check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Carrie

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

$100 off all 5 day or more stays now through September!

31 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bed/3 Baths (Sleeps 8), Two Master Suites, Free WIFI, private pool and spa

2 king suites, 5* villa @ 5* resort, private pool, weber gas grill, tiki bar

Location, location, location! If you are looking for the closest 5 star resort homes to Disney, then look no further. If you don’t want to be stuck in long lines of traffic going to Disney (and they get really long the further you are away and we give you directions to go a special back way to the park!) then stay here. If you like staying in one of the only 5 star GATED communities that is 3 miles from Disney, look here and forget the rest! Welcome to Magical Day Villa, our home away from home. We purchased our villa in the spring of 2013 and just finished doing a total overhaul in June 2013 with continual improvements each time we are there! From new, flat screen TVs(55 inch in the living room), to Serta icomfort King mattresses in each of the master bedrooms, to new tile throughout the main living areas (carpet is still in the bedrooms) and a brand new air conditioning unit, nothing was spared!! We have two master suites, each with their own king bed and bathroom. The larger of the two master bedrooms, has double sinks and a large jetted tub. There is also a large walk in closet. It also has a new King size Serta Icomfort mattress and a 32 inch flat screen TV. The second master bedroom has a bathroom with a standup shower, sink and toilet. It also has a new king size Serta Icomfort mattress and 32 inch flat screen TV. The other two bedrooms have twin beds. One of the twin bedrooms was decorated with our younger guests in mind with the Mickey Mouse and friends theme. Each of the bedrooms has a 32 inch flat screen TV as well. The shared bathroom for the twin bedrooms was also changed to a Mickey Mouse motif that guests both young and old will enjoy! Each bathroom has its own hair dryer so you don’t have to bring one.

There are two separate eating areas in our almost 2000 sq. foot home. One is an eating nook that is part of the living room that seats 4 people and the other is in the kitchen and seats 6 people. There are also bar stools for eating at the kitchen island. The whole kitchen/living/dining area is open concept, so when you are in the kitchen you can still talk to people in the living room and dining areas. The living area is beautifully decorated with comfortable leather furniture so you can relax after a long day at the parks watching the 55 inch flat screen TV. There is free WIFI and free US/Canada telephone calls.

The kitchen features granite counter tops and upgraded cabinets. The kitchen also comes equipped with all the pots, pans, plates, utensils, cups and electrics that you will need to enjoy your stay. There is an oven, microwave, dishwasher, side-by-side refrigerator, coffee maker and toaster. Off the kitchen is a separate laundry area with a washer and dryer and iron and ironing board for your laundering convenience.

And if a swim is what you had in mind, our home features a large swimming pool and Jacuzzi-spa. The pool is southwest facing, so it gets the sun all day long. There is a pool fence to protect our young guests from taking a swim on their own. There are also pool alarms on the doors that lead to the pool. Under our covered patio we have a table and chairs where you can have a snack while you take a dip in the pool. There are also separate lounging chairs for just laying out by the pool enjoying the sun or reading a good book. There are various pool toys to enjoy too. We provide pool towels too, so you don't have to bring some from home!

Our prices from OCTOBER - APRIL, have taxes, cleaning (for stays of 7 days or more) AND POOL HEAT INCLUDED in the price. Prices the rest of the year include taxes and cleaning (for stays of 7 days or more), but pool heat is optional at $30/day or $200/week. Our prices also INCLUDE damage protection of $1500 for your stay so that you don't have to be worried if you accidentally break something!

For the real little ones, we have a pack 'n play with a sheet, a booster seat, a toddler bed rail, a baby monitor, a stroller and some toys.

We now have a games room in the garage, with a new AMF Master pool table, an air hockey table and a darts board! The pool table was professionally assembled and installed to ensure that it is completely level in the room.

Our home is also a short walk (5 minutes) from The Windsor Palms clubhouse. Everything at the clubhouse is free with your rental and includes a large, communal pool (salt water) and toddler pool, a convenience store with Starbucks coffee and any supplies you might need in a pinch. Also at the clubhouse are many different games, pool tables, a Wii game room, a 50+ person movie theater, a workout gym, a business center with computers that are free to use, a sand volleyball court, a kids playground, a bike rental area and grills. The clubhouse just added a brand new Tiki bar at the pool, so guests can come relax and eat at the pool or grab some food and bring it back to the villa!

During high rental times (holidays, spring break and holidays), we require Sat. - Sat. stays. For last minute rentals during high times, we waive this requirement.

We have a gas grill at the villa for use during your stay.

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is across the street and just down the street, about a mile away, as are numerous restaurants and grocery stores.

Harley-Davidson is just down the street if you want to rent a motorcycle and cruise around the area!

Besides the free WIFI at our villa, we also offer free calls in the US and Canada.

Check our other listing at The Windsor Palms, #505823, Magical Day Villa Two

Please check out our family's other listing in Snowmass, CO if you are looking for a good place to ski or a trip to the mountains near Aspen! It is VRBO #367314

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Carrie (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Carrie

One of us lives in Delaware and the other one is from the NW Suburbs of Chicago.

Carrie purchased this villa in 2013

Why Carrie chose Kissimmee

My family and I took a trip to Disney in the fall of 2012. We stayed at the Windsor Palms and absolutely fell in love with the location and the amenities. This is by far the best place to stay when coming to Disney. No resort is closer or as nice as this place. We stayed here and we had other family that stayed in the park when we came in 2012. We always got home before they got back to their room because it took so long using the Disney bus system! Save yourself the headache and stay here!

We knew when we left we couldn't wait to come back and in the spring of 2013 we decided to see if we could purchase a place that we could share with friends and family near and far, so they could see how wonderful a place this area truly is.

What makes this villa unique

The size of this home and the open concept floor plan is what made this place unique to us. At almost 2000 square feet of living space, and two master suites, this home was perfect for one large family or two families looking to vacation together. It is large enough that you have room to spread out, but laid out well so that people in the kitchen can see and talk to the people in the living room and dining area. Plus, having a private pool and spa was a huge deal to us. Also, having a covered outdoor dining area was a big bonus. The community area on the property was also one of the best we saw compared to the other resorts in the area.

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

$100 off all 5 day or more stays now through September!
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
5

Magical Day Villa

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at this villa the past 2 years for 2 weeks each time. We've also stayed at the other villa that this owner has in the same complex. We've always experienced a fantastic home away from home feel and love the clean and gated community. Our kids use the pool all the time, watch movies at the community centre and have had a memorable experience each time. The location is perfect with easy access to shopping, the resorts or the interstate to Tampa. Any minor issues we've ever experienced have been responded to extremely fast and with genuine care. If you're thinking of visiting Disney or the Orlando resorts this is the only way to do it.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you have continued to rent with us year after year!! We love repeat customers and the fact that you love our villa so much. See you again soon:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, Mo
4

Wonderful Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This villa is very beautiful and accommodating.The dishwasher was broke when we got there so I contacted the owner and she had a new one delivered the next day. The manager was not a joy to work with but I know the owner was on top of all our needs and was making a trip to the villa herself to remedy the situation. The pool and hot tub were amazing. There were plenty of towels that were super soft. The kitchen had everything we needed. Loved the laundry room and being able to do our laundry when we needed to. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review, Lori. You guys were a pleasure to deal with and I am currently at the villa getting rid of our property managers who did not live up to your standards or ours! Our new managers seem to be great and come highly recommended, so we are excited to start fresh with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
England
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa. Location is perfect, only 10 mins to Disney and 5 to the 192. The resort is also well maintained and has great services. The villa is clean and has all you need as well. would recommend (and in fact have done to my sister!)

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We love to hear that guests are happy with our villa that we take a lot of pride in maintaining! We hope that your sister will visit soon:).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house! It was perfect for my family. Clean and up to date. Had a little issue with the hot tub. Called and they came out and fixed it. Would rent here again for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! So glad you guys enjoyed our villa. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Christmas Holiday

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The house was a perfect fit for my husband and I, our two small children and a rotating menu of relatives who stopped by to visit us over the holiday. We were delighted to always find what we needed in the house. Headed to the beach? Found sand toys in the garage. Going to Disney? 2 perfect strollers to fit the bill. The house was stocked with plenty of towels and linens. The kitchen is well-enough equipped for light meals - focus on breakfast and lunch - not a gourmet dinner. We had a few maintenance issues while we were there but the maintenance company and owner were very quick to respond and took good care of us. We lucked out with the weather and really enjoyed swimming Christmas day!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you guys enjoyed your stay at our villa. We love to have families use the equipment and toys that we have so that they don't have to buy anything while they are here! Thank you for writing such a nice review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

September 2015 stay

  • 3 of 5

Great location, nice gated community close to Disney. House could have been cleaner, the baseboards were dirty, women's used razor left in the shower, dishwasher was full of dirty dishes when we arrived( both the owner and management company apologized for the dishes). BBQ is fairly new but there was no propane in the tank when we arrived.

Had to call the management company as the pool and spa heat was not working they showed up quickly and fixed the problem but I had to call them back later that day as it stopped working again. Pool guy showed up the next day to fix the issue and Sao d the filter needed to be replaced so he removed the filter so it would work while we waited for a new filter, I had to call the management company back 5 days later after the pool was quite murky from not having a filter for 5 days. The pool was not cleaned during our 2 week stay.

The patio furniture is in poor shape, rips in the cusions and dirty under the cusions.

With a little more maintenance this house could be a perfect vacation getaway home. It was very private, lots of room for a large family or two families, and in a great location.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a case of you can't please all of the people all of the time, but we tried! We let this guest come in almost an entire day early, for free, because she said that she had a late flight. We were in the middle of moving and forgot to let the management company know about the early arrival so that they could do their pre-guest check and cleaning which is done the morning of each guest's arrival. When we were informed by management that this hadn't been done, we contacted the guest and explained the issue. She said it was fine, but we could tell that she wasn't happy. Our manager went over to talk to her and to resolve any issues, but the guest couldn't be made happy. As for the propane and grill, the grill is a Weber grill that is less than a year old. It is our policy, as it is the policy of other owners at The Windsor Palms, that the guests refill the gas, rather than charging each guest for use of the grill, as had been done in the past. It is clearly stated in our paperwork that is sent to each guest prior to their arrival. Management got many calls from this guest and dealt with each one the best they could. They had to wait for a part to fix something with the spa/pool and the guest was informed about this, so there was nothing more that could be done until it came in. The pool is cleaned when the guest is gone so as not to disturb the guest's vacation. Any surface debris that blows in from the wind, is the responsibility of the guest when staying and a pool skimmer is included to help each guest do that if they want. The pool chair cushions could use to be replaced and will be in the near future. However, we feel it is more important to keep the house new and up-to-date rather than focus our money on cushions that are functional and we have never had any other guest comment on. We go above and beyond to make every guest happy. Sometimes our best isn't good enough! The rest of our 5 star reviews speak for themselves. If you have any questions about this review or our home, we are more than willing to answer any questions prior to, during or after your arrival! We want every guest to feel that they got a great villa for their money!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Irlo Bronson Highway/US 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach or Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Everything that you need is either on property or within a couple miles of our property. Disney is literally 3 miles from our home. Universal Studios and Sea World are also very close. Any restaurant that you could want to go to is mere minutes from our home. There are also several grocery stores within 5 minutes. There is a Target Store about 5 minutes away. There are many gas stations within a couple minutes. There is an ATM on property, but if you prefer a bank, there are many of those too. The town of Celebration is only about 5 miles away and is a cute place to go for dinner and a walk by the lake. There is also a Hello Kitty Store/Sanrio in Celebration that little girls love to visit. Mystic Dunes Golf Club is right across the street for those of you who love to golf. There are many other golf spots in the area too. If anyone is interested is renting a Harley Motorcycle for a day, there is a dealer a mile away that offers daily rentals. If you have any specific questions, please contact us and we can point you in the right direction!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windsor Palms Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High summer season
Jun 11 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Low summer
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Mid winter 20165
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Low Winter Season 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
High Spring Season 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Mid Spring Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Easter week 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Mid Spring Season 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
End of Spring 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
High Summer Season
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Low summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Mid Winter 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee for rentals less than 7 days $100
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rentals of less than 7 days add $100 cleaning fee. Cancellations are allowed and fully refundable IF given 90 days advanced notice and a substitute rental can be found by us. Pool heat is INCLUDED for rentals in Oct. - April. The rest of the year it is OPTIONAL at $180/week or $30/day. 2 weeks plus get at least 5% discount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , The toilet is separate from the sinks/tub/shower.
    Second master suite - toilet , shower
    Mickey bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All the bathrooms have hair dryers in them.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Large Master Suite - 1 king
    Second Master Suite - 1 king
    Mickey Mouse and Friends room - 2 twin/ single , This is a theme room designed for both kids and adults!
    4th bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Pack 'n play (a US portable toddler/baby bed) - A place for our real young visitors to sleep!
  • Both master bedrooms have king size Serta Icomfort beds. Icomfort is Serta's type of Tempurpedic bed that is super soft and has special cooling technology so that the bed doesn't get super hot at night like some people say Tempurpedic does.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
We offer discounts for repeat guests and for referrals. Heat for the pool and spa cannot be separated. They function as a unit, so if you get heat it is for both. Heat is an ADDITIONAL cost and is recommended from October through April. If you get heat, it is for your whole stay; it cannot be divided up with certain days having heat and other days not. It is all or nothing.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties