check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Gary and Shelly Montgomery

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful 2 bedroom Maui Kamaole condominium.

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Short walk to Beautiful Beaches, 2 Pools & Hot Tubs On The Property

This second floor condo, located in the "M" building, is completely furnished for your needs. 2 bedrooms, a master with king bed in the loft, and second bedroom with 2 twin beds (convertible to king) plus a full size Murphy bed in the living room that has a brand new mattress. The kitchen has all your cooking needs, including a blender for tropical drinks. 2 tennis courts right outside the front door, 2 pools with jacuzzi, and the best beach in Maui right across the street.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gary and Shelly Montgomery (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Gary and Shelly Montgomery

Living near Portland, OR, we began vacationing in Maui several years ago, always in timeshare apartments. Then we rented a condominium and decided this was the way to go. Hence we purchased this beautiful condominium for our use, and to make it available to our guests. We hope you enjoy our home on the islands, and have an Aloha vacation.

Gary and Shelly Montgomery purchased this condo in 2013

Why Gary and Shelly Montgomery chose Maui

Built in 2000, Maui Kamaole is the newest property in this part of Maui. Our condo is in the "M" complex, the newest part of the resort. The location is perfect for beach goers, snorkelers, sitting by one of the 2 pools, tennis players, golfers, etc. Snorkeling tours to Molokini depart right across Kihei Rd, walking distance from your home. Also, there is great snorkeling at any of the nearby beaches. Maui is golfing paradise, with championship courses nearby in the Wailea area.

What makes this condo unique

As we enjoy the beach, snorkeling, sitting on the lanai enjoying a tropical beverage, or just lounging by the pool, South Kihei is the ideal location for all our favorite activities. I enjoy golf, and you can't beat Maui for great courses, whether the championship courses of Wailea and Makena, or the mountain course of Pukalani. Come join us in our island paradise.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Beautiful 2 bedroom Maui Kamaole condominium.
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful and Comfy Condo

  • 5 of 5

We just recently completed our stay from June 30th - July 11th at Gary and Shelly's condo, and had an absolutely wonderful time. There were several nice welcoming touches when we arrived to make us feel right at home. The condo is appointed well with nice decorating touches, and separate room air conditioners for the upstairs loft, downstairs bedroom, and the main living / kitchen area that all work very nicely and are controlled from individual remotes in those rooms. They have a relatively new LG washer / dryer front loading stack combo as well. Both of those and the dishwasher all ran very quietly, which is always nice in a condo setting.

The beds were all comfortable, particularly the main king bed in the loft bedroom. The upper (master) bathroom had a very large shower and a double sink, and the lower bathroom had a shower / tub combo, all with plenty of room.

There are actually (3) lanais. The main one is off of the living room area with a nice view out over the property, the west Maui mountain, and the ocean. Both bedrooms have their own as well that give a nice angled view of Haleakala out the back of the property.

The pictures do a nice job or representing the condo. It is as advertised, other than some minor bed covering and dining table seat cushion updates, and newer carpeting. The kitchen had plenty of glasses, plates and silverware for our use. There are also plenty of cooking pans, storage dishes, etc. that anyone should need located in the lower corner cabinets.

Gary and Shelly, we very much appreciated the comfort your place afforded us, making us feel at home away from home! Thanks again so much for allowing us to stay. We hope that we might be able to come again in the not too distant future.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The complex was beautiful and the condo was even better than expected! Gary was more than accommodating and I would absolutely recommend this place. Great location, close to everything you need. I would come here again! Thank you so much Gary and Shelly!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice response. We hope to be able to host you again. Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
4

Very nice condo close to great beaches in South Maui

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 10 days and 9 nights in M207. Myself, my husband, our 14 month old, and in-laws had plenty of space to relax and hang out in the condo. The kitchen was well equipped, plenty of towels, great AC and washer & dryer. We felt we had everything we needed while staying at the condo. The pool was very nice, heated to a comfortable temperature and the lounge chairs were nice to relax in. The BBQs were very close to the condo as well. We used them quite a few times. The patio had a great view of the sunset over the water. We had enough space in the downstairs bedroom for the pack n play for our son as well.

We look forward to telling our family and friends about your condo and hope to be able to enjoy your condo again.

Thank you for your excellent communication and for having a lovely home away from home for our vacation.

-Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo Great location

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Maui times and we always stay in Kihei. This condo met all of our expectations and all our needs. We like to cook in our condo and spend a lot of time on the beach. the boogie boards, cooler, chairs and towels make our beach time super fun. We really enjoyed the grilling area just outside our condo. The lanai has a view of the ocean. The location is quiet. The grounds lovely. The pool area beautiful. The pictures are a true representation of the condo. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind remarks. I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and I hope we have the honor of hosting you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

The stay at the condo was awesome. The condo was so clean and perfect for out family. the location is so close to everything (beach and restaurants). I would stay there again and would recommend it without any hesitation. Thank you so much for sharing your condo with my family. Mahalo..

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review. We hope you can visit us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Renters beware

  • 3 of 5

Renters beware,

I will first say that this is the only negative review that my wife and I have written on this site.

We rented this property for about 3 weeks and had liked the place very much.

The negative experience only began after we left. On the way home from the airport we received an insulting e-mail from the owner of the property explaining that the cleaners had taken several pictures and it looked like we "basically trashed the place" He stated we would be receiving a bill for how much more than normal it would cost to clean and replace the things found broken.

Shocked, we thought we missed something major that our child had broken. So, of course we asked to see the pictures.

He sent us this ...

1. A picture of a chair on its side in one of the bedrooms. (our child wanted to climb the barstools when we arrived and the safest place to put them were on their side in the extra room.)

2. A picture of a mug with a chip in it. ( if we had known about it I have no problem reporting a chipped a mug)

3. A handful of children's building blocks in the corner of the extra bedroom. (not wanting to throw away good toys, we had purposefully left these so the cleaners would put these toys with the other ones that have been left by previous guests.)

4. A picture of one chair with a stain on it. (since we were there with a child I believe that this something that we had done but did not notice or we would have reported it or just cleaned ourselves.

I believe that these four pictures do not constitute a "trashed condo".

On a personal note, our family has been renting our home on sites like this for almost a decade and we know first hand what it's like to have renters leave our property a mess or not disclose broken property. We would never disrespect a person's home in such a way as was described to us in his e-mail.

Update:

It's been over a month since we got back home. After repeatedly requesting a bill starting over a month ago we were told that he was waiting for cleaners. After renting the place out to more guests in the meantime, Just last week, he finally had cleaners come through. The owner charged us for the cleaning of all chairs, barstools and couches. Some of the things cleaned we had never used and we were only sent one picture of one stained dining chair. While the place was very nice, great amenities, well organized and very homey, our experience was dampened by the insults and overcharging by the owner.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sadly, the Family didn't treat our condo as a home. Upon checkout, my cleaners found food stains on the dining chairs, couches and carpet. They also moved furniture around because of their child, but didn't have the courtesy to replace it. They left toys scattered. I charged them to clean the chairs and couch. Afterwards I refunded the remainder of their deposit. This is the 1st time I've had to charge a guest for extra cleaning. All of our other guests, as can be seen in other reviews, have been gracious and responsible with our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kahalui, Maui
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Maui Kai resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wailea
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Pilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Sorentos
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kamaole Beach Park III
Car: necessary

Located in South Kihei, this beautiful condominium provides a relaxing, family friendly home away from home. Built in 2000 it is the newest property in the area. Very low density, only two floors, provides a quiet peaceful atmosphere. Fully furnished, with a loft master bedroom, second bedroom with twin beds (convertable to king), and a full size murphy bed in the living room. TV's in every room, as well as wifi internet. 2nd floor condo, well back from the road providing a quiet atmosphere, no road noise, yet very close to the pool and walking distance to the beach. 2 tennis courts 10 yards from the front door, and 2 pools with jacuzzis on the property. Kihei is on the dryest part of the island, where it seldom rains. Minutes away is the Grand Wailea, featuring championship golf courses, elegant dining, shopping, and beaches. Come live your dream of a Hawaiian vacation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Peak Season 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
$7,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$180
$1,000
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $140
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%

Don't buy boogie boards, we have that, snorkel gear, and beach toys in the lanai closet. We also have access to discounts on golf t-times and rental clubs, delivered right to your condo.
Hawaii tax ID #W43804370-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two full baths, one on the loft level for the master bedroom, and a second on the lower level.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds convertable to king
  • Master bedroom with its own bath located in the loft, with view of the living room with sliding privacy doors. Downstairs bedroom has 2 twins which are convertible to a king. Full bath downstairs. Full size murphy bed with brand new mattress in the living room. Comfortable sleeping for six.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just about any type of activity one wants is available on Maui. Zip lines have become increasingly popular, as well as 4 wheeling and horseback riding.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...