Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heated Lagoon Pool, Close to the Beach, 3/2 Tropical Home Custom Built in 2013

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,548 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3/2 with Pool & Close to the beach!

Your Own Oasis

Picture yourself sitting beside this peaceful lagoon pool, a refreshing beverage in hand, in the company of a few good friends. THAT’s how you should spend your vacation!

The added bonus is that this is a new, customized and luxuriously furnished home to complement an island getaway just blocks from the beach. It’s got that West Indies feel that makes you want to kick back and relax as everything you need is here: tasteful decorations, hand scraped wood flooring, 11 foot ceiling, Samsung kitchen appliance featuring the latest gas range, FULL house water filtration system and more – but if you need to touch base with the real world, there’s flat screen TVs, internet and US-wide phone access.

This home is located in a tranquil location yet close to shops and restaurants and 1 block to the free Trolley!




More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2017


Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1548 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Master Suite - 1 queen
    Queen Guest Room - 1 queen
    Twin Guest - 2 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Heated Lagoon Pool, Close to the Beach, 3/2 Tropical Home Custom Built in 2013
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews

very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

A 'large, 3 bedroom 5-star hotel suite'. Basically, full comfort, wonderful kitchen, beautiful interior, classy bathrooms, very pleasant outdoor patio, bbq, and pool. For us, this was fine, because our family lives on AMI and have a house with pool, dock, and great views. The rental does not really have any views, and interior may as well be in Honolulu, Hong Kong or Huntsville. But, the beautiful beach or bay is steps away, all beach toys and umbrellas are available, so house is a good retreat after a long, hot day outdoors.

Dealing with agency was smooth, effortless. All agreements were met. House was squeeky clean.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eric, Your own Oasis is a great spot with wonderful amenities. Glad the home met your needs and that our rental agents Ellie, Suzanne and Bob took good care of you. I will certainly give a thumbs up to our cleaners. We do appreciate you letting us know what a great job they are doing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House is for sale, actively being shown by realtors

  • 1 of 5

Pool was murky and filled with tadpoles on arrival, requiring maintenance by electrician and pool guy. This kept pool out of use for first two days. We were good sports about it, though. Unlike them when we requested a later checkout.

On our last day, pool was treated again and out of use for another two hours, at 4:00 pm, prime time when we would have used it after our last day on the beach.

The wide-angle pictures are misleading and suggest a much larger pool area/backyard than it actually is. It's a cute pool, but it's very tiny and fits only two adults. There are no pool loungers as the yard is too small to fit them. Also, this is minor, but unless you are roller skating, the beach is not a 7-minute walk as others suggest, more like 20. It's close, but really, why exaggerate.

House itself is beautiful, nice amenities, pet-friendly, beautiful bathrooms and kitchen, really gorgeous.

But BE AWARE that when you sign the agreement, THIS HOUSE IS ACTIVELY BEING SHOWN TO SELL. We were contacted multiple times by "management" (aka the owners?) to allow realtors in to show it. They said we "didn't have to be here" to show it. Now why would we let strange realtors parade through alone and unattended, with our belongings and more importantly our 14-year-old senior dog?!?!

On one occasion, a (creepy) male realtor showed up with clients unannounced at noon while I was alone, even though we told them it was not a convenient time. I found this to be unacceptable and quite unprofessional. He even gave me his sales pitch. Yuck.

When we asked for a night time 1/2 day later checkout, as their calendar shows it available (and we would have paid) -- we were reminded that "you signed the agreement allowing us access to show the house" and then they emailed:

"I’m sorry but the owner cannot extend your reservation. We have a log jam of showings after you check out due to not being able to find a good time for any showings while you were here." As if it was our responsibility (after paying good money to rent) to show their house! Poorly handled and left a very bad taste.

There are SO SO many other beautiful houses on this island to rent, why rent this one unless you are OK with them contacting you on your vacation to allow strangers parade through.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patti, We are so glad you found our home to be beautiful with nice amenities and beautiful bathrooms and that you enjoyed the kitchen. We do apologize that the pool required attention but as you mentioned unfortunately it was not a simple fix and we did have to get an electrician there which we did immediately on your call. The guest prior to you had only checked out the day before and it was operating fine but with all the rain it is easy for a pool to lose its chemical level thus the reason we had it checked again for you as we do try to make sure all things are operating properly for our guests. The pool is 12 X 18 and has been quite comfortable for our past guests with up to 6 people using it. We do have zero gravity lounge chairs around the pool area as well as table and chairs for 4 and a love seat and chair with cushions at the other end of the pool. As far as the walk to the beach…we do it quite often and I can assure you it is exactly as advertised and an easy 8-minute walk. Google maps will attest to that as well as our past guests “so why exaggerate”? The home is for sale and this was disclosed to you on the contract that you signed and agreed to. Here is the exact language from your contract: It may be necessary to show the property during your stay. You will be given 24-hour notice and every attempt to schedule the showing at a convenient time will be made. When we spoke with your husband he was unaware that this was in the contract that you signed. I know this may be a bit inconvenient but it is quite necessary and is a common practice in the industry. We certainly would not bother you if a potential buyer was going to be in town after your departure. I know you said you would not be home but I guess you were home to be able to witness the “creepy male realtor”. Please be assured that we would not send someone there without the customary 24-hour notice. We do apologize that we could not accommodate your later departure but we had several showings already scheduled as we weren’t allowed to show OUR HOME during your stay. As it turns out it was a very good thing that we had the extra time to repair the damage that your “14-year old senior dog” did in the bathroom that he was accidently locked in. Thank you for taking the time to review our home and again, sorry we couldn’t accommodate your later departure…
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Highly recommended this location!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a week long vacation on Anna Maria Island and I have to say that we are in love! The island is magical, absolutely gorgeous, beaches with white sand and water of blue-green color! We were very lucky that we found this place!

House was very nice! Beautifully decorated, extremelly clean ( cleaning lady is doing really great job!!!) and full supply in the kitchen it has everything from a nut cracker to blender! Sheets, towels, blankets- fresh, clean and beautiful scented gave you a feeling that you are a special guest in this house.

It was 5 of us and we had a great 3 bedrooms, 2 large bathrooms, beautiful open kitchen with huge living room and dinning room area- it is a perfect size for a family vacation!

Patio and pool- had a palm trees around which gives you a lot of privacy and nice shade. Patio furniture was comfortable and we also had two boxes with beach supplies and pool toys!

Management team-Ellie, Bob and Suzanne were very professional, helpful and solve any problem by the speed of light.

We really enjoyed this place, had a lazy, relaxing and absolutely wonderful time during this week. We will definitely get back to this place, have nice memories, and I highly recommend this house!

Thank you Ellie, Bob, Suzanne- we had a blast!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maggie, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Your Own Oasis. I’m happy that you found our home the perfect place to stay while enjoying our island paradise! We enjoy our home being in a nice quiet setting but yet still close to everything. Many of our guests enjoy jumping on the free trolley to frequent some of the great restaurants here on the island. I like to stop by the fish market down the street so I can grill some fresh grouper and skewered shrimp! I will pass on your compliments to Ellie, Bob and Suzanne, they are a great team and I’m sure they would love to hear from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, Georgia

Great house and management company!

  • 5 of 5

This house was in a great area, beautifully decorated, and super clean! We have stayed on Anna Maria before and we would choose to rent this house again. The management company was very easy to work with. The house was spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were large. I highly recommend renting this house for all!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Natalie, It’s so nice to hear that you find our home beautifully decorated! We’ve put a lot of effort in making Your Own Oasis luxurious while remaining very comfortable. We really enjoy preparing meals in our updated kitchen and dining by the lagoon pool in a tropical setting. I think this is why we aptly named our home Your Own Oasis! We are very lucky to have Ellie and her management team looking after our home and taking care of all of our guests needs! We would love for you to come back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Paradise off the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great place with more than enough room for 2 kids, grandparents and fam. Great small pool with oasis backyard. Fun for all ages.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Frazer and Family, Thanks for your helpful review of our property and glad you and the family all enjoyed Your Own Oasis. It truly is an Oasis and hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in this beautiful home! It has an awesome pool in a fabulous tropical and private yard, equipped with gas bbq and lots of comfy seating.. The home itself is lovely and spacious. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked and the location was convenient to the trolley ( one or two blocks) and the beach (four blocks). We would highly recommend this home for a relaxing family vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen and Family, So glad you enjoyed Your Own Oasis and took advantage of the great pool and outdoor area and the fully equipped kitchen. We do take pride in our home and glad it showed! We find it the perfect location…a bit away from the traffic and noise but yet so accessible to the beach and the trolley! Come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton 18 Miles or Tampa TPA 50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Several in Walking Distance
Nearest Ferry
0.2 Miles
No Ferry but the Free Trolley is close!
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Several in Walking Distance
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Holmes Beach
Car: not necessary

Anna Maria Island is located on the Central West Coast of Florida nestled between the tropical blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the West and Tampa Bay to the North. Once a best –kept secret among local Floridians, it is now known as a vacation favorite among local, national and international travelers. From honeymooners to Hollywood film crews, youngsters to the young-at-heart, people from around the world have discovered what’s awaiting you – Your Piece of Paradise, 'An Island In The Sun'…

The island consists of 3 cities, Bradenton Beach being the southernmost, Holmes Beach in the middle and Anna Maria City on the Northern tip. Each community has its own distinct character but all have that relaxed old Florida Charm with unique and charming shops and restaurants.

Anna Maria Island has miles of sugar white sand beaches, sand dunes, sea oats and Australian Pines lying between the Gulf of Mexico and the Intercoastal Waterway. This destination is a natural choice for tropical vacationers looking for golf, tennis, water sports, shopping, plus many cultural and historical attractions. Located close to all the major attractions, yet far from the maddening crowds make the Gulf Island Beaches the ideal vacation spot.

Enjoy a sunrise overlooking Tampa Bay and a picture-perfect Florida sunset all in a day…

You need never leave the island to find fun and relaxation. Our island is only 7 miles long and no more than a few blocks wide which leaves you with sounds of waves and visions of the sunset in every location. Enjoy a day at the beach and watch the kids play in the sand. Walk along pristine beaches and dine in award-winning restaurants, Enjoy fresh grouper sandwiches on a pier and sipping martinis while enjoying live music. Go shopping in our specialty shops and boutiques all along the island. We even have a Free Trolley to take you where you want to go. The friendly environment and endless activities will keep you coming back for more. Hop aboard and experience island paradise!


Rates & Availability

Holmes Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Policy $49
Admin Fee $85 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties