check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Allyson Ericksen

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Burton Waterfront Beach House

33 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Vashon Island House Rental Photos and Description

waterfront beach studio home

If you come to relax and unwind, or are feeling a bit more adventurous this place has it all. Vashon is full of beautiful beaches, eclectic shops, great food and local wine, scenic trails, and so much more. When you come to The Beach House you will find all the comforts of home. Newly updated interiors, a fully stocked Kitchen, and full sized w/d, tv/wifi. If you are looking to unplug, Outside there is a BBQ and cozy lawn chairs for sunbathing or sitting around the fire pit, or just taking in the breathtaking views. For sleeping arrangements, there is a queen sized bed, a full sized pullout sofa, as well as pull down bunks for children! Come and Enjoy a piece of Burton Paradise

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Allyson Ericksen (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Allyson Ericksen

I am a long time islander and my family and I have been enjoying the beach house for over 60 years!

Allyson Ericksen purchased this house in 1957

What makes this house unique

You can get out and enjoy all that Vashon has to offer or you can sit on the porch and watch the water gently roll by. I can get lost in the beauty that surrounds us here in this tiny paradise.

Reviews

4.8
based on 33 traveler reviews

Burton Waterfront Beach House
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed two nights and absolutely loved it. Instead of going out to eat, we made full use of the kitchen and ate outside on the deck as much as we could. We even made use of the fire pit a couple times and looked at the stars. The house has everything you could possibly need.. and you can't beat the view! It's such a quiet and peaceful spot. We would love to visit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and Private Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved our weekend on Vashon. The house's proximity to the water was a great excuse to lounge and do nothing! It was great for the two of us, and would probably be good if you had 1-2 kids as well. The house is close to a somewhat busy road, but that didn't bother us. The sound of the water was louder than the road. Waking up to sunrise streaming through a wall of windows overlooking the water -- you just can't put a price on that. Tip: Explore the trials through the woods on the Burton peninsula nearby.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely cottage on the water

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the cottage on Vashon; we had great weather, rented a kayak, and found the cottage clean and comfortable. Well-stocked kitchen. We'd rent it again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA, USA
5

The Perfect Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay at the Burton Waterfront Beach House. We are West Seattleites who pop over to spend 2-3 days of quality family time on Vashon each summer. It is the perfect place to relax, unwind, play, and just breathe the gorgeous beach air before returning to our busy lives. Our children love staying right on the water, watching the tide change, swimming, and collecting shells. The house is perfect for grilling and eating outside. The kitchen is spacious and airy and there is a gas grill and large patio table. We enjoyed the most incredible sunsets while eating! We hope to return for many more annual visits!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A family weekend on the island filled with sunshine and blackberry pie

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful location and a well organized home! We were on the island for a big wedding and it was the perfect place for the kiddos to meet up and play in the water, search for shells and even pick wild blackberries for a few pies! The new washer and dryer were perfect for coming home without dirty laundry. We slept 4 people in the house one night and 5 people the next, it was very easy and comfortable for all! I'll never forget sitting in the Adirondack chairs snuggled up in a blanket from the house sipping morning coffee with my dad. Thanks for the beautiful memories!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and Relaxed at the Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This was my wife and I's first experience in Washington, and I have to say the bar has been set pretty high! Vashon was a fun and relaxing place, something we very much needed! We loved getting to take the ferry ride back and forth, and experiencing a lot of things we don't get to do back in the mid-west. The home was a very cozy and quaint little place. Home was clean, and well taken care of. We had everything we needed, and enjoyed the view every morning. Allyson did a wonderful job, going above and beyond with advice about the island, transportation, etc. The island has a few pretty tasty restaurants (we really liked May Kitchen!), and a handful of shops and sights worth stopping to see as well. If you're looking for a simple, no nonsense, relaxing place to stay, this is your spot!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
seatac
Nearest Barpub
4.3 Miles
any of them in town
Nearest Ferry
9 Miles
from Seattle or Tacoma
Nearest Restaurant
4.3 Miles
any of them in town
Nearest Beach
Burton
Car: recommended

The Beach House is located on the south end of Vashon Island, in the town of Burton. Our cozy little town has a small grocery store that can meet your basic needs and a great coffee shop within walking distance of the house. Eclectic shops and a post office are just down the road, as well as a place to rent kayaks and enjoy being out on the gentle waters of Quartermaster Harbor.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vashon Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,050
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $60
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vashon Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • Towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion and hair dryer provided
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio cabin - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Several inflatable mattresses in different sizes
  • This is a studio!!! That means, this is a great house for a romantic get away or a fun place for a small family to enjoy the beach for a summer getaway. Bunk beds are for children only! Maximum occupancy is 6 with manager approval.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties