About the property
- House2270 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 6 nights
Gorgeous Views with wraparound balcony
Plenty of room in this beautiful, oceanside two story beach house. House has 4 bedrooms, and sleeps up to 13 people (see bedding description). The beach out front is great for swimming and has a light surf 30 yards out perfect for kids, and a few miles north is a popular spot for the big kids: "pounders".
Updated kitchen and spacious living and dining area upstairs, with gorgeous panoramic views of the ocean. Downstairs is a second kitchenette, living and dining area. TV's both upstairs and downstairs.
You'll love the bright and airy feel. Ceiling fans and floor fans throughout the house, and large windows to enjoy the gorgeous ocean and mountain views. Being right on the beach, we get that wonderful Hawaiian ocean breeze. The roof also has a radiant barrier to keep the house cool. No A/C.
Beautiful hardwood flooring throughout the upstairs, with ceramic tile downstairs.
Upstairs master bedroom has a private entrance from the lanai, and bathroom has a walk in shower, jacuzzi bath and two sinks. Granite counter-tops in all kitchens and bathrooms.
Great location! Polynesian cultural center is only 2 minutes away, Two blocks to 7-11 convenience store and Hauula beach park. Less than 1/2 mile to Hauula shopping center. Further south is the Chinaman's Hat Beach Park, Kualoa Ranch, Kahana Bay, Macadamia Nut Farm, Ten minutes to the Turtle Bay Resort, and Laie Point. Close to surf spots, Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Shark's Cove and Waiamea Bay. Excellent hiking nearby!
Bed 1 Upstairs: 1 King
Bed 2 Upstairs: 1 King
Bed 3 Upstairs: Two twins
Living Room: Pull out sofa sleeper
Bed 4 Downstairs: 1 King
Downstairs Living Room: Queen Futon
Extra Twin size mattress and another air mattress kept in the downstairs closet.
We have a strict 16 person maximum occupancy. This house is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, and large parties or gatherings are not allowed.
We want you to have a wonderful time! We supply all towels, linens and even beach towels so you don't need to pack them. All beach toys and supplies are yours to use!
We have a manager available, who can help you with any needs you have. We would love to have you stay here, and will help to ensure your vacation is wonderful and unforgettable!
Your quote will include 4.71% Oahu GE tax and
10.25% Transient Accommodations tax
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
We loved this rental house!
We had a wonderful time at this rental house! We loved the location and the size of the house was perfect for group! It was great to have an extra family room downstairs! The kitchen had everything that we needed and it was amazing to be able to see the ocean from the open kitchen and family room area! Watching the sunrise from the house was awesome! Mike was so kind and helpful and was always available to us but we never felt like he imposed on our space. We also loved all of the beach towels and toys that were there for us! Thank you for a fabulous rental house!!!
Hula Hale in Hauula was a wonderful place to stay! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the lovely caretakers who reside right on the premises. We arrived late at night but when we got to the house, the inside lights had been turned on for us which was very welcoming. The house was wonderful - nicely decorated and VERY CLEAN. There was ample room for all of us. The next morning we were greeted to a beautiful ocean view right off our front deck . (We even watched whales breach one day!) The house is located in a small town on the north shore so it is out of the hustle bustle of the big city of Honolulu even though there is a drug store within walking distance and a Foodland just a short drive away. We rented a car and ventured out to different beaches every day. The house is supplied with various swim/beach toys as well as beach towels for everyone. Thank you for the wonderful stay at Hula Hale and we will definitely stay there again!
Comfortable, Clean, Convenient, Perfect for Large Groups!
I cannot recommend this place enough!!! There were 12 of us and this house was perfect for our stay in Oahu. There was plenty of room for us to spend time with one another and enjoy the views of the Ocean. The common area was open and spacious. It provided views of the Ocean at all times.
We loooooooved the managers! They are there on site and in no way was it ever awkward to have them on the property. They provided lots of good suggestions for exploring the island. Having them a phone call or knock away anytime we had a question was both comforting and convenient. They didn't mind our very loud house (the adults were out numbered with kids) and just encouraged us to enjoy our vacation. They shared the laundry room (on the other side of the garage) and I enjoyed my talks with them when I was lucky enough to run into them.
There were plenty of items at the house for us to use at the beach (towels, cooler, boogie boards, sand toys, chairs, snorkels, and more). The beach across the street was fun to explore. The location of the house is perfect! It is on the quieter side of the Island and in a very convenient spot to explore the island. We were able to venture out and explore many beaches. Hiking trails, waterfalls, the Polynesian Center, Shark's Cove, Turtle Bay, Kualoa Ranch, Tropical Farms (Macadamia Nuts), and so much more were within reach. Dole, Pearl Harbor, and Mermaid Cave Tunnels were a drive, but worth it. The views along the way are priceless. If you don't want to drive, a bus stop is conveniently placed across the street from the house. We drove to Waikiki one day to check out the area. Though we enjoyed it, the visit made us very thankful that we chose to stay on the Northern side of the island. Waikiki is very populated and commercial. The northern part of the island was much quieter and more authentic.
Falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and waking up to the beautiful scenery in the morning was priceless. We enjoyed many cups of coffee and glasses of wine on the balcony while enjoying the views.
I saw a previous review about roaches. We did not see one our entire stay. The house was real clean. We did see small ants around the sink a couple times, but very little and they didn't stay. Ants are everywhere on the island. I saw someone set a cup of coffee down on a display case in a very clean jewelry store while there. Within minutes, the ants found their way to the cup and swarmed it.
Great place for family vacation. Great view of the ocean.
The house was beautiful and cozy. The living room rug is a tripping hazard ( needs anti-slip material). Mike & Kim was very nice and friendly.Overall - a great place.
A dream Honeymoon at Hula Hale!
We LOVED our stay here at Hula Hale for our Honeymoon! Not only was the setting exceptionally beautiful, but the home was clean, refreshing, and welcoming. Thank you for the sweet note that was left for us on the board, along with our welcome basket. I felt like a princess in this home - truly! We also loved the neighborhood and felt very safe. Never were there any problems or concerns. The manager, Mike, was awesome!! We WILL return to Hula Hale!!!
My family of five reserved this residence for four nights. Although the home is very spacious, the neighborhood is sketchy at best. Upon arrival, we were shocked and uncomfortable to see the neighbors openly drinking while blocking the public street with their vehicle. Following checkin, the first night of sleep was restless only to be interrupted by a neighbor to the rear's pitbull barking after midnight. Later that same evening, my family was again awakened, but this time from a domestic dispute of shouting and fighting outside. The next morning my family and I visited Lanikai and Kailua beaches which were amazing. When we returned later that afternoon, we arrived to a wide open front door. I made my wife and kids wait in the car while I investigated. The feeling of discomfort returned wondering if we had been robbed or if someone was in the home. Following an "all clear" we entered the home only to be disturbed minutes later by the property manager who was coming and going as he pleased without ever knocking even when the door was locked. Apparently, the property manager was renovating an adjacent property while storing tools and materials in the unit we were occyppying. Later that afternoon as we were preparing a snack for our two and four year old we discovered a cockroach. Initially, we minimized the incident concluding maybe it was an isolated incident. Needless to say, after we began actively searching in the kitchen we found dead and live cockroaches everwhere. I did take pictures to document the cockroaches. This was the final straw for my wife and I. We packed all of our belongings and vacated the property the following morning two days prematurely. My wife did reach out to the owner. I will say the owner responded immediately with concern. My wife and I never asked for a refund nor did the owner offer one. Ultimately, we checked into a hotel and absolutely loved the rest of our time in Oahu.
I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy. We take great care to ensure our guests are very happy with everything, and that the house is clean and well maintained at all times. As for the complaint of cockroaches, we have a regular service (as these can be a problem all throughout Hawaii), and we have never had a complaint so far, or even a guest mention anything. Our previous guests checked out just the day before you and had not mentioned seeing anything, as well as our cleaning service who was in there just prior to your arrival. I really wish we had been given any sort of chance to rectify the situation for you. As soon as I heard you had a concern, I called and you said you already packed up and were in the car leaving. My manager then (and only then) went in to assess and he found none. Nevertheless, we had our pest service out that day anyway. I never saw the pictures, but when we spoke you told me that you saw a couple tiny baby ones. We take concerns very seriously and I only wish we would have had a chance to rectify the situation for you. We have an on-site care-taker for the very reason of being able to help with anything you need right away.
On that note, our manager assured us he had not nor would he enter the house while it is occupied. He is very respectful and honest, we know him very well. We did have a previous caretaker who had to come by and get his things from the garage. I'm sorry if that bothered you, but that will not happen again.
Also, we have not had any complaints about the neighbors at all. When we spoke on the phone, you told me you were awoken to sirens going by, I was not aware of an issue nearby.
At any rate, we have not had complaints in the past, but we take our complaints very seriously. I am so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I offered a discount if you ever wanted to come back, or if there was any other way I could rectify the situation, and you had no requests. So I'm sorry to hear things sound so much worse here.