Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 2 BR With Terrace with eiffel tower view & A/C

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 70 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This is one of most exclusive residential areas of Paris. Villa Montmorency is at the end of the block. You are also ten minutes by metro to the Eiffel tower or saint Germain Des Pres, 15 minutes to the Champs Elysees or 20 minutes to the Louvre or Orsay Museum.

The apartment is located at the top 7th level (eight American) of a xx century building . It has a terrace (18 square meters) equipped with garden furniture to eat for 4 people and offering an Eiffel tower view. The building is very secure and has an elevator.

The apartment whose full renovation was terminated in April 2013 consists of a main room with a fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom with a large shower and a separate toilet with basin and 2 separate bedrooms with their own individual access. one bedroom has a double bed (140 cm by 200 cm or 56 inches by 80 inches) and the other bedroom has a pair of twin beds (each 90 cm by 200 cm or 36 inches by 80 inches). both bedrooms have their own privacy with doors.

The apartment is fully air conditioned and is furnished with beautiful 1950 period rosewood furniture.

The apartment comes with free phone to 80 countries including north America and Australia, free WiFi, free cable TV.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers quality linens and towels.

The area is very safe. There is a large range of food and specialty shops, cafes and restaurants. There is also a supermarket in the immediate neighborhood.

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose paypal and credit card payment. other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but paypal and credit card is always an option.

Please be aware that on top the listed rental prices you need to pay

- The cleaning fee

- The refundable deposit which is refunded after final cleaning is done

- The possible payment process fees ( around 2.7 per cent for payment on line, variable but comparable percentage for paypal payment, no fees for cash payment)

- the possible 40 euro late check in fee if you check in after 900pm, the possible 40 euro early check in fee if you check in before 2pm

- The city tax representing 0.83 euro per day and per person

The cleaning fee and the refundable deposit are automatically billed on line . the payment process fees, the late and early check in fees and the city taxes are not , they can be billed manually after the booking or paid in cash at check in.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Amenities

Auteuil Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
  • 7 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , toilet is sepate from shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , double is 56 inches wide
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Luxury 2 BR With Terrace with eiffel tower view & A/C
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
1

Awful

  • 1 of 5

Our host was extremely rude. We arrived late, my husband and I with our 2 year old son from a long flight so he charged us a late arrival fee. Olivier was extremely insensitive, he was not there to meet us in person he was traveling so had to do everything over the phone. He yelled at us because we had not yet made our second payment before arriving, which we have never had to do with any other HomeAway home before. We've never had an issue with a host on HomeAway and we've travelled to many places using the service. We decided to leave because his attitude was unbearable. It was almost midnight and we had to go to a hotel! The hotel on the other hand was wonderul!! Oliviers apartment is NOT what is portraid on the site either. It's not nearly as nice and the building is old and lacks charm. I would avoid at all costs!!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: i must admit that we are still not sure we understand what happened. these tenants did arrive late ( 100am) and there is , as announced in the description, house rules , rates notes and the renting contract a 40 euro late check in fee for any check in after 900pm. i was indeed travelling and i had some staff who had been patiently waiting in the middle of the night for the arrival of our tenants. due to the circumstances it was agreed with our tenants that the last bill ( 75 per cent of the rent ) would be paid just ahead of their trip . the tenants thought they had paid the bill but unfortunately their payment did not go thru. when they arrived they refused to pay the second bill saying it went thru. i had no other choice to call them from my holiday destination saying that they could not stay in the apartment unless they would make the second payment . at 100am with their litlleboy we witnessed the irrational situation of their departure. we feel extremely sorry of what happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Lived Up to our Expectations and More

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was amazing! We didn't want to leave. The terrace with the view of the Eiffel Tower was unbelievable. Beds were very comfortable, living area as well. Our family of 4 had plenty of space to spread out--with enough room for two young adult "children" who needed their space at times. We cooked a few meals and had made coffee each morning--the kitchen was more than adequate. The lift was much appreciated after long days of sightseeing. It was just dreamy--adding to our unforgettable week in Paris.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paris for a week

  • 5 of 5

This property was lovely, located on the top floor with a large terrace for viewing the Eiffel Tower. It had wonderful appliances and the living area was very roomy. The beds were very comfortable and most importantly the space was very clean. It was a terrific location with a bakery only two minutes away and restaurants all within walking distance. The metro was an 8 min walk. Olivier, the owner was also very nice. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of three absolutely loved staying in this apartment. We wanted a unit that was within walking distance to Roland Garros and this location was perfect! Set in a charming neighborhood, there is a grocery only a couple blocks away, as well as a metro station. A bakery, butcher, and cheese shop also nearby. The unit itself is well maintained and tastefully decorated. The only things I would improve upon: more containers for storing food in cupboard and the laundry is EXTREMELY LOUD and can't be interrupted when cycle starts. I have to commend the property management company. They did a fabulous job of communicating throughout the entire process from start to finish, and efficiently assisted with scheduling transportation for us. Well done! We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location, walkable to the Eiffel Tower!

  • 5 of 5

We took the apartment to be close to Roland Garros for the first week of the French Open....could not have easier to get to! Maybe a half mile walk with security checks along the way. Apartment itself is wonderful....all the things that you would need for a weeks' stay, although the washer/dryer combo was confusing to operate and it literally takes hours to wash and dry just one pair of jeans....better to go to the launderette about three buildings away. Grocery store, bakery, cheese and fish monger all with two blocks. Olivier, manager, very helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here...you actually feel like you are living in Paris...especially nice because of the 4!!!! Days of rain .

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, large and sunny appartment

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice and large apartment. We were there in winter, but I suppose that in warmer times, it would be really nice to have breakfast outside, on the terrace. The apartment is on the 7th (last) floor and is very bright with windows on both sides. There are two bedrooms and the kitchen is fully equipped. There is everything you need in the neighborhood - boulangerie (bread - truly amazing), Nicolas (wine), Le Notre (desserts), poissonerie (fish), fromagerie (cheese) and a Monoprix (grocery). It is a bit outside of main tourist areas, which is what we liked very much, but the subway and bus station is close by and it takes no time to get everywhere. The check in and check out was trouble free and efficient.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Auteuil Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$217
$1,356
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $108
Refundable damage deposit $325

thanksgiving week is high season

please note that we usually do not take less than 4 nights reservations unless they fit nicely to the calendar. otherwise 2 or 3 nights reservations are acceptable at the last minute ( in the last 2 weeks ahead of arrival ).

svp prenez compte que generalement nous ne prenons que des reservations de quatre nuits minimum a moins que celle ci ne sadapte au calendrier ou en derniere minute.

Please be aware that on top the listed rental prices you need to pay
- The cleaning fee
- The refundable deposit which is refunded after final cleaning is done
- The possible payment process fees ( around 2.7 per cent for payment on line, variable but comparable percentage for paypal payment, no fees for cash payment)
- the possible 40 euro late check in fee if you check in after 900pm, the possible 40 euro early check in fee if you check in before 2pm
- The city tax representing 0.83 euro per day and per person
The cleaning fee and the refundable deposit are automatically billed on line . the payment process fees, the late and early check in fees and the city taxes are not , they can be billed manually after the booking or paid in cash at check in.
Veuillez noter qu’en plus du loyer par journee ou par semaine vous devez payer
- Les frais de menage
- La caution remboursable
- Les possibles frais de transactions ( environ 2.7 pour cent pour les paiements par carte en ligne, un pourcentage comparable mais variable pour les paiements par paypal)
- Les frais d’arrivee tardive de 40 euro si la remise des cles se fait apres 21h00 , les frais d’arrivee matinale de 40 euro si la remise des cles se fait avant 14h00
- La taxe de sejour representant 0.83 euro par jour et par personne
Les frais de menage et la caution sont automatiquement factures en ligne . le reste ne l’est pas mais peut aussi etre facture manuellement ou bien paye en especes au moment de la remise des cles.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties