Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Quest-Relax In Your Home Away From Home at the Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Accommodations: 3 Bedrooms (Upstairs) + 2 Convertible bed(s) (Downstairs)

Location: Ocean Park, Long Beach Peninsula, Washington State, USA (Only 2 1/2 Hours Drive from Portland, OR)

This house has 1000 sf, with 3 upstairs bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms (1 with a deep Jacuzzi), living room, dining room, fully equipped kitchen, and 2 unit laundry/utility area, you'll be all set to enjoy your vacation in a house that offers enough room to spread out and relax while not feeling cramped. We wanted this to feel like a 'home away from home' and I think we've succeeded.

Large parties may also wish to rent the trailer that is located at the far end of the driveway. It is fully functional for sleeping and has three different sleeping surfaces. Ask about this addition.

Our main living area was designed with an open feeling. The living room, dining room, and kitchen all flow together but are also distinctly separate rooms. The living room has two fold-down leather couches and plenty of room to toss down the additional sleeping mattresses/pads. The dining room has a large table (two additional leaves for those really large family meals and games. We have a supply of card and board games for your use as well as a library of movies.

The house has central air heating and a pellet stove if you desire to have a more romantic evening in front of the 43 inch HD television. We also have a stereo system there along with DVD and VHS players and a library of items for your use.

There is a large storage closet where we house extra blankets, towels and supplies for the bedrooms and shower/bath.

Our kitchen is fully equipped with an electric range/oven, microwave, sink (with filtered water), refrigerator, and dishwasher. It also has pots/pans, baking dishes, waffle iron, crock pot, toaster, blender, milk shake maker, vacuum sealer and coffee maker. We don't miss a beat when we cook in this kitchen and we're sure you won't either.

Upstairs, the master bedroom has a queen sized bed with television and DVD player and is located next to the master bath with Jacuzzi. The house has a 50 gallon hot water heater and an additional 300 gallon water tank, so plan accordingly if you have additional visitors.

Right next door is the king size bedroom which also has room to toss down a mattress or sleeping mat if desired and has a television with DVD player.

The loft bedroom has two single beds and a toddler bed along with a desk area for the children to sit, as well as two soft seating units. This room also has a 42 inch screen and VHS capability (we have a library of items you may use), additionally we have a fully functional XBox 360 (games on hard drive) so bring your own favorites to use or play your favorite DVD's on the XBox.

We do have two additional, single mattresses, plus two folding camping pads that we throw on the floor for those times when we have 'extra' kids. The upstairs bathroom is stocked with additional sheets for all of the beds. I am not sure that happens to you, but it happens to us all the time!

The attached garage has a half bath, bar-b-que, clam tubes, children's toys and a chest freezer for your “catch of the day” as well as a utility area that has two washers and two dryers for those times you get a little wetter at the beach than you had planned. . . . . . . .

Outside, in the front is a covered porch with a fenced front yard for those times you wish to just sit out and enjoy the solitude. There are two chairs and a small table on each side for relaxing outdoors. (Total of 4 chairs & 2 tables)

We have installed a separate smoking hut for your convenience which includes a fish/clam cleaning station for your convenience as well as an external shower nozzle where you can wash the sand off your feet before entering the house. There is also a fixed ashtray in there by the seats for those that wish to light up.

The extra wide graveled driveway has ample parking accommodations for multiple vehicles and an RV!! We have power and water available for your RV guests and the unit that is on-site is available for your rental as well. There is also a wheelchair friendly ramp which leads to the entry door of the house.

The large back yard has two separate fire pits and picnic table with plenty of outside seating space and we have another picnic table under the car port for your use or to sit out during rainy weather. There is also a horse shoe pit for your use. Foam covers have been placed on each one to insure that no one hurts themselves.

CHECK-IN TIME: 3 pm

CHECK-OUT TIME: Noon

FEES:

$75.00 cleaning fee (house)

$50.00 cleaning fee (trailer)

$200.00 Refundable damage deposit

One half due at booking as deposit; balance due 20 days prior to check-in (check for damage deposit will be held and returned upon inspection). You can pay thru VRBO or call the owner directly for charging your credit card on a Square.

ACTIVE DUTY OR RETIRED MILITARY - SPECIAL DISCOUNT OF 10% - LET US KNOW!!!!!

CANCELLATION POLICY:

There are no refunds within 30 days of the rental, however, if I can rent it after your cancellation, I will refund the difference.

Must be 21 years of age or older to make a reservation

Until your reservation is confirmed, rates and fees are subject to change without notice and reservations by others.

More Details

Owner
Darlene Fritsche
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Darlene Fritsche

We live in Oregon City, Oregon - Bob is an auto mechanic at Checkpoint Motors and Darlene recently retired from Finance at Intel Corporation in Hillsboro, Oregon.

Our sons Robert, Kevin and Jared help out when needed.

Our grandchildren love to spend time with us at the beach house where we hunt for sea shells and practice new baking and cooking receipes!

Darlene Fritsche purchased this house in 2000

Why Darlene Fritsche chose Long Beach Peninsula

This property is designed to be 'comfortable' for your! We are constantly making little upgrades to insure that your stay is just that!! Please let us know your thoughts on ways to do just that!!!

What makes this house unique

New smoking/fish cleaning station installed.

Please note the new RV Hook-up in the extra wide driveway and the huge back yard - we now have a second fire pit and seating in the back of the yard.

Lots of owner provided amenities for children to play and close to the beach!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

So many great memories, thank you for making it so easy!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Ocean Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , NOT WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE ROOM
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub , ROOM IS UPSTAIRS AND NOT WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , BATHROOM IS IN GARAGE - ROOM IS NOT WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE
  • Bathroom & shower downstairs in house Bathroom with Jacuzzi upstairs in house Half bath in garage - Only one water heater so you may have to wait between showers, or after Jacuzzi use if you have extra visitors.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - UPSTAIRS - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - UPSTAIRS - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - UPSTAIRS - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , Loft Bedroom
  • 3 bedrooms upstairs - 1 queen, 1 king, and a loft room with 2 single beds and a toddler bed. There are 2 additional mattresses and 2 fold out mats available for tossing down on the floor for children's beds. The two sofa's downstairs fold down into double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
What do Cranberries, Rod Runs, Garlic, Fishing Derby, Sandstations, walks on the beach, Art, Fireworks, and Octoberfest all have in common? They are all within a short distance of this vacation rental!!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Sea Quest-Relax In Your Home Away From Home at the Beach
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 27 reviews
4

Great beach house

  • 4 of 5

Loved the accommodations! House had everything except wifi and cable but we loved it anyway. Although I forgot a sleeping bag there and I think we left a coat. Also I am wondering how we get our deposit back?

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in Long Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this house. It was a nice location closer to the quieter part of the beach, but within a 20 minute drive of the main town of Long Beach. The house was very cozy and comfortable. The area lost power on Friday night and Darlene was very responsive letting me know what had happened and when we could expect power back. I would definitely recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Somewhat frustrating

  • 3 of 5

We rented the house for a wedding and somehow the bedroom with the clothes got locked. I called the owners and they had me look for a key, needless to say there weren't any. I told him we had to be at the church within a half hour. He said he didn't know what to tell me, and to use a knife to try to get the door open. We finally got the door open and made it just in time for my wedding. The next day about 9pm at night there was no water. (Says it sleeps up to 14 people)and there were only 7 people there. I called the owners again the next day to try to figure out the water and was unable to get that figured out. I'm just glad that was the day we checked out. Had to go buy gallons of water to clean up and do the dishes. There were no flushing toilets or running water for over 12 hours. Not really something to expect out of a house that sleeps up to 14 people. Other than that it worked for our needs just disappointing.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so sad about the water issue, we have installed a new system to insure that does not happen in the future. We were very happy it was on your check out day as well. We would like to offer you a free weekend stay to offset the issues with the water within the next 5 months. As to the locked door issue, that had to be done by someone in your party as the door locks from the inside, we are glad that you were able to get in with a minimum amount of damage to the the door.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family House

  • 5 of 5

With a few complications during our stay the owner was WONDERFUL!!!!!! I could not have asked for better people to accommodate us. I have many children and we were so happy to be at this house. We felt like it was OK to relax and enjoy ourselves and not have to worry if we were making too much noise... It was like I anticipated... camping MY style :) We will be staying again in a month and look forward to relaxing again for a few days. Thank you soooo much!!!!! I love being able to stay at family friendly places. We can be ourselves. At hotels it's a constant on edge feeling of everyone being quiet, don't go out of the room, watch out for other people, and so on. This home made our beach time relaxed. We were able to play the games provided, roast marshmallows in the fire pit, watch a movie, just lounge & talk.... WITHOUT WiFi!!!!! Not so bad! The children all liked the Jacuzzi tub to warm up in after "swimming" in the ocean. Not really swimming, but playing in the water a bit just to be able to say they did :) The owners really are wonderful people. Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room. Convenient to stores, restaurants and most importantly the beach. Will definitely share the info about this place with others. Thanks Darlene for everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. We are getting ready to make some upgrades this winter! Regards, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Rustic charm, enjoyed our beach trip.

  • 3 of 5

Our stay was good. The neighborhood is older. The house has a rustic charm, with a nice big yard, horse shoe pits and two fire pits. Darlene is a nice lady and was very accommodating with the few small concerns we had. The house is older, and the kitchen was not as stocked as we assumed. But for the price it was a good value, and we enjoyed our stay at the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim - Thank you for your time, if you could send me an email with some suggestions about what you think would make the kitchen a more enjoyable experience, we will accommodate. Hope to have you back again. Regards, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
4.3 Miles
Surfside Golf
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ocean Park

Short distance from Ledbetter Park, the Cranberry Fields, the entrance to 13.5 miles of beach to drive on!!

Historically known as a fishing and clamming area, the Long Beach Peninsula now also boasts whale watching, fishing charters (inland and ocean), hiking, boating & kayaking. Enjoy easy access to Cape Disappointment in the south end of the peninsula, Ledbetter Point on the north end, Willapa Bay, the Port of Illwaco and Fort Canby State Park in nearby historic Astoria right across the river.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Mar 13 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Fall
Oct 2 2017 - Nov 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$2,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $25
Refundable security deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.8%

CANCELLATION POLICY:

There are no refunds within 30 days of the rental, however, if I can rent it after your cancellation, I will refund the difference.

Credit cards, e-checks, personal checks or PayPal accepted - 50% deposit required upon confirmation of all reservations. VBRO has a credit card charge on deposit refunds.

You can call owner for credit card charging or go thru VRBO.

You are not confirmed until you receive an email confirmation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties