Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible Ocean Front Remodled Unit! Awesome View- Free WIFI and Parking

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 777 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom 1 Bath

The Royal Kahana Resort is one of West Maui's premiere vacation destinations! This oceanfront complex situated on Kahana Beach is centrally located between the Ka`anapali and Kapalua resorts, in the quiet community of Kahana. Its ideal location means that guests are within minutes of all of the activities that make Maui the #1 vacation destination in the world (unit 807).

Come visit our renovated oceanfront condo, Royal Kahana, where you can watch spectacular sunsets and enjoy whale watching with having morning coffee on your private lanai. We have a large bedroom with King size bed (new and very comfortable). In the living room there is a queen size sofa sleeper for two more guests. The kitchen is completely equipped. The condo is well equipped down to the beach towels and chairs. There is cable TV along with CD and DVD player. Our complex includes pool and clubhouse .

There is above level and an underground parking garage as well as an onsite fitness center. The condo is right on the OCEAN. The property is conveniently located close to shops and restaurants and a short five minute drive from Kaanapali or Kapalua. Royal Kahana includes many amenities of a resort and golf and other ocean activities are just a short drive. Also free local calls and WiFi in unit!!

We are located near 3 MAJOR GROCERY STORES -

There are also several health food stores supplying you with Island grown fruits and vegetables.

We also have an open air Farmer's Market on Lower Honoapiilani - 3 days a week.

We have plenty of RESTAURANTS to choose from ~ a bit of everything on the 'food chain'.

* We have fast food - McDonald's is less than a block away.

* We have middle fare - such as Black Angus, and Maui Brewing Company

* And we have high end cuisine in Lahaina and Whalers Village only a short drive away

We also have some great local Coffee Shops, and some wonderful Deli's located within walking distance of the unit.

Our Units Kitchen was renovated in June 2013 with all new stainless steel appliances and Granite counter tops. New Air conditioning compressor replaced in December 2013. As you can see from our bookings and reviews it a great unit at a reasonable price

Take a look at videos of unit below!!

More Details

Owner
Bill Baxter
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2017

About Bill Baxter

We are Bill and Denise Baxter, we bought at Royal Kahana in 2013 but have owned a vacation rental on Maui in the past. Come and enjoy our Island Getaway. Its really a great unit!! View us awesome!!

Bill Baxter purchased this condo in 2013

Why Bill Baxter chose Maui

We have been coming to Maui the last 15 years and fell in love with the Islands

What makes this condo unique

Very private unit with awesome views. Remodeled in July 2013. Stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops just a really nice unit in a great location close to all that Maui has to Offer. Central AC and a brand new compressor installed in 2013

Guestbook comments from the owner

10/26/13 - 11/4/13

Bill and Denise,



We have visited Maui several times before and love it here. On earlier visits, we have enjoyed The Road to Hana, Haleakala at sunrise and later in the day, the Iao Needle, many beaches including Makena, several at Kehei, Kannapali and the one in front of the condo. A favorite for us was to cruise on the Trilogy from Lahaina to Lanai. The day of sailing, snorkeling, whale watching (in season) and delicious food they provide is definitely a highlight.



This visit, we are here celebrating our 50th anniversary. We debated on what to do while we were here and decided to just enjoy the beauty, walk on the beaches, enjoy the sunsets, eat out, and just relax. We did manage some shopping in Lahaina, Whaler's Village and the Shoppes of Wailea. Our favorite dining places are Kimo's, Leilani's and Mala's. A great find this trip was Ululani's Shave Ice. Their Haleakala flavor is great!



We celebrated our actual anniversary by dining at Mama's Fish House in Paia. Although not inexpensive, the food, the experience and the photos made for a wonderful memory of our special evening.



We've stayed at the Royal Kahana in the past and this is the nicest unit we've rented. We love the view and appreciate the attractiveness of the decor. We've also appreciated the cooler, the chairs, the beach towels etc.



Thank you Bill and Denise for providing such a beautiful place to enjoy a little bit of paradise.



--Dale & Mary Kay
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 777 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 bathroom with walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Size Bed in Master and queen size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Incredible Ocean Front Remodled Unit! Awesome View- Free WIFI and Parking
average rating of 4.8135595 based on 70 reviews
4

Wonderful time in Maui

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this unit in Maui... It's very comfy for three people (2 adults and 1 kid). Well stocked kitchen with plates, pans, etc. The unit is clean - and comfy bed! The views from the balcony are incredible (!!), we sat out every day with binoculars and watched the whales play in the ocean. And the sunsets are breathtaking. The only downside is the loss of the beach (which there's nothing the owner can do about that). My parents stayed for years at other units in Royal Kahana and vouched that there used to be a beach... you now have to walk down the street a couple of properties to get beach access (5-7 min walk). That would be our only hesitation in booking at Royal Kahana again... but this oceanfront unit was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your stay. The whales are brethtaking in the season and yes right from the Lanai. Glad you enjoyed the unit and the amenities we supply- Hope to have you back on future visits Bill and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
5

Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5

The Baxters provide a piece of heaven. Their condo, the view, accessibility to everything you might need....all perfect. We have been there twice, and we plan to reserve the same unit again in the near future.

Bill Baxter is a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your return visit, We can't wait to get back this summer. Hope you come visit us again Mahalo Bill and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful visit.

  • 5 of 5

We came to visit Maui in the winter to watch whales from the lanai and this was THE place. With binoculars, we saw lots of whales. The condo is nicely laid out & roomy. We cooked every night and the kitchen has everything you would need. The lanai is on the shady side of the building, it was chilly at times but the view was definitely worth it. There is no beach but there are beaches nearby. A washer & dryer in the unit was very nice. A ceiling fan in the bedroom is a nice addition. The wifi worked great. There was plenty of drawers and tons of closet space. There is a nice workout room. We used the grill by the pool several times. Thank you, this was just what I was looking for.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. The whales are so awesome to watch from the Lanai. Hope you come back soon Bill and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Beautiful view of Molakai

  • 2 of 5

We had stayed in the condo in January of 2016 as well as this Jauary 2017. We found the condo's carpets still dirty this year even though the owner had mentioned that he was replacing them in the summer of 2016. Also, the drier vent looks like is not connected correctly and that made us think that there could be a mold issue. Bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with plates, cutlery, pots, pans, etc. We noticed that the condo is up for sale so maybe that is why the owner hasn't done the necessary fixes.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me start off by saying that my wife and I go out of our way to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We have top of the line furnishings and make sure the unit is upgraded and is fully equipped. Because of this we have many return guests just like yourself who stayed for a month in 2016 and returned again to our unit in 2017. With that being said we are truly disappointed that some of the aspects of our unit were not up to your standards, that had you return to book with us. As you can see on our calendar that since your last visit in Jan 2016 we only had 15 days open and only 3 of 2 days or more (98% booking rate)(as you also know as your were not able to book the 4 weeks that you requested for 2017) Trying to coordinate a carpet install with this type of occupancy rate when your are off island can be a challenge. With that being said new carpet is scheduled to be installed on Feb 23 of this month. In our check in letter and in our welcome book in the unit we have a number for our property manager company who does an absolutely great job of taking care of our unit, I wish you had called them if you thought there may have been an issue with the dryer vent. They are usually there with a few hours to take care of any issues like this. I was a bit taken back by your comment on mold as our unit is professionally cleaned and inspected 4 to 5 times a month as well as the building itself. This comment seems a bit reckless and absurd and I can only assume its due to your disappointment about not being able to book the entire month and the carpet. Hopefully if you chose to return you will enjoy the new carpet Bill and Denise Baxter
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Good but the beach is gone.

  • 4 of 5

Room 807 was well appointed and clean. The room was great! Perfect for the first half of our trip. Had the beach not been eroded, this would have been a 5 star review. The pics of this place were not updated to reflect sand bags, roped off water access and muddy lawns that were a result of the erosion. Being that we booked this property based on the images of the beach, we were bummed, like many to see the beach was gone. I understand that mother nature and northerly swell caused this, but it is what it is.

There are plans to add groins (sea wall) such that the beach is restored, so there is hope of a beach again for Royal Kahana.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the unit and had a great time on Maui. The Winter south swell have been big the last two years but we are confident the new seawall thats in the works will have the beach back to normal. Most months when the swell is not so big you are able to access the beach (winter is storm season). This summer we stayed for a month and the beach was great. Fortunately there are at least 5 great beaches within 5 minutes of our unit as well as all the other great things to do on Maui! If you compare prices this unit is an exceptional value for ocean front as well as the million dollar view Aloha Bill and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

We were fortunate to spend 18 days in this beautiful condo. The place was clean, the view was amazing and we loved the location. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed and more. Our family enjoyed every minute of our time in Maui and this was the perfect place to call "home" for our vacation.

Owners were helpful and easy to deal with. Highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great holiday, island style. It is a great location to enjoy while staying on Maui! Mahalo for your kind review, and we hope your family will be able to return to Maui and The Royal Kahana in the future. Bill and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Onsite

Island of Maui is filled with awesome activities for the entire family

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Season
Apr 17 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Above Rates are base on two person occupancy addition 10.00 per night per person for anyone over 2 people
Cancellations over 60 days will receive a full refund minus a $200.00 cancellation fee cancelation under 60 days are subject to loss of deposit. Deposit refunds can take up to 60 days to process

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers