Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sarasota “Deluxe King Waterfront Suite” #201 At the Ramada inn 7150 N TAMIAMI TR

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 350 sq ft
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bathroom, 2 Sleeps 350 Sq Ft Suite With Marina Views

ROOM 201 - RAMADA INN - 7150 N TAMIAMI TRAIL - SARASOTA FL 34243 - NEWLY REFURBISHED MAY 2014 - This is a privately-owned hotel room at A MAJOR HOTEL - Sarasota. It has a New king size bed with new 47 inch led flat screen television with full cable and HBO. Full bathroom with bath/shower. Microwave and small refrigerator. Tiki Bar nearby has great seating near the heated pool and Marina. Close to the airport and shopping/restaurants including one on premesis. NEW FURNITURE - BED - 47 INCH LED TV This is a hotel room, It is meant for short term stays. In the slower season, May thru November, longer stays may be appropriate with discounted weekly or monthly rates. PLEASE - NO SMOKING IS ALLOWED IN THE ROOM (HOTEL POLICY - $250 PENALTY APPLIES)

NOTE: PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST AND CONFIRMATIONS AT LEAST 48 HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN TIME TO GET THE ROOM PREPARED (HOTEL RULES)

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL

PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY

INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL

SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

You might want to bring extra towels as only two are included, although there Is a laundry in the next building.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

I reside in nearby Tampa where i graduated from the university of south Florida

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this hotel in 2010

Why Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH chose Whitfield Estates

I spend as much time as i can in this great area. There are many things to do it this area. There is a great farmer's market and food booths every Saturday morning in the downtown area.

What makes this hotel unique

Great area for boating. Boats are available for rent at the marina. Great tiki bar and restaurant at the Gotel. This is a privately owned room at the Ramada inn Sarasota

Amenities

Whitfield Estates Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • mas
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , STUDIO
  • One new king size bed new 47 inch LED TV WITH CABLE NEW FURNITURE COMPLETELY REFURBISHED MAY 2014 !
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Nice quiet small hotel room with a marina view. NEW deluxe king size bed BREAKFAST IS AVAILABLE DIRECTLY FROM THE HOTEL AT $5 PER PERSON PER DAY. THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
47% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
10% Complete
Sarasota “Deluxe King Waterfront Suite” #201 At the Ramada inn 7150 N TAMIAMI TR
average rating of 3.8157895 based on 38 reviews
4

The view from the room was gorgeous!

  • 4 of 5

The view of the boats out our window was so beautiful. The room had everything we needed and since we had friends in the area we only really used the room to sleep in, it was comfortable. We were exhausted when we returned to the room at night to take advantage of the tiki bar but did use the hotel breakfast for a small fee. The room was a little on the older side but I would gladly rent it again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time in our room. It is being renovated later this year, please stay with us next time! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

UNBELIEVABLY LOUD, and not very comfortable

  • 1 of 5

Forget getting a good night's sleep at this property. The door and window face an outdoor patio bar of the nightclub next door. It sounds like hundreds of people are partying on your doorstep. With the A/C fan and TV on, I could still hear nothing but constant bass thumping. The first night (a Thursday) wasn't super-terrible; everything calmed down around 1am. The second night was considerable louder and lasted until about 1am as well. The third night was HORRIBLE. Super loud. All. Friggin'. Night. Oh BTW, you're also DIRECTLY in the flight path of Sarasota International Airport. The jets sound like they are landing on the roof.

If the noise level wasn't a factor, I would still only give this place 1 star. The carpet doesn't look like it has been cleaned in a long time. The fridge was completely frosted over inside and froze everything that we put in it solid. The bed is a sinkhole in the middle, and the pillows have virtual zero support for your head. We couldn't get the A/C unit to regulate temperature accurately, and it removed no humidity from the room although it wasn't humid at all outside.

And, it smelled. Like foot. Swampy, musty, dirty foot. Whatever was infused into the nasty carpet carried with it an unpleasant aroma that never subsided. Needless to say, we spent as little time in the room as possible.

Anything good? Yes. The location is great for visiting some spring training baseball games. Can't think of anything else that we liked at all.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry if it was noisey the weekend you were there. It’s not usually, the spring break crowd must have been there. I was there a week earlier and couldn’t hear anything from that room. The fridge controls were set too high, just turn the knob lower! I’m sorry you couldn’t figure that out during your weekend stay. It’s hard keeping the carpet clean because someone was in there for a long stay and there wasn’t enough time to clean it properly. That was three weeks ago and has been cleaned properly since. I’ll check with the owner of the hotel to see that the noise level is more closely maintained. The bed is fine, I just stayed there. See the other reviews Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time.

  • 5 of 5

Great view, good time and the weather was excellent.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always good to hear that our guests have a good time in our little resort. Hope to see you in a future visit! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Time in Sarasota

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the beach and museums while staying at this comfortable room.

Felt safe coming and going. Beautiful weather. Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolute blast it was beautiful and we can't wait to do it again! Thank you so much for everything.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time, please see us in a future visit
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect! Great location, we were sorry we had to leave early because of Irma.

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here, hope to visit again sometime soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time in our room. Please see us in a future visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar On Premesis
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
Bearded Clam Restaurant On Premesis
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: necessary

7150 N Tamiami Trail, ROOM 201 - Sarasota FL 34243 - Located On The Sara Bay Marina. 7 Miles straight down us41 To Beautiful Beaches, Museums, And Shopping.

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35

GET THE KEYS AT THE FRONT DESK - ASK FOR KEYS TO ROOM 201
OUR OTHER ROOMS AT THIS RESORT:
http://www.vrbo.com/my/959f3d79-9ca1-4695-bc7b-30be3106d58b/usa/florida/south-west/sarasota/undesignated

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.