check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jane Miller

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Perfect For Couples Or Honeymooners! Newly built 2013!

15 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Estate Emmaus Cottage Rental Photos and Description

New, Clean, And Comfortable Accommodations For Two

Harbor View Cottage- The perfect Caribbean getaway!

May 1 - Nov.30 $243 per night

Dec.1 - Apr.30 $286 per night

Located on Seagrape Hill- this brand new (completed in 2013) 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom- slick, modern cottage offers spectacular views of Coral Bay Harbor and Hurricane Hole. Conveniently located and easily accessible.

Harbor View Cottage is walking distance to many Coral Bay restaurants including the infamous Skinny Legs and the Donkey Diner, shops, hiking trail-heads, and just a 10 minute drive to the North Shore beaches!

Enjoy a mug of coffee and watch the sun rise from the private deck and relish a cocktail at the poolside bar as the sun sets!

Amenities- Harbor View Cottage includes a full kitchen, built-in gas grill, large outdoor deck, indoor and outdoor dining area, pool, poolside bar, fully air-conditioned, free wireless DSL, flat screen television with cable, pull-out sleeper couch, and an open-air shower with a view! Beach chairs and beach towels are provided. Great for honeymooners and those who are re-living their honeymoon!

Activities- Come aboard the restored, 30 foot touring yacht Serenasea! Conveniently located in Coral Bay Harbor- experience classic boating and the beauty and clear, turquoise waters of St. John! Also located in Coral Bay Harbor is Crabby's Water Sports- Kayaking and snorkeling tours and rentals available!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jane Miller (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Perfect For Couples Or Honeymooners! Newly built 2013!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
st. pete beach, FL
5

Perfection in the sun!

  • 5 of 5

We have just had our second stay at Harbor View....and once again it was amazing. There is so much to love about this little gem....location, views, deck, pool, convenience, it can just go on and on. We found it difficult on some days to leave and go exploring or beaching because it really is heaven right there. There is a reason that we have been visiting St John for 18 years and Harbor View is yet just another reason. Until next year, Harbor View!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great villa for 2 at Coral Bay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Harbor View in late May/early June, 2016 for our honeymoon. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival to the villa since the pictures do not do it justice. The villa was meticulous, comfortable and modern. The deck was spectacular with phenomenal views. The pool was refreshing after a long day on the beach. We loved listening to the donkeys and chickens. The wifi and tv worked great, when we used them. The master bedroom has AC, which we only used for sleeping. The large windows allowed great breezes throughout the villa. In addition, the house is equipped with beach chairs, beach towels, washer/dryer, and a cooler. Jane Miller was outstanding to work with. She responded to all of my inquiries within an hour. She also provided me with recommendations on rental cars and instructions on what to do when we arrived, which were right on. One of Jane's representatives met us a the car rental place and brought us back to the house. He showed us around and answered all of our questions (Fred is a great guy)! Great villa with outstanding customer service! Thank you!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Second time around

  • 5 of 5

We love this adorable cottage! It was our second year renting it and we plan to rent it again next year. We stayed longer this year and spent an afternoon swimming in the private pool and enjoying the gorgeous views of Coral Bay. We had lunch at Skinny Legs just down the hill and then it was back to our pool! When I asked Jane if they could provide an ironing board this year to go with the iron they had last year, she obliged us and that was so much more convenient. We love the outdoor shower, the wrap around porch and rising each morning at 5am to the cacophony of the Caribbean chorus made up of chickens, roosters, dogs and donkeys! The house is clean, well appointed and an absolute joy to rent!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best view in St.John!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just spent 5 nights at Harbor View for our 10th anniversary. It was perfect for the 2 of us with amazing views of the harbor, I could've spent the entire trip on the lovely deck. The location was in a very slow, quiet part of the island, but convenient to a grocery store and restaurants. Our favorite Coral Bay restaurant was Shipwreck Landing. Jane was easy to contact and she answered any questions I had. Fred was at the ferry dock as soon as we arrived and led us to the cottage and gave us some pointers on where to eat and where not to! We enjoyed walking around Cruz Bay as well as visiting as many beaches as we could. Our favorites were Salt Pond Bay and Cinnamon Bay. We also enjoyed an amazingly romantic dinner at ZoZo's. Don't miss Colombo's smoothie stand on your way to the beach.

It was the vacation of a lifetime and we thoroughly enjoyed Harbor View!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
st. pete beach, FL
5

Great Location, Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I recently stayed in this delightful cottage. We really loved the location and appreciated the fact that there were no treacherous hills to climb and the driveway afforded easy manageability. This is something that perhaps first timers to St. John do not think about, but as long time visitors to the island, you really do. The cottage is amazingly clean and bright, but not hot, even mid day. The kitchen was efficient and suited our needs very well. We seldom put the TV on, but it is there for those who wish to use it. The bathroom was clean, but the most amazing part is the outdoor shower. It was just perfect. We LOVED the patio, deck and pool...what a great place to come home to after a day on the beach. The cottage is located in a quiet area yet so convenient to the restaurants and beaches. I am very happy we discovered this little gem. See you again, Harbor View

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Another wonderful trip at the Harbor View!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this cottage for our 10th wedding anniversary and loved the location and views so much that we just returned again for my husband's (big milestone) birthday. There is no other place we would rather be creating memories on special occasions! We had another amazing trip… We love everything about this quaint cottage, particularly the privacy… it comes fully equipped with all everything you might need as well. We have stayed at many different villas in Coral Bay and this one has the best views, in my opinion. It is also very easy to navigate to and from, whereas some roads are very steep and driveways can sometimes be difficult - not at the Harborview! We look forward to returning again later this year!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Perfect getaway for couples or honeymooners! High-end furnishings and excellent water views! Beaches are less than a 10 minute scenic drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Emmaus Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$273
$1,911
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$321
$2,247
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$273
$1,911
 

Additional information about rental rates

Note- In addition to the rent, there shall be a 10% room tax as required by the U.S Virgin Islands.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Estate Emmaus Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 bedroom- with sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties