check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Ocean views, bright interior, and pet-friendly!

10 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Coastal Oregon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

If you're looking for a comfortable spot to stay near the ocean, look no further. This Rockaway Beach house has stunning ocean views, lots of natural light, and all the comforts of home. Bring the whole family for a weekend of waves - for a small nightly fee, you can even bring the family pooch!

Situated just a block from the beach, you couldn't ask for a better location. Though the neighborhood is relaxed and residential, you're an easy walk from local Rockaway Beach businesses and attractions.

This rental is the northern part of a duplex. If you have a larger group and want more space, call Vacasa to chat about renting more than one section of this property.

The common areas of this home are elegantly decorated with a nautical theme, and by daytime the upstairs floods with natural light from the large windows and sliding glass doors that make up an entire wall. Enjoy your meals at the dining table that takes advantage of the partial ocean views, or take a glass of wine outside to the deck.

Both the upstairs and downstairs living rooms sport cable TVs, nipping squabbles over what to watch in the bud. Pop in a DVD and snuggle into the comfortable couches, or catch an episode of your favorite show. There's also WiFi provided for your convenience.

The kitchen has everything you'll need and more. A dishwasher ensures that you won't be scrubbing for hours after you cook, and with a blender and a coffee maker, you'll have no problem making your beverage of choice every morning. If grilling is more your thing, head outside to the gas grill.

All four bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. With one king-size, two queen-size, and four twin-size beds, there's ample room for up to 10 guests. The adults will appreciate the elegant and yet minimalist way that the bedrooms are decorated, while the kids will love the opportunity to have their own bunk-bed adorned palace.

Don't worry too much about the inevitable stains and spills - with a washer/dryer it's convenient to do laundry, and the two full baths allow for some latitude in shower time.

Perfect for an extended family wanting to spend some quality time together, you can't go wrong with this rental. Take leisurely strolls to lovely natural areas like Twin Rocks State Park, make the short drive to the nearby Octopus Tree (ask any local, it's a must-see), check out the delicious cheese 14 miles away at the Blue Heron French Cheese Company, or just stay home and enjoy each other's company.

Whether you use the opportunity to take in the sights of the beautiful Northern Oregon Coast or stay around the house to relax and decompress, you'll be glad you chose this beautiful Rockaway Beach rental.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=685&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Ocean views, bright interior, and pet-friendly!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Family gathering-awesome beach walks

  • 5 of 5

Nice place for a group or large family. Not far from downtown-an easy walk on the beach. Nice big kitchen and fridge-well stocked with cooking gear for foodies. Downstairs rooms are noisy if folks are active upstairs so bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise-lots of hardwood floors. Easy access to the beach one house over. Nice little creek comes out there. Great for sand castles and kite flying. Beautiful sunset on the deck up top. Overall very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and very spacious

  • 5 of 5

What a great place this is for a large family. The accomodations are spacious with a very nice floor plan. Everything you need is provided. We will definetly be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I was very displeased with the duplex. I was not aware it was a duplex when I rented the unit. ...

  • 4 of 5

I was very displeased with the duplex. I was not aware it was a duplex when I rented the unit. The first night, a large party were on the other side, drinking and running around until very late. They had 4 vehicles, 3 dogs, and many people staying there. It was very disruptive to a small family seeking a quiet vacation.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see that you were so disappointed in your stay. We do state in the first paragraph of the description for this rental that it is a duplex. We manage both sides of the duplex and are able to act as an intermediary if we do have guests behaving disrespectfully. We hope you were still able to enjoy your time on the beach. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The home was in a great location for sightseeing along the coast. Everything was supplied for us ...

  • 5 of 5

The home was in a great location for sightseeing along the coast. Everything was supplied for us including laundry tabs and dishwasher tabs. What a great thing to wash clothes on vacation! The only negative is that there wasn't any extra toilet paper and the rolls were more than half gone when we arrived. Overall I would stay there again! The walk to the beach took less than 30 seconds!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot for families

  • 5 of 5

We loved that this property had a lower level with its own bathroom and TV/couch setup. That was great for the kids. No wifi, only 14 channels of TV, old TVs and VHS(!) machines were not ideal, but sometimes having less access to screens is good! We loved the kitchen/living area upstairs, and the rooms were all very comfortable. Not much of a view but you could still hear and see the ocean from the upper deck, and in 1 minute walk you are standing on the beach so not really much at all to complain about. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that your group had a great stay in Rockaway and that everyone enjoyed themselves despite not having the modern conveniences we have all become so accustomed to, like wifi. But, like you mentioned, sometimes it is nice to get that break from technology. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would love to have you as guests again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon, USA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time staying in a Vacation rental, and will definitely not be my last. This place was perfect for what we needed. It was very spacious. The kitchen was modern and had lots of room to cook some delicious meals. The place is a very close walk to the beach! The place did not have internet, which could be bad for some, but for the sake of our vacation it was just what we needed! It was nice to be disconnected from the world and enjoy the company of family and friends. I would definitely recommend this to others!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coastal Oregon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties