Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

North Shore 4 Bedroom Beach House, Sleeps 13

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,270 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Gorgeous Views with wraparound balcony

Plenty of room in this beautiful, oceanside two story beach house. House has 4 bedrooms, and sleeps up to 13 people (see bedding description). The beach out front is great for swimming and has a light surf 30 yards out perfect for kids, and a few miles north is a popular spot for the big kids "pounders".

Updated kitchen and spacious living and dining area upstairs, with gorgeous panoramic views of the ocean. Downstairs is a second kitchenette, living and dining area. TV's both upstairs and downstairs.

You'll love the bright and airy feel. Ceiling fans and floor fans throughout the house, and large windows to enjoy the gorgeous ocean and mountain views. Being right on the beach, we get that wonderful Hawaiian ocean breeze. The roof also has a radiant barrier to keep the house cool. No A/C.

Beautiful hardwood flooring throughout the upstairs, with ceramic tile downstairs.

Upstairs master bedroom has a private entrance from the lanai, and bathroom has a walk in shower, jacuzzi bath and two sinks. Granite counter-tops in all kitchens and bathrooms.

Great location! Polynesian cultural center is only 2 minutes away, Two blocks to 7-11 convenience store and Hauula beach park. Less than 1/2 mile to Hauula shopping center. Further south is the Chinaman's Hat Beach Park, Kualoa Ranch, Kahana Bay, Macadamia Nut Farm, Ten minutes to the Turtle Bay Resort, and Laie Point. Close to surf spots, Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Shark's Cove and Waiamea Bay. Excellent hiking nearby!


Bed 1 Upstairs: 1 King

Bed 2 Upstairs: 1 King

Bed 3 Upstairs: Two twins

Living Room: Pull out sofa sleeper

Bed 4 Downstairs: 1 King

Downstairs Living Room: Queen Futon

Extra Twin size mattress and another air mattress kept in the downstairs closet.

We have a strict 16 person maximum occupancy. This house is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, and large parties or gatherings are not allowed.

We want you to have a wonderful time! We supply all towels, linens and even beach towels so you don't need to pack them. All beach toys and supplies are yours to use!

We have a manager available, who can help you with any needs you have. We would love to have you stay here, and will help to ensure your vacation is wonderful and unforgettable!

More Details

Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018


Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2270 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Downstairs Living Area - 1 queen , Queen Futon
    Living Room Sofa Sleeper - 1 queen
    Extra Mattress - 1 twin/ single
    Extra Air Mattress - 1 double
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible ...


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
North Shore 4 Bedroom Beach House, Sleeps 13
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews

Great place for family vacation. Great view of the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and cozy. The living room rug is a tripping hazard ( needs anti-slip material). Mike & Kim was very nice and friendly.Overall - a great place.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A dream Honeymoon at Hula Hale!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our stay here at Hula Hale for our Honeymoon! Not only was the setting exceptionally beautiful, but the home was clean, refreshing, and welcoming. Thank you for the sweet note that was left for us on the board, along with our welcome basket. I felt like a princess in this home - truly! We also loved the neighborhood and felt very safe. Never were there any problems or concerns. The manager, Mike, was awesome!! We WILL return to Hula Hale!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 1 of 5

My family of five reserved this residence for four nights. Although the home is very spacious, the neighborhood is sketchy at best. Upon arrival, we were shocked and uncomfortable to see the neighbors openly drinking while blocking the public street with their vehicle. Following checkin, the first night of sleep was restless only to be interrupted by a neighbor to the rear's pitbull barking after midnight. Later that same evening, my family was again awakened, but this time from a domestic dispute of shouting and fighting outside. The next morning my family and I visited Lanikai and Kailua beaches which were amazing. When we returned later that afternoon, we arrived to a wide open front door. I made my wife and kids wait in the car while I investigated. The feeling of discomfort returned wondering if we had been robbed or if someone was in the home. Following an "all clear" we entered the home only to be disturbed minutes later by the property manager who was coming and going as he pleased without ever knocking even when the door was locked. Apparently, the property manager was renovating an adjacent property while storing tools and materials in the unit we were occyppying. Later that afternoon as we were preparing a snack for our two and four year old we discovered a cockroach. Initially, we minimized the incident concluding maybe it was an isolated incident. Needless to say, after we began actively searching in the kitchen we found dead and live cockroaches everwhere. I did take pictures to document the cockroaches. This was the final straw for my wife and I. We packed all of our belongings and vacated the property the following morning two days prematurely. My wife did reach out to the owner. I will say the owner responded immediately with concern. My wife and I never asked for a refund nor did the owner offer one. Ultimately, we checked into a hotel and absolutely loved the rest of our time in Oahu.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy. We take great care to ensure our guests are very happy with everything, and that the house is clean and well maintained at all times. As for the complaint of cockroaches, we have a regular service (as these can be a problem all throughout Hawaii), and we have never had a complaint so far, or even a guest mention anything. Our previous guests checked out just the day before you and had not mentioned seeing anything, as well as our cleaning service who was in there just prior to your arrival. I really wish we had been given any sort of chance to rectify the situation for you. As soon as I heard you had a concern, I called and you said you already packed up and were in the car leaving. My manager then (and only then) went in to assess and he found none. Nevertheless, we had our pest service out that day anyway. I never saw the pictures, but when we spoke you told me that you saw a couple tiny baby ones. We take concerns very seriously and I only wish we would have had a chance to rectify the situation for you. We have an on-site care-taker for the very reason of being able to help with anything you need right away. On that note, our manager assured us he had not nor would he enter the house while it is occupied. He is very respectful and honest, we know him very well. We did have a previous caretaker who had to come by and get his things from the garage. I'm sorry if that bothered you, but that will not happen again. Also, we have not had any complaints about the neighbors at all. When we spoke on the phone, you told me you were awoken to sirens going by, I was not aware of an issue nearby. At any rate, we have not had complaints in the past, but we take our complaints very seriously. I am so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I offered a discount if you ever wanted to come back, or if there was any other way I could rectify the situation, and you had no requests. So I'm sorry to hear things sound so much worse here.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States


  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about it! Thanks for making our family vacation incredible.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing, affordable, beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The house is literally right across from the beach. The ocean view is so ctacular from the 2nd floor deck. Our whole family was comfortable and had a blast. We are local to the island and will return for family get togethers in the years to come. Thank you so much for sharing your house with us! Much much mahalo!

-The Rose Family

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Ocean View; Good location.

  • 5 of 5

The house is large. The ocean is just across the street. There isn’t a great beach there, but there are some nearby. Even though there isn’t a great breach, you can see the ocean and hear the wave crash on shore. I would recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $275
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.96%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties