Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One Bedroom, First Floor, Fully Furnished Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Home Away From Home - Close to the Beach

Enjoy waking up to the tropical sounds of paradise. Nestled into the beautiful tropical trees is this perfect first floor, one bedroom, fully appointed condominium which is walking distance to Kailua Pier (start of the Iron Man) and downtown Kona.

Newly painted and spruced up for your arrival, this is your home away from home. Enjoy the completely furnished kitchen, including microwave, toaster oven, dishwasher, blender, mixer and anything you would need to cook if you tire of all the wonderful local cuisine located close by.

After a long day of swimming, surfing, boating or shopping, sit back and relax in air conditioned comfort and watch TV or catch up on your e-mails with the on-site computer.

Pack light if you want. You can wash clothes in the washer and dryer provided.

Lots of DVD'S, games, books and things to do are waiting for you if you want to slow down after a day in the sun at the beach or at the pool on the property.

Enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktail on the lanai which offers of glimpse of the ocean and mountain views.

Plenty of towels, sheets and beach towels on hand as well as beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler and extra card table and chairs.

More Details

Property Manager
Sam Valenti
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Sam Valenti

I came to Hawaii in 2001 fresh out of college. I worked in the Chemistry field for a few years before I moved on to Computer's and eventually running a non-profit community theatre. Just recently I was given the opportunity to travel where ever I want. So the travel bug inside me turned my condo into a vacation rental. Hopefully you'll enjoy my home as much as I do.

Sam Valenti purchased this condo in 2002

Why Sam Valenti chose Kona Coast

I chose this property because it was close to town and quiet. I'd looked at ones nearby but they didn't have the same feel. It had a nice view to remind me I live in Hawaii.

What makes this condo unique

I think you'll like it for all the same reasons I do, but also because it is walking distance to so many things. If you just wanted a place to relax and not explore the other parts of the island I would dare say you don't even need a car. Also this condo is still my home and has all of the things you could really need. Especially in the kitchen. Please enjoy and think of it as your 'Home away from Home'

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upgraded tile and a deep soaker tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • There is one bedroom with a queen size bed. There is also a queen size Aero bed (inflatable mattress) available that fits nicely in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

One Bedroom, First Floor, Fully Furnished Condo
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 29 reviews
Gladstone, Oregon
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nicely furnished, clean and had everything we needed for a month long stay. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking and baking of meals. The location is just wonderful for easy access to the heart of town...across the street and a parking lot and there you are right in the middle of town. You can walk everywhere if you choose to. Great place. Kind of a small pool and the hot tub had broken jets, but clean...and some days we had it all to ourselves anyway. We would definitely stay there again. One of your deck chairs could probably be replaced. Really can't think of any other issues!! We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super Location, Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5

We were right in the middle of everything Kailua-Kona here, with a comfortable residence that has it all. We needed things like the washer/dryer, and used the microwave constantly.

We had a few questions about the condo, and Sam replied promptly in a few hours each time.

We tried to book Sam's place again for next year, but it was already taken! Oh well, we managed to find another condo nearby, so we can once again enjoy walking everywhere.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Awesome week in Kailua-Kona at perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in Kona and would have loved to stay another week or even two! This clean, quiet condo had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and the location was perfect. The bathroom was huge, the full size fridge even had an ice maker, and my 23 year old son said that was the best airbed he's ever slept on. We didn't do any cooking as there are many eating choices within walking distance nearby and we were out and about everyday. Enjoyed the coffee maker, the Brita filtered water pitcher to fill our camelbaks, and the micro for leftovers. The cooler, beach chairs, big beach towels, and umbrella were great for beach days. We always bring our own snorkel gear, but Sam had plenty of stuff - including fins - if you don't want to haul your own. The weather was perfect the entire week we stayed, but there were plenty of board games, video game system, books, and dvds if you were stuck inside. Also, the covered lanai with shade was super nice. We enjoyed jumping in the pool after a day of hiking/beach/snorkeling/exploring & really appreciated the easy, free parking. This condo was as pictured/described and the directions were spot on. We can't wait to return to the Big Island and will certainly stay at Sam's place again.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect place for your Hawaiian getaway

  • 5 of 5

This place is fantastic. Spacious, clean, equipped with everything you may need to feel like you are in home. Very close walking distance to stores, restaurants etc. Partly ocean view from the spacious balcony makes you enjoy your outdoor meals even more.

My family was super happy staying in this property for our vacation and definitely will be looking forward to renting it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Aloha!

  • 3 of 5

It was OK, some issues with maintenance man, when I asked a question about panels in the bedroom blinds... No stereo, which I missed listening to Hawaiian music, other than that it was OK... TV was frosty, fan and light in living room area, was malfunctioning, I bought a battery for the remote but, still didn't work! These are little things, all in all it was a great place to stay! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Sorry that you were missing things for your stay. No one has ever asked for the stereo before. I have fixed the remote, and the blinds get broken on a regular basis due to wind and visitors leaving the window open with the blinds closed. I try to keep them fixed, but when I'm off island I can't fix them. The maintenance guy doesn't work for me, it's a condo that I own and he works for the condo complex. I don't know what you mean by a frosty TV? I also fixed the fan remote. It has a switch on the inside and is very easy to jiggle loose. I tried to tape the switch down this time so it won't do that anymore. I'm a little surprised that I received 3 stars since you said these were all minor issues. I'm glad you had an overall good time. Mahalo, Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, BC
4

Comfortable, clean and well priced.

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Sam's Condo. The kitchen was well stocked and the living quarters clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the community hot tub was not working and the upstairs neighbours were quite noisy (loud footsteps, voices, and alarms going off early morning). That being said, the overall stay was very pleasant 4 out 5 stars. Thank you Sam :)

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.2 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Kona Town Tavern
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Four Seasons
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Splashers
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Kailua Pier and King Kamehameha Hotel Beach
Car: necessary

Nicely furnished, one bedroom, first floor condo with covered parking and a pool will be your home away from home.

Be where the action is. Walking distance to Kailua Pier and King Kam beach. Alii Drive is just a block away from all the restaurants and shops of downtown Kona.

Enjoy the local cuisine at a number of restaurants close by as well as national chains. Kona Brewing Company is nearby and known for their micro beers as well as wonderful pizza and sandwiches. Go snorkeling off the Body Glove or enjoy swimming at the beach.

If you rent a car, a whole world of entertainment awaits you on the beautiful island of Hawaii. Stay in Kona and go to any number of beaches and visit Captain Cook's monument or any of the coffee plantations. A short two-hour drive away is Hilo and the volcanos. You can easily make a day trip to a number of beaches along the way.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Special
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
Ironman
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 21 2017
10 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2017 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$109
$763
$2,670
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$623
$2,370
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $99
Tax Rate 13.25%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties