Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SEAVIEW *4BR *Free Solar Heated Pool * Hot Tub* free Beach Chairs/Umbrellas*

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,376 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

We want your experience at SEAVIEW to be the very best ! Your vacation home has it all!

* 4BR, 3.5 BA....sleeps 8 + a ROLL-A-WAY bed for a child + Pak N Play for an infant. TOTAL 9 adults/children + infant

* SOLAR HEATED POOL @ no cost to you! (For added pool enjoyment in the Spring and Fall).

* HOT TUB ... ....the nighttime stars are just fabulous!

* Lots of Lounge Chairs around the pool & hot/cold shower

* PLUS ......FREE beach chairs, umbrellas, a cooler for the beach, and lots of sand toys for your kids! You save $300 for family of 6.

* and INSIDE...free internet and a fabulous 48" HD TV with Amazon Prime movies and Netflix available + multiple sport networks to catch your favorite baseball or football games!

* And a short walk to one of the TOP THREE BEACHES in US!

* for lots of other info, go to seaviewsgi.com, our Seaview website.

We DO keep our calendar of bookings up to date, so click on CALENDAR for availability. Seaview is proud to have been one of eight homes on the recent St George Island Tour of Homes!

Seaview offers more for less! Check out our competition and read our Guest Reviews. No one offers a SOLAR HEATED POOL at no costs to you (for use in Spring and Fall), No one offers FREE BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLAS. We also provide a lot of the small, but important, items that make your vacation better. Feature for feature, Seaview rates are lower than other homes. So check out the rest and come back to the best--Seaview!

Seaview is a clean and fresh home that you will be proud to stay in.

* 48" Hi Def Smart TV in Living Room, total 5 Smart TV's--with Netflix and Amazon Prime available.

*Nice furnishings, family games, lots of books to read......and more!

*The BEACH is located an easy 133 steps walk down the adjacent beach access path to miles of beautiful white sand beach of the Gulf of Mexico. The beaches at St. George are never crowded.

*National Estuary Preserve is behind Seaview on the bay where you will see wildlife, nature trails, and sandy bay front beaches.

*Expanded pool area w/Hot Tub and lots of lounge chairs.

* "Downtown" St. George is only a mile away with shops, seafood vendors, Piggy Wiggly Express & The Fresh Market (small but well stocked grocery stores), Sometimes Its Hotter (a speciality shop with cheeses, breads, sweets, beer, etc).. Also a 1/2 mile FISHING PIER, bait stores, a liquor store and restaurants. Rentals are available for boats, bicycles, kayaks, & surreys on the island as well as fishing or guided tours.

* BIKE PATH--- Walkers and joggers can enjoy a safe place to keep up with their exercise program on the 10 mile bike path across the street from SEAVIEW.

* OFFICE >>We don't want you to work but ,if you have to, we try to make it easy. We have a small office with a table, chair, and free high speed secured wireless internet service and free long distance.

FIRST FLOOR: Master Bedroom & bath with a Jacuzzi tub, a TWIN bedroom with two XL twin beds and a QUEEN bedroom (w/space for our roll away bed), and a large bath. All bedrooms open out onto a decks with a view of the Gulf of Mexico. It is a great place to sit and read a book or take a snooze. There is also a laundry room on this level. Linens are provided FREE.

UPSTAIRS in an open floor plan is the completely furnished kitchen with an island, and the dining and living areas and powder room. There is also another Master Bedroom with bath and a large walk in shower. When you walk out to the deck you will see a ship's ladder that can take you up to the CROW'S NEST where you can snooze in the hammock or just look at the view. We like to sit on the front deck and rock and watch the clear blue water and the dolphins in the mornings and late afternoons (binoculars provided). We try to provide great amenities in the kitchen from sharp knives to pretty dishes and glasses.

For the BABY--we provide a Pack N Play (bring baby sheets), a booster seat with tray (attaches to chair) and two safety gates to block the stairs.

*On the ground floor, there is COVERED PARKING for three-four cars.

* Expanded OUTDOOR ENTERTAINMENT AREA with the private heated pool, hot tub, fire pit, a fish cleaning table, an outdoor shower with hot and cold water, and 2 park-style grills.

Pets are NOT allowed and for the enjoyment and health considerations of all our guests, smoking is NOT permitted.

Our rates INCLUDE added amenities>> paper towels, bath soap, toilet paper, garbage can liners, dish and dishwasher soap, general purpose cleaner, & dish cloths.. And BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLAS, & SAND TOYS.

PLUS, SEAVIEW offers discounts at two local stores for your favorite rentals of beach items!

We want to share our home with you and hope you will enjoy it as much as we do. If there is anything that you need, please email or call us and we will let you know if we have it or see if we can provide it. We want you to be happy and we want you to come back.

For additional descriptions and additional photos, please check out our Seaview website...seaviewsgi..' This will link you over to our personal Seaview website which includes our Rental Agreement. We are self managed and try our best to provide to you a wonderful vacation experience.

Suzy & David

Keywords: House, luxury beach home

More Details

Owner
David Crenshaw
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About David Crenshaw

Welcome to SEAVIEW! We have been coming to St.George Island since 1992 when our kids were young. The initial appeal to St. George Island was the vast, beautiful white sand beaches with no crowds and the overall laid back atmosphere. And you know what? St. George is still like that! A 'crowded' day at the beach is seeing 20 people in either direction.... for miles! Additionally, St George is a safe place...from the Gulf waters being gentler than the Atlantic to the fact that most people on SGI do not lock their car when they go out..

For 10 years, we rented homes at SGI and then decided to purchase. Seaview is our 3rd home and we purchased it in the fall of 2004 when the home was 1 yr old.

We love SEAVIEW and try our best to be sure it is always in excellent condition. We have had, and continue to have, fun decorating SEAVIEW and selecting colors and artwork that make SEAVIEW a cheerful and relaxing place to visit.

Suzy and I are retired and live in Decatur,Ga (a small town 6 miles east of downtown Atlanta). We do get to SEAVIEW several times a year as we find it our peaceful and relaxing retreat.

Our three kids are now grown and live all over the world. We try to make SEAVIEW our gathering point for those occasions when we can all be together at the same time.

We welcome you to make SEAVIEW your place to make memories with your family.

David and Suzy

David Crenshaw purchased this house in 2004

Why David Crenshaw chose Gulf Beaches

We bought our home at St George Island after looking at several other areas. St George offers the best combination of very low population density (no high rises), one of the top 3 beaches in the US, one of the top fishing spots in the US, and a nice variety of local stores that offer all we need when we visit. Additionally, it a nature lovers area with lots of estuary areas as well as a 7 mile long state park that is nationally known. It is common to see egrets right on the beach and SGI is known for its turtle nesting areas.

What makes this house unique

When we go to SEAVIEW, we enjoy the vast beautiful beach and our private pool and hot tub. Words can not describe the beauty of the nightime skies from the hot tub.....SGI does not have any street lights so the skies are more visable. And the sunrises and sunsets are simply unbelievable! We also like to take walks on the beach or in the estuary which is one block back of our home. And then we like to bicycle on the 10 mile long bike path in front of our home that is mostly flat and easy to bike! And of course, we often do nothing at all but relax on the deck in our chairs! We also like the quality and variety of the numerous restaurants on St. George as well as those in close by historic Apalachicola.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Despite a mix of rainy and sunny days, our two families has a wonderful time at Seaview. Our kids spend hours in the pool..rain or shine..and we made it to the beach more than a handful of times.The State Park was a must and our favorite place to eat was the Blue Patriot--a great view of the shoreline when you eat outside..

The house was wonderful--great spaces and great amenities...i think we had it all! We especially appreciated the Pak N Play and booster seat for our 2 year old...so nice not to have to bring those things along during travel.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 29

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2376 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , top floor bath w/ huge shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , first floor master bath w/ Jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , first floor bath for Q & T bedrooms w/tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , half bath off of living room
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , hot and cold water shower in pool area!
  • 3.5 baths plus hot/cold outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Top Floor Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , top floor master bedroom and bath
    1St Floor Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king , this K bed has a memory foam topper....ahhh!
    1st Floor Queen Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Q BR has space for the Roll-a-Way bed
    1st Floor XL Twins Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds are Xrta long!
    Pak N Play available - 1 baby crib , Pak N Play available for your infant----bring sheets 4 PNP.
    Roll-A-Way bed - Roll-A-Way, suitable for a child/ max 125 lbs
  • We think our beds are pretty comfortable...see our Guest Comments! Our twin bedroom features XL twin beds for those tall teenagers or adults!, We do have a Pak N Play but you do need to bring sheets for it. We also have 2 safety gates and an infant seat that attaches to a chair., We have a Roll Away bed that can go into the Queen bedroom. The Roll-A-Way is only suitable for a child.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We are the only home that we know of at St. George that do provide you free beach chairs, umbrellas, umbrellas stands, a cooler and sand toys for your kids. Seaview is also the only home with a solar heated pool and that is free!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SEAVIEW *4BR *Free Solar Heated Pool * Hot Tub* free Beach Chairs/Umbrellas*
average rating of 4.9649124 based on 86 reviews
5

Outstanding views, well kept property.....love coming here.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year at the property and it did not disappoint. The property is clean and tidy when you get there, the views are spectacular and the accessibility to the beach is what has brought us for the second year - having beach toys/chairs/parasols is also a big win for our family of 6 aswell. David and Sue are responsive in their communication and do go out of their way to accommodate any specific help you may need. We will be back next year for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracie and Dean and family. from Virginia.....thanks for your kind comments about Seaview! Yes, we are continuing to try to provide chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and more. And we always try our best to have excellent communication with our guests so as to provide you the best possible vacation. david and suzy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fall 2017

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic Property at SGI - well maintained amenities and great location for beach access. Owner was very helpful and supportive with communication and direction.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impressive Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Seaview this past 4th of July. The owner is wonderful and provides so much! They really go above and beyond to make sure your stay is great. Just a short walk to the beach which definitely isn't crowed (especially it was the week of the 4th of July). I would recommend this for any large family.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michele and extended family. from Kentucky,. I am glad you were able to experience the real meaning of St George Island....making family connections and enjoying a peaceful atmosphere! Your July 4th week is likely the most crowded week of the year but you found it not crowded which is the case every week! david and suzy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful peaceful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time at Seaview! St. George island is a beautiful peaceful place and we will be going back! Seaview was the perfect house for us - pool and hot tub and only a few steps from the beach - along with multiple decks with beautiful views! Thank you for a fantastic vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fran, Al, and family from Alabama...thanks for your comments...yes the views are great and so peaceful and especially at night in the hot tub! David and Suzy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place! We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Would recommend it very highly to families traveling to SGI.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Relaxing Vacation Destination

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful and relaxing vacation at Seaview. The house is not located directly on the beach which we were well aware of but it still has ocean views from each of three balconies. We were able to open the windows and doors and hear the waves. The street in front of the house can be a little busy at times but it did not distract much from the beauty of the location. The kitchen was well supplied and there were numerous beach and pool items available for our use which was very handy since we had driven all the way from Minnesota and didn't have room to bring any of these items. Even though we would have loved to be directly on the beach, my family enjoyed to use of the solar heated pool and hot tub as much as the ocean. We spent several hours everyday swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub especially when the waves were a little too large for us to brave the ocean. We were also able to make smores while enjoying a campfire in the firepit. We wish we could have used the fish cleaning area but unfortunately our luck was not good while we were there but we did see and talk to several people who were able to catch a few "keepers" while fishing from both the beach and pier which is located just a few minutes from the house. David, the owner, was very helpful during both the planning stages and while we were at the house. He responded quickly to all of our texts/emails and even reached out with a phone call after we booked his property to see if we had any questions . Overall we had a very relaxing and fun filled week while creating memories I know my family will never forget. St. George Island is amazing and very quiet. If you are looking for a place that is away from all the large crowds and not over-developed by large condominiums/businesses than St. George Island is for you! Thank you David and Suzy for allowing us to rent your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon, Ross and family...thanks for your kinds words about Seaview and about our efforts to make sure you were always informed. I know the drive from Minn is a long way but I hope you have created wonderful family memories. david and suzy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Panama City OR Tallahassee
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Several bars/restaurants
Nearest Golf
24 Miles
Two golf courses...see our Seaviewsgi website
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several restaurants/bars
Car: necessary

Beach Path is adjacent to the home and just 133 steps to the Gulf of Mexico! Ten mile bike and walking path is across from Seaview! See our website for lots of things to do and see.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

PREVIOUS TENANTS OF SEAVIEW (last 5 yrs)>>contact me directly for your discount. Now, previous tenants get 5% off for 1 previous stay, 7.5% off or 2 prev stays, 10% off for 3+ previous stays! VRBO will not calculate this, so direct contact is necessary.
MONTHLY RENTALS ARE AVAILABLE FOR ANY 28 NIGHTS BETWEEN JAN 3RD & MAR 9TH, 2018 FOR $3350. CONTACT ME FOR DETAILS ON A MONTHLY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund