check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alda Henderson

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

***NEWLY BUILT*** Lakefront Cottage

6 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Greater Napanee Cottage Rental Photos and Description

This beautiful, newly built cottage sits on a spacious acre of manicured lawn, overlooking Carnachan Bay. With a private lakefront and stunning sunsets, this is the perfect vacation spot for anyone! Whether you are planning an intimate weekend by the campfire or a large gathering with family and friends, this getaway spot will provide you with the right accommodations to suit your any need.

It is located just minutes from Sandbanks Provincial Park and a short drive to Kingston's 1000 Island Tours and Prince Edward County wineries, restaurants and shopping. This spot is ideal for fishing, boating and swimming.

The cottage is approximately 2000 square feet, with 3 bedrooms (sleeps up to 10 people) and 2.5 bathrooms. Fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pots and pans, cooking utensils, dishes, cutlery, glasses, etc. are provided. Internet, Satellite TV, Board Games, DVD Player and a variety of DVD movies are available for use.

A 12' wide x 48' long upper level deck, attached to the house facing the water, plenty of additional space for entertaining with family and friends. Walkout from kitchen and master bedroom.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Alda Henderson (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good Morning,



I stayed at your beautiful cottage this past weekend and I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated our stay, and for your thoughtfulness given the tornado warning Saturday night. I would highly recommend your cottage to any friends & family. It was true to the photos and very accommodating (specifically the garbage arrangement and recycling as this helped facilitate a large group of girls). Thank you again for the beautiful stay! :)
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

***NEWLY BUILT*** Lakefront Cottage
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 7 reviews
1

Total Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

It is unfortunate to say that this cottage was a total let down for us. We had a weekend planned for the ladies with lots of delicious food on the menu. The major issue was that neither the oven, nor BBQ worked well.

Firstly one of the burners on the stove top was burn out and labelled as such on the oven, but not mentioned in the listing.

Secondly, although the oven worked, it did not seem to heat up to the temperature that it said it was at. We had a Sheppard’s pie that took 5 hours to cook at 450 degrees C and a quiche that took 1.5 hours to cook at the same temperature.

Lastly, the biggest disappointment was that the BBQ also did not heat up properly either. We checked that the propane was full and made sure the gas was on. We had a steak dinner planned for 9 people, which was essentially ruined. We contacted the owner, who said she would email the neighbour to come by once she got home, but by that point the dinner was already ruined.

When we contacted the owner again regarding the state of the cooking appliances, she said that she would rectify this in future by leaving instruction. This was unsatisfactory and insulting to hear that she thought that 9 people could not figure out how to work an oven or BBQ.

The cottage itself was fine, but definitely not what we expected and we felt that we were overcharged in the end.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the cottage. The satisfaction of our guests is important to us. We understand that problems/issue’s may arise during our guests stay, so we provide maintenance staff that can assist in a timely manner. When your problem arose, we offered this service and you refused. The appliances noted were thoroughly inspected and are in good working condition. We take pride in maintaining the cottage and providing assistance when needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Cottage!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much again!!! we had an amazing time!!! the cottage was better than what we expected!! and we all defiantly want to come back!!! :D

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls get-away

  • 4 of 5

Lots do to in the area; toured wineries.

The cottage was very clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful weekend.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa,Ontario
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on Sunday to a very clean house. You open the front door and you see the lake thru the big windows in the living area. We had visitors that came and visit us at the beginning of our stay. The house is well divided that we had our privacy as well as our friends. The coffee machine had broken down in the morning. I advise the owner and it was replaced with a new one that evening. The property is well maintained and we were able to fish on the dock. At night it was peaceful and quiet.

We loved our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto
5

Lovely, Big ... Good Place for Kids

  • 5 of 5

We were here last summer; we rented with another family. My family has 1 kid (age 4); theirs has 3 (ages 1 - 4). Cousins stopped by as well, including a few between the ages of 5 and 12 or so. I think they must've added some outdoor furniture based on the last review, as we found there were plenty of places for us to sit. The back yard is huge and a great place for kids to run around; it was filled with fireflies every night we were there. The water at the shore is shallow for a while and was warmer than the water at Sandbanks. The only issue I found was that the bed of the lake was rocky and sharp on my feet; make sure to bring water shoes. I kind of feel like Elturtle; I want to recommend the place to friends but I also would like to stay here again sometime so I don't want the competition. It's a very nice, roomy home and good for people with smallish kids.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Belleville
5

A Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with 2 other couples for a weekend to unwind. The listing identified everything we were looking for and we were very pleased with the house. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are comfortable. It is a little bare though with few places to hang up clothes or towels. Just some hooks on the backs of doors would be helpful. Bring your own outdoor furniture (camp chairs or lounges) because the chairs on the patio are pretty rickety and not comfortable - and you are definitely going to want to take advantage of the backyard and the sun. Take a look at the photos and picture yourself there. It is best to reach the owner by phone to book and to confirm your desire to stay. She was very helpful and informative. We almost did not stay here as our initial contact email went unanswered for a few days.

We would love to come back to this cottage with the couples again or even with our families. The house fits very well with both types of getaways. Picton is a few minutes to the east and Napanee is a half an hour to the west and both offer many types of shopping experiences if you can pull yourself away from the cottage long enough to leave. Would definitely recommend to friends and family however we would like to stay here again and do not want the competition.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
7.8 Kilometres
Picton
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Glenora Ferry
Nearest Golf
7.8 Kilometres
Picton
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Highway 33
Nearest Restaurant
7.8 Kilometres
Picton
Nearest Beach
18.4 Kilometres
Sandbanks Provincial Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Greater Napanee Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,402
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $76
Holiday - Long Weekend $152
Refundable damage deposit $379
Early-Late In-Out /hour $19

A deposit of $500.00 (non-refundable) will secure the rental period, and the balance of the rental cost, plus a damage deposit of $500.00 (refundable), is due in full 60 days prior to occupancy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Greater Napanee Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Powder Room - toilet
    Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Basement Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 double , Ensuite bathroom and walk-in closet.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
We have maintenance staff that can assist with any problems/issue's during your stay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties