check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark M Gallagher

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Family Friendly 3 Bedroom Home in Beach Dreams Community!

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Wells Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Penthouse Home 1 Mile from Wells Beaches

Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 2 bathroom home sits on top of the Association Club House at Beach Dreams Community. Newly renovated spacious home has full size family room, fully convenience'd kitchen, dining area and exterior deck overlooking the main pool. Master Bedroom has King, (New Mattress),2nd Bedroom has queen, 3rd has queen and family room has pull out sofa. New family room set and new mattress's and bedding top off this wonderful vacation spot! Renovated and updated in 2016 including painting and new window treatments!

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mark M Gallagher (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english


based on 5 traveler reviews

Family Friendly 3 Bedroom Home in Beach Dreams Community!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

This property was very nice, and the resort where it is located is lovely, friendly and close to everything. The property itself, although it was large and clean had some issues. The first being the fact that two of the bedrooms did not have curtains (only blinds and sheers) and therefore we were all awake by 6 am every morning. This is despite previous reviewers complaining about the same issue and the property owner promising to fix it two months ago. As well this property is advertised as having internet access and there was none. We spoke to the property manager about this, he claimed that there was wifi, which was not true. It made our stay difficult as we did not have access to email and could not conduct any research about activities. Otherwise we enjoyed the property, but if we return we will choose to rent a cottage rather than the apartment.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Orchard Park, New York

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

I was looking for a place with 2-3 bedrooms and at least 2 baths that could accommodate 3 couples and this place fit the bill. The condo is very nice and spacious and clean. It is in a good location - central to beaches restaurants etc. it is also close to the pool and hot tub and had a small outside deck attached.

On the down side, the bedding left something to be desired. The mattresses were not comfortable and the pillows were all flat - I called them pancake pillows. In addition to the sheets and towels you really need to bring your own pillows to be at least a bit comfortable. In addition there was about 1/2 roll of toilet in each bathroom so plan to go up the road to the supermarket pretty much as soon as you arrive


  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First and Foremost we are happy you enjoyed your stay on the property! We try every year to improve our property; this past year we purchased a new sofa/pull out with an upgraded mattress. We have also purchased all new pillows for the home. Unfortunately what we find is folks that stay in the unit like our pillows more than their own and often leave behind their pillows like a Yankee swap! We try and provide medium density pillows which provide support and hopefully comfort! I know when we travel we often bring our own pillows to insure we don't miss a wink! Our Beds are all less than 2 years old and are commercial grade mattress's. We include mattress covers for cleanliness and safety of our guests. I visited the property right after the last departure to insure the mattress's hadn't been damaged in a recent stay. Although I like my side of the mattress firm; my lovely wife likes her side soft. :) I can see how any mattress wouldn't meet everyone's criteria! Hopefully these two points will help future travelers as we make our way through a great summer season! Thanks again for your review and comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Friendly Community

  • 3 of 5

Beach Dreams was a very friendly community; the rental’s appearance was nice but could use some much needed improvements.

Some improvements owner should consider are:

1. Curtains for the bedroom windows; every morning of our vacation we were awake by 5:00 AM because there was nothing to stop the sun from coming in the windows, (the small bedroom did have curtains) the king size bedroom had shears so we were able to hang blankets and towels over the curtain rods to block some of the light; the queen room only had mini blinds so sleep wasn’t an option after sunrise. Room darkening shades or curtains would be an option.

2. They made a new entrance into the rental BUT the heating unit was sitting on the floor along with drywall debris and screws! With a small child, this could have proved to be dangerous.

3. There was no light at the top of the outside stairs which made coming home after dark a safety hazard and it was very difficult to unlock the doors with no light.

4. Some of the mini blinds need to be replaced because they are broken.

5. There was no rain gutter, the night we stayed home and cooked on the grill it poured down rain half way through cooking; with no rain gutters the water ran off the roof onto the grill and the cook. The grill was electric which could have been “shocking”.

6. The mattresses’ in the king and queen bedroom could be addressed. They were uncomfortable and with the issue mentioned in #1, the bedrooms were not relaxing.

7. The bathroom near the king/queen bedrooms did not have a complete towel rack. It had a broken rack that was unusable.

8. The one kitchen chair closest to the outside door, the arms came apart and needs to be repaired. It was put back together and worked fine.

9. The dishwasher was not secured, the first time we loaded it, the entire machine tipped forward.

There were some positives:

1. The unit was very spacious, 3 bedroom 2 bathroom rentals were difficult to find.

2. Nicely equipped kitchen.

3. The washer and dryer came in very handy.

4. The people in the community were very friendly, from the owners to the security people to the other renters.

5. The pool and hot tub were wonderful.

6. We enjoyed our stay and would most likely seek out to say at Beach Dreams again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful and thorough review. We strive to keep our renters happy and every bit of feedback helps! After your departure we visited the unit to check on the many items you have listed; As you have mentioned we have a very spacious unit. The furniture is all new within the past 1-5 years and is in great shape. I checked each of the two bedrooms facing the pool area and found all of the windows to have mini blinds and curtains. We understand the sun can be strong at this time of year and could shine through the mini blinds and curtains. Although this is the first time we have heard this feedback we are in the process of changing out any damaged mini blinds this week to insure they block out the light throughout the unit. The towel bar in the bathroom is actually a towel hook; we removed the towel bars a few years back as folks continued to place too many towels on the bars. The hook seems to work! We also check and re-checked the furniture; Everything seems to be in working order. Lastly as a 2nd floor home we are not allowed to have a gas grille on our deck. We did quite a bit of research and found the electric grille you mentioned for use on a wood deck. The alternative is to have a gas grille on the grass at the bottom of the entrance which we thought was a great deal more problematic for folks visiting the unit. The grille is made by Webber or Charbroil; We had a GFI outlet installed on the deck for safety. The grille is rated as one of the top electric grilles in the market and many folks have asked us for purchasing information for their own purchase. Rain and water isn't a concern as long as you don't take it for a swim in the pool! We also took your review to heart and had an additional solar light installed on the deck of the new entrance. We thought the addition of the entrance was helpful to our rental guests instead of having to pass through the club house on their way in and out of the unit. thanks again for your time and review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grafton Ma

beach dreams

  • 4 of 5

The condo we rented was beautiful and met our needs perfectly. The location was convenient. We had a very big problem accessing the property. There were two cars and they only gave us one gate pass. Therefore we were not able to do things independently. Also, when we requested to be "buzzed" in, we were scolded. Really? The managemnt did not make us feel welcome and quite the contrary. Every time we entered or left the property we anticipated a problem with the security guard. Kind of took the fun out of it. I am planning to go back to main for a weeks vacation this summer. Not sure where we will be staying.


  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback. Because of issues we had last summer with guests needing to get buzzed into the unit, we have added another entrance that goes directly from the outside into the apartment. The gate pass will still be needed at the gate, but will no longer be needed at the unit itself. We are so sorry for the inconvenience and hope this helps future renters. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greater Detroit Area, Michigan

Spacious Condo in Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a trip to Wells Beach, Maine and stayed in this penthouse condo. The listing photos were very accurate in describing the property. The condo is very spacious with three bedrooms, a large kitchen, and 2 large dining areas. The living area is very roomy with a fireplace and a balcony with a grill.

The property was clean and well-maintained, and we were close to all the local attractions.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It was a nice, secure community with many amenities.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Portland Jetport
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Wells Beach
Car: recommended

Beach Dreams Cottages Condominiums is located in the picturesque New England seaside town of Wells, Maine. Our community consists of 229 quaint cottages and year round townhouses located on US Coastal Route 1 and easily accessible via Interstate 95. We are a scheduled stop on the Wells Trolley line providing our owners and guests with the ability to travel Wells and its bordering towns with ease. Our amenities include One large clubhouse, a fully equipped gym, game arcade, 2 heated swimming pools, and 1 hot tub all of which are accessible to those who frequent our community. Beautiful and historic Wells continues to be one of the finest family vacation spots anywhere, offering seven miles of coastline, the nationally recognized Wells Estuarine Research Reserve at Laudholm and the Rachel Carson National Wildlife Preserve.

Recreational activities include kayaking, canoeing, fishing, sailing and surfing. Miles of paths are available for hiking, biking and strolling and numerous golf courses are located in the area. Local events and craft fairs are held at various time of the year and are open to the public.


Rates & Availability

Wells Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. Check in is at 2:00pm.
Check out is at 10:00am. Rental Agreement must be signed and dated before reservation is confirmed. Linens are not provided.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Wells Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties