check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mark Connorton

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Curracloe Beach within two minutes!

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ireland House Rental Photos and Description

Ideal Holiday Home in a small development in the heart of Curracloe Village

Ideal Holiday Home in a small quiet development in the heart of Curracloe Village. Have a fun and relaxing holiday in one of the most sought after holiday locations in the South East of Ireland. At this location you are only minutes away from Curracloe Beach featuring the Raven Head nature walk. A short stroll will bring you to the local family run hotel featuring a restaurant, pub, as well as live entertainment all year long! Within the village you will find other restaurants, shops, pub, post office, church, hair salon, hot stone massage, fitness centre, and local supermarket featuring a wide array of items to accommodate your stay. Wexford Town featuring it's famous Opera House as well as many other attractions is only 6 miles away. If you don't feel like going anywhere, just fire up the BBQ and relax in the fully enclosed back garden and patio area while the 'little ones' can have fun in your own built in play house!

Additional Information regarding rental rates: Reservations require €200 refundable Security/Damage/Cleaning deposit within seven days of booking the reservation. Personal checks/Bank drafts accepted (Euro only please) payable to Mark Connorton Killusty Fethard, County Tipperary, Ireland. Credit card payments can be processed through PayPal (markroe@eircom.net) although there is an additional processing fee of 4%. Check in is at 3 p.m. and check out is at 11 a.m. Full payment is required 60 days before arrival. Cancellations must be made no later than 60 days to avoid penalties. Other: Pets considered, Contact owner.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mark Connorton (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the lovely home for us to use to visit our family here in Ireland. We enjoyed the local area and the convienience of the location. Hope the visit here again. The Ryan Family, New Jersey USA
May 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Curracloe Beach within two minutes!
average rating of 4.2 based on 7 reviews
5

A great property in a great area

  • 5 of 5

This is a spacious, clean, very well equipped house, with a lovely garden backing on to open fields and fab views from the upstairs window towards the sea. It has a great dining area with french windows into the garden, a cosy sitting room with open fire and comfy seats, and two proper double bedrooms with comfy beds - had the best nights sleep I have had in ages! The kitchen is well equipped - you could cook a tasty Christmas dinner in it - and there are plenty of bathroom facilities. The house is only moments away by car from a beautiful sandy beach and it is a short drive to picturesque town of Wexford with its excellent range of shops, cafes and pubs. However, there is a very well stocked shop a couple of minutes walk from the house as well as the Curracloe Hotel across the road so to be honest this is a great place if you want to unwind and relax and give driving a bit of a rest. We had a brilliant stay and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Derek for the review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you might stay again. We strive to have all of our guests enjoy 19 River Glen as much as you did! Regards, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property good location

  • 5 of 5

Ideal property for everyone good size house, very clean would recommend and stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Winona Lake, Indiana USA
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

This was a last minute rental for us. We planned to stay four days and the owner accepted our request for rental. We left just hours after we arrived. I wouldn't have dreamnt about sitting on the furniture it was in such dirty condition. The kitchen was very dirty and I was afraid to open the refigerator wothout using the anitbacterial cleaner I found under the sink first. The floors had not even been swept yet alone washed, probably in months. The owner when notified, (which I understand as it was a last minute rental) said he had never had anyone complain about the place. And, that's true. The reviews were all good. Perhaps it was just a bad time? I don't know. When I did call him to tell him, I was very kind and he was as well, however when I asked him if he could see fit to refund even a portion of our money that would be great, but he said all he could offer me would be to call his cleaning lady (who lived nearby) and she would come down and do whatever I thought needed to be done. My response was, it would take me weeks or longer to be a rental I would stay in. I even mentioned I wouldn't write a review and that it was no harm, no foul, but the more I thought about it as well as my husband, it's a bit upsetting I must admit. My husband and I have rented cottages, homes, etc to stay in on several ocassions when we have traveled and they have always been at the very least "clean". Note: there were spiders in the towels so I know they had not been washed recently. If at all possible, I would recommend viewing this rental before you actually rent it. And I know that's hard to do if you live abroad and it's the chance you take, but this place needs a good scrubbing and some new downstairs furniture.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is highly inaccurate. It's actually ridiculous that I have to respond to this. I took this booking and spoke to the party coming to the house before they stayed. I said as I always do, If you have any problems ring me straight away. I heard again from the party hours later after they had locked themselves out of the house and were in the process of leaving. They described the house as being in a uninhabitable condition for the "reasons" stated previously. I knew first hand this was fiction because I had been in the house a day previously. The party then asked for a refund. I offered to send my cleaner (the same cleaner I have had for 10 years, who I've NEVER EVER had a complaint against, who has had guests leave gifts for her because they are so happy with how the house is presented, and I could go on....) to come back and address the "issues" these people had. They refused this offer, spoke in a highly emotive tone, as if they had been through some sort of trauma, saying that they HAD to leave and that there was "no harm, no foul" and that the would "not post a bad review". I inspected the house after they had left and it was perfectly presentable, albeit the shower and bed had been used by them, a detail not mentioned to me in our previous conversation. Apparently these items were not so repulsive. There were no cleanliness problems with the fridge, couch, floor etc... or any of the rest of the house for that matter and to say that it would "take weeks" of cleaning to make it right is just as crazy as it sounds. For reasons, best known to themselves, these people wanted to leave and were hoping to get paid to do so. When these people found that I was unwilling to follow them down the nonsense trail, we find ourselves here.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

House spotless everything you need for a holiday

  • 5 of 5

Property spotless and comfy everything you need for holiday home from home

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

19 River Glen Curracloe

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week at 19 River Glen Curracloe. The house is very nice, cozy and very clean. The house is fully equipped. In the beautiful and large garden, you can recover very well. The beautiful surroundings, the long Curracloe beach and Raven Point invites you to a walk. To Wexford are just a few minutes by car, there you have the opportunity to go shopping. A beautiful view over the city, do you have from the Cafe at the Opera.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Ferry
24 Kilometres
Rosslare
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Wexford Town Golf Club
Nearest Train
9 Kilometres
Wexford Town
Nearest Beach
1.4 Miles
Curracloe
Car: recommended

The beautiful and and vast blue flag beaches of Curracloe are only minutes away. You'll find all the amenities for an enjoyable stay practically outside your doorstep including shops, restaurants, pubs, post office, supermarket, fishing, golf courses, sight seeing, nature walking, live entertainment and much more...

Photos

Rates & Availability

County Wexford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
B
Jul 16 2016 - Jul 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$989
 
 
2016
Jul 30 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,181
 
 
2016
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$906
 
 
2016
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$648
 
 
2016
Sep 17 2016 - Sep 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$577
 
 
2016
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$511
 
 
2016
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$577
 
 
2016
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$418
 
 
2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$703
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Easter and Christmas Rates may vary from advertised rates. Changeover days may be flexible during 'off peak' times. Check with Owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ireland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Bathroom one has full size bath tub with a hand held shower attachment.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bunk bed in bedroom 3.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Most amenities within walking distance including restaurants, shops, hotel with live entertainment, pubs, post office, Curracloe beach with over seven miles of golden sand! Forest walks, nature walks as well as historic Wexford town only 6 miles away...

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties