check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Any Closer To The Ocean And You Would Get Wet!!! Private updated condo

27 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

World Famous Sands Ocean Club has everthing! And Just updated Carpet Furniture

This private efficiency unit is in the Executive Tower, full bath, two full beds with flat screen TV and beautiful cherry wood furniture, and kitchenette. I also have another larger Oceanfront condo overlooking Ocean Annie's in same resort if this one is booked! Check Listing 514186

Just updated!! New Carpet, Paint, Linens and bedding!

YOU can find cheaper rates at Sands but you will pay in the end! And this is a privately MY personal condo!!

BUT if your looking for the BEST!!VIEW,FURNITURE,BEDDING, FLAT SCREEN TV After traveling you do not want to set out on your balcony and only see another condo!

Only 6 units per floor so privacy and peace are in this tower, private entrance and elavators! Balcony overlooks the lazy river,pool,ocean/beach and Ocean Annies band,an dance floor. We offer two restaurants, spa/massage, shopping, indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub,exercise room, Beautiful lobby's, and salt water aquariums.

You are 1/2 mile from restaraunt row!!! Rossie's, Beminie's Thurabreads, 100's of them.

Just click on calendar to see if your your dates are available, then click rates,If satisfied go to the BOOK IT NOW now button or call me with questions!!! Cell 843-655-6656 NO TEXTING PLEASE. I also have another Oceanfront condo At Sands Ocean Club! Listing 514186

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bill (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Bill chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

I have been coming down to Sands Ocean club for years and before when you check in you cannot reserve a room or a view ( they are assigned at check in! Like hotels!) so sometimes you have to look around a corner for the ocean or your looking at another condo! This is as close as you can get to the Ocean,, and the condo is perfect and close to everything!

What makes this condo unique

This Executive tower only has 6 rooms per floor! and a private entrance!! So you miss the crowds! private elevator! And superior furniture quality, Linens, mattress an Flat screen TV.

Reviews

4.4
based on 27 traveler reviews

Any Closer To The Ocean And You Would Get Wet!!! Private updated condo
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 27 reviews
Ringgold, VA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Have booked this room for two years. Just as stated in the description. Bill is great to work with. Room is clean and well maintained. No problems with this unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Room Review

  • 3 of 5

First, let me just share that working with Bill is a joy. He is very responsive and easy to work with. We enjoyed our stay in this room. The room was plenty big enough for the four of us. Two adults and two children. If you are looking to prepare your meals, this is not the room for you, but if you are looking for a nice location and great view of the ocean and Ocean Annie's. This room is great.

We did have a bit of an issue with the elevators at the hotel not working and getting stuck. Of course this was not in anyway the owner of the room's fault.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, As a HOA owner of several condos here I am glad to say that the elevators are being updated as we speak! Hope to have you as a guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portage, PA
5

Great stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at Myrtle.

The condo was clean and well maintained.

The ocean front location was perfect.

Ocean Annie's Beach Bar was right below our room and live bands played every day.

The music not loud so it never got annoying.

Restaurants were close by.

River City Café burgers were awesome.

Two swimming pools, a lazy river pool, and two hot tubs all very handy.

The under roof pool was great due to the first day sunburn I got and had to stay out of the sun for a day.

All attractions were within a half hour or closer.

Bill was very easy to deal with.

We accidently left a sweater in the closet and the cleaning people found it.

Bill called me about this and said he would send it us.

One minor annoyance was the entrance door would sometimes not unlatch completely when using the key card and had the rekey it a couple of times to get it to open. No big deal. Just needs a minor adjustment.

Had a great week at the beach and would stay at this condo again.

Thanks Bill.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, glad you received the sweater back! BTW we have installed all new doors! Hope to see you as a guest again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thomasville
4

Great location!!!

  • 4 of 5

What a view from our balcony!!! We were impressed with the location of the unit. Oceanfront and live music all in one, WOW is all I can say! We were down the week of the 4th and had a great time. The only thing that put a damper on our vacation was there was not enough parking and we had to park off location and ride a shuttle back and forth. The location where we parked was a "park at owners expense" and not monitored. We were fortunate that nothing happened to our vehicle and we only had to park there one night out of the 4 we stayed.

As for the condo, it gave us ample space since we spent most of our time on the beach anyway. The balcony was nice and we used it a lot at night to listen to the bands playing at Ocean Annies!

I would rate this as a wonderful experience and if you don't mind leaving your vehicle unattended for a night or two, this is definitely your place to stay. The view doesn't get any better and you have the live music to listen too as well!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

awesome

  • 4 of 5

this is a very nice place

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! Owner Bill is wonderful to work with and available whenever you need anything. Will book again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Arcadian Shores
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17 N
Car: not necessary

Everything you need is in this complex or within walking distance!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 23 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$575
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat
$525
$875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Mar 21 2017 - Jun 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 22 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 11.0%

No refund for Cancellation, will work in moving your reservation date.
Holidays have a 3 or 4 night min!! Snowbird rates start December 21st!
Rates are subject to change until reservations are made. By Making reservation and payment guest agrees to have credit card charged for any damage " besides normal wear and tear" and $100.00 charge if condo key and parking pass is not returned to owner.
Guest agrees to pay $25.00 extra per night PP for more than 4 guests!!
Guest also agrees to hold condo owner and Sands Ocean Club HOA harmless for any accidents or injuries

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 full bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - Full Size
  • Two full size beds with 54'' X 78' mattresses, approx 650 sq ft.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Your One stop place for fun Rain Or Shine!! everthing is hear or within walking distance!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties