check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Call now 850-650-1444 2 Bedroom facing the pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bath facing the pool 10th floor

Fantastic 10th floor junior 2-bedroom suite overlooking the large Lagoon swimming Pool. Master bedroom has a king size bed, second bedroom has two twin beds. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV’s. The living room has a large flat screen TV and a DVD player. The living room offers a queen size sofa sleeper. There is a full bath off each bedroom. Free Wi-Fi in the unit.

Children are most welcome in this unit as well as the resort. Unfortunately this is a no pet building and a non-smoking unit. RV’s, trailers and boats are not permitted on property.

The unit comes complete with a fully furnished kitchen with silverware, plate ware, glasses, utensils, pots, pans, coffee maker, blender and toaster. There is also an in-unit washer and dryer.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
5 Star Living, LLC
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Call now 850-650-1444 2 Bedroom facing the pool
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
4

good for price and location

  • 4 of 5

I was very pleased with my stay. Enjoyed the view overlooking the pool. Very convenient. Appreciated the shuttle to beach, harborwalk, and destin commons. My family and I took advantage of the amenities. Not much to complain about for the price even when the Palms was hosting cheer camp. The mattress was a little uncomfortable for my father. He says it was sunken in on left side, but we managed. The only suggestion or complaint would be changing the hardware on bunk bed drawers. I slept on bottom bunk and bruised the back of my arm when i went to lay down. There is metal hardware next to bottom mattress bunk that is a hazard. I suggest removing metal hardware and replacing it with something soft or flush fitting to drawers. I will book condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed family

  • 2 of 5

Can't check in until 4pm. Room smelled strongly of smoke. Furniture is very uncomfortable. Each room has a T.V. however only 1 remote worked. I noticed several small "damages" to the condo, however there was no way to report it so I would not be charged for them. So I just took pictures. No instructions on WIFI or TV's. I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Family Vacation 2014

  • 1 of 5

The condo was not very clean, the sheets and the bed comforter were both dirty. I called to let them know and nothing was done about it. Also, when we checked in the TV wasnt working nor was the internet. Finally, they fixed the TV but the internet was really never fixed. What this ended up being was we received nothing we were promised and the front desk clerks were extremely rude. We love Destin and our family will visit the area again; HOWEVER, we will NEVER stay at the PALMS again. I called the folks we rented through and they weren't much help either. Overall the condo stay was a very disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristie I am rather confused. When you called the office about sheets that were dirty which was on the 4th day of your stay did Connie not offer to bring you sheets over? Did you refuse to have us deliver clean linen to you? Yes! You had no other cleaning issues! When you reported a problem with the TV was it not fixed that night? Yes! It was an internal building problem which we got resolved as soon as you reported it.The internet was out in the whole building and they had to order parts. You were notified of the problem which was out of our control and not our fault. The front desk person works for the Palms not for us. You also called about the room being too warm and was that not fixed the same day. We also tell our guests this is an OCEAN VIEW and NOT OCEAN FRONT. You told us this was not an ocean view as you could not see the sand but clearly said you could see the water. I am not sure what else we could do for you and surprised you say we were not helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
26 3

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD105

Notes

  • There is a resort fee of $162
  • $150-$225
  • US dollar
  • Spring Break March 25-April 8 $160/nt $1103/wk
  • Spring April 9- May 20 $115/nt $750/wk
  • Memorial Day May 21-June 3 $185/nt $1150/wk
  • Summer June4 -July 1 $150/nt $1075/wk
  • 4th of July July 2-July 8 $225/nt $1350/wk
  • Summer July 9-Sept 2 $150/nt $1075/w
  • Labor Day Sept 3-Sept 9 $180/nt $1100/wk
  • Cleaning fee 105 Palms fee 152 Credit card fee 3.5% tax 11%
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers