check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Great for Fall colors and winter sports. For a good time book it now.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Elmira Chalet Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 10-11)

Week/ weekend rental. Sleeps 10-12, 2K, 1Q, 3D, 3 seat couch, 2 seat couch, and twin roll away, 4br. On a secluded wooded lot. Golf, lakes, horseback riding, airport, clubhouses, winter and summer sports of all kinds, shopping, restaurants, and much more to do. This will be a great place to come rest, relax and have fun.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Judy Mcrobb
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2016
Call Owner

About Judy Mcrobb

We have made the chalet cozy and comfortable and would like each and everyone of you to enjoy it as much as we have. It is truly a great place to go and rest, relax, and have fun.

Why Judy Mcrobb chose Michigan

This chalet is located in a secluded wooded area of lakes of the north. It allows you to relax and enjoy nature or just minutes away participate in all the activities you can imagine.

What makes this chalet unique

The beautiful location of the chalet is a highlight of this property, it it comfortable and will be sure to help you and your family and guests to enjoy all that lakes of the north has to offer. The chalet is very family friendly. This will surely be one of the best trips away for you and your family or guests.

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Great for Fall colors and winter sports. For a good time book it now.
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
2

Sufficient for our needs, but cluttered

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for a family wedding in the area. There were 8 of us staying in the cabin. While the beds were comfortable, they are misrepresented in the description. It was listed as having one king bed, two queens, and two doubles. There are actually 2 kings and one queen. Because we were required to bring our own linens, this posed a bit of a problem as I tried to stretch the queen sheets I brought to fit a king bed.

In addition, this cabin is very cluttered. There is not a free surface throughout the place. This makes storage of your own items difficult. There was really no place to store suitcases and the like. Some of the furniture is too big for the space. The decor is also very dated. Looks like it was decorated in 1979 and not much has changed. Possibly items have been added, but this just adds to the cluttered feel. We slept comfortably, but were not all that comfortable hanging out during down time at the cabin.The carpets are old and very worn. The television channels are limited and there is no Wifi and very sketchy cellular service in the area. Not necessarily a downside if you are hanging out Up North.

On the plus side, the outdoor firepit area seemed very nice, although we were unable to use it due to our schedule. Wood is provided for the indoor fireplace, which we did. There is also a fairly large dvd collection. Judy is a very responsive owner and was pleasant to work with.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor

  • 1 of 5

Terms of the rental were not noted in the advertised posting. I.e. Requirement to purchase liability insurance was not listed until final checkout of online reservation. Did not find out about the $80 fee if we used their sheets and towels until the 9 page rental contract arrived in the mail. A recreation area with pool was listed in the advertisement but neglected to inform that there was a $5 per person/ per day charge. Property was quite run down but the wood stove was great and there was plenty of dry wood.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank you Linda for staying at our chalet and sorry your we did not meet all your needs. How ever VRBO and our contract did outline the charges that were extra for sheet use and cleaning. The VRBO site has outlined this as well as our contract that we mailed to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
United States
5

Great retreat place

  • 5 of 5

We took a small group on a retreat here and it was such a great time. It was the perfect mix of fun and relaxing. It is so peaceful and beautiful on the grounds and in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our time away and are hoping to do it again next year! We also loved that there was a beach nearby. It was a great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad the chalet worked out for your small group. I agree it is a beautiful and peaceful place. Look forward to meeting your needs again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
4

Quiet Little Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Our family and a couple of the kids friends enjoyed the cabin while we attended the Big Ticket music festival in Gaylord. The cabin was comfortable and clean. We did little more than sleep in the cabin at night and then up and out in the morning and it more than met our needs for the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad the chalet was a good home quarters for you while you enjoyed the local events of GAYLORD MICHIGAN. COME AGAIN NEXT YEAR. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
located in Lakes of the North complex
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Located in Lakes of the North complex
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Located in Lakes of the North
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Located in Gaylord or Waters exit to I-75.
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Settings restaurant located in Lakes of the North
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Cross country located in Lakes of the North
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
located in Lakes of the North complex
Car: recommended

Great for fall colors and winter sports. Book it now. Lakes of the north complex is a recreational community with a lot to offer. Our chalet is located in a heavily wooded area, tucked away for relaxation. Clubhouse, lakes, restaurant, golf, airport, and many sporting opportunities, shopping, movie theaters, and many more thing to keep you busy if you want, or enjoy the nature, campfires, and piece and quit that our chalet location offers for you to relax.

Rates & Availability

Elmira Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas /New Years Holiday
Dec 20 - Jan 3
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,715
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79

ANY BOUNCED CHECK WILL BE CHARGED A FEE OF $50. CLEANING IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE RENTER AND ADDITIONAL FEES WILL BE CHARGED FOR ANY GARBAGE LEFT BEHIND OR ADDITIONAL CLEANING REQUIRED FOR NEXT RENTER, OR ANY OTHER FEES NECESSARY OF ITEMS USED THAT WERE NOT INCLUDED IN RENTAL FEE. Holiday Rates are higher - Please call owner for holiday rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Elmira Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , centrally located in lower level of the chalet.
  • Larger parties are encouraged to shower at the pool/ clubhouse as the hot water tank is not large enough for a large party to all shower back to back.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • upstairs 4th bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 baby crib , This bedroom is large and has 3 choices of beds in it.
    Upstairs balcony 3rd bedroom - 1 king , king size bed/ 2 dressers, walk out balcony/ great view
    Master downstairs 1st bedroom - 1 queen , Master bedroom is downstairs with a queen size bed
    lower level 2nd bedroom - 1 double , lower level 2nd bedroom, with a double bed night stand
  • There are 4 bedrooms total. 2 on the main floor and 2 in the upper level of the chalet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will greatly enjoy your time away at the chalet tucked in the woods. There is so much to do for you and your family to rest and relax, and enjoy the outdoor & indoor activities. Come and relax today. There is fun all year around at this beautiful chalet. There is a new indoor waterpark at the new clubhouse for your enjoyment at an additional cost per family or person. Fees vary and we have no control over the charge. There is a mini lazy river, 16 person hot tub, larger pool with a curly slide, and a wading pool for the little ones, gaming room, banquet room, living room area w/ large screen, and an observation area as well. This is a beautiful new addition to the Lakes of the North complex.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties