Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish waterside apartment, near The Angel, a historic part of central London

Bedrooms 2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

2 bedroom apartment for 4, that is an ideal base for seeing London's many sites

A spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor of a modern build. It has its own balcony overlooking the Regents canal and communal garden. There is a bright open plan living area and kitchen with dining table comfortably seating 4.The main bedroom has en suite bathroom with bath tub and a separate shower. There is a 2nd bathroom with a shower, W/C and basin. Now with fast speed Virgin media internet. The apartment is ideally placed for exploring the city or for a business trip that requires easy access to central London. There are good transport links; Angel tube station is about a 10 minute walk away. You will find everything that you need within walking distance, shops, restaurants etc.

Property Manager
Warren Price
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017


Islington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms, 1 en-suite with bath, shower, wc & basin. 2nd bathroom has shower, wc & basin.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms, main bedroom has en-suite bathroom and double bed, second bedroom has 2 single beds. Wardrobes in each bedroom.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Walkway to Water
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stylish waterside apartment, near The Angel, a historic part of central London
average rating of 4.8939395 based on 66 reviews

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

This was a great flat in an area that has great restaurants and not too far from the tube~ about a 10 minute walk. The flat had a great view of the canal and was very clean. My only complaint is the bed in the master bedroom~ the mattress is extremely hard and the sheets were terrible. We had to go buy sheets because the ones provided were like sandpaper. The owner should really invest in a new mattress and bedding. Other than that, it was a great flat.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I am happy that you thought it was great apartment! The bed and mattress in the main bedroom are not old and are very good quality. The mattress is fairly firm and I am sorry that this was not to your preference. The particular bed linen used, during your stay, is pure cotton but does have a fine waffle texture to it and I can understand that you did not like it. I am sure I would have received many complaints if it were like sandpaper. I have not received any bad feedback about the linen but I will consider your comments and its very likely that we will change this particular set for more conventional linen. It is a shame that you did not mention it to me, as I would have happily changed the linen. Kind regards Warren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great neighborhood with a canal view!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our 5 days in London at this modern, well equipped apartment. Warren met us at the gate and did a great job making us feel wecome and accomodated. The view of the canal was outstanding, and there was plenty of room for two couples to relax and refresh. Lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was fantastic. It was in a perfect locaon, close to Angel station.

  • 5 of 5

Angel Waterside is in a great location close to Angel station and many cafes and restaurants not far away. The view over the canal is very peaceful after a day sightseeing.

The property has everything you could possibly need in the kitchen if you want to do your own cooking.

Warren is a great manager to deal with, always communicates and replies to enquiries promptly.

Would recommend this property to any family wishing to holiday in London.

Wendy S.


  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Week stay for Highschool Grad Trip!

  • 4 of 5

The flat is nicely appointed with everything you need for a lovely week in London. The view from the main room overlooks regents Canal and garden. Warren, the Manager, is very welcoming and helpful. Like staying here very much with 2 teens and my niece.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, great flat as good as it looks in the pictures and perhaps even better.

  • 5 of 5

We had a 8 days in the flat with relatives so we could attend a family wedding and so our Canadian relatives could see some of the sights. The flat exceeded our expectations being clean and as per the description. We even had some basic kitchen things provided. We must mention Warren who let us in, showed us all the facilities and was very helpful and professional.

Add to this a lovely outlook over the canal basin and easy proximity of the Angel tube station and all the shops nearby and we heartily recommend this place.

We will certainally put this at the top of our list when coming back to London.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great flat in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at this flat. The space was great, the view and neighborhood was peaceful and relaxing. The area had a nice variety of restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay hear again. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Only 10 minutes walk from Angel Tube station. This modern and fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment offers an ideal base for a site seeing vacation or business trip. Local attractions include shopping in Upper Street, Chapel street market, Saddlers Wells theatre, Camden passage, various restaurants in Exmouth St market and the Almeida theatre. You can walk to the Barbican centre, St Pauls, Millennium bridge and Tate Modern on the river Thames in 30 minutes. There are also good bus services near by.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $266.31

In 2015-16 the £1169 per week is based on up to four people sharing, and staying for 7 nights or more. 6 nights would cost £167 per night. For five nights, the rate is £172 per night, and for less than five nights, by negotiation.
The price includes electricity, towels and linen. Telephone calls are extra (charged at cost).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties