Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heated Lagoon Pool, Close to the Beach, 3/2 Tropical Home Custom Built in 2013

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,548 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3/2 with Pool & Close to the beach!

Your Own Oasis

Picture yourself sitting beside this peaceful lagoon pool, a refreshing beverage in hand, in the company of a few good friends. THAT’s how you should spend your vacation!

The added bonus is that this is a new, customized and luxuriously furnished home to complement an island getaway just blocks from the beach. It’s got that West Indies feel that makes you want to kick back and relax as everything you need is here: tasteful decorations, hand scraped wood flooring, 11 foot ceiling, Samsung kitchen appliance featuring the latest gas range, FULL house water filtration system and more – but if you need to touch base with the real world, there’s flat screen TVs, internet and US-wide phone access.

This home is located in a tranquil location yet close to shops and restaurants and 1 block to the free Trolley!

PLEASE NOTE A MONTH IS BASED ON 4 WEEKS OR 28 DAYS!

PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR RENTAL AGREEMENT!

CANCELLATION POLICY: FUNDS ARE FULLY REFUNDABLE MINUS A $150 CANCELLATION FEE IF HOME IS REBOOKED FOR YOUR EXACT DATES!!

More Details

Owner
Ellie
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

Amenities

Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1548 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation-Fees collected will NOT be returned unless the unit is re-rented for the same period. If re-rented all fees will be refunded minus $150.
  • Please include size & breed of animals for permission to bring them. $150 taxable pet fee per pet will apply.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
  • FULL IN HOUSE WATER FILTRATION SYTEM
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Master Suite - 1 queen
    Queen Guest Room - 1 queen
    Twin Guest - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FULL IN HOUSE WATER FILTRATION SYTEM

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Heated Lagoon Pool, Close to the Beach, 3/2 Tropical Home Custom Built in 2013
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
5

Anna Maria won our hearts!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island, and it did not disappoint! The house was wonderful and everything was just like the pictures show! Our Grandchildren loved the lagoon pool area and used it every day! It was great to use after a day at the beach in the evening when they wanted to swim! It was just a short walk to the beach which was also lovely! I possibly would rent a golf cart next time for the littles to use going to the beach and to resturaunts, but everything was within a short walk or drive. We would definitely return! Thank you Anna Maria.....until next time!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colette and Family, We aim to please and so glad that you were happy with Your Own Oasis and Anna Maria Island. Golf carts are a fun way to get around the island and hopefully you also took advantage of the free trolley that goes from one end of the island to the other. There is also another option called Island Beach Monkeys. They have several vehicles from Golf carts to a small bus and they work for tips only!! Please do come back and visit us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome home, very beautiful, great pool, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time, didn't want to leave, the house was beautifully decorated, the pool was an added bonus & the beaches were absolutely stunning! Hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy and Family, Well, it certainly sounds like you had a great time! So glad you enjoyed Your Own Oasis and do hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home and great rental company!

  • 5 of 5

Just finished an amazing week on the island! We are so thankful to the amazing rental company and their customer service efforts. They were so accommodating for our group. Each person we spoke with before and during our stay were so kind. We just had a great time and loved the home we had. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauren and Family, Anna Maria is a special place and we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Your Own Oasis. Thanks for the wonderful comments about Ellie, Suzanne and Bob with Gulf Islands Vacation Rentals…They are THE best and take very good care of us as well!! Hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Great house with everything you need while on vacation. Perfect week for the pool and beach. All the necessary beach equipment was provided. We enjoyed the 8 minute walk to and from the beach. Would highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erin and Family, Thank you for your review of Your Own Oasis. We do try to provide for all of our guests needs and to anticipate anything that might be helpful to them. We do hope you had a chance to enjoy the many great restaurants and shops while you were visiting as well as the great sunsets we are famous for. Please come back and visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

A 'large, 3 bedroom 5-star hotel suite'. Basically, full comfort, wonderful kitchen, beautiful interior, classy bathrooms, very pleasant outdoor patio, bbq, and pool. For us, this was fine, because our family lives on AMI and have a house with pool, dock, and great views. The rental does not really have any views, and interior may as well be in Honolulu, Hong Kong or Huntsville. But, the beautiful beach or bay is steps away, all beach toys and umbrellas are available, so house is a good retreat after a long, hot day outdoors.

Dealing with agency was smooth, effortless. All agreements were met. House was squeeky clean.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eric, Your own Oasis is a great spot with wonderful amenities. Glad the home met your needs and that our rental agents Ellie, Suzanne and Bob took good care of you. I will certainly give a thumbs up to our cleaners. We do appreciate you letting us know what a great job they are doing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House is for sale, actively being shown by realtors

  • 1 of 5

Pool was murky and filled with tadpoles on arrival, requiring maintenance by electrician and pool guy. This kept pool out of use for first two days. We were good sports about it, though. Unlike them when we requested a later checkout.

On our last day, pool was treated again and out of use for another two hours, at 4:00 pm, prime time when we would have used it after our last day on the beach.

The wide-angle pictures are misleading and suggest a much larger pool area/backyard than it actually is. It's a cute pool, but it's very tiny and fits only two adults. There are no pool loungers as the yard is too small to fit them. Also, this is minor, but unless you are roller skating, the beach is not a 7-minute walk as others suggest, more like 20. It's close, but really, why exaggerate.

House itself is beautiful, nice amenities, pet-friendly, beautiful bathrooms and kitchen, really gorgeous.

But BE AWARE that when you sign the agreement, THIS HOUSE IS ACTIVELY BEING SHOWN TO SELL. We were contacted multiple times by "management" (aka the owners?) to allow realtors in to show it. They said we "didn't have to be here" to show it. Now why would we let strange realtors parade through alone and unattended, with our belongings and more importantly our 14-year-old senior dog?!?!

On one occasion, a (creepy) male realtor showed up with clients unannounced at noon while I was alone, even though we told them it was not a convenient time. I found this to be unacceptable and quite unprofessional. He even gave me his sales pitch. Yuck.

When we asked for a night time 1/2 day later checkout, as their calendar shows it available (and we would have paid) -- we were reminded that "you signed the agreement allowing us access to show the house" and then they emailed:

"I’m sorry but the owner cannot extend your reservation. We have a log jam of showings after you check out due to not being able to find a good time for any showings while you were here." As if it was our responsibility (after paying good money to rent) to show their house! Poorly handled and left a very bad taste.

There are SO SO many other beautiful houses on this island to rent, why rent this one unless you are OK with them contacting you on your vacation to allow strangers parade through.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patti, We are so glad you found our home to be beautiful with nice amenities and beautiful bathrooms and that you enjoyed the kitchen. We do apologize that the pool required attention but as you mentioned unfortunately it was not a simple fix and we did have to get an electrician there which we did immediately on your call. The guest prior to you had only checked out the day before and it was operating fine but with all the rain it is easy for a pool to lose its chemical level thus the reason we had it checked again for you as we do try to make sure all things are operating properly for our guests. The pool is 12 X 18 and has been quite comfortable for our past guests with up to 6 people using it. We do have zero gravity lounge chairs around the pool area as well as table and chairs for 4 and a love seat and chair with cushions at the other end of the pool. As far as the walk to the beach…we do it quite often and I can assure you it is exactly as advertised and an easy 8-minute walk. Google maps will attest to that as well as our past guests “so why exaggerate”? The home is for sale and this was disclosed to you on the contract that you signed and agreed to. Here is the exact language from your contract: It may be necessary to show the property during your stay. You will be given 24-hour notice and every attempt to schedule the showing at a convenient time will be made. When we spoke with your husband he was unaware that this was in the contract that you signed. I know this may be a bit inconvenient but it is quite necessary and is a common practice in the industry. We certainly would not bother you if a potential buyer was going to be in town after your departure. I know you said you would not be home but I guess you were home to be able to witness the “creepy male realtor”. Please be assured that we would not send someone there without the customary 24-hour notice. We do apologize that we could not accommodate your later departure but we had several showings already scheduled as we weren’t allowed to show OUR HOME during your stay. As it turns out it was a very good thing that we had the extra time to repair the damage that your “14-year old senior dog” did in the bathroom that he was accidently locked in. Thank you for taking the time to review our home and again, sorry we couldn’t accommodate your later departure…
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton 18 Miles or Tampa TPA 50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Several in Walking Distance
Nearest Ferry
0.2 Miles
No Ferry but the Free Trolley is close!
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Several in Walking Distance
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Holmes Beach
Car: not necessary

Anna Maria Island is located on the Central West Coast of Florida nestled between the tropical blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the West and Tampa Bay to the North. Once a best –kept secret among local Floridians, it is now known as a vacation favorite among local, national and international travelers. From honeymooners to Hollywood film crews, youngsters to the young-at-heart, people from around the world have discovered what’s awaiting you – Your Piece of Paradise, 'An Island In The Sun'…

The island consists of 3 cities, Bradenton Beach being the southernmost, Holmes Beach in the middle and Anna Maria City on the Northern tip. Each community has its own distinct character but all have that relaxed old Florida Charm with unique and charming shops and restaurants.

Anna Maria Island has miles of sugar white sand beaches, sand dunes, sea oats and Australian Pines lying between the Gulf of Mexico and the Intercoastal Waterway. This destination is a natural choice for tropical vacationers looking for golf, tennis, water sports, shopping, plus many cultural and historical attractions. Located close to all the major attractions, yet far from the maddening crowds make the Gulf Island Beaches the ideal vacation spot.

Enjoy a sunrise overlooking Tampa Bay and a picture-perfect Florida sunset all in a day…

You need never leave the island to find fun and relaxation. Our island is only 7 miles long and no more than a few blocks wide which leaves you with sounds of waves and visions of the sunset in every location. Enjoy a day at the beach and watch the kids play in the sand. Walk along pristine beaches and dine in award-winning restaurants, Enjoy fresh grouper sandwiches on a pier and sipping martinis while enjoying live music. Go shopping in our specialty shops and boutiques all along the island. We even have a Free Trolley to take you where you want to go. The friendly environment and endless activities will keep you coming back for more. Hop aboard and experience island paradise!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Policy $49
Admin Fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund