check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ellie

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Heated Lagoon Pool, Close to the Beach, 3/2 Tropical Home Custom Built in 2013

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Holmes Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3/2 with Pool & Close to the beach!

Your Own Oasis

Picture yourself sitting beside this peaceful lagoon pool, a refreshing beverage in hand, in the company of a few good friends. THAT’s how you should spend your vacation!

The added bonus is that this is a new, customized and luxuriously furnished home to complement an island getaway just blocks from the beach. It’s got that West Indies feel that makes you want to kick back and relax as everything you need is here: tasteful decorations, hand scraped wood flooring, 11 foot ceiling, Samsung kitchen appliance featuring the latest gas range, FULL house water filtration system and more – but if you need to touch base with the real world, there’s flat screen TVs, internet and US-wide phone access.

This home is located in a tranquil location yet close to shops and restaurants and 1 block to the free Trolley!

PLEASE NOTE A MONTH IS BASED ON 4 WEEKS OR 28 DAYS!

PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR RENTAL AGREEMENT!

CANCELLATION POLICY: FUNDS ARE FULLY REFUNDABLE MINUS A $150 CANCELLATION FEE IF HOME IS REBOOKED FOR YOUR EXACT DATES!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ellie (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)
Heated Lagoon Pool, Close to the Beach, 3/2 Tropical Home Custom Built in 2013
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
1

House is for sale, actively being shown by realtors

  • 1 of 5

Pool was murky and filled with tadpoles on arrival, requiring maintenance by electrician and pool guy. This kept pool out of use for first two days. We were good sports about it, though. Unlike them when we requested a later checkout.

On our last day, pool was treated again and out of use for another two hours, at 4:00 pm, prime time when we would have used it after our last day on the beach.

The wide-angle pictures are misleading and suggest a much larger pool area/backyard than it actually is. It's a cute pool, but it's very tiny and fits only two adults. There are no pool loungers as the yard is too small to fit them. Also, this is minor, but unless you are roller skating, the beach is not a 7-minute walk as others suggest, more like 20. It's close, but really, why exaggerate.

House itself is beautiful, nice amenities, pet-friendly, beautiful bathrooms and kitchen, really gorgeous.

But BE AWARE that when you sign the agreement, THIS HOUSE IS ACTIVELY BEING SHOWN TO SELL. We were contacted multiple times by "management" (aka the owners?) to allow realtors in to show it. They said we "didn't have to be here" to show it. Now why would we let strange realtors parade through alone and unattended, with our belongings and more importantly our 14-year-old senior dog?!?!

On one occasion, a (creepy) male realtor showed up with clients unannounced at noon while I was alone, even though we told them it was not a convenient time. I found this to be unacceptable and quite unprofessional. He even gave me his sales pitch. Yuck.

When we asked for a night time 1/2 day later checkout, as their calendar shows it available (and we would have paid) -- we were reminded that "you signed the agreement allowing us access to show the house" and then they emailed:

"I’m sorry but the owner cannot extend your reservation. We have a log jam of showings after you check out due to not being able to find a good time for any showings while you were here." As if it was our responsibility (after paying good money to rent) to show their house! Poorly handled and left a very bad taste.

There are SO SO many other beautiful houses on this island to rent, why rent this one unless you are OK with them contacting you on your vacation to allow strangers parade through.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patti, We are so glad you found our home to be beautiful with nice amenities and beautiful bathrooms and that you enjoyed the kitchen. We do apologize that the pool required attention but as you mentioned unfortunately it was not a simple fix and we did have to get an electrician there which we did immediately on your call. The guest prior to you had only checked out the day before and it was operating fine but with all the rain it is easy for a pool to lose its chemical level thus the reason we had it checked again for you as we do try to make sure all things are operating properly for our guests. The pool is 12 X 18 and has been quite comfortable for our past guests with up to 6 people using it. We do have zero gravity lounge chairs around the pool area as well as table and chairs for 4 and a love seat and chair with cushions at the other end of the pool. As far as the walk to the beach…we do it quite often and I can assure you it is exactly as advertised and an easy 8-minute walk. Google maps will attest to that as well as our past guests “so why exaggerate”? The home is for sale and this was disclosed to you on the contract that you signed and agreed to. Here is the exact language from your contract: It may be necessary to show the property during your stay. You will be given 24-hour notice and every attempt to schedule the showing at a convenient time will be made. When we spoke with your husband he was unaware that this was in the contract that you signed. I know this may be a bit inconvenient but it is quite necessary and is a common practice in the industry. We certainly would not bother you if a potential buyer was going to be in town after your departure. I know you said you would not be home but I guess you were home to be able to witness the “creepy male realtor”. Please be assured that we would not send someone there without the customary 24-hour notice. We do apologize that we could not accommodate your later departure but we had several showings already scheduled as we weren’t allowed to show OUR HOME during your stay. As it turns out it was a very good thing that we had the extra time to repair the damage that your “14-year old senior dog” did in the bathroom that he was accidently locked in. Thank you for taking the time to review our home and again, sorry we couldn’t accommodate your later departure…
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommended this location!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a week long vacation on Anna Maria Island and I have to say that we are in love! The island is magical, absolutely gorgeous, beaches with white sand and water of blue-green color! We were very lucky that we found this place!

House was very nice! Beautifully decorated, extremelly clean ( cleaning lady is doing really great job!!!) and full supply in the kitchen it has everything from a nut cracker to blender! Sheets, towels, blankets- fresh, clean and beautiful scented gave you a feeling that you are a special guest in this house.

It was 5 of us and we had a great 3 bedrooms, 2 large bathrooms, beautiful open kitchen with huge living room and dinning room area- it is a perfect size for a family vacation!

Patio and pool- had a palm trees around which gives you a lot of privacy and nice shade. Patio furniture was comfortable and we also had two boxes with beach supplies and pool toys!

Management team-Ellie, Bob and Suzanne were very professional, helpful and solve any problem by the speed of light.

We really enjoyed this place, had a lazy, relaxing and absolutely wonderful time during this week. We will definitely get back to this place, have nice memories, and I highly recommend this house!

Thank you Ellie, Bob, Suzanne- we had a blast!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maggie, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Your Own Oasis. I’m happy that you found our home the perfect place to stay while enjoying our island paradise! We enjoy our home being in a nice quiet setting but yet still close to everything. Many of our guests enjoy jumping on the free trolley to frequent some of the great restaurants here on the island. I like to stop by the fish market down the street so I can grill some fresh grouper and skewered shrimp! I will pass on your compliments to Ellie, Bob and Suzanne, they are a great team and I’m sure they would love to hear from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, Georgia
5

Great house and management company!

  • 5 of 5

This house was in a great area, beautifully decorated, and super clean! We have stayed on Anna Maria before and we would choose to rent this house again. The management company was very easy to work with. The house was spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were large. I highly recommend renting this house for all!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Natalie, It’s so nice to hear that you find our home beautifully decorated! We’ve put a lot of effort in making Your Own Oasis luxurious while remaining very comfortable. We really enjoy preparing meals in our updated kitchen and dining by the lagoon pool in a tropical setting. I think this is why we aptly named our home Your Own Oasis! We are very lucky to have Ellie and her management team looking after our home and taking care of all of our guests needs! We would love for you to come back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise off the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great place with more than enough room for 2 kids, grandparents and fam. Great small pool with oasis backyard. Fun for all ages.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Frazer and Family, Thanks for your helpful review of our property and glad you and the family all enjoyed Your Own Oasis. It truly is an Oasis and hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in this beautiful home! It has an awesome pool in a fabulous tropical and private yard, equipped with gas bbq and lots of comfy seating.. The home itself is lovely and spacious. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked and the location was convenient to the trolley ( one or two blocks) and the beach (four blocks). We would highly recommend this home for a relaxing family vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen and Family, So glad you enjoyed Your Own Oasis and took advantage of the great pool and outdoor area and the fully equipped kitchen. We do take pride in our home and glad it showed! We find it the perfect location…a bit away from the traffic and noise but yet so accessible to the beach and the trolley! Come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great week of relaxation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at your home for a week in October. We usually shy away from leasing homes or condo's because we never know what is going to be waiting for us when we open up the door. Your place was so beautifully decorated but most importantly to us - it was very clean!!! The management team was so awesome to work with. Loved the area and how close everything was. Hope to return!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you took a chance on us and were happy! And glad you liked our decor too! The cleaning team is truly the best on the island, we get tons of compliments. We will be sure to thank the management team for taking great care of you! Again... best on the island, lots of compliments! Hope you do get a chance to come back again soon! Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton 18 Miles or Tampa TPA 50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Several in Walking Distance
Nearest Ferry
0.2 Miles
No Ferry but the Free Trolley is close!
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Several in Walking Distance
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Holmes Beach
Car: not necessary

Anna Maria Island is located on the Central West Coast of Florida nestled between the tropical blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the West and Tampa Bay to the North. Once a best –kept secret among local Floridians, it is now known as a vacation favorite among local, national and international travelers. From honeymooners to Hollywood film crews, youngsters to the young-at-heart, people from around the world have discovered what’s awaiting you – Your Piece of Paradise, 'An Island In The Sun'…

The island consists of 3 cities, Bradenton Beach being the southernmost, Holmes Beach in the middle and Anna Maria City on the Northern tip. Each community has its own distinct character but all have that relaxed old Florida Charm with unique and charming shops and restaurants.

Anna Maria Island has miles of sugar white sand beaches, sand dunes, sea oats and Australian Pines lying between the Gulf of Mexico and the Intercoastal Waterway. This destination is a natural choice for tropical vacationers looking for golf, tennis, water sports, shopping, plus many cultural and historical attractions. Located close to all the major attractions, yet far from the maddening crowds make the Gulf Island Beaches the ideal vacation spot.

Enjoy a sunrise overlooking Tampa Bay and a picture-perfect Florida sunset all in a day…

You need never leave the island to find fun and relaxation. Our island is only 7 miles long and no more than a few blocks wide which leaves you with sounds of waves and visions of the sunset in every location. Enjoy a day at the beach and watch the kids play in the sand. Walk along pristine beaches and dine in award-winning restaurants, Enjoy fresh grouper sandwiches on a pier and sipping martinis while enjoying live music. Go shopping in our specialty shops and boutiques all along the island. We even have a Free Trolley to take you where you want to go. The friendly environment and endless activities will keep you coming back for more. Hop aboard and experience island paradise!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Holmes Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
August
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$4,420
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
$3,740
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Fall
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
$3,740
 
 
Holiday
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Season
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$5,100
 
 
High Season
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$5,100
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$4,420
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
$5,780
 
 
August
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$4,420
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
$3,740
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Fall
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
$3,740
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Admin Fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Policy $49
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1548 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
  • FULL IN HOUSE WATER FILTRATION SYTEM
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Master Suite - 1 queen
    Queen Guest Room - 1 queen
    Twin Guest - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FULL IN HOUSE WATER FILTRATION SYTEM

Partner Offers