Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Call now 850-650-1444 2 Bedroom facing the pool

Bedrooms 2
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath facing the pool 10th floor

Fantastic 10th floor junior 2-bedroom suite overlooking the large Lagoon swimming Pool. Master bedroom has a king size bed, second bedroom has two twin beds. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV’s. The living room has a large flat screen TV and a DVD player. The living room offers a queen size sofa sleeper. There is a full bath off each bedroom. Free Wi-Fi in the unit.

Children are most welcome in this unit as well as the resort. Unfortunately this is a no pet building and a non-smoking unit. RV’s, trailers and boats are not permitted on property.

The unit comes complete with a fully furnished kitchen with silverware, plate ware, glasses, utensils, pots, pans, coffee maker, blender and toaster. There is also an in-unit washer and dryer.

More Details

Property Manager
5 Star Living, LLC
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2017


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Call now 850-650-1444 2 Bedroom facing the pool
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews

good for price and location

  • 4 of 5

I was very pleased with my stay. Enjoyed the view overlooking the pool. Very convenient. Appreciated the shuttle to beach, harborwalk, and destin commons. My family and I took advantage of the amenities. Not much to complain about for the price even when the Palms was hosting cheer camp. The mattress was a little uncomfortable for my father. He says it was sunken in on left side, but we managed. The only suggestion or complaint would be changing the hardware on bunk bed drawers. I slept on bottom bunk and bruised the back of my arm when i went to lay down. There is metal hardware next to bottom mattress bunk that is a hazard. I suggest removing metal hardware and replacing it with something soft or flush fitting to drawers. I will book condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointed family

  • 2 of 5

Can't check in until 4pm. Room smelled strongly of smoke. Furniture is very uncomfortable. Each room has a T.V. however only 1 remote worked. I noticed several small "damages" to the condo, however there was no way to report it so I would not be charged for them. So I just took pictures. No instructions on WIFI or TV's. I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacation 2014

  • 1 of 5

The condo was not very clean, the sheets and the bed comforter were both dirty. I called to let them know and nothing was done about it. Also, when we checked in the TV wasnt working nor was the internet. Finally, they fixed the TV but the internet was really never fixed. What this ended up being was we received nothing we were promised and the front desk clerks were extremely rude. We love Destin and our family will visit the area again; HOWEVER, we will NEVER stay at the PALMS again. I called the folks we rented through and they weren't much help either. Overall the condo stay was a very disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristie I am rather confused. When you called the office about sheets that were dirty which was on the 4th day of your stay did Connie not offer to bring you sheets over? Did you refuse to have us deliver clean linen to you? Yes! You had no other cleaning issues! When you reported a problem with the TV was it not fixed that night? Yes! It was an internal building problem which we got resolved as soon as you reported it.The internet was out in the whole building and they had to order parts. You were notified of the problem which was out of our control and not our fault. The front desk person works for the Palms not for us. You also called about the room being too warm and was that not fixed the same day. We also tell our guests this is an OCEAN VIEW and NOT OCEAN FRONT. You told us this was not an ocean view as you could not see the sand but clearly said you could see the water. I am not sure what else we could do for you and surprised you say we were not helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
27 3



Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mem Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
Oct 21 2017 - Mar 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
Mar 2 2018 - Mar 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
spring break
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
Apr 22 2018 - May 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
Mem Day
May 27 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD105


  • There is a resort fee of $162
  • $150-$225
  • US dollar
  • Spring Break March 25-April 8 $160/nt $1103/wk
  • Spring April 9- May 20 $115/nt $750/wk
  • Memorial Day May 21-June 3 $185/nt $1150/wk
  • Summer June4 -July 1 $150/nt $1075/wk
  • 4th of July July 2-July 8 $225/nt $1350/wk
  • Summer July 9-Sept 2 $150/nt $1075/w
  • Labor Day Sept 3-Sept 9 $180/nt $1100/wk
  • Cleaning fee 105 Palms fee 152 Credit card fee 3.5% tax 11%

Partner Offers