Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7 minute walk to Private Beach & Amenities! Waterview/ 2bdrm 2bth- U3212

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 and a half Bathrooms (Sleeps 7)

NEW! Watch video of our community! To watch it, click through all photos and after the last photo you will be able to view the video! Footage was taken April 2018.

Onsite Management, 24/7 Customer Support, No Additional Fees! Free Parking (garage & carport) plus Free Wi-Fi!

*Hassle Free Check in & Check Out Procedures* We work with our guests to accommodate early check ins and late check outs when the calendar is open, just ask!

FAQ's:

1: This home is only a 2 minute drive down to the Private Beach and all amenities, including Pools, Restaurants, Bars, Tennis Courts, etc. We offer Golf Cart Rentals for $30 a day! Please let us know if you are interested in advance.

2: If walking to the beach and all Resort Style amenities, it is about a 7-10 minute walk.

Amenities Include: Private Beach, 2 Waterfront Restaurants with Tiki bars & evening live entertainment, large heated pools, hot tub, Small Fitness Center, 4-Tennis courts, Basketball Court, Beach Volleyball, 2 Picnic areas, Playground, 2-full service Marina's with 260 boat slips, and 250 foot long fishing pier (don't need a license to fish on the pier)

3: We offer cots, high chairs, Pack N Play, baby gates and Grill rentals!

4: Our homes are SELF-SERVE, guests are advised to bring their own consumables. What do we provide? We provide towels, linens, a fully equipped kitchen and all furnishings. Utilities, free Wi-Fi, free Parking and access to all amenities! Additionally, when we prepare the home for our guests, our cleaning crew leaves a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, 1 paper towel roll in the kitchen, 3 trash bags, dish detergent, 1 sponge, hand soaps and 4 coffee packs.

5: How does check in work? We reach out to our guests a few days before arrival via email to walk them through the process and provide the door code. Once you enter the unit, you will receive 2 parking passes, 1 pool card, 1 garage remote and 1 Visit America Discount Gold Card! Our unit also has a binder filled with information about the area, emergency contact numbers, house rules, community rentals and Tampa Bay activities!

6: I read on an old review electric is an additional fee? Electric is not an additional fee anymore! These homes are under new management and our prices are all inclusive! Absolutely no additional fees.

Romantic Get Away with a Stunning Sunset view over Tampa Bay. Direct waterfront Gulf Access. This 2 Bedroom 1.5 Bath Townhouse is located within an exclusive Caribbean-style Waterfront Community with Private Beach & a 4 Star Hotel Resort at Bahia Beach, Tampa Bay.

This home features 3 balconies where 2 consist of large balconies with views of Waterways and Mangroves, while you can also catch stunning views of the sunset and skyline of Tampa Bay from the private beach, which is only a short walk minutes away.

The Townhouse was recently updated with flooring, solid wood cabinets, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and electronics.

This home is fully-equipped and Sleeps 7 people.

GROUND FLOOR:

- Private Garage

SECOND FLOOR:

- Living Room with sofa group, 1 Queen sofa bed, 46 inch LCD-TV, DVD-CD player, high speed wireless Internet

- Large balcony #1 with views of mangroves & waterways

- Fully-equipped Kitchen with breakfast bar

- Dining area with table and chairs

- Bedroom # 2 with 1 Full size bed & 1 Twin Size bed, LCD-TV

- Bathroom #2 with Half-Bath

- Balcony #2 with partial view of street-side community, mangroves & waterways

THIRD FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom with 1 Queen size bed, LCD TV

- Master Bathroom with Tub & Shower & vanities.

- Balcony # 3. with a wonderful view of waterways , mangroves & Tampa Bay

- Laundry Room with Washer& Dryer, Iron board,Iron

RENTAL SERVICES:

- Boats, Golf carts,Jet-skis, Wave Runners, Paddle boats, Kayaks, Canoes, Adult & Child Bicycles, Electric Grills, Fishing rods, Strollers, High chairs, Playpens, Cribs, and Booster seats.

TOURS & ACTIVITIES NEARBY:

- Theme Parks, Fishing Charters, Sunset-Dolphin Cruises, Sailing School, Evening Dinner Cruises, Golf Courses and much more.

GOLD CARD DISCOUNTS:

- Guests who stay with Visit America get the benefit of discounted offers from local restaurants and attractions by presenting our VIP GOLD CARD at select locations.

POPULAR ATTRACTION DISTANCES:

25 minutes drive to Downtown Tampa

23 Minutes drive to St.Pete

35 minutes to Bush Garden

25 minutes drive to Mote Aquarium, Sarasota

22 Minutes drive to Tampa Sea aquarium

7-8 Minutes drive to closest Semi- public-private Golf Course

85 Minutes drive to Disney World

Total Beds: 1 Queen Bed, 1 Full Bed, 1 Twin Beds, 1 Queen Sofa Bed

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
-
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About The Owner

Tampa is a great place to visit!

We look forward to helping you find the right place! We manage 24 units locally in Little Harbor. Feel free to ask us about the area, things to do and/or anything about the property.

Mark & Carmen

Amenities

Ruskin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
7 minute walk to Private Beach & Amenities! Waterview/ 2bdrm 2bth- U3212
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Best host ever. Mark and carmen 5 star treatment for guests.

  • 5 of 5

Mark and carmen are incredible hosts. We had a minor issue but they didn't see it that way. They went above and beyond what was needed. Thank you mark and carmen for making our stay great. My teens thank you also for the TV. Super host.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Vacation

  • 5 of 5

i loved it. it was so nice, and i will share it to my friends. maybe someday i will come back again on vacation. thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Was not a good place to stay

  • 1 of 5

The master bedroom said king size bed it had a queen size. Only 2 TVs were working out of 3 that was on site. The most terrible thing of ALL BED BUGS AND NOT TO MENTION DOG HAIR..Michael was nice but his wife was not at all.We were told all attractions were 30 min away it was 45 or more away. The condo was not in a good location. I would not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, We were alarmed to see this review and we can confirm that there are no bed bugs in the unit. We had the mattress inspected immediately as we take these reports very seriously. The other items mentioned have been addressed and corrected. We take pride in the condition of the home and take all feedback very seriously. Our goal is keep guests satisfied from the moment they arrive until they check out. I am not sure who is Michael/wife you are referencing but hope your communication with us was to your satisfaction. We wish you well. Kind Regards, Mark & Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

It was a little overpriced considering we were charged a cleaning fee and no one came to clean. If we stayed at a hotel we wouldn’t have been charged a cleaning fee at all and our rooms would be cleaned each day. I think for the $180 we paid per day, a cleaning fee in addition should be unnecessary.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving us a review! Just wanted to clarify the cleaning fee charged on HomeAway homes and all vacation rentals are to clean the house after your stay. Townhomes are much larger than hotel spaces and therefore require 2-4 hours to clean and do laundry. Hope this helps clarify the confusion, we loved having you and hope you visit us again. Regards, Mark and Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable Little Harbor condo

  • 4 of 5

Great place. Nice location.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such a great guest! We invite you to come back again some time. Happy Holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Very nice town house. Perfect for families.

  • 5 of 5

The town house was perfect for our needs and very clean. Great for families. Property managers Carmen & Mark were easy to work with and very friendly (spoke only with Carmen during our stay). Little Harbor has everything you need to have fun in the sun and have a peaceful, relaxing time. Easy to check in, although I would recommend the pass code to access the town home be emailed or texted the day of check instead of having to call and obtain over the phone just prior to arrival.

Water at beach was not good (more like a lake beach), but we didn't come for the beach. If we wanted a nice beach we could have paid 2-3 times more for a good beach, but it probably would have been crowded and not as peaceful and relaxing as Little Harbor area. Pools were nice and other facilities e.g. restaurants etc were good. We came for the location and convenience to other family members close by. We had a wonderful mini family reunion.

Would stay here again. Thanks to the property managers and the owners for a lovely visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Pet Fee $75

Pet Fee is per pet. $15 a day, $75 a week and $150 a month. Please message to adjust rates. Only trained pets, max 2 pets

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.