check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

"Lets Geaux Crazy" 2 Bed 2 Bath 5th Floor Jr Suite Pool View~Snowbirds Welcome!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps A Maximum of Six People-Some Exceptions Made For Infants

**PLEASE NOTE THAT INSTANT QUOTE NIGHTLY RATES INCLUDE RESORT FEES**

Welcome to your vacation destination! A tropical paradise, the palms of destin, is an almost new resort that has many options to make your vacation enjoyable. Relax at the large lagoon pool, go to the best beaches that Florida has to offer, shopping, dining and the list goes on and on!!!

Our unit is a 5th floor non-smoking unit (#1509) with awesome sunset and ocean views right from your balcony! A junior 2 bedroom suite, each having it's own full bath for privacy. So your on a budget, the kitchen has everything you need if you decide to dine in and relax for an evening. Enjoy our flat screen televisions located in the living room or in your bedroom. It's family night...Watch a DVD or see what the palms has to offer for your enjoyment! This resort has all the comforts of home and we know that you will be pleased with the palms of destin.

Shuttle Service

The Palms of Destin now has a expanded shuttle service with longer hours of service! It has a set schedule and the stops now include Harborwalk Village, Destin Commins Shopping Center and the public beach access across the street from the Resort.

Beach

With the new drop off point with the shuttle, no more worries about parking! In addition, there are beach chair, umbrella and various water sport rentals available behind The Back Porch. Another great option is The Sand Bar! Recently updated, it has a large variety of drink options and food available!

Swimming pools

This 11,000 sf, 259,000 gallon pool is destin's largest lagoon pool! It features 5 dancing waterfalls, walking bridges & fun for all ages! There is also a 21,000 gallon heated pool, children's splash area and a whirlpool spa for your enjoyment. Go ahead...Plunge in!

Brick and Spoon Restaurant/CHIPS Sports Bar

We now have a new restaurant that serves breakfast. Menu with many great options. Brick and Spoon menu available until 2 and then limited menu available through the sports bar CHIPS. Please visit Brick and Spoons website for more information!

Bean Trader General Store

Conveniently located inside the lobby, the bean trader general store has earned the nickname 'the biggest little store in destin' with over 450+ products and services ranging from concierge (fishing charters, golf, wave runners, parasailing and much more) to kids activites. Ask for discount tickets to area attractions such as, big kahunas water park, seablaster, aj's and more! They also offer pre-packed coolers to take along to the beach or to enjoy by the pool.

Fitness center

Our state of the art fitness center features 2,265 square feet of fitness equipment that is incredibly quiet and easy to use. Customize your workout with the award-winning line of life fitness cardio equipment including elliptical cardio treadmills, cross trainers, bikes and summit trainers, each having a personal entertainment system. The center also includes body master strength equipment that provides user friendly gas assisted seats for quick and easy adjustments.

Tennis and basketball courts

The palms of destin offers full sized basketball courts and two lighted tennis courts. Forgot your rackets, no problem! Complimentary equipment is available from guest services in the resort lobby.

Children's playground

Bring the kids! Children of all ages will enjoy our newly built, colorful playground!

The palms of destin is centrally located within walking distance of many excellent and fun restaurants. Newly opened bubba Gump's, Joe's Crab Shack, The Back Porch, Hooters, and Ruth's Chris Steak House. Wal-Mart and a shopping center are located right next door!

What are you waiting for? Escape to the palms of destin resort and conference center for an experience that will last for a lifetime! We guarantee that you will be back!!

We require a $500 deposit to make the reservation. The balance will be due 15-20 days prior to your arrival. We use PAYPAL for all of our payments. Cancellation Policy: If you cancel outside of 30 days of your arrival, you will receive your reservation deposit less the reservation fee. If you cancel within 30 days of your arrival the deposit is forfeited. For HOLIDAYS: You can cancel outside of 60 days of your arrival with the same rules as above. Your final payment will be due 45 days prior to your arrival.

THERE IS A POSSIBILITY THAT BEDDING COULD BE DIFFERENT THAN PICTURED. IN ADDITION, FURNISHINGS ARE UPDATED OR ADDED AS NEEDED. FOR EXAMPLE, WHEN FURNISHINGS BECOME WORN OUT, LIKE THE SOFA SLEEPER, WE WILL REPLACE IT WITH A NEW ONE.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Tracy Brooks Saucier
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

About Tracy Brooks Saucier

Our family has been in the real estate business for 30+ years and are proud of our friendly and efficient service to our guests and tenants. As we make our way towards retirement, it is our goal to continue to provide this service in the Destin area for many years to come! Please feel free to call me if you have any questions regarding your upcoming stay!

Tracy Brooks Saucier purchased this condo in 2012

Why Tracy Brooks Saucier chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We chose this property because of the many amenities that it has to offer on site. Not only is it family oriented, it can also serve as a romantic getaway for a couple needing some special time together. If you've had a long day, you can relax in your beautiful room, on your balcony or head down to the pool side bar for a refreshing beverage. If your still full of energy and want some exciting nightlife...head on down to Harbor Walk Village and enjoy yourself shopping, dining and dancing the night away! The resort has a great restaurant if you want to stay on site. Brick and Spoon serves from 7 AM - 3 PM. At 3 PM until closing the restaurant serves from the CHIPS menu. Both have great food! The Brunch is AWESOME!!

What makes this condo unique

Stunning Sunsets From Your Balcony, Everything right at your fingertips, walking distance to many fine restaurants, Exercise Facility, Shuttle Service, Tennis, Basketball, Kids Playground, Largest Pool In Destin

Map data ©2013 Google - Terms of Use

Report a map error

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

"Lets Geaux Crazy" 2 Bed 2 Bath 5th Floor Jr Suite Pool View~Snowbirds Welcome!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
5

Everything about this place is perfect.

  • 5 of 5

So a few months back we started looking around for a place to stay in Destin. We had come across another property they own and while talking, she let me know about this one. I went to the site, looked at the pictures, the location, and the price. All three were exactly what we were looking for! From the date that we booked until the time we arrived, Tracy was on point when it came to answering any questions we had. The day we arrived we were happy to see that the condo was even better than the pictures.

The balcony over looks the huge pool and offered plenty of room for the three of us to hang out there at night. The kitchen had plenty of space and everything we needed to cook a few meals while we were there. The master bedroom was perfect with huge windows and access to the balcony. The second bedroom was perfect for our son and he loved the huge walk in shower in his bathroom. The furniture in the living room was super comfortable and all of the TV's were new and the proper sizes for the rooms they were in. There was actually a moment that I forgot I was in Florida and started to just feel like I was at home.

While it is not on the beach, we found the shuttle service to be incredibly helpful. We were down stairs each morning and they would take us across the street. They were always on time with the pick up and drop off. The pool is where we spent most of our time to be honest. We met some great people while sitting out there. There are plenty of places to eat that are within walking distance or take the shuttle to Harbor Walk Village.

I honestly can't think of one bad thing to say about this trip, unless not staying longer counts. Fantastic owners, fantastic property, and I would refer anyone to stay there.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Daniel...thanks so much for the wonderful review. We welcome your return, but hope that you are able to work out your own purchase! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5

In a nutshell we have enjoyed our stay in this unit. We have encountered an issue with internet and Tracy was very quick to respond. The condo in itself is very spacious, we had total of 5 people staying, 2 adults and 3 children, ages 6,6, and 12. The condo is very nicely decorated (modern style) with very warm tones, it was very clean. My boys shared 2nd bedroom. My daughter slept in the living room on the sleeping sofa, the sofa is a good size 2 people could fit in easily, it was also very comfortable to sleep in. Master bedroom was very good size, plenty storage room, a dresser, and closet space. The bathrooms were very clean, there were plenty of towels for all of us and more if we needed extra. The staff of the resort was very friendly and helpful when needed. The resort was very nicely decorated, the only thing I would suggest and I understand Tracy doesn't have much influence over this, but the carpets in the common area need to be updated, they look a little beat up. We only used the pool couple times, and my kids really enjoyed it. Henderson Beach is just around the corner, 2 minutes drive, we spend most of the time at the beach. I highly recommend this unit, can't wait to come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I just wanted to mention that the Association of owners are purchasing the property from the developer and we are closing this month. We already have carpet picked out to replace the carpet in the main building and will also be replacing the carpet in the hallways of both towers. This will take some time, but we hope to have a lot completed by next season. The Palms will be awesome! Please come again! Tracy :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and comfortable condo! Very modern and well appointed.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, our family enjoyed our experience. The shuttles are great, and the kids loved the basketball court and pool area. We love this location so close to everything!

As for some constructive criticism, the grounds of this property could be maintained a little better. Also, the main pool could be heated to make swimming more enjoyable. We noticed simple things like crooked signs and dirty walkways.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! It's much appreciated. I just wanted to point out that we have had some issues with the developer and the HOA is trying to purchase the entire property so that we can take better care of our wonderful resort. We are in the final stages of purchase now! The pool is the largest pool in Destin and is partially heated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Tracy was extremely detailed and very quick to respond. Check in and check out at resort was very quick and easy. Unit was perfect for our family. Resort was very nice and clean, especially the size and amount of pools. Our kids would wait on the balcony every morning waiting for the "mushroom" to turn on to indicate the pool was open! Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Thanks for the awesome review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

amaizing

  • 5 of 5

we love to come back for the next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you stay with us again! We have several options available!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
5

Will definitely stay at the Palms again.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very nice and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome your return!!! Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

McGuire's Irish Pub
Louisiana Lagniappe
Callahan's Restaurant & Deli
Tailfins Ale and Seafood
Harry T's
Boshamps Seafood & Oyster House
Destin Commons
Old Bay Steamer
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
Harborwalk Village
Harbor Docks
Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Destin Airport
Nearest Barpub
Sago
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
Sago
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Henderson State Park Beach
Car: recommended

The Palms of Destin is close to everything! With the complete kitchen, you can choose to stay in and cook or you can go out on the town!

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Sep 10 2016 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$925
$2,000
 
 
Early Summer
Mar 16 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$950
 
 
Memorial Week
May 26 2017 - Jun 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$190
From
$210
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
 
Summer
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$190
Fri,Sat
$1,150
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,499
 
 
Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$179
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Reservation Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT: Upon check out the unit is cleaned and inspected for damages. We also check for damaged or missing linens. Once I receive notice that everything is fine, I will refund the deposit via PayPal. This usually occurs 24-48 hours after departure. If you check out on weekend, it may be the following Monday or Tuesday before the refund is issued.

PLEASE NOTE: VRBO, HOMEAWAY AND VACATION RENTALS BEGAN IMPLEMENTING A SERVICE FEE TO THE GUEST THIS WEEK. YOU WILL SEE THIS AMOUNT IN INSTANT QUOTES AS WELL AS QUOTES THAT WE SEND TO YOU. THIS FEE IS NOT BEING ADDED BY THE OWNER OF THE PROPERTY. WE DO NOT COLLECT IT OR KEEP IT. WE USE PAYPAL FOR ALL OF OUR PAYMENTS AND I INVOICE VIA PAYPAL FOR THE RESERVATION. IF YOU USE BOOK IT NOW OR A PAY NOW LINK IN AN EMAIL YOU RECEIVE FROM VRBO, HOMEAWAY AND VACATION RENTALS, YOU WILL BE CHARGED THIS FEE WHEN YOU GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER. I WILL NEVER ASK YOU FOR A CREDIT CARD NUMBER. PAYPAL IS THE SAFEST FORM OF PAYMENT IN MY OPINION AND YOU CAN AVOID THIS FEE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 996 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Large Tiled Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Trundle Bed
  • Master Bedroom has a King Size Bed, second bedroom has a trundle bed with two twin size beds and the sofa is a queen size sleeper. This unit sleeps 6 people.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeping is not available for this unit. A limited amount of toilet paper and paper towels are provided, as well as linens and towels. It will most likely be necessary for you to launder towels during your stay and purchase additional paper items. Just like to inform our guests in advance just in case they prefer to bring additional items from home. There is a washer and dryer provided in the unit.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties