Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Live Lodge Life w/Outdoor Hot Tub, 3 KING Beds, Pool Table, 6 Flat Screen TVs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Spacious 2700 square foot home with Three Bedrooms (King, King, King) and a sofa sleeper in the lower level to comfortably sleep 8. The two upstairs bedrooms have their own private attached bathrooms. The bedroom downstairs shares a hallway bath and then there is a half bath on the main level. The dining room seats 8 and is open to the family room and kitchen. Enjoy the wood burning fireplace while cooking, playing games and relaxing. The lower level is huge with a pool table, flat screen tv, game room, etc. This home boasts an outdoor hot tub with privacy and starry skies, screened in porch, huge front porch with rocking chairs and deck off the back. Don't forget the huge yard and fire pit!

The home is located in the Thunderbay area of the Territory and is near many walking trails and Galena Territory amenities. Just 15 minutes to downtown Galena and only 7 minutes to the popular Galena Cellars Vineyard. Jump in the car and you will be at the GTA Owners Club to enjoy the pools, gyms, fitness center, tennis courts and so much more.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!

Galena lovers since 1994!

Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose The Galena Territory

This modern cabin has everything we look for in a vacation home. Amazing indoor and outdoor spaces make this our favorite getaway. The huge yard, views and starry nights are amazing at the Lodge.

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom 1 - Main Level - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Master Bathroom 2 - Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    King Bathroom - Lower Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder Room - Main Level - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - Main Level - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - Main Level - 1 king
    King Bedroom - Lower - 1 king
  • All 3 bedrooms feature King size beds. Additional lower level game room features a Queen Serta sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Privacy in a prairie setting is the key to this home's location. Located on a high elevation with long panoramic views in all directions of the Jo Daviess County countryside. Glorious sunrises AND sunsets as well as a view of the "Red Barn" hills of Galena and skyline vistas make this the place you want to be. The main level has an open floor plan that flows from the great room to the dining and kitchen areas with easy access to the screened porch and deck. Plenty of open space to entertain guests and large family gatherings.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Live Lodge Life w/Outdoor Hot Tub, 3 KING Beds, Pool Table, 6 Flat Screen TVs
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
Grayslake, IL
5

Perfect on every esy!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Bayward with our 2 adult children and their spouses in mid July. The home was perfect for a family vacation. Nicely appointed with 3 spacious bedrooms each with king size beds, we enjoyed playing cards each night on the roomy screened in porch and also looked forward to sharing Smores at night at the fire pit. The home was immaculate and bright and airy. We look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dousman, WI
5

Galena territory home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed staying here with the family. Short drive to amenities, warerfall and downtown Galena. Comfortable beds and nice satellite TV.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elgin, IL
3

nice house but really needed a better cleaning

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very nice but needed a better cleaning. There were a lot of spider webs and spiders in the lower level. The porch wasn't swept out. Food and wrappers all over the floor. In the bathroom someone left a bunch of stuff in one of the drawers. Agency did give a partial refund for cleaning. I think more should have been done.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Owner's Response: Our Bayward house is a great house and this review is truly just not fair. We spoke to the guest during their stay and we offered to send housekeeping over to touch it up and they declined. The home is 2400 sq feet, offers a hot tub, pool table, great beds, large rooms, awesome front porch and so much more. There were some wrappers and some crumbs in the screened porch which they easily swept up, although we would have done if allowed to. The floors, the kitchen, the bathrooms were all clean and the home is in great condition, please don't let this review steer you away from staying at a great house. Read our other reviews and check out the pictures and we think you'll agree, really don't know "what more could have been done". As always call us if you have any questions!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverside, IA
5

great place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented many different nice houses but Bayward was our favorite one. Beautiful and clean. Our family really enjoyed the screened in porch.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, IL
4

Comfortable and Quiet

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience at this property. I especially liked that there was a separate space for the kids to play and watch tv.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, WI
5

Galena rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was very positive. The house/cottage was clean, well equipped, well maintained and plenty of room for our group of five adults and three kids 8 to 10 years old. We used the pontoon boat rental, fishing, the pool, etc. during our three night stay... a great family experience for a seventieth birthday gathering. It was a bit farther from downtown Galena than I expected, but that was not any real issue. Overall, excellent!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad your group enjoyed the home at Bayward! There is so much stuff to do in the area you will really be amazed. Note when booking the Galena Territory is located about 10 minutes to downtown Galena, if you truly want the downtown Galena experience be sure to filter for that when searching for homes. The majority of vacation rentals are in the Galena Territory which is closer to Thunderbay Falls, Shenandoah Riding Center and Lake Galena.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Galena is an amazing area to visit. There truly is something for everyone. Nature, dining, adventure, relaxation, you name it!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season. Special discounts and offers cannot be combined.

You might like these similar properties