Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sarasota Deluxe King Waterfront Suite # 201 At 7150 N TAMIAMI TR

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bathroom, 2 Sleeps 350 Sq Ft Suite With Marina Views

ROOM 201 - RAMADA INN - 7150 N TAMIAMI TRAIL - SARASOTA FL 34243 - NEWLY REFURBISHED MAY 2014 - This is a privately-owned hotel room at A MAJOR HOTEL - Sarasota. It has a New king size bed with new 47 inch led flat screen television with full cable and HBO. Full bathroom with bath/shower. Microwave and small refrigerator. Tiki Bar nearby has great seating near the heated pool and Marina. Close to the airport and shopping/restaurants including one on premesis. NEW FURNITURE - BED - 47 INCH LED TV This is a hotel room, It is meant for short term stays. In the slower season, May thru November, longer stays may be appropriate with discounted weekly or monthly rates. PLEASE - NO SMOKING IS ALLOWED IN THE ROOM (HOTEL POLICY - $250 PENALTY APPLIES)

NOTE: PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST AND CONFIRMATIONS AT LEAST 48 HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN TIME TO GET THE ROOM PREPARED (HOTEL RULES)

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL

PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY

INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL

SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

I reside in nearby Tampa where i graduated from the university of south Florida

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this hotel in 2010

Why Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH chose Sarasota

I spend as much time as i can in this great area. There are many things to do it this area. There is a great farmer's market and food booths every Saturday morning in the downtown area.

What makes this hotel unique

Great area for boating. Boats are available for rent at the marina. Great tiki bar and restaurant at the Gotel. This is a privately owned room at the Ramada inn Sarasota

Amenities

Whitfield Estates Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • mas
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , STUDIO
  • One new king size bed new 47 inch LED TV WITH CABLE NEW FURNITURE COMPLETELY REFURBISHED MAY 2014 !
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Nice quiet small hotel room with a marina view. NEW deluxe king size bed BREAKFAST IS AVAILABLE DIRECTLY FROM THE HOTEL AT $5 PER PERSON PER DAY. THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

23% Complete
53% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Sarasota Deluxe King Waterfront Suite # 201 At 7150 N TAMIAMI TR
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 30 reviews
4

Fit our needs well.

  • 4 of 5

This room fit our needs well as we were only needing a place to sleep at night. Check in was easy as it was handled by the hotel desk.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time in our room, please see us in a future visit! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Reasonable price and conveniently located with some annoyances!

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I were here for a week. Basically, a week in a hotel room on the second floor - which we knew it would be. We are elderly and had a lot of trouble going up and down stairs multiple times. The room has a great view of the marina and the ice machine was always full. Tiki Bar on the property was nice also. The room itself appeared as pictured, except the carpet is BADLY in need of cleaning. My socks were black from walking on it. Water pressure in the sink was horrible, just a tiny stream no matter if both hot and cold were full blast....very hard to brush your teeth or wash your hands! Water pressure for the shower was very good, so not sure of the sink problem but it was very annoying. Also, toilet took a very long time to fill after flushing....low water pressure probably, same as sink.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointed. Very noisy, lots of locals using the pool, jets flying over , toilet didn't work, tried calling owner no response. But loved the view. Waitresses were I believe over worked because they were so rude. Plus very little parking because of locals and a Billard tournament. Some locals were very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible room. We had to use a garbage bucket to flush the toilet every flush.

  • 1 of 5

There was no pressure in bathroom sink! Flying ant was crawling on me! My Aunt booked the same type room much cheaper with free bfast and we didnt get the free bfast. I will never use Homeaway again and think i should be refunded

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had that problem, the city had the water turned off for a short while during the first day of your 2 night stay...The water pressure issue was fixed right away. Why didn't you call the front desk or contact me? Your statement is untrue as you cannot book a similar waterfront room for twice the amount you paid! Breakfast is $5 See my other reviews, complainer looking for a refund It's s great room! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It wasn't what I expected

  • 3 of 5

It wasn't what I had expected. Pictures put on a good show but I wasn't super impressed. The toilet wouldn't flush and water pressure was horrible. Ants came from the sink. It was clean with a comfortable bed however, and pool area at night had a great nightlife for having fun with the connecting restaurant and bar.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. That was 3 weeks ago and the pest control came out to solve the ant problem. The water pressure issues were resolved by the city so all is well now Hope you had a good time and hope to see you in one of my 6 units here in the future Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Amazing views great location. Overall just what we needed.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar On Premesis
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
Bearded Clam Restaurant On Premesis
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: necessary

7150 N Tamiami Trail, ROOM 201 - Sarasota FL 34243 - Located On The Sara Bay Marina. 7 Miles straight down us41 To Beautiful Beaches, Museums, And Shopping.

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35

GET THE KEYS AT THE FRONT DESK - ASK FOR KEYS TO ROOM 201
OUR OTHER ROOMS AT THIS RESORT:
http://www.vrbo.com/my/959f3d79-9ca1-4695-bc7b-30be3106d58b/usa/florida/south-west/sarasota/undesignated

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.