Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful Townhouse Steps to Beach 2BR/2.5BA, WIFI,Pool-special 8/5-11 $1150week

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Townhome Steps to Beach 2BR/2.5BA, Close to Shops, Wifi, Pool,

Stay at this charming townhouse for a fun and relaxing get-away!

Summerhouse is a secluded seaside vacation complex, directly across from the sugary-white beaches and sparkling emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Three rows of delightful spacious townhouses surround a private swimming pool and a sundeck, while open, beautiful landscapes wind through the Caribbean-style grounds. It is without question the perfect vacation spot!

Our two level two bedrooms two and a half baths townhouse has completly been remodeled with new kitchen and bathroom cabinets, furniture and appliances. Nicely decorated, this townhouse features a peaceful roomy master bedroom with a new 32' flat TV/DVD, a second bedroom with bunk bed and queen size bed, and a living room with queen sleeper sofa and a new 42' flat TV and DVD. Guests may also prepare their own meals in the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy a gas barbecue outside on the patio.

Located at the most sought-after Destin area, our townhouse is steps away from a stimulating day at Miramar Beach, where you can bathe under the succulent sun, soak in the cool gulf waters, or simply saunter in the softest stretch of fine white sand. You can also watch for dolphins, rent a bike, jet ski, walk to Pompano’s Joe for fun drinks or a succulent lunch/dinner, chill out at the pool, or just stroll by Scenic Highway 98 to see Destin's treasures like a real local.

If you want to take a break from the beach, Summerhouse is just five minutes from the brand new Destin Commons shopping center and minutes from Silver Shells premium outlets, various amusement and water parks, and numerous restaurants.

There are many other things for the kids to do, as well. Within 4 miles is the Big Kahuna Water Park, a skating rink, the racetrack, and bungee jumping for the daredevils. Kids will also love to play and run safetly on the huge fence backyard that the complex offers.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

About the owner: AsunVacations is a vacations rental service with a portfolio of luxurious and comfortable properties, and we love what we do. As a husband and wife team working side by side, we aspired for the perfect gateway: places where beauty, harmony and relaxation are integrated organically. Our goal is to provide our guest an extraordinary vacation experience in properties that are beautifully decorated, well maintained and located in captivating places. Our name is Mayte and Antonio Asun and we bought our fist vacation home in Florida in 2002. Since that time, we have bought many more vacation rental properties by listening to our guests and their feedback. AsunVacation Rental greatest compliment is when our guests refer our web site to their friends and relatives. We are selective and only purchase properties that meet our standards for amenities. Our beautiful homes future more space, privacy, and amenities than hotels, often for less than half the cost per person. We are dedicated to helping you create unforgettable experiences by staying together. AsunVacations is currently operating in four states and expanding.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this townhome in 2002

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family enjoyed the 7 days we stayed at this property in Destin Florida. The beaches are beautiful and are a short walk from this property. We will rent this property again if it is available. (left on TripAdvisor)

William S - New Braunfels, TX
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed (2 twin + 1 twin trundle)
  • Porta Crib available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Townhouse Steps to Beach 2BR/2.5BA, WIFI,Pool-special 8/5-11 $1150week
average rating of 4.72 based on 30 reviews
2

Needs a lot of updating.

  • 2 of 5

Pictures on Internet are a little deceiving. Unit needs a good cleaning , top to bottom. First floor commode leaks. Bedroom ceiling fan wobble very bad. Bedding needs changed on both beds. Stains on them. Pillows need replaced. Patio doors does not close right. No safety outlets in kitchen area. Had to fix front knob, ready to fall off. For the cost of this unit for the week, things should be cleaner and all the bedding was unacceptable. Tea bads on counter was dated 2012. Throw away!!. Cleaners not doing a good job.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your experience at Summerhouse was no a good one. We strive to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay in our properties and clearly indicate this in our communications and posting in the unit. Our phones are posted everywhere and we are easy to reach. We are surprise that during your stay you chose not to report any of these issues as we could have taken care of them quickly. It appears that you were more interested in writing a bad report than giving us the chance to address any issue that bothered you. Regarding your comments about the pictures, it is our policy to not use professional pictures, as we often find them deceiving. We only use pictures taken by us with our phones. We invite you to visit our website to confirm that this is true for all our properties: www. asunvacations .com. Never the less, we appreciate the complements regarding our picture taking skills. We followed up with our cleaning service, and even though we have not receive negative feedback as yours, we shared your comments with them. So far they have performed well, but we have placed them on our watch list and will proactively pursuit feedback from customers. The toilet issue was reported to maintenance and corrected, again, it could have quickly been repaired while you were out at the beach if you would have bother to report it. The fan does wobbles a bit, but nothing major. We will consider replacement. Nothing wrong was found with the patio door, so we will check that one as “operator error”. You missed the GIF outlet that feeds the other outlets in the kitchen… we will check that one under the category of you uber-focusing your vacation time into finding anything wrong with your surroundings rather than enjoying time with your family. We do not supply tea bags, so we can only assume that previous guests left them and the cleaners placed them with typical items like salt, pepper, sugar, etc. that guest purchase and sometime barley use. Often people do not feel comfortable with placing these items in the trash. Thank you for verifying the expiration date and disposing of them. We appreciate the feedback and whish that your future vacations are better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, OH
5

Amazing Condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect! It had everything we needed, beautiful on the inside and the location was awesome! Right across the street from the beach and the pool was right out the back door! There was stores and restaurants in walking distance which we loved! The owners are fabulous! Anytime I had a question they were very responsive and extremely helpful through the whole rental process. I highly recommend this condo! I know our family will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Owen crew

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners are hospitable and very attentive. The walk to the beach was short and the pool was steps away. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed here and we really enjoyed the location. The condo is in the middle of everything and walking distance to so many different things. The beach is close and we felt for other families having to lug so much stuff to and from the beach each day. The condo was quiet and in pretty good shape. The cleaning service is not the best, but not real bad. We really had a blast and I can not stress how much we enjoyed the location. Pool and yard was nice as well, family played games in the yard and kids enjoyed the pool a few days.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review. I wish you had call me during your stay if you thought that something was not cleaned properly. We recently changed our cleaning service and we take very seriously the work they do, our priority is to make our customers comfortable and happy during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Picture Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had the perfect vacation thanks to the Summerhouse condo in Destin. Perfect location, short walking distance to the beach, backyard pool access, short walk to restaurants. Awesome for teenage kids, scooter shop, dairy queen, Alvin's beach shop. Great accommodations that met everyone's needs. Looking forward to staying there next year! Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mitchell, GA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed & loved your place. It was so nice & the location was great for us very peaceful & the kids loved the pool. The beach is so beautiful. We would love to stay with you again. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments! We are glad you enjoyed your vacations. We will love to have back in our condo at anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Deposit $250

$250 deposit to make reservation - Deposit is refunded after you leave and the condo is cleaned and inspected.
25% of the rental is due at reservation, the remaining is due 45 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties