Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Premier OceanFront, 1st Floor, Steps to the Beach, #1Porch and Free WiFi

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome


About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Completely Remodeled And Brand New Furnishings

This property is sure to impress and relax you. Step right out to boardwalk that leads to beach just a few steps down. No lugging your stuff up and down elevators or tons of stairs. Comfortable accommodations. This completely renovated villa with brand new everything will leave you and your family with nothing but good times and happy memories.

Windswept Villas are located on East Beach. Located almost right across the street from Night Heron Park and just a couple minutes walk to East Beach Market or the Sanctuary. Golf and Tennis are Kiawah's number one attraction but there are plenty of family friendly events that go on all week at Night Heron and FreshFields Market . Charleston is a 30 min drive. Bikes can be rented and are the preferred mode of transportation on the island.

Enjoy the beach smells and sounds from your large spacious covered deck perfect for relaxing or taking a nap on the sofa or enjoying some appetizers and a cold drink.

The Kitchen has brand new stainless steel appliances and everything you need to cook and serve your own meal if you choose.

The spacious dining room seats 6 guests. The living room features soft velour couch and chair with ottoman for reading or watching the 46' flat screen TV.

Master Bedroom features a king size bed with 46' flat screen TV , walkout sliders to porch allow you to hear the ocean all night and have a view of the ocean. Master bath has large walk-in shower with hand held shower on bar slide.

The second bedroom is a great children's and young adults bunk room. (Please see photo of Bunk Room) This smaller sized room is perfect for those looking for twin sized bunk beds to accommodate the family on a budget. This room also has full sized dresser and 32' flat screen TV with build-in DVD player. The second bathroom also has large walk-in shower with shower on sliding bar for getting all the sand off.

Stacked Washer and Dryer inside the villa allows you to wash and dry your own laundry.

We do not have pool access.

More Details

Marisa Epps
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

About Marisa Epps

Our Family has been going to Kiawah for 10 yrs and was finally able to purchase our own piece of the island. We enjoy our memories and time on Kiawah and wanted share with other families the same opportunity.

Marisa Epps purchased this villa in 2012

Why Marisa Epps chose Kiawah Island

Our Windswept unit offered the perfect opportunity to enjoy the beach right out our villa and Night Heron Park across the street. We are able to walk or ride bikes anywhere we frequent within a minute or two.

What makes this villa unique

We are nature lovers and love the fact that the entire island is a nature preserve. You don't have to go more than 5ft to see some of the unique native species . We love that you can come to the island get out of your car and not have to get back in for a week. We bike and walk everywhere including to Freshfields Market.


East Beach Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , sleeps 2
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Premier OceanFront, 1st Floor, Steps to the Beach, #1Porch and Free WiFi
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews

An awesome location on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the proximity of this villa to the beach! It was awesome being able to walk right from the deck, down the boardwalk to the beach. The interior was well decorated in very relaxing colors, with all needed amenities. The layout of the condo was great for our family of four, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen was fully equipt with everything we needed to prepare meals there when we choose to eat in. Marissa was very helpful in providing all kinds of recommendations and advice in advance of our arrival; this was very helpful since this was our first trip to Kiawah. It will definitely not be our last!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect, and Wyndham Rentals that manages the property could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Kiawah.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lexington, SC

Beautiful Island and condo !

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Clean, updated unit with a nice outdoor porch !

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Ideal location for short stay.

  • 3 of 5

This home is clean and newly renovated with modern kitchen and baths. You can not beat the location -- on the beach and centrally located on Night Heron Park. You can ride bikes anywhere on the island from here. ( <5 min bike to The Sanctuary for cocktails at the pool bar)

I would highly recommend this unit for a short stay (4 stars for a weekend and 2 stars for more than 3 nights). This is for 2 reasons. One, there is very little closet/drawer storage. For a week, you have to live out of your suitcases and there's not much room for those. Two, the beds are not comfortable. The springs squeak every time you move and you can feel some of bed coils. We've stayed in a lot of rentals at Kiawah, and these beds are some of the worst.

The rental process was easy and efficient.

New mattresses and night stands with drawers/storage would make this a top choice.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank all of our guests for their honest review. We always strive to make each guests stay enjoyable and ask our guests to call us with any concerns or issues either before or during their stay so we can address them immediately. We would like to take the time now to respond to this review because we were not notified of any issues during their stay. The first being lack of closet space. Yes we agree there is no walk-in closet in either bedroom. However there is an armoire in the master bedroom and a large chest of drawers in the kids bunk room. We choose to optimize flow of rooms and square footage. We feel for a week stay we have ample room for clothes and comfort. The second concern of the master bedroom bed. We will follow-up on this comment. We have always been told by our guests our bed is one of the most comfortable they've stayed in. People have different sleep preferences and its hard to find one mattress to suit all but we will look into this. We appreciate the chance to respond to our guests needs and we will continue to strive for the best stay possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sweet Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I enjoyed a sweet escape from the ice and snow of January while staying in this lovely condo. Marisa was easy to deal with, whether it be a question we had beforehand or giving us helpful info we may need or want in planning our getaway. The view from the condo was beautiful...beach shrubs, dunes and of course the ocean! We even saw dolphins one day!! Great walking paths, although we chose to walk the beach rather than take advantage of the paths. Freshfields was fun to walk around and while we didn't eat at any of the restaurants there, we did find the prepared foods selection at the Harris Teeter exceptional. Charleston is always fun and was an easy half hour drive. The condo itself was super clean, well equipped and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it in a heartbeat. The description is very accurate and it is priced well.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Despite the rain and cold temperatures of January, we had a wonderful weekend in the perfect place! Pristine, clean, charming and comfortable! Marisa was great to deal with, answering our questions quickly and sending valuable local info along for a fun stay. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. What a beautiful setting! We even saw a dolphin playing in the waves.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

East Beach Village Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
July- August
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change without notice. Our rental prices Include Cleaning Fees on more than 2 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message



Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties