Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Highly Rated, Gorgeous, Gulf Front, Tropic Winds Condo, Free Beach Service!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,146 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Come, relax and enjoy the tranquil waters of the Gulf from this fabulous two bedroom, Gulf front, 13th floor condo located in Panama City's newest condominium complex, Tropic Winds.

The views of the Gulf will amaze you as soon as you walk in the door. You will immediately notice the beautiful décor of the open floor plan of Tropic Winds #1305.

The kitchen is very modern and up to date. It has stunning granite counter tops, beautiful wood cabinets and all the appliances you would refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffee pots (Keurig & Drip), blender and more.

The dining area has a spacious table that will accommodate six. It's a great place to sit for dinner, or board game with the family.

The living area is furnished with the most modern and comfortable furniture, lighting, and flat screen TV and DVD player. You can open the large sliding door and view the Gulf without having to leave the living area.

Master suite features luxurious king bed with soft linens, flat screen TV and direct views of the Gulf fading into the horizon. Open up the sliding door and listen to the gentle sounds of the waves as you drift off to sleep. The second bedroom offers 2 full size beds, TV and connecting full bath. Additional sleeping for two is provided by a comfortable sofa sleeper.

For your comfort, this unit provides:

* FREE beach service for 2!!

* Free Wi-Fi

* 3 flat screen TVs

* DVD player

* King Bed

* 2 full size beds

* 1 sleeper sofa

* Washer and dryer

* Oversized, furnished, private balcony

* Beautiful décor

* Reserved parking, P1-48

* 2 full size bathrooms

* and much more!!

The private balcony is among the largest you will find in the area. From the balcony you can view the water connecting with the sky, dolphins jumping, seagulls flying, beach goers walking, para sailing, boating, snorkeling and much, much more. The balcony is completely furnished and provides a relaxing area for enjoying sunsets and sunrises.

Tropic Winds is located directly on the beach in the most sought after, quiet, peaceful and serene west end. Tropic Winds is only two miles from the incredible new shopping, dining and entertainment venue, Pier Park, it is a 'world away' from the crowds, noise, incredibly dense beach population and more. There are no high rises condos around and makes a world of difference when heading to the beach. Reserved parking is provided and this unit's spot is within a feet short feet of the elevator.

Tropic Winds Amenities:

* An indoor/outdoor pool

* Two spas

* Huge sunning deck

* Fitness center with Gulf view

* Steam room and sauna

* 300 feet of uncrowned white sand beaches with beach services available

* Indoor/outdoor heated pool with a second pool directly on the gulf

* Covered and assigned parking lot in the building near the elevators

* Night security team

* Only 165 units, which make its 300 feet of uncrowned white sand beach far less crowded than most other local beaches.

More Details

Property Manager
Greta Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
Floor Area:
  • 1146 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Highly Rated, Gorgeous, Gulf Front, Tropic Winds Condo, Free Beach Service!
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
5

May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying at Tropic Winds 1305! Everything was very nice looks just like the pictures. Gretta and the staff was very accommodating. The toilet handle had broke while staying there and they were there within 30 minutes to fix it..plus very very apologetic for the problem. It was one of the BEST places I've stayed! Very Friendly! Met all of our needs and expectations and more! Next trip I plan to Panama City I will definitely comtact Grettas beach rentals first! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The best vacation ever!! Greta was so helpful with me booking the perfect condo for my husband's 40th birthday!! Our group included myself, my husband and our two children ages 8 and 10. We had more than enough space! The views were amazing and we can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this fabulous review. This condo keeps getting better, the condo owner recently purchased a new sofa sleeper! We are glad you enjoyed it and had a fabulous beach vacation. Please stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hebron, Kentucky
3

1305 Tropic Winds

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental was a bit dirty upon arrival. One shower had blue stuff running down walls. Sand on carpet under living room table. Finger prints on top and under glass tables throughout. Obvious dust on dressers,tv tables,tvs etc... The Sofa is not comfortable to sit on let alone sleep on. When sitting on balcony it was obvious others were smoking. Elevators very slow and only one worked most of our visit. 2 men walked in unannounced as I and others were napping to spray for bugs. Water to rinse sand off feet was not working on certain occasions. Parking lines/numbers very hard to see at night on outdoor parking spots. The building walls itself were dirty giving you the sense of being in a run down area. The vacation itself was good being with family but we would choose other accommodations on our next trip. Having no pool was also inconvenient on days the waves were too high to enjoy ocean.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Updated Response 6/11/17: A beautiful new sleeper sofa, with comfortable mattress, has been purchased for this condo for future guests to enjoy! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals Original Response: Dear Guest, We take issue with this review. This condo is a great beach property to rent and was personally inspected by our on-site staff prior to check-in who confirmed it to be in clean and great condition prior to the arrival. It was not dirty. We are happy that we could quickly respond to this guest's request to wipe the small amount of cleaner left on the tub wall. We were not notified of some sand under the coffee table nor finger prints nor dust. Our office is in this same building and we have staff to immediately take care of any issue found. We wish this guest would have informed us so we could have quickly resolved those minor issues. As reflected in our other reviews, we pride ourselves in customer service and providing the cleanest condos on the beach. We will pass the comments to the building association regarding the pest control service, parking lines and numbers, building walls, and smoking on the balcony of other units, as these are not items we can control. The east and west building walls were just newly painted a couple of weeks prior to this guest arrival, so we are a bit perplexed by this comment. The north and south walls are scheduled for new paint after the summer. All elevators and the pool are operational. During the unfortunate pool outage (a leak in the pool was discovered) all guest were provided free admission to the fabulous aquatic center. I would like to remind our future guest that this property IS NOT in a run-down area. This is a very unfair assessment. The great majority of our customers love the location. Tropic Winds has great management and a pro-active board of directors to keep it in great condition, and is a great place to vacation (located on the quieter end of the beach). Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Slidell, Louisiana
4

Our visit at Tropic Winds 1305

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love this location and condos. Out of the busy East side, close to Pier Park, and lots of bike paths and cycling! Loved reserving through Greta's Beach Rentals!! The app makes everything so easy and the staff were very responsive to questions and made sure our visit was pleasant!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, our Greta's Beach Rentals mobile app, and our services. Please stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hebron, Kentucky
4

May 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Needs some minor updating.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for discussing this review with us. We have taken your comments to heart and have addressed the suggested updates with the condo owner and building association. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with your family at the beach. Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville
5

1305

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Renting within a gretas was a great experience. They were so helpful and accommodating g

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, we enjoyed having you and are glad you had a wonderful, beach vacation experience. Thank you for the perfect review scores and we invite you back to stay with us again in the future. Please recommend us to your family and friends. Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tropic Winds is newer complex located directly on the beach in the family friendly west end of Panama City Beach, Florida. Is within a short 2 miles of Panama City's Pier Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • In addition to the Rental Rate, each reservation will include:
    Registration Fee: $79
    Cleaning Fee: $120 (2 Bedroom Unit) or $160 (3 Bedroom Unit) or $175 (4 Bedroom 3 Bath) or $200 (4 Bedroom 4 Bath)
    Florida Taxes: 13%

    Optional Damage Insurance: $59 (up to $3,000 accidental damage) OR Damage Deposit: $400 (2 Bedroom Unit), $500 (3 Bedroom Unit), OR $600 (4 Bedroom Unit). Damage Deposit is refunded in 7 to 14 days if no damage to property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties