Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Nanoose Bay Waterfront

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,246 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Fully furnished-4 bedroom plus den with queen pull-out, 3 bathroom home

Enjoy the peace and tranquility of this beautiful oceanside home situated on half an acre of waterfront at Beachcomber Bay in Nanoose Bay. This spacious 3246 sq. ft. four bedroom plus den waterfront residence is situated right on the beach enjoying unobstructed sweeping views of Georgia Straight from the patio and the main living areas of the home. This home offers a lovely granite kitchen, stainless steel appliances, Italian porcelain tile and hardwood floors.

This spacious house boasts accommodations for up to 8 people, along with three full bathrooms for your comfort.

Nanoose Bay is located at the south end of the Parksville Qualicum Beach region. Highlights in Nanoose include marinas, recreation facilities, walking and hiking trails and hidden beaches. A few minutes away are Fairwinds Golf Club, Moorecroft Regional Park and Arbutus Meadows Event and Equestrian Centre.

Locals recommended activies are:

Parksville/Qualicum Area

• MONK Art Gallery & Studio

• Rathtrevor Beach Provincial Park

• Sea-kayaking

• Englishman River Falls Provincial Park

• Little Qualicum Falls Provincial Park

• Cathedral Grove/Macmillan Provincial Park

• Horne Lake Caves Provincial Park - magical underground world with incredible crystal formations

• Coombs Old Country Market

• Morningstar Farm

• Brigadoon Golf Course

• Riptide Lagoon Adventure Golf

• Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort (Grotto Spa)

• Milner Gardens - one of the ten best public gardens in Canada

Courtenay/Comox Area

• fossil hunting (Puntledge River)

• winter sports at Mount Washington

• airshow at DND Comox

• Cumberland Lake Park

• Comox Air Force Museum

Tofino/Ucluelet

• Surfing at world famous Tofino

• Kayaking in the Broken Islands

Don't want to exert yourself? Check out the wide variety of unique shops and restaurants throughout the Comox Valley and Nanaimo regions.

More Details

Owner
Nanoose Bay Rental
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2017

Why Nanoose Bay Rental chose Vancouver Island

We bought this wonderful property in order to enjoy tranquil beach vacations with our family.

What makes this house unique

The peace and quiet of the beachside setting with easy access to all Vancouver Island attractions, including Victoria and the BC Ferries for day trips to Vancouver.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was fantastic, it was perfect for our group. We utilized the outdoor patio as the weather was fantastic! Location was excellent. The non-divers enjoyed the view and interesting otter activity. FYI, we did a dive from your backyard. In case anyone ever inquires, it was high tide and we reached a max depth of about 35 ft. Not the most interesting dive but lots of sea stars, crabs, and lots of baby fish. It seems like it’s a nursery for fish by the number of baby fish we were seeing.



I would definitely rent your house again so I will keep it in mind for future trips!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Nanoose Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3246 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Observe Noise Bylaws - Quiet time 10:00 pm to 9:00 am
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathing facilities in all three bathrooms. Hotel style linens.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Comfortable hotel style linens in bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Nanoose Bay Waterfront
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
5

Wonderful Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This home was amazing, from the house itself to its beautiful surroundings. There was plenty of room for the nine of us. The amenities in the home were as advertised - lots of room throughout, comfortable beds, a well stocked kitchen, large dining area, cozy fire pit - just a great place to stay. We enjoyed beachcombing, especially the grandkids, who searched for tiny crabs under the rocks and tried fishing for the first time. Also enjoyed the sea lions - very entertaining. Sue, the property manager, was extremely helpful and informative about the local area. Just a perfect weekend in a perfect place!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Terrace
4

Family Gathering Spot

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in this lovely home for a family gathering. Spacious, clean, perfect for our needs. Loved the ocean outside the door, listened to the sea lions at night and watched whales during the day! Had some great visits around the table, yet there was room to spread out and have time alone as well. Would definately love to come again when it is warmer, so we could enjoy the outside more! Thanks

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton
5

BEST FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5

WE WENT FOR MY 50TH BIRTHDAY AND IT WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER. WE HAD SEA LIONS OUT FRONT EVERYDAY PLAYING AND FEEDING. SO WONDERFUL. THE HOUSE WAS GREAT, JUST WHAT WE NEEDED. THE KITCHEN HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED. MAYBE A FEW MORE COFFEE MUGS WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE. AND NOT ENOUGH TOWELS FOR THE 5 DAYS. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS EXCELLENT. PRIVATE, COMFORTABLE, RELAXING, WE BBQ'ED ONE NIGHT, WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN WITH A BIG GROUP.

THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campbell River
3

No way to contact owner and no response on here

  • 3 of 5

Since there has been no communication with you about what you overcharged us – this is how we have to contact you.

We were overcharged and have asked since the beginning of November why and when we were getting a refund.

You answered one email and said you were away and would get back to us in a few days.

Four more times we contacted you and have heard nothing.

Before I get VRBO involved I would appreciate a response.

This is unacceptable

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I responded to your concern quite some time ago through my gmail account regarding this rental amount. I looked up the original quote from VRBO for your rental. The price quoted was $1,426.25, which included a rental amount of $1,075.00 plus gst of $53.75 plus the refundable damage deposit of $350.00. We subsequently invoiced you on June 23, invoice 216 in the amount of $538.13, which was half the rental amount and followed that up with an invoice for the balance of the rental of $538.13 on invoice 271. We invoiced separately for the damage deposit; invoice 272 in the amount of $350.00, which was refunded to the original card that paid the amount. Total rental charged was therefore $1,076.26, which in fact was less than the quote in the amount of $52.49. I do not understand why you feel a refund is in order.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a small family reunion which included several small children. The house is spacious, clean, and fully stocked. There was lots of space for everyone and the kids loved riding their bikes up and down the long driveway and around the courtyard (there is a gate at the end of the driveway, so they were unable to ride out into the street). The location is very quiet and peaceful, with beautiful ocean views. We saw many Canadian geese, one resident bald eagle, and a heron or two. The house is only a short drive from Parksville, Coombs, Englishman River Falls and other attractions. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent house for vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great and beautiful house. Everything we expect from the pictures. The lady manages the house was really nice and helpful. Thank you Gail. Definitely will come back for another summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43.3 Kilometres
Nanaimo Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Rocking Horse Pub - authentic English style pub
Nearest Ferry
24.5 Kilometres
Horshoe Bay - Nanaimo Departure Bay
Nearest Golf
8.38 Kilometres
Fairwinds Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
Island Highway
Nearest Restaurant
4.7 Kilometres
The Landing West Coast Grill - 27,000L aquarium
Nearest Ski
113.59 Kilometres
Mount Washington
Nearest Beach
Beachcomber Bay
Car: recommended

This property is nestled on the beach in a rural area between Nanaimo and Parksville/Qualicum. It is an easy drive to Victoria, Tofino and the Comox Valley.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nanoose Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season
May 15 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
From
$348
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,049
$5,854
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,049
 
 
Off Season
Jan 7 2018 - May 12 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,204
$4,757
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,537
$4,757
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $256.13
Tax Rate 5.0%

Rental fee includes four hours cleaning upon departure. Additional cleaning fees may be charged should cleanup after check out be excessive.

50% deposit on booking; balance one week prior to arrival.
Cancellation Fee - One night rental fee for cancellations received more than 30 days in advance.
50% of the full rental will be charged for cancellations with less than 30 days notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties