Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 2 BR With Terrace with eiffel tower view & A/C

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This is one of most exclusive residential areas of Paris. Villa Montmorency is at the end of the block. You are also ten minutes by metro to the Eiffel tower or saint Germain Des Pres, 15 minutes to the Champs Elysees or 20 minutes to the Louvre or Orsay Museum.

The apartment is located at the top 7th level (eight American) of a xx century building . It has a terrace (18 square meters) equipped with garden furniture to eat for 4 people and offering an Eiffel tower view. The building is very secure and has an elevator.

The apartment whose full renovation was terminated in April 2013 consists of a main room with a fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom with a large shower and a separate toilet with basin and 2 separate bedrooms with their own individual access. one bedroom has a double bed (140 cm by 200 cm or 56 inches by 80 inches) and the other bedroom has a pair of twin beds (each 90 cm by 200 cm or 36 inches by 80 inches). both bedrooms have their own privacy with doors.

The apartment is fully air conditioned and is furnished with beautiful 1950 period rosewood furniture.

The apartment comes with free phone to 80 countries including north America and Australia, free WiFi, free cable TV.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers quality linens and towels.

The area is very safe. There is a large range of food and specialty shops, cafes and restaurants. There is also a supermarket in the immediate neighborhood.

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose paypal and credit card payment. other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but paypal and credit card is always an option.

Please be aware that on top the listed rental prices you need to pay

- The cleaning fee

- The refundable deposit which is refunded after final cleaning is done

- The possible payment process fees ( around 3 per cent for payment on line, variable but comparable percentage for paypal payment, no fees for cash payment)

- the possible 40 euro late check in fee if you check in after 900pm, the possible 40 euro early check in fee if you check in before 2pm

- The city tax representing 0.83 euro per day and per person

The cleaning fee and the refundable deposit are automatically billed on line . the payment process fees, the late and early check in fees and the city taxes are not , they can be billed manually after the booking or paid in cash at check in.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Auteuil Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , toilet is sepate from shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , double is 56 inches wide
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Luxury 2 BR With Terrace with eiffel tower view & A/C
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

American family visiting Paris for the first time with two teenage boys. Great apartment, separate bedroom for parents. Well stocked kitchen for cooking meals. Grocery market close to apartment. Great bars and restaurants near by the apartment. Owner property manager very accommodating and friendly. Beautiful d Ck to sit at night and watch the sites of the city.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, Idaho
4

Spacious flat in a great location

  • 4 of 5

This is a spacious flat that easily accommodated our family of 4 for our stay in Paris. It is in a lovely neighborhood with a bakery, butcher, fruit stands, supermarket and nice cafes. It is a 5 minute walk to a metro. It does not feel like a touristy part of town. The reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that the kitchen was only marginally stocked with some key utensils missing such as spatula and tongs and the pantry was essentially bare so in order to cook we had to buy everything including olive oil. There were no extra garbage bags. There were no containers for leftovers and the only thing for us to use to wipe off dishes or counters was an old sponge. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedding and bathroom linens were of high quality. The apartment is tastefully decorated and modern. The balcony was fabulous and we enjoyed sitting out there in the evening enjoying wine and watching the Eiffel Tower light up.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A terrific apartment in the 16th.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in numerous Paris apartments over years but this our first in the 16th. And I have to say, we loved it!

Regarding the 16th: It's wonderful. Fewer tourists, a more natural pace of Paris life; an area with a distinct (and enthralling) history and still well-connected to anyplace in Paris.

Regarding the apartment: Excellent. We found the apartment to be very clean and comfortable on a recent 3-week stay. There is no separate "dining room" but the "breakfast bar" proved just fine for the 2 of us. Others have mentioned that the separate toilette is very small. It is, but the salle de bain is very large and the shower is terrific. The kitchen is quite functional and has most cooking dishes/utensils one would want. We loved shopping in the nearby market on Wednesdays and Saturdays and cooking meals, so a well-equipped kitchen was a plus. (We added a glass casserole to the collection because we needed one and thought others might). The beds are comfortable; the bedrooms well appointed with large closets and convenient lighting/electric outlets. For those who need/want to keep in touch with the office or home while away, the separate desk, Wi-Fi, and telephone with free service to many countries are a bonus. The terrace is wonderful and much larger than one might find in a Hausmann-era apartment. It offered a fun view of the Tour Eiffel to the north, and of the spire of the Eglise d'Auteuil and the giant Ballon Generali to the east. We also found the location perfect (and very close) for a visit to the qualifying rounds of the French Open at Roland Garros. On nights we did not cook, we found several restaurants within a 2-10 minute walk that we liked. Basic grocery stores, specialty food shops, and bakeries/boulangeries abound within a 3-block walk. A well-stocked presse /journeaux kiosk is close as well. Two Metro stops (9, 10) are 3 blocks away. The 22, 52, and 62 bus lines are extremely close. Other bus lines are also near.

Olivier and Salvador (the manager/ agent) were most helpful when we needed them--once for the commands to "unlock" the electric cooktop, and once to help switch the AC remote control to the proper mode for a hot day. In both instances, their response was immediate, friendly, and perfect.

We enjoyed our stay very much and strongly recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, Texas
4

away from the touristy area

  • 4 of 5

A little away from the touristy area, this neighborhood is safe and has everything you need. The metro stop is close. There is a grocery nearby and a wonderful farmers market on Weds and Sats. We used the metro to go to all the tourist sites, and you aren't far from the main bus stop if you want to take the metro to catch the 171 bus to Versailles. Most attractions we could reach by metro within 20 minutes or so. Pizza d' Auteil is awesome. Best pizza we've had since we moved to Europe. Also really good pasta and fast service. It's a little ways if you want to walk to the Eiffel Tower. It took us about 30 minutes and it was all uphill, so I would recommend the metro and just walk around when you get there. The apartment was nice and quiet. Beautiful balcony views of the Eiffel. The Generale hot air balloon goes up and down in the distance. Nice kitchen and a washer and dryer were a plus. Bathroom is a little tiny but the shower area had lots of room. Plenty of storage too. If you have an Apple TV or roku, bring it. Not too many English channels but the wifi works great! All and all we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Awful

  • 1 of 5

Our host was extremely rude. We arrived late, my husband and I with our 2 year old son from a long flight so he charged us a late arrival fee. Olivier was extremely insensitive, he was not there to meet us in person he was traveling so had to do everything over the phone. He yelled at us because we had not yet made our second payment before arriving, which we have never had to do with any other HomeAway home before. We've never had an issue with a host on HomeAway and we've travelled to many places using the service. We decided to leave because his attitude was unbearable. It was almost midnight and we had to go to a hotel! The hotel on the other hand was wonderul!! Oliviers apartment is NOT what is portraid on the site either. It's not nearly as nice and the building is old and lacks charm. I would avoid at all costs!!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: i must admit that we are still not sure we understand what happened. these tenants did arrive late ( 100am) and there is , as announced in the description, house rules , rates notes and the renting contract a 40 euro late check in fee for any check in after 900pm. i was indeed travelling and i had some staff who had been patiently waiting in the middle of the night for the arrival of our tenants. due to the circumstances it was agreed with our tenants that the last bill ( 75 per cent of the rent ) would be paid just ahead of their trip . the tenants thought they had paid the bill but unfortunately their payment did not go thru. when they arrived they refused to pay the second bill saying it went thru. i had no other choice to call them from my holiday destination saying that they could not stay in the apartment unless they would make the second payment . at 100am with their litlleboy we witnessed the irrational situation of their departure. we feel extremely sorry of what happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Jose, CA
5

Lived Up to our Expectations and More

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was amazing! We didn't want to leave. The terrace with the view of the Eiffel Tower was unbelievable. Beds were very comfortable, living area as well. Our family of 4 had plenty of space to spread out--with enough room for two young adult "children" who needed their space at times. We cooked a few meals and had made coffee each morning--the kitchen was more than adequate. The lift was much appreciated after long days of sightseeing. It was just dreamy--adding to our unforgettable week in Paris.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Auteuil Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$233
$1,455
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $116.39
Refundable damage deposit $349.16

thanksgiving week is high season

please note that we usually do not take less than 4 nights reservations unless they fit nicely to the calendar. otherwise 2 or 3 nights reservations are acceptable at the last minute ( in the last 2 weeks ahead of arrival ).

svp prenez compte que generalement nous ne prenons que des reservations de quatre nuits minimum a moins que celle ci ne sadapte au calendrier ou en derniere minute.

Please be aware that on top the listed rental prices you need to pay
- The cleaning fee
- The refundable deposit which is refunded after final cleaning is done
- The possible payment process fees ( around 3 per cent for payment on line, variable but comparable percentage for paypal payment, no fees for cash payment)
- the possible 40 euro late check in fee if you check in after 900pm, the possible 40 euro early check in fee if you check in before 2pm
- The city tax representing 0.83 euro per day and per person
The cleaning fee and the refundable deposit are automatically billed on line . the payment process fees, the late and early check in fees and the city taxes are not , they can be billed manually after the booking or paid in cash at check in.
Veuillez noter qu’en plus du loyer par journee ou par semaine vous devez payer
- Les frais de menage
- La caution remboursable
- Les possibles frais de transactions ( environ 3 pour cent pour les paiements par carte en ligne, un pourcentage comparable mais variable pour les paiements par paypal)
- Les frais d’arrivee tardive de 40 euro si la remise des cles se fait apres 21h00 , les frais d’arrivee matinale de 40 euro si la remise des cles se fait avant 14h00
- La taxe de sejour representant 0.83 euro par jour et par personne
Les frais de menage et la caution sont automatiquement factures en ligne . le reste ne l’est pas mais peut aussi etre facture manuellement ou bien paye en especes au moment de la remise des cles.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties