Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish waterside apartment, near The Angel, a historic part of central London

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom apartment for 4, that is an ideal base for seeing London's many sites

A spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor of a modern build. It has its own balcony overlooking the Regents canal and communal garden. There is a bright open plan living area and kitchen with dining table comfortably seating 4.The main bedroom has en suite bathroom with bath tub and a separate shower. There is a 2nd bathroom with a shower, W/C and basin. Now with fast speed Virgin media internet. The apartment is ideally placed for exploring the city or for a business trip that requires easy access to central London. There are good transport links; Angel tube station is about a 10 minute walk away. You will find everything that you need within walking distance, shops, restaurants etc.


Property Manager
Warren Price
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Amenities

Islington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms, 1 en-suite with bath, shower, wc & basin. 2nd bathroom has shower, wc & basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms, main bedroom has en-suite bathroom and double bed, second bedroom has 2 single beds. Wardrobes in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stylish waterside apartment, near The Angel, a historic part of central London
average rating of 4.8985505 based on 69 reviews
San Diego
5

Wonderful flat right in the middle of London

  • 5 of 5

Our family could not have been happier with our accommodations in London. This flat has it all and is incredibly centrally located. It is super clean, very comfortable and has an absolutely beautiful view of the canal. We enjoyed the view each morning as we drank our coffee or tea and planned our adventure for the day. There is a little co-op market literally a 5 min walk down the street and the bus and tube are super close and can get you anywhere in the city. We really appreciated the washer and dryer (we didn't need to pack so much) and the dishwasher as it made our stay super easy.

Finally, I must acknowledge the property manager, Warren. He was so helpful and quick to respond to any inquiry. He was a joy to work with.

We will most definitely be back as even for a 10 day stay, we barely scratched the surface of this amazing city. I highly recommend this flat.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Many thanks for your review. I am really happy that the apartment worked out for you and that you enjoyed London! I hope to see you again when you and your family return to London. Kind regards, Warren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin TX USA
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

Our daughter decided to study abroad at City, University of London so we decided to join her to see her off and have a small holiday in London. The flat was perfect for what we needed, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The apartment looks just like the pictures and I was very impressed with Warren as he was responsive before and during our booking and accommodating regarding our travel plans.

I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent for a family visit to London!

  • 5 of 5

This flat may become our home away from home in London! The location is very good, right off City Road (a main cross town thoroughfare) but far enough away to not have any of the noise. It's right next to a canal which is home to a nice little flock of black ducks. I read the canal might smell in summer, it didn't in November. The walk to the Tube station (Angel) is about 3 blocks (less than 10 minutes) through a nice quiet neighborhood bordering the canal and passing by a curious little restaurant/pub called "Plaquemine Lock", named after a lock on the Mississippi River in Louisiana and where they serve Cajun food. Being in London to experience British things, we didn't eat there but the articles displayed in the restaurant window showed the critics liked it. As you make the turn to Angel station, you pass by a more traditional pub known as The York. Looked very nice as well.

You'll read about the particulars of the flat in the description, so I will focus on the qualitative experience. The kitchen is a classic smallish galley kitchen which we did not use for much other than to keep a few bottles of wine chilled but if we had wanted to prepare a meal, it would have been fine. The living room couch can seat 3 people comfortably. The only challenge presented, which is a sad testament to our times, is that there is only one free electrical outlet in reach of the couch, so your children with their low on battery iPhones will all fight over sitting on the right side of the couch. There are other outlets in the kitchen but of course no kid wants to leave their phone charging while they could be Snapchatting with friends back home!

The kids loved the beds in their bedroom and it was frankly difficult to get them out of those beds in the morning. Some of that was surely jetlag but some was the comfort of the beds. The master bed was very hard, which my wife loved and I didn't, although it was tolerable. Everything else about the place was fine, the only quirk my wife pointed out was the lack of a British style power outlet for the hair dryer in the master bath. Oddly there was a US style outlet, but she had not brought her US hair dryer. So she had to dry her hair in the bed room and had to pull a small mirror from the bathroom for that. No big deal, but something to know.

The rental mgr Warren Price was great and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

This was a great flat in an area that has great restaurants and not too far from the tube~ about a 10 minute walk. The flat had a great view of the canal and was very clean. My only complaint is the bed in the master bedroom~ the mattress is extremely hard and the sheets were terrible. We had to go buy sheets because the ones provided were like sandpaper. The owner should really invest in a new mattress and bedding. Other than that, it was a great flat.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I am happy that you thought it was great apartment! The bed and mattress in the main bedroom are not old and are very good quality. The mattress is fairly firm and I am sorry that this was not to your preference. The particular bed linen used, during your stay, is pure cotton but does have a fine waffle texture to it and I can understand that you did not like it. I am sure I would have received many complaints if it were like sandpaper. I have not received any bad feedback about the linen but I will consider your comments and its very likely that we will change this particular set for more conventional linen. It is a shame that you did not mention it to me, as I would have happily changed the linen. Kind regards Warren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great neighborhood with a canal view!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our 5 days in London at this modern, well equipped apartment. Warren met us at the gate and did a great job making us feel wecome and accomodated. The view of the canal was outstanding, and there was plenty of room for two couples to relax and refresh. Lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Maroochydore
5

The property was fantastic. It was in a perfect locaon, close to Angel station.

  • 5 of 5

Angel Waterside is in a great location close to Angel station and many cafes and restaurants not far away. The view over the canal is very peaceful after a day sightseeing.

The property has everything you could possibly need in the kitchen if you want to do your own cooking.

Warren is a great manager to deal with, always communicates and replies to enquiries promptly.

Would recommend this property to any family wishing to holiday in London.

Wendy S.

Australia

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Only 10 minutes walk from Angel Tube station. This modern and fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment offers an ideal base for a site seeing vacation or business trip. Local attractions include shopping in Upper Street, Chapel street market, Saddlers Wells theatre, Camden passage, various restaurants in Exmouth St market and the Almeida theatre. You can walk to the Barbican centre, St Pauls, Millennium bridge and Tate Modern on the river Thames in 30 minutes. There are also good bus services near by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $278.2

In 2015-16 the £1169 per week is based on up to four people sharing, and staying for 7 nights or more. 6 nights would cost £167 per night. For five nights, the rate is £172 per night, and for less than five nights, by negotiation.
The price includes electricity, towels and linen. Telephone calls are extra (charged at cost).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.