check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carin & Keith

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, swedish, danish, norwegian

Coastal Comfort with Short Walk to Bluffs and Beach

32 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Half Moon Bay House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath. Close To The Beach. 30 Min To SFO And Downtown Sf.

Coastal comfort with miles of hikable hills and sandy beaches. From a beginners surf beach up to Maverick’s west of Princeton Harbor. Long Branch Ranch 'western' weddings, Ritz Carlton dining, tennis and golf. Yoga and pilates centers, nearby. Art galleries and fine dining on and near downtown HMB. Coastal sunsets that take your breath away. Updated home with peaceful, embracing backyard. Welcome!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Carin & Keith (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, swedish, danish, norwegian

About Carin & Keith

Looking for a place to rest? Get some clean ocean air and walk the bluffs and the beach!

Are you in between housing and always wanted to live by the beach, and need it a couple months? We love the idea of families enjoying our home while we are working in other locations. Our home is excellent for reunion events, or for weddings, birthdays or just having an elegant and well maintained place to rest when you have been taking in the sights around the SF Bay, the Wine Country or up and down the Pacific Coast. Welcome!

Carin & Keith purchased this house in 1990

Why Carin & Keith chose The Bay Area

Half Moon Bay is a coastal haven with easy access to culture and excitement across the SF Bay Area. Our property is 3 blocks from the beach, with the Maverick surfs within view! 3 Bedroom 3.5 bath 2500 sq. ft home, with in-house dry and steam sauna for breezy or cooler days. Welcome!

What makes this house unique

Coastal comfort with miles of hikable hills and sandy beaches. From a beginners surf beach up to Maverick’s west of Princeton Harbor. Long Branch Ranch 'western' weddings, Ritz Carlton dining, tennis and golf. Yoga centers and Pilates, nearby. Art galleries and fine dining on and near downtown Main Street, HMB.

Reviews

4.8
based on 32 traveler reviews

Coastal Comfort with Short Walk to Bluffs and Beach
average rating of 4.84375 based on 32 reviews
5

Safe, clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

5 of us recently stayed at Carin and Keith's lovely house in Half Moon Bay. The house is decorated so nicely and has great space. Beautiful, large windows look out to the garden. Short distance to nice walks along the beach trail and a short drive into town where we we enjoyed great dinners. Relaxing and comfortable stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mannheim, Germany
5

An utmost pleasant experience!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in HMB for the summer and rented this house for 3 months.

The house itself was everything we could've hoped for.

We could simply enter the property, having received the code 24 hours in advance and immediately felt at home.

Everything was very clean, the beds comfortable, the backyard a great retreat and a great place to BBQ.

The location is perfect for commuting, making it an ideal property to work in SV while still having the ocean, climate and quietness of HMB.

The quick connection to San Francisco and Santa Cruz are a strong plus.

Sport enthusiasts will fall in love with the coastal trail and the surf.

Carin and Keith were very kind and highly responsive.

They understood our needs and concerns and helped us sort those out at once.

I would always rent this property again.

No complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for four nights in August. It was the perfect house and location. The house is very, very spacious and has beautiful grounds to enjoy meals outside. It is a few blocks from the beach and there is a long walking path by the water which we enjoyed every morning. It is also just a two minute drive to town where you have shopping and restaurants. Half moon bay is a very quaint and welcoming town and the surrounding area is breathtaking. We would absolutely make a return trip. Our hosts were very easy and accomodating to work with. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Great house for family get-together!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and comfortable. There was a new microwave in the kitchen, which was a nice surprise. The beds were comfortable and the house was spotless. We (5 adults and 1 child) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved that the coastal hiking trail is only a few short blocks away, and that there is a wonderful park/playground next door. The owners are very responsive by e-mail and we will stay here again if in the area.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed our home and our neighborhood with the nearby bluffs and ocean. Welcome back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dallas, tx United States
4

great stay in Half Moon Bay!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this home. The pictures don't do it justice! We had 6 adults and three toddlers. The stairs and bi-level steps made it a little challenging for the youngest. The home is full of fine furnishings and very comfortable. I feel like this property is perfect for children over 6 - adult. Great location a block from the beach and easy access to San Fran. Owners were very accommodating. Would rent again!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley, CA
5

Great place for a family get-together!

  • 5 of 5

We needed some extra room for a family wedding and this house was perfect!! Larger than it looks in the pix and the owner was very friendly, prompt, and accommodating. There's a beautiful park next door which is great for small children.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
San Francisco
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
San Benito House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Half Moon Bay Golf Links
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
HW 1
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cetrella House, Pasta Moon, It's Italia
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Francis Beach
Car: necessary

Coastal comfort with miles of hikable hills and sandy beaches. From a beginners surf beach up to Maverick’s west of Princeton Harbor. Long Branch Ranch 'western' weddings, Ritz Carlton dining, tennis and golf. Yoga centers and Pilates, nearby. Art galleries and fine dining on and near downtown Main Street, HMB.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Half Moon Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
$5,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

House cleaning $200
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $2,000
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 12.0%

Welcome to Coastal Comfort in Half Moon Bay! We hope you will enjoy the closeness to the Pacific Ocean. Its bluffs and beach only 3 blocks walk away. Downtown Half Moon Bay offers fine dining, fun shops and great galleries. The excitement of Mavericks are a short drive away near Princeton Harbor and San Francisco and the Silicone Valley only 30 minutes by car. Enjoy!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Half Moon Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Marble floors and walls. Modern elegance.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Steam and Dry Sauna
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Jacuzzi tub, walk-in closets, balcony.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Balcony with great sunsets
    Extra bed in morning room with view of private back yard - 1 twin/ single
  • Hardwood floors. Please, no outside shows inside the house. It destroys the fine hard wood floors.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties