check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Waterfront Beach Condo

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Redington Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-14)

Water Front Beach Condo. Beach is a 3 minute walk. 3000 sq ft total space, 2 car parking space. Wrap around decks, cathedral ceilings everywhere, sunsets, sunrises, water views, beach and bay life are part of this Condo .You wake up to a sunrise on a huge deck facing Boca Ciega Bay , retire with a stunning sunset on a deck facing Redington Shores Beach, and at night this home literally bathes in shimmering moonlight water of Boca Ciega Bay. Within walking distance are fine restaurants, 2 recreational parks and a seafood -wine store. The huge bay in back yard has a life of its own; boating, fishing from the docks, water skiing, jets skiing, water tubing, kayaking, bird watching, not to mention playful dolphins swimming by. Dine in fine restaurants within walking distance or be a chef at the condo. It is easy to experience precious moment of life here. We welcome you.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Why Owner/Manager chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

I purchased this property due to excitement of both bay and beach life. Beach is as magical as St Pete Beach but not as commercialized. It is only a 3 minute walk. Obviously bay is the back yard, tempting one to variety of water sports not to mention awesome water views.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)
Waterfront Beach Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 42 reviews
Basking Ridge NJ
4

Rainy But Nice

  • 4 of 5

Property is reasonably well kept and clean. Plenty of room and sleeping areas. Deck is huge and deep and was nice to keep the monsoon rains at bay while we sat outside.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Spring Break House for my 3 Generation Family! ❤️

  • 5 of 5

Alice was so sweet and available if we needed anything! Everything was perfect! The house was so cozy and there was more than enough room for all of us! We all slept so well! The views of the sunrise over the water were spectacular and one of my favorite things about our vacation. We also loved the restaurant next door, by far our favorite meals and atmosphere! There's a candy store just down the street that was a lot of fun for the kids (and is adults too 😋򒰩! We drove to St. Augustine one day to swim with Dolohins, an unforgettable experience! The place was clean and so comfortable! I cried when it was time to leave! We will definitely plan a trip back!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay at Redington Shores

  • 4 of 5

My family truly enjoyed our stay . The condo was spacious & comfortable . We all enjoyed the back deck over looking the intercostal ,itwas quite & peaceful . The only minor issue was the parking there was room for 2 cars but one space was blocked in at times which was a little inconvienant at times . We would definitely like to return & would recommend Phyllis Esposito

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milledgeville
2

Great Location. Property needs repairs.

  • 2 of 5

The location is great. We had dolphins in the bay every morning while eating breakfast. One afternoon we even had a manatee. We walked to the beach several times a day and every evening to watch the sunset. It was beautiful. The restaurant next door was excellent with a wide variety. There was a storm in Florida the week before our stay. There was damage to the roof; inside, plaster was falling from the ceiling and water damage around ceiling lights. If you stood on the deck outside near the stairs and looked up you could see the clouds through the roof which appeared to have been damaged for longer than a week. The owner stores the toilet paper in the garage, it had bugs in it. The owner was not concerned about the bugs.We bought our own toilet paper. Look closely at the pictures, most of the cushions on the couches and deck furniture are well worn. The pool cue tips still have not been replaced. Check with the owner before booking to see what repairs have been made. If you decide to stay here, I would not pay for 5 star lodging. This property needs lots of TLC.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes , we had wicked wind and rain just prior to arrival and in the game room 6 inch by 6 inch area in a 3000 sq ft Condo had a leak which has been repaired. Some guests thought that they booked Condo with a swimming pool which this Condo does not have and I don't advertise it, and, due to this confusion, Guests became mean spirited and as a result invented bugs in the toilette paper which they have not shown me. Pictures of the condo are crystal clear. I lived in this condo for 20 years of my life, I know its value as a home, and as a vacation home, as it is in perfect location for vacations. I never longed to take vacations as I felt that I have been living vacation although I have worked very much full time. My condo continues to be work in progress as every home owner can agree to this. I continuously make improvements in it because I love this property and its location. Two stars is extremely mean spirited and unfair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Pictures dont do justice for how amazing house is.we took our kids.mostly we stayed outside because it have lovely view.house is spacious for kids to run around and play.beach is 5 min walk from home.we gona come back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place and location.

  • 4 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. There was only 2 down falls: 1. We are used to beds that are a little softer than what this condo had to offer. 2. We didn't use the dishwasher due to a bad smell coming from it. With that being said, we would still rent this condo again. The beach was across a slightly busy street (we didn't mind). The beach was fabulous, very clean and there wasn't a lot of noise or drinking going on. A very family friendly beach! Alice the owner was great, we had no problems with her and she was very pleasant. Overall we loved it and the area! Thanks again Alice!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa airport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Treasure Island
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I 275
Nearest Restaurant
Lobster Pot
Nearest Beach
Redington Shores Beach

Ideal vacation spot. Located 7miles North of St Pete Beach, and 7 miles South of Clearwater Beach. Magic of Beach is as magnificent as St Petersburg Beach but it's not commercialized. Awesome Boca Ciega Bay in the backyard buzzes with sports activities. Water views are memorable.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Redington Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August Deal
Aug 15 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
$799
 
 
September Deal
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
$799
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$179
$899
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$179
$899
 
 
Nov
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$279
$1,599
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$179
$899
 
 
Christmas New Year
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,999
 
 
Jan
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
$999
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$239
$1,299
 
 
February
Feb 12 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$259
$1,499
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$349
$1,999
 
 
March
Mar 12 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$449
$2,799
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$449
$2,799
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$239
$1,499
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $165
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Young people age 25 and younger must stay with parents. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellation must be requested 60 days prior to arrival. Quiet time is from 11:00 pm to 8:00 pm. No smoking inside Condo. Visitors must be registered.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Redington Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Activities in the back yard: boating, water skiing, paddle boarding, paddle boating, fishing, swimming, grilling, wild life viewing, shelling. Attractions: theme parks, museums, dinner cruises, antiquing, miniature golf, churches, restaurants, cinemas.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties