Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/Spa! 4 Bedrooms!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bathroom Home With Amazing Ocean Views!

This upscale 4 bedroom 3 1/2 bath home with private swimming pool and spa will amaze you with the incredible coastline views from the moment you walk in the front door. The main floor has three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room with 55' flat screen TV, billiard room, fully equipped kitchen and spacious covered lanai. Sleeping arrangements in the bedrooms on the main floor consist of a king bed in the ocean view master suite and queen beds in each of the other two rooms.

Downstairs, which is accessed by an exterior staircase features a large 1 bedroom, 1 & 1/2 bathroom living area with master bedroom suite, queen bed, kitchenette, dining area, living room with flat screen TV, large covered lanai and wonderful ocean views throughout. This is an excellent, extremely comfortable living space for guests that prefer a little more privacy than the main group.

The pool area has plenty of seating, ocean views, a spa and is surrounded by lush Hawaiian foliage, including fragrant Plumeria, fruit trees and flowering plants. This is truly a special Hawaiian paradise in a micro climate that soothes you in warm ocean breezes with sunny days and evenings that are perfect for relaxing on the lanai.

This spectacular ocean view vacation home overlooking the beautiful kona coast is the perfect place to spend time with family and friends in barefoot luxury. Very close to world class beaches, shopping, ocean activities, luaus, coffee tours and all that kona Hawaii has to offer.

More Details

Phil Green
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2017


Kailua-Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 9
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Rolleaway bed available
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/Spa! 4 Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews


  • 2 of 5

The house was big and the pool was big. The location was far from everything which resulted in a lot of driving. The house was so outdated. A lot of things in the house were broken and in need of replacing. It's not an upscale home but will get you by.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alice, I'm so sorry your stay was not the perfect experience we strive for. We experienced several maintenance problems while you were there. We did our best to fix them promptly. The 2 year old Whirlpool washing machine broke a spring. It still worked, but was very noisy and jumped around. Unfortunately it did not do this when empty, so we did not know there was a problem until you told us. It was fixed as soon as possible, but after you left. A bearing in the pool pump failed, and we replaced the pump the next day. The hot tub was not hot enough, and we sent a pool man to turn it up the next day. Several lights were burned out, and I offered to replace them (replacements were in the garage), but your son said not to bother, he would do it. Finally, we discovered a broken fan switch after you left and fixed it (you never mentioned it). We are not aware of other problems. I am very sorry that you had to experience these problems, and we sincerely apologize. Fortunately, it is not a usual occurrence. I'm sorry you did not like the location. It is less than 5 minutes to popular beaches, restaurants, golf, and a shopping center with groceries, etc. It is right next to a popular walking trail, and near the highway. It is about 10 minutes to the pier. In summary, we do try very hard to make your experience at our property enjoyable. I hope you will accept our heartfelt apology.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house,,,,

  • 5 of 5

The house has a spectacular view of the Kona coast, great for sunsets. Lots of pool toys and beach accessories to use. Quiet neighborhood.

Very close to stores, movie theaters and Kalau'u Beach Park......

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texarkana, TX

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful for our first time to Kona!

Plenty of space for the eight of us.

View was amazing -- million dollar view. And to see the fireworks "island-wide" set off for New Years was a highlight of the trip!

GREAT location to all the Big Island has to offer.

Owner very nice and willing to discuss suggestions for island activities "Not to be missed"

Would definitely rent this house out again for future visits.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Martinez, Ca

Nice House - Great View

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice house that is located uphill from a nice shopping center and a great snorkeling beach. Because of the hillside location, the views of Kailua bay are spectacular. House was clean and well maintained.

The house is well equipped with kitchen supplies and recreational gear. Five adults and two grandkids had lots of room and the separate living quarters downstairs was a bonus. All appliances are newer and in good repair.

Our two grandkids spent lots of time in the pool / hot tube and loved it. When not in the pool, they were busy playing pool. Our family had a great vacation that was enhanced by our accommodations.

Our Only real negative comment is that several of the lights in the house were burnt out and in need of replacement.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Phil Greens rental Is and Will Always remain a Special place that We Enjoyed with Family and Friends! Everything was in Place including a Fantastic Ocean View and Well Stocked Laundry and Fun Items with a Massive Kitchen and Fine Amenities! We recommend Phil for His Hospitality and Outstanding Accomodations! The Best,Mahalo to Phil and the Allha Spirit!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This is a well maintained, well stocked house. Although we didn't use many of these stocked items due to doing the tourist thing, it was the thought that counts. Families with younger children should certainly appreciate that. Pool and hot tub in very good condition and used often. Very enjoyable stay. Owner was available and very helpful. Great coordination. Would definitely recommend this property which is close to all shopping or visiting but yet has local home feeling.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kona Country Cub (Public)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sam Choy's Kai Lani
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Kahaluu Beach Park
Car: necessary

Located in the heart of Kailua-Kona, close to world class beaches, snorkeling, shopping, fishing, golf and more!


Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High season 2016-2017
Dec 10 2016 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Apr 17 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
High season 2017-2018
Dec 10 2017 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellation policy: $400 cancellation fee if cancelled at least 60 days prior to arrival date; no refund if cancelled less than 60 days prior to scheduled arrival date unless we can re-book. Check-in 3pm. Check-out 10am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties