Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

QUIET Comfortable 3 mins beach La Carihuela WIFI AIRCON POOL Parking

Bedrooms 2
Space 775 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

2 bedroom House up to 6 people, fully equipped,TV, patio,parking,

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Torremolinos Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet (terraced)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 775 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Se permite fumar en el Patio
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • baño 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Shower, and bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 queen
    dormitorio 2 - 2 twin/ single
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , double
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
-1 € coin operated AIR CONDITIONED & CENTRAL HEATING for 2& half hours approx. -Parking-40€ a week paid on site -Suburban train Montemar Alto stop is about 6 minutes downhill: 5 STOPS TO AIRPORT (10-15 MINS) 10 STOPS (20-25 MINS) TO HIGH SPEED , LONG DISTANCE TRAIN STATION AND MALAGA CENTRO -A cot is available for hire in advance -There is Child care, cleaning , transport airport, train station service available, please ask •No Parties are allowed. Strict no noise policy from 10 p.m. till 10 a.m., in whole complex and neighborhood • Please check Swimming pool opening times •Only guests arranged at reservation. •Check in time: 3:00 p.m. •Check out time: 11:00 a.m. (strictly) •Smoking Policy: Smoking is not permitted inside the house, permitted on the back patio


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
30% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
QUIET Comfortable 3 mins beach La Carihuela WIFI AIRCON POOL Parking
average rating of 4.395349 based on 43 reviews

Excellent appartment - great stay

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable well equipped and roomy appartment. Great location - peaceful and 3 minute walk to beach , 5 mins walk to big supermarket. Martha very helpful

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great holiday

  • 4 of 5

Nice holiday home in quiet residential area close to everything. Great for couples as we were and families alike. We really enjoyed our stay most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. The patio is a suntrap and the balcony in the main bedroom was a great addition. The air conditioning a welcome extra as it was very hot when we were there. A good holiday was had by all.


  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful review and for choosing to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Yorkshire, UK

Lovely stay

  • 4 of 5

We were met by Martha who was very polite, showed us around the house and answered any questions. Quite area but very close to everything going on. House was very clean and tidy with everything you need for a holiday stay. Pool area very small but great to have somewhere to go for a cool down at the end of the day. Great time had by my husband and I.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, we are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us, you are welcome anytime.Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely house in great location

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned from a ten day stay in this property which is in a great location - just a few minutes walk to the lovely beaches in La Carihuela and to the Mercadona supermarket. The house is as described and was ideal for us. The patio is great. The complex is well maintained and the flowers are beautiful.

Mar met us at the complex on arrival and took us around the house. She is very helpful and available to deal with any problems.

Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed hosting you and will be more than pleased to welcome you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very poor

  • 1 of 5

Well where do I start. On our first day there we had to clean the apartment as it was dirty black hair all over the bedroom and living room floor, all the worktops in the kitchen were very dirty. Then we started having problems with the electrics, if we put the kettle on it blew the fuse, you could not put the hob on at the same time as the oven or all the power went out so it was very hard to cook a dinner.we were told by Martha the manager/owner we don't know witch she is that the Spanish don't use a lot of electrical items at once (so we asked how do we cook a meal then) after putting up with this for the first three weeks she did get someone to come and look at it but all he did was increase the amps in the fuse for the kettle. We just had to manage the best we could because she stopped answering our phone calls and replying to our emails. So for the last five weeks of our holiday we had no contact with her at all. I was going to contact you but we were going to wait until we got our money back that we payed for damage.i did send her a message telling her we were not happy how we were treated and to ask if she thought we deserved a small refund for what we had to put up with but did not get a reply. we took photos of the apartment on our departure just in case we needed to send them to you to prove that we left it very clean and tidy. And b?Y the way it is nothing like the picture that she advertises with.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Neil, We are still very sorry and frustrated that nothing of what we did was good enough for you. However, the house was perfectly clean when you checked in. We had to send 3 electricians, as you did not stop sending us messages, since you demanded to have every single electrical item of the house on, all at the same time, including all the 4 cooker's burners, kettle, oven , microwave, toaster etc. The conclusion of the 3 electricians were the same : it is impossible to have all electrical items on, and there was nothing else that it can be done, we even asked them to improve the performance. It was sorted. Later on, you kept on asking for items and requests that you knew that we do not offer, but yet ,we went well out of our way to accommodate you. You mention that we have not paid enough attention to you, we have come 9 times to see you for different issues that were not such in the end. Then lastly , you wanted a refund 1 day before the end of your stay as you felt you had not been attended to your needs. Why didn't you say so at the beginning of your stay? Moreover, you had a great deal.You have also broken several things. Regarding the pictures , our house actually looks better than the pictures at present, as we have also upgraded with some new furniture. Neil, We always strive to deliver an excellent service and make our house more comfortable than already is. Most our guests are very happy and value our house, and they keep coming back. We are very sorry that you could not appreciate our house and our service. We thank you very much. All the very best for you and your partner. Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4

Fantastic Family October Break

  • 5 of 5

5 of us (3 adults and 2 children) have recently returned from a six night stay at this property and had a great time. Communication with Mar was excellent from start to finish. She even personally met us at the property on arrival and showed us around.

The property was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The towels, linens, mattresses and pillows were all brand new. There was lots of wardrobe space in both bedrooms with plenty of coat hangers. The internet reception was fast and worked well all round the house. Whilst the house is compact it is well laid out, light and airy and we never felt cramped. We only needed to use the air con twice and it worked great (1 Euro gave 2.5 hours use).

The patio was a great addition and was a real sun trap.

We used the pool several times and had it to ourselves. The other residents we met were really friendly and the development was safe, secure and quiet.

Location wise the property is only minutes away from the beach, supermarket, cafes, restaurants and bus stop.

As parents of two young children (aged 4 and 2) we do feel the need to point out that as the property is in a typical Spanish style the stairs curve round and are constructed of marble (or similar) with pointed edges at the corners of the bottom steps on the stairs and the lower sitting area. Also, whilst the lower sitting area has a ballastrade on one side separating it from the raised eating area the opposite side does not. Our children however had no issues here and loved staying at this house. There is a wooden lockable gate at the top of the stairs and an extra handrail has been added onto the wall going down the stairs which we appreciated from a child safety point of view.

We had a great family break at this property and would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1


Nearest Airport
9 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Nearest Ferry
1.4 Kilometres
Benalmadena Costa Puerto Marina
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
La Colina, Parador de Golf, Torrequebrada...
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Montemar Alto
Nearest Motorway
300 Metres
N 340
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Isabel , El Canarias, Casa Juan etc
Nearest Ski
180 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
La Carihuela
Car: not necessary

Torremolinos Climate is Mediterranean, more than 320 sunny days!! a year, with pleasant temperatures and light throughout the year, receiving a stream of visitors also in the winter months .The average temperature is 22 º C. The hottest months are June, July, August, Septembre ;the hot months but without the strain, are April, May and Octobre

The Paseo Maritimo, a walk along the sea of more than 7 kms, urban parks, gardens or 3 Pinares: a large recreation area where sports are outdoor and 3 main hiking routes of a 6 km tour

Theme Parks, as the water park 'Aquapark', the largest of the Costa del Sol, the 'Crocodile Park' or the 'Theatre of Magic'

The Zoo,the Botanical Garden, the historic center and museums are in Malaga, just 20 minutes away.

There are comfortable motorway links, buses or trains to Seville, Cordoba, Granada, thus, within an hour you can enjoy a day in the winter resort of Sierra Nevada, or in half hour Marbella


Andalucia is a golfer's paradise and golf tourism is increasing by leaps and bounds.

There are several golf clubs within close vicinity to the town, including one of the first golf courses built here - Parador del Golf,also Torrequebrada

Others locally are: Guadalhorce, Lauro, Alhaurin,Torrequebrada.

SKI: The Sierra Nevada ski resort is located at Pradollano in the Sierra Nevada mountains.

This is Europe's most southerly ski resort and it is small in comparison to other European resorts.The facilities are considered top-rate and it has hosted numerous national and international ski and snowboard events.

The Sierra Nevada ski resort has numerous runs of varying difficulties to satisfy all levels of skiers. Many skiers are pleasantly surprised to find that, because of its southerly position, the air temperature is usually warmer than other resorts.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $369.19
Pet Fee $30.77
Exit Cleaning Fee $92.3

A partir de 21:00 horas: 20 € se paga con las llaves.
From 21:00 hours: 20€ paid with keys
De 21:00 heures: 20€ paye avec des clés

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties