check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ari

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stylish, Bright, Newly Renovated & Fully Equipped-2 Bedroom

30 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Mint renovated 2 bedroom apartment, in a quiet residential street conveniently located a few blocks away from the 77th street subway station and Central Park.

2 queen size bedroom, living room with a queen size sofa bed. Full size bathroom, fully equipped kitchen and large dining table, ( if needed a small crib also supply). 42” flat screen TV, cables and Wireless Internet(Wifi). Air conditioning and heat through out the apartment. Laundry at the bottom of the building.

The apartment has many windows and very bright. The apartment is on the second floor. Very safe area, the building has an intercom system.

Feel like home: Comfortable amenities: blankets, linens, sheets, towels, hair drier, soaps, pots & pans, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, plates, coffee cups, water caps, cutlery, tea, sugar, sugar substitute, etc.

The neighborhood offers great shops(Madison Ave., Bloomingdales...) , restaurants, night life and the apartment is only steps away from the Museum miles, central park, the E river & the cross town buses (M79,M86 & M31) and the 4, 5 & 6 Subway station on 86th, 77th & Lexington that will get you anywhere in Manhattan in no time. The neighborhood is completely safe to walk at any time during day and night.

Visit our other apartments at:

homeaway #389239

homeaway #374784

The neighborhood: The Upper East Side is the sophisticated, friendly, family oriented and very safe part of NYC. Offers Many Museums, Parks, great shopping, restaurants, cafes, etc.

The apartment is a step away from the beautiful Carl Shurz park (home of Gracie Mansion) and the East side River walk. The one and only famous Central Park is 5 blokes away.

Museums in the area – walking distance:

Metropolitan Museum of Art – 83rd & 5th

Guggenheim Museum of Art- 88th & 5th

Whitney Museum of Art- 75th & Madison

The Jewish Museum – 92nd & 5th

Museum of Modern Art- 53rd & 5th

Natural History Museum & Rose Center of Earth and space- 81st & Central park west (Hayden Planetarium).

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ari (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Ari chose Manhattan

Location, location, location!

No elevator that brake to depend on. Beautiful and so much sun light, so New York City.

What makes this apartment unique

Close to everything and very safe day and night.

Beautiful, many window, very bright.

Reviews

4.3
based on 30 traveler reviews

Stylish, Bright, Newly Renovated & Fully Equipped-2 Bedroom
average rating of 4.3 based on 30 reviews
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Ari's place in NYC. The family-friendly location was perfect for us, and the apartment was well appointed and comfortable. Check in and out was easy, and Ari was quick to respond to any questions we had during our stay. We highly recommend Ari as a host and this apartment as a lovely place to stay in New York! We were there for a family wedding which took place nearby. Central Park and the Metropolitan Museum of Art were walking distance, and it would typically take us 30-45 minutes to get to lower Manhattan on the subway to see more sights.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We were in a great little apartment in a great location! We had our 1 year old grandson and his parents along so the location on the upper east side was perfect for strolling to the park! Close to museums as well! The owners were very attentive to our needs.....even when we surprised them with an early check in! My husband accidently left 2 of his most special hats and they are mailing them back to us! Now that is a gracious host!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston
5

Family Friendly and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 had a great stay in the Upper East Side. The two kids, 11 and 9, each had their own beds. One was in the small bedroom and one in the living space. The main bedroom was comfortable for my wife and me. We even cooked a few meals - the kitchen is stocked with the basics to cook. They even had a couple of umbrellas in the closet for those rainy days. Kids enjoyed the cable TV shows, since we don't have that at home.

This neighborhood is home to many families. There is a really nice playground (with pool in summer) one block away, plenty of places to eat within walking distance. The main grocery store is just a few blocks north. There is a bus stop just outside that will take you to midtown or walk a few blocks to the metro. Another bus line is just a few blocks north that will take you to Central Park if not up for a walk. It was so easy to just hail a cab as well.

We would stay here again and would definitely recommend to others.

Ari and everyone we dealt with were prompt and accessible throughout our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Versailles KY
4

Another great stay on the UES

  • 4 of 5

great stay. Apartment is as advertised: spacious, clean, convenient for our needs. Perfect for my husband and me, plus room for a couple more if needed. As our stay started with a death in the family, we were able to get our bags in before the normal check in without any issue..which we greatly appreciated.

Location is terrific..easy walk to Central Park. Bus is right outside the front door. Apartment itself is quiet, although the street can be noisy...but you are in NYC! White noise ap takes care of the street noise. Location really can't be beat.

I would definately recommend this unit and plan to stay again on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5

The posting is accurate. Well stocked and clean. Only flaws were that the air mattress does not hold air, and it was a bit chilly with the heat being off. Easy walk to Central Park and good choice of restaurants. Especially nice is the French cafe next door. A good choice for 4-5 as long as they are close friends or family!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a nice review. About the air mattress; we do not provide or promise one, we just happened to have one there. We put real beds for 6 guests so we will not have to deal with an air mattress as even that we have the best one, they break all the time. About heat- We have no control on building heat, the building close the heat in the beginning of May. We do supply space heater for the guests and they are always at the apartment for heat if needed. AC is always there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quebec, Quebec
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this apartment. It is really clean and we had everything we needed for our family of 6.

It's only a few block from the metro and we had a good time in Central Park with the kids.

Hightly recommended and we would go back there.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
JFK, LGA, EWR
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
34th Street
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Lexington and 86th Street
Nearest Restaurant
all around
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Bryton Beach
Car: not necessary

Just steps away to beautiful Carol Shurz park (Gracie Mansion), Central Park, Metropolitan Museum, Guggenheim Museum, Whitney Museum, Madison Avenue shopping, Bloomingdales, best restaurants, cafes, theaters, subway stations & Buses.

And within 15 min from:

Time Square, Lincoln Center, Upper West Side-Natural History Museum/ Planetarium, The United Nations, central park zoo and more...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holidays
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
New Year
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Winter in NYC
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
$3,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$260
$1,680
$5,990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
One time cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.9%

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. If we will find a replacement, we will always refund the full down-payment.
$300 refundable security deposit at check in, return at check out.
$50 late fee for arrivals after 8pm.
All prices including tax.
Homeaway booking prices are different.


ed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper East Side Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • towels, soaps, shampoo, hair drier
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Living room has a Queen size sofa bed. A Pack N Play on request. Blankets, linens, sheets. The apt. has 3 big closets.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties