I called Robin who very quickly provided a remedy for our situation however, in the end it wasn't needed! Nice location for our purposes to visit family & friends, with day trip to Vermont, the Minuteman museum in Concord and Plymouth, MA. We would definitely like to come back to Breezy Point when visiting family again. Love that peaceful lake!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Pleasant Surprise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. The peninsula this cottage is situated on is quite scenic and is both quiet and central to the action on the lake at the same time. The owners are wonderful to interact with so your vacation starts before you arrive. I have no qualms in recommending this property to anyone looking to get away from it all for a few day.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
67 Miles
Logan Airport BOS
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
The Wright Place Pub
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Winchendon or Westminster country clubs
Nearest Train
11 Miles
Fitchburg, MA
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
Rt 2
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Wright Place Pub
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Wachusett Mountain Ski Area
Nearest Beach
79 Miles
Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ashburnham Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

We offer 10% off to our Military, Firemen, Police, EMS and Teachers

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ashburnham Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties