Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Clean, Pretty, Oceanfront Pool, Cal-King Bed, A/C

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 481 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Quality, Beautiful, Clean Condo, Easy Online Booking

"Our mission is to provide honest and quick communications to our guests who enjoy vacationing in a beautiful and clean place they can call home."

Aloha! Welcome to Khammoui's Shangri La by the sea. Very comfortable second floor unit with cool cross breeze with the best partial ocean views in Kona Shores! NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED. This condo have strict rules with high fines. Please follow the rules and keep to yourself is best. If you are evicted during your stay, no refund on the remainder of your stay will be given back.

Stylishly refinished with teak dresser, teak night stands, stainless steel appliances-gas stove, refrigerator, dishes, pans, coffee maker, Torrington cabinets, Golden Bourdeau granite, tile tub/shower, custom vanity, soft sheets from Macy's, soft towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach cooler, ceiling fans , window unit A/C.

Luxury furnishings include 55' Samsung TV, cable, DVD/CD player, two couches, iron, ironing board, refrigerator with ice maker, free WiFi, free assigned parking just below the unit and remote control air conditioning on the window. Excellent oceanfront pool! Close to town-15 minutes walk to Royal Kona Resort and all the activities. We provide you with toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, trash bags and laundry detergent to last you during your entire stay with us. We are waiving cleaning fee, Damage Insurance and Damage Deposit at this time.

You will love the sound of the ocean and watching the crystal clear blue ocean all day long while sipping Kona coffee off the porch.

Only 15 minutes walk to famous Alii Drive where all the actions happen. If you love to walk, you can save money on car rental by exploring Kailua-Kona on foot where all shopping and restaurants are less than 30 minutes walk away. You will enjoy the stroll to Wal-Mart, Target, Ross's, Safeway, KTA, Longs, beaches, para-sailing, jet skiing, snorkeling, sunset cruise, submarine ride, snorkel rental, bicycle rental etc.

Any problems with unit during your stay, we will have it taken care of right away because we live just 2 minutes away.

Second floor unit-No Elevator

Free WIFI

Free assigned parking just below the unit

The calendar is up to date if you want to book online

Check in is 3:00pm

Checkout is 10:00am

Please book and make payment online through Book Now button. If your dates are not available on this property, check out VRBO#566521.

More Details

Owner
Khammoui Louangrath
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Khammoui Louangrath

I came to Hawaii from Rapid City, SD in 1994 to teach. I have families in Kansas, South Dakota, Oregon, Washington State, New Mexico, Virginia, North Carolina and Arizona. My husband and I bought this unit because of the closeness to everything and of course, the best oceanfront pool on Alii Drive. We furnished the unit with high end solid wood furnishings for your comfort.

Khammoui Louangrath purchased this condo in 2013

Why Khammoui Louangrath chose Kona Coast

We bought this property because of the pretty partial ocean view from lanai/porch of the unit, Oceanfront Pool and it is right on Alii Drive where You can easily walk to beaches, shopping, all tourist attractions are within 30 minutes away-less if you are a fast walker. The nice partial ocean view from the unit and oceanfront pool makes this the perfect place to spend your time in Hawaii. This complex has a combination of owners living in their units to long term monthly renters to short term vacation rental. You will meet many nice people with many Aloha during your stay. We have guests that keep coming back every year because they have made good friends here. The only thing we would change with this condo is the exterior brown trim on the building because it makes the building looks dated. The paint are less than ten years old and will not change for awhile. I have made recommendation to the board to change the color of the trim the next time the building gets painted.

What makes this condo unique

Very clean compare to staying at a hotel. Carpet and sofas are cleaned annually with spot cleaning as needed throughout the year to keep it clean and fresh for our guests. High end quality furnishings with 55' Samsung T.V. You will not be disappointed with the quality we put into this unit. Book today and see for yourself why we own the best unit in the complex. No cleaning fee because I do the cleaning myself and No Damage Insurance or Deposit.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoy this unit very much. Great location and this unit had everything we needed. Truly 5 stars. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
May 2014
  • 1 of 25

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 481 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Remodeled with tile shower,cabinets, sinks, faucet.
  • Golden Bourdeau granite, tile tub/shower, Torrington cabinets, stylish sink, stylish faucet , bath/hand towels, beach towels, beach chairs
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Was a one bedroom which is now a spacious studio for comfort
  • King size bed.We furnished the unit with high end furnishing because we believe in quality and comfort. We would want to stay at a place like this when we travel.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We provide laundry detergent for coin operated shared washer/dryer located at the ground floor on the North end of the building. If you need something during your stay we didn't provide in the unit, let us know and we will try to accommodate if we can. We shampoo the carpet and the sofas April and October to keep the place looking and smelling clean.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(144 traveler reviews)

Clean, Pretty, Oceanfront Pool, Cal-King Bed, A/C
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 169 reviews
5

A nice studio near everything in Kona

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I traveled to Hawaii for our 40th birthdays. We went to the North Shore of Oahu first, but we ended our trip here in Kona. The room is nicely furnished and provides most everything you need for a variety of activities. We used the beach chairs, umbrella, boogie board and cooler. We also prepared quite a few meals in the kitchen and watched a movie. WiFi worked well and the bed was extremely comfortable. We did not use the pool, but it sits right by the ocean. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our unit is conveniently located near town. We provide most of what you need for a nice stay in Kona. We own, manage and clean both condos ourselves. If we are not cleaning or driving, we response back on your inquiry right away. We also live only one street away and can take care of any issues you may have during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient

  • 5 of 5

Everything was conveniently located so I knew where everything was.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Way better than expected fully equiped condo

  • 5 of 5

We were nothing short of amazed when we arrived at the condo. The unit is absolutely perfect, squeaky clean, huge fridge and kitchen appliances, comfy bed, efficient A/C, huuuge TV (that we didn't use), high-speed Internet, etc. What more can you possibly need? Moreover, the owner gave (and left in the condo) very clear explanations about everything you can imagine from check-in to check-out. We didn't use any of the amenities like the pool or laundry room, but they seemed in good shape. All in all, we were really bummed that we only booked two nights there, we could have stayed forever :D

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We work very hard to keep the unit clean and pretty for our guests. We have returned guests again and again. Please come enjoy the beauty of the Big Island. Once here, you will want to stay longer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds, WA
5

Everything is perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I love how convenient, clean and quiet this property is. The kitchen has everything you need, bed is comfortable and there is AC if you need to adjust to the tropical climate. The balcony is a wonderful place to sit and watch the sunset. There is even a water view. A designated parking space guarantees you won't be parking on the street or blocks away.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoy having guests visit our island from all over the world. Please come visit our beautiful island of Hawaii full of amazing landscapes and rich culture.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and inviting. The hosts sent me the needed information ahead of time with clear instructions and directions. The furniture was extremely comfortable. The price is terrific and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
3

A great little condo in a very good location. Clean and quiet.

  • 3 of 5

This was a great place to spend a few nights. We spent three nights here and we found it to be fine. The bed is very soft and the pillows weren't that great but it wasn't terrible. I would have had a hard time spending any longer here because of that. The carpet could use replacing. It's a shag carpet that doesn't feel that clean. The pool area was very relaxing. Note that the BBQ is not gas. All in all not a bad place particularly given the price.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bed was replaced because a few guests said it was too firm. There are four pillows on the bed and two more in the closet. They range from soft to medium to firm. We have them there so guests can choose whichever ones they prefer. Charcoal BBQ was disclosed in the listing. We shampoo the carpet twice a year and spot clean as needed. It just got shampoo this week. We really do our best to accommodate our guests so you have a wonderful stay. We even keep the price affordable by doing the cleaning ourselves. Good clean accommodation are hard to find in Kona. If you find a place you like, book it right away. We are honest owners that disclosed everything either through the description or pictures. We welcome emails, calls or texts of questions you may have before booking our condos. Mahalo for booking with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kona Town Tavern
"Great place for fresh beer and pizza."
Kona Farmers' Market
"Go shopping for local fruits and vegetables."
Kua Bay Beach Park
"I go here every Sunday morning when it opens to enjoy the clear blue ocean, play in the wave..."
Captain Cook Monument
Huggo's Restaurant
Laaloa Beach Park
Kona Country Club
"Just South of the condo and they do have specials sometimes-give them a call. Very pretty w..."
Island Lava Java
Kailua Pier
Bongo Ben's Island Cafe
"Great place for breakfast. Only 15 minutes walk from the condo."
Splasher's Grill
Kona Town Tavern
"Great place for fresh beer and pizza."
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
"Wonderful fresh food. 3pm to 5pm appetizers are 1/2 off. Friendly servers."
Walmart
"Affortable souveniers."
Original Thai Cuisine
"Best Thai food in town. They have won Best of Hawaii every year since opening in 2007."
Onizuka Space Center
"Check it out at the airport while waiting for your flight."
Re/Max Brokers: Mc Cabe Kevin
"Thinking of buyer land, condo or home? Call the agents for information. 808-989-2239"
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Keahole International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Huggo's on the Rock, Royal Kona Resort,
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Makalei Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mamalahoa Hwy.
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Huggo's, Jackie Rey's, Bongo Ben's, Lava Java
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Kailua Pier, White Sands, Kailua Pier,
Car: recommended

If you enjoy walking, you can stroll to Alii Drive Farmer's Market for fresh local fruits, vegetables, sourvenier, restaurants, beaches, tourist activities, snorkeling, cloud forest to see parrots is only 10 minutes drive away.

We do our best to keep pests like ants and cockroaches out of the condo. With inspection and pest control twice a year as well as when it is needed, they do come in with fruits and vegetables you purchase and when you come back from beaches. They are great hitchhikers.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We are waiving cleaning fee, damage insurance and damage deposit. There is 13.42% tax added to the nightly rate. $100 plus VRBO Service Fee to reserve your dates with final payment due 30 days prior to your arrival. 100% refund if cancel before the 30 days of arrival date. One week prior to your arrival, I will email you access code along with directions to the unit. Hawaii Tax ID#TA-167-114-1376-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable